Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Denver-International Airport 3 stars

6290 Tower Road, Aurora, CO 80249, USA

#15 of 54 hotels in Aurora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised to find disposable plates, forks, cups etc at breakfast. Even though they were 'recycable' they weren't recycled. A sadly unnecessary environmental burden.

    Staff was very friendly and helpfull when we had a problem at checkin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no restaurants or food facilities nearby.

    Check-in staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious and quiet, with a comfortable bed. Bathroom was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle time I wanted was full but there was one a half hour later and I did have plenty of time at the airport.

    I booked there for the shuttle service to the airport. The accommodation was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception's ability to send shuttle for guests - there were two others waiting with me, albeit not for as long as me. Breakfast poor.

    Free shuttle took 1hr 10mins from phone call to arrive. VERY cold standing around waiting. Other hotel shuttles appeared several times but not Hampton Inn. Breakfast was very disappointing compared to other airport hotels I've stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that the room looks bigger in picture than it was it should more spacious specially if we are three in a room

    I like the cleaning service the continental breakfast the friendliness I dint

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service needs to start earlier. A 4:30 shuttle for a 6:00 flight does not work. I missed my flight. The carpet in the room needs to be repaired. The tub need a deep cleaning. There was a hole in the blanket on the bed. I was underwhelmed with the room especially to spend over a hundred dollars and I was literally there for 4 hrs.

    The staff was pleasant and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had no vending machines on our floor or the one below us they had been taken out .Needed water during the night . Went to the front desk and thiers was to expencive.

    It was clean and quiet . Staff was nice .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of all hotels seems SO far from the airport. We were shuttling back and forth with returning car to airport, waiting 40 mins for hotel shuttle then back to hotel. Up in am shuttle back to airport. Even though website tells you how far these hotels are, they seem further out in the middle of nowhere with very little selection for services.

    Staff very helpful. Glad to have shuttle service. Can't think of why you'd stay this far out if they didn't have this service. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was a little “shop worn” compared to other Hampton Inns. Price was equal or higher than I have paid at nicer locations.

    Always choose Hampton Inn when possible. Beds are comfortable, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took us over an hour after we called the shuttle to get to the hotel from the airport.

    The breakfast had a variety of items with protein options. You could not hear anyone in the all or the elevator. We were concerned because our room was back to back with the elevator but no noise! Comfy beds and clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were not great...pretty flat. Could have used an extra towel...only had 2 in our room. When the people next door checked in, we could hear every word of their conversation. Not sure if they were extra loud or if the walls are that thin.

    Nice sized room and bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property itself was fine however, when I arrived they had no record of my stay. The confirmation number I had from Booking didn't show up in their system. I was lucky they had an extra room otherwise I would have been out of luck. I will never use Booking again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived at 11:15pm, the hotel did not have a record of our reservation; they claimed that they were having problems with their third party booking system. Luckily, they had another room for us. Certainly not a welcome situation when arriving exhausted at 11:15 pm.

    The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper cups, plates and plastic cutlery for the breakfast service. Extra cost of better equipment and washing would be a price worth paying.

    The rooms were good. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility was older than I expected from other Hampton Inns I have stayed. Walls were scuffed and carpet worn.p

    Proximity to Airport; timely shuttle service; quiet room; good breakfast; pleasant personnel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    clean and comfortable. The concierge was helpful in telling us where to get gas and how far in advance we should leave to return our rental car and get through security.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast started at 6 AM, although we had 8 people on the 5 AM shuttle, there was only one bag breakfast available

    very clean , great airport shuttle <15 minutes to airport. Walking distance to great diner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was dirty. Crackers broken on the floor and remained until the next day. Also a luggage broken wheel was there our entire stay. The doors closing into the hallway were extremely loud and woke us up at 5:30 a.m. and continued for several hours. I think due to tile floors. Not good.

    The food was good and coffee too!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry room

    The breafast,a d the towels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee maker was terrible and so was the coffee.

    Clean room and bathroom, and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Very comfortable beds. Nice variety of pillows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fantastic!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet & peaceful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable clean room. Good breakfast service. Staff was friendly and professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear everything in the hallway at night

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hampton Inns have standardized their hotels, so I like that I know what it has; the gym, the pool, the breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It all looked wonderful

    Appearance... convince .liked the shuttle to the airport.... very pleasant driver

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property was beautiful, friendly, the best

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not very comfortable.

    Room very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was great. All were very help and willing to go the extra mile for all guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, close to airport. Well appointed and comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, very good to go to the airport but we had no place to dine and the breakfast was poor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel shuttle took just over an hour when told it would be 20 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, a good breakfast and close proximity to the Airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many bird's no standing around you might get pooped on!

    I slept through the night, that bed was great! The staff was awesome!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no hot tub

    clean, nice room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one diner close by to get a meal at. Location quite remote

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was on main level by stairs, so a bit noisy with foot traffic and door closings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff so friendly and helpful - they all seem to enjoy serving their customers, great breakfast options too !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service slow at airport waiting time was one hour

    Yes

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $$

    Clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close enough to walk to restaurants/shopping.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a variety of hot coffee right as you entered the lobby. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't able to get points due to how I booked the reservations.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    What's not to like....large rooms, great facilities, extensive breakfast and very personable staff. Would highly recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property under construction. Not very inviting.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really was not a complaint!!

    Great location with shuttle to the airport. Friendly staff. Nice big rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    location in relation to restaurants, smell of sewage in bathroom in evening

    beds, staff,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service was very late. No apology. No room service.

    Bedroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room price over valued

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most comfortable bed in Denver !

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Couple

    Would have liked personal TV in Gym.

    Refurbished since my last stay. Room decor exceeded expectation. Organized shuttle transport exclusive to hotel. Having refrigerator and microwave. Bed comfortable. Gym adequate.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was on the first floor which appeared to be under construction/renovation. Room Numbers not on the walls lying on the ground with dry wall, the baseboard stripping was mostly torn off so it gave you a bad first impression, but the room was fine.

    Staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hallway was littered with debris from an incomplete wallpaper project. Eggs were clearly not fresh - tasted powdered. Will try another hotel chain next time

    Bed was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel was FILTHY. There was garbage on the floor n the hall, they had holes in the walls all over the place, the bathroom wasn't properly cleaned, and therefore, we did not stay once we saw the condition of the room.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool overlooks the car park

    It is in perfect location when catching a flight the next day, the restaurant next door is really good and very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel apparently recently changed management. It was in total disarray, there is no direct airport shuttle as advertised because "their drivers all quit" so they were 3rd party outsourcing, and their systems were awry. They gave me room keys and I walked into an already occupied room. Horrible. In spite of this, the staff was so friendly and doing the best they could with the circumstances given. No bad reviews for the staff, just the management and corporate.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They did not have the reservation from booking.com when we tried to check in. The associates gave us the room for the quoted price.

    Price was good and room was excellent

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only problem was after check out and everything was paid up. We received a charge on our AMEX bill of $35. When we called and asked. They informed us that was an authorization of our AMEX.

    The hotel and room was clean. The the breakfast was better then expected.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    charged for four rooms despite paying for rooms individually. Have to try and resolve. Hotel shuttle not very dependable.

    provided hose and water for cleaning bikes.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel charged $90 more than the amount I contracted online. While I was talking to the concierge this problem, the shuttle to the airport just departed without notifying me even though I asked to wait for a second. I was in danger to miss my flight! It was a nightmare.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Plastic utensils & plates at breakfast; cannot turn of refrigerator, was loud during night; ventilation in bathroom was very bad;

    Staff is very friendly, room nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Am an honors member and haven't noticed any benefit from it. Made a mistake in not booking our two nights directly with Hampton Inn and wasn't given any leeway with free parking during our flight out of town. Not how you treat your regular guests. We only use your hotels when we travel.

    Appreciated the shuttle to the airport and back to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike with this place and staff - friendly even at 5 am and serving hot coffee and breakfast in a bag for trip before opening their kitchen for regular brakfest.

    The most friendly service for two years in a row.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Tile wasn't cleaned in entryway, had a large spill of coffee or something on it. Otherwise, room looked clean. Breakfast offerings were numerous, but skip the eggs and sausage, just not that good. Multiple other items to choose from, so not a big problem.

    Short drive to airport, Comfortable room, and free breakfast. Staff very helpful and polite. Thanks for the cookies at night!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For some reason we were allocated disabled room in booking process. Not a problem but previous occupier had smoked in it. Given another room that had industrial dryers blowing in the next room to dry out carpets - very noisy. Told no other room available but after complaining hard low and behold a suitable room was found. There was also a leak in the ceiling by reception which makes you wonder if property properly maintained.

    Free shuttle and hotel close by airport. Good working business centre. Adequate breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only caught on the bathroom faucets; they're installed the opposite of what one would expect....

    Wish I could have brought the bed home, so cozy! Breakfast? a pure, travel delight. Warm cookies, hot coffee, newspaper; so pampered. Thank you, Hampton Inn!

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our booking rate in the internet for a one-night stay was $99 but we were charged $159.50.

    Clean, good sized room. Cordial front-desk staff. The 24 hour shuttle to and from the airport was great!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Coffee was cold and waited over an hour at airport for their shuttle. Front desk lady was not amicable.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very handy for airport. Great beds and bedding. Moonlight diner just next door. Breakfast included. Excellent airport hotel. Checkout noon.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The othe Hampton Inn in the area allowed us to leave our vehicle on their property whole we were on our trip without charge.

    Shuttle to the airport

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Construction going on

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything.

    Great breakfast which included scrambled eggs, sausage, cheese omelette Etc. late check out at noon was very nice!

There are also 59 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: