Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lakewood 3 stars

3605 South Wadsworth Boulevard, Lakewood, CO 80235, USA

#7 of 19 hotels in Lakewood

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 480 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Very good hotel, shame we had this uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    on the website said, free accommodation for children up to 16 years, but there was not. For several times we tried to solve but we can not . They finally gave us a discount

    Very good hotel, shame we had this uncomfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Okay stay considering all the issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled horrible, a.c. didn't work well, check in and out was problematic issues, check in should have been notified about the kinds and types of credit cards that were accepted, there was only 1 person on Sunday checking people out trying to answer phone's etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    tatse of colorado
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pool was freezing. our bathroom could have been cleaner. it seemed when I wanted coffee they were out. i drink coffee all day.

    the staff at the check-in desk on Friday night aug. 31, the manager, and the staff at check out. the hotel is off the beaten path. Close to the city bus and near dispensaries and glass shop

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Better communication with bookings bc we traveled 9 hours to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better communication with bookings bc we traveled 9 hours to find out that the room we booked was given to someone else so we got stuck in a different room which was not what we wanted. Then didnt have a view like requested either. First time in colorado and it started off with bad hotel arrangements.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    The gentleman at the front desk on Saturday the 1st of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman at the front desk on Saturday the 1st of September was amazing! I didn’t get his name but he had a beard & long hair. He was so accommodating & attentive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    I would recommend it to everyone to stay in that part of Denver....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Clerk when we checked out he offered us water and he knew in our conversation earlier that my granddaughter was a pitcher on softball team he gave me a frozen bottle of water to put on her shoulder. That was the icing on the cake per say. It was Great//

    Clerk was friendly conversation was very good he went above and beyond the call of duty he was FANTASTIC. The stay was FANTASTIC I would highly recommend this Hotel to every one. Breakfast was great also.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    The server who managed the breakfast did a superb job.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A guest should not have to ask Housekeeping to change the linens after the first night's stay. If a hotel is going to charge for each night, clean linens should be provided each night.

    The server who managed the breakfast did a superb job.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    I like the proximity to Red Rocks, Denver, Garden of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t really say it had a Mountain View with the Apartment complex next door blocking most of it but it’s ok, bc I actually went to the mountains on this specific trip. Towels could be softer but that’s just nitpicking now. No real complaints.

    I like the proximity to Red Rocks, Denver, Garden of the Gods, and to the highways. It was clean, had a good variety at breakfast, staff were all very friendly and professional, and I appreciated the 24/7 water and coffee station at entrance. No complaints. It even had a little laundry room and a few choices to grab/pay for snacks and ice cream near the check in desk. Very accommodating and will definitely stay here again in the future, and I’m pretty particular.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    My room was given away and no one could find me on their records.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I checked into was then given to another couple when I was away for leisure activities and my profile was lost along with my receipt for my room.

    I enjoyed the pillows and the staff were nice enough

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    Just not up to par!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just not up to par! Peeling wallpaper, water stains on the ceiling, bed not the best. No curb appeal, no mini fridge or microwave! Picture of pool, not even close to what it was! Not impressed but ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.6
    Most disappointing hotel stay I’ve ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel doesn’t give booking priority to booking.com. I booked a room with a king size bed and Mountain View so my wife and I could have a nice romantic night away. Upon checking in,(Once the front desk agent was done with her cigarette outside), I was told we were getting a room with two double beds because all the king rooms were booked. I know. I booked one of them. Our Mountain View, you ask? That was an office building.

    Our room keys worked.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    location and comfort good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this was out of hotels control.. resident flashing my wife in the back parking lot from his hotel room window.. hotel management very quick to discuss this issue with supervisor of company this resident was employed by. no further issues. the management went the immediate extra mile to take care of the situation. this indicates to me that they are a good management team willing to help in any way possible. hotel very clean and nice inside and out.

    location and comfort good. breakfast very average.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    2.5
    Beware, they will give your room away without warning or compensation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I arrived for a four-night stay in August after having booked my room in May. Upon arriving around 11:20 pm after a long flight and taxi ride across town, I was told that, despite my reservation which they had on file, there was no room available for my wife and me. I was told that another gentleman in the lobby had just been told the same thing. I was told there were no other rooms available anywhere in town by the person at the desk who seemed to have no idea what was going on. Over the next 15 minutes, I watched three other parties arrive and be told they did not have the rooms they booked. Overall, this was FIVE parties who were told essentially to get lost. No explanations and no compensation. I've never seen anything like this. I am very lucky I had family in town who could pick us up at midnight. I have no idea what the other travelers did for the night. So beware. If you book here, there is absolutely no guarantee they will have a room for you when you arrive. I would strongly recommend booking.com remove this property from their listings.

    Nothing, they gave my room away so I arrived at 11 pm to find I had no place to stay that night. There were four other parties in the lobby in the same situation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    The overall experience was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or microwave in the room. Beds were a bit hard, and outside the rooms, the hotel and elevators were very very hot. Breakfast was mediocre at best.

    The overall experience was great. Very clean , and It smelled good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Great service all around.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was satisfied with our stay.

    Great service all around. Rooms were clean and hotel has very comfortable atmosphere. Also a great work out room. Great skateboarding at Curbside indoor skate park, no more than 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    3.8
    Our confirmed reservation was refused because the hotel was overbooked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unpleasant, bordering on rude and unhelpful. The hotel was overbooked and they “couldn’t find our reservations “ although these had been made and confirmed since February. We had to find another hotel and the lady at Comfort Inn next door was extremely helpful and found us a room in another hotel. I highly recommend not staying at the Lakewood Hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    The place shows it age and could use some remodeling, The bathroom was not very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The whole layout and design of this building is very strange. The building should have stairs on the opposite end of the elevators. The room has fixed glass window(cannot be opened). The bathroom was not very clean and the tub/shower faucet dripped constantly.

    The pillows were fluffy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were never any pool towels supplied. Didn’t matter if it was first thing in the morning or 7-8 at night. And the ac unit was so loud it was hard to fall asleep to. And if it was off it was too hot immediately.

    The hot breakfast was fantastic. Enough options for all three of my fussy kids that they were filled up by the time we were done

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great price point. Will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't have typical information book in room for the area and what the hotel had to offer.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Room showed some signs of wear but not bad. Breakfast was good and staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    It was pretty clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge. No outside access. Asked for a mountain view and they put us on the 1st floor with no mountain view. Check in was at 3, but our room wasn't ready until 4.

    It was pretty clean. The bed was comfortable. Coffee bar was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Easy access off highway;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foul-smelling water in our sink — we were moved to another room, but since it wasn’t clean, we had to make due with the original room and its rotten egg smell.

    Easy access off highway; nice staff; comfortable bed; decent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Good value nice spot to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool doesn't open till 10 . We are early risers and would have loved to swim before we set out site seeing for the day

    Breakfast is always a plus. They had good choices and everything was fresh and hit the spot before taking off for the day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel itself is excellent, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The proximity to Red Rock Amphitheater was good, but if I went again I would stay even closer in Morrison because it is a very cute tourist town. The Lakewood hotel is kind of in the middle of nowhere. It is near ballparks, but is at least a 20-25 minute drive to Denver and even to some restaurants we went to in Lakewood (although there are a few good restaurants a block away). However, the day we got there, we received a shocking phone message from bookings.com saying our reservation was cancelled and giving us an alternative place to stay. If we hadn't booked a couple extra nights directly with the hotel, we would have gotten booted-out. It seems when this hotel gets over-booked (especially in busy Summer months), they turn away all "second-party bookings".

    I loved everything about the hotel itself. The rooms were nice and clean. The interior courtyard made it feel extra-elegant. I loved that I could go out and sit in the comfy chairs there while my husband watched the news.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was awesome.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first night was rough 6/26/18 due to springtails taking over the bed. Asked sheets to be changed didn't happen. Asked for roll away bed did not get it till 2am in the morning. And spoke to the manager the next morning 6/27/18 and told me the first night is free and he switched rooms for us.

    Breakfast was awesome. We got fresh towels every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had red stains on the carpet that I asked be looked at and treated and they were not. Also the room was not cleaned two of the 4 nights I stayed, which was very disappointing after working a long day.

    The hotel itself was very nice and quite large.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Did not have the time to explore the hotel, had to catch a plane....
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    completel fabulous

    We booked this because we had a 14 hour layover from the Denver airport. Did not realize it was so far away. Uber charged $50 for the trips.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    I would never stay there again
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took too long to check in we were the only customers came in extremely late

    The breakfast was fine.the older lady was not very nice. The server the rooms are really outdated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.5
    Great value for your money, great beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked the comfortable king sized beds, the large room size,and the breakfast. The hotel is bright and cheerful There was no construction when we stayed. It looks like they soon have a refresh. For the most part the property looks good and well taken care of. Location was great, we were attending a concert at Red Rocks. It was only a few minutes away. Staff were beyond friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    I would come back again for a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a little outdated, could use an upgrade

    The location was nice, the bed was fantastic. We had an issue with an outlet and they provided us with another room promptly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Cold water was set up in the lobby every day, as well as coffee, the breakfast was kept adequately stocked every morning. I loved how the whole staff made sure things were clean, day and night!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    I have stayed here several times and will continue to do so. It's in a great location, too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was neither a small refrigerator nor a microwave in the room. Also no hooks in the bathroom,

    There was a wide variety of items for breakfast--the eggs were fluffy and I especially loved the cheese omelets. Some of the items are available every morning and some change, offering multi-night guests different choices. The kitchen staff is very friendly and helpful, as is the hotel staff in general.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    We had a great time at the pool and hanging out in the lobby with friends.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff could have been more friendly, but it was early. I’m not a morning person and couldn’t do their job and be nice either.

    The people at the front desk were amazing and helped us out continually throughout the evening even though we were a little needy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.0
    The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We still encountered issues at the stay as well. Our room was on the first floor right adjacent yo an exterior door which was "banging" all night long for both nights were stayed. Also, the same issue from 2 weeks ago with a loud noise level and super crowded in the breakfast area from a huge HS Athletic group. We accepted a refund for one nights stay from issues pertaining to our previous stay and the crowded and noisy exterior door and breakfast area.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The staff offered to deduct one night's stay after we retold our previous unsatisfactory experience to the female desk clerk at checkout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.6
    Not at all pleased with this particular stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Mountain View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They had recently refinished the bathtub/shower and it left a slick "glaze" all over the bottom of the tub. I sustained a shoulder injury (large bruise) while attempting to exit the tub. I called the hotel within the next few days to report the incident with the "slick" tub. The desk clerk (male) I spoke with sounded like he really didn't want to hear about it and never offered an apology of any kind. Also, we could hardly get in to get our breakfast the morning of May 5th due to a huge High School athletic group overtaking the entire first floor lobby area. We also stayed two more nights on May 17 through May 19 because these were prepaid.

    The room bed and most of the room was okay except the bathtub/shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Will be back again. Perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Ownership changed since last stay, but the new folks were friendly. The coffee was always out, but very weak.

    Location. The pool looks nice better never made time for it. Good breakfasts. Clean room. Even though there was a dog on our floor, we never heard it work unless both doors were open.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    location
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 8:30P.M. We went to our room and it was not cleaned. We got another room & it was not cleaned. We had to wait an hour to get a room.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Over all the hotel stay was comfortable
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weekday price was a little high being that I was quoted by Expedia 77.00/ night and the price I paid was 109. A big difference

    Bed was comfortable room was clean other than the stained spill on the carpet quiet restfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    I appreciated them accommodating (and make allowances for) our very large group!
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some minor cleanliness and maintenance issues--a slow drain, cracked light fixture, some tarnish or build up on the bathtub faucet. Nothing that was disgusting or made me wish I'd stayed elsewhere.

    This hotel was probably a super-luxury hotel when it was built. It's a little older, but has been well maintained. It has very large open areas and can accommodate a lot of people in the lobby. We were travelling with a large school group, and we were able to have all of the kids together without feeling crowded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Great Location, most of the staff were great! I will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Orange juice was watered down to much, the canadian bacon was boiled not to flavorful.

    Rooms needed to be cleaner the corners and floor boards of the rooms are not being cleaned, my daughter had to move rooms due to the tub being dirty. The assistant manager was great and comped us one night, I was really greatful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay! Would highly recommend!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious each morning. And the hostesses were wonderful! Our room was clean and pleasant. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Hotel Lakewood is: (1) a safe place to stay when travelling alone; (2) pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like. It was more than I expected.

    STAFF! Front desk: Sean was very helpful, pleasant, kind and went put of his way. Food service: Response to requests were quick, pre-screened my needs and was very accommodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel. Definitely be staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was wonderful and ended at ten which was nice to sleep in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and lobby was very nice and clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Not to shabby
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Placard for DO NOT DISTURB. I don’t trash rooms so unless I need towels or something basic I don’t need them to come everyday. They kept waking me up thru the morning while trying to sleep.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Our stay was great! Staff was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no refrigerator in our room. Next time, and there will be others, we'll request a room with one.

    The location was excellent! Was not expecting the hotel to be so comfortable. We did not have trouble with parking and were pleased with breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    The staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was very nice. The breakfast was very good, they had a lot of variety and would change the main hot food (eggs, sausage/bacon, potatoes) up about every other day which was nice. Very clean and very central to a lot of things.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    It was great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head adjustment didn't work very well.

    I liked how quiet it was, even though our room was close to the breakfast area. Good soundproofing. Everything is very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Will be staying there next time we are in dencer
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The microwave was not plugged in and also did not reach the outlet from where it was sitting.

    I loved how comfortable the room was. The fitness room was awesome. I can't wait to stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Lakewood Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very quiet until the last night then there was a group of young people very rude and very loud all night long

    The breakfast and the laundry in the location was ideal for my employment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    The hotel rooms and breakfast are nice, but not enough to make up for the issues we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, we were charged more to stay than what booking.com told us. We were told because we showed up after midnight, it was considered the next day, something that we didn't understand as we put in late check in onto booking. I didn't want to bicker, and so we paid the extra amount. When we went to check out we had to wait fifteen minutes for someone to show up to the front desk. Then we were told we had another night on our reservation? All together, frustrating. Signage inside the hotel was tough to follow for stairs, and one of the elevators wasn't working. Not enough parking.

    The room was very clean, and spacious. The breakfast was more than we expected, and had a lot of good options. The fitness center was clean and maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    The guy who checked me in was SUPER nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were VERY surprised to find that the room did not have a mini-fridge. I thought those were pretty standard in large hotels. Also bummed out that Housekeeping did not attend to our room when we were out. We had to go downstairs and ask for a new set of clean towels.

    The guy who checked me in was SUPER nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.0
    Nothing was what we thought it was going to be breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing was what we thought it was going to be breakfast was bad and things in our room were broken. Our tub was peeling away at the bottom of the shower. It was not really worth the price we paid.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Even though the facility is a little dated at this time its clean, conveniently located and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people and the experience they provided to all guests was exceptional. This property literally just changed ownership and is being upgraded in every erea. From management to maids everyone went out of their way to please us including a room upgrade for a view of the mountains.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.4
    disappointed, cannot recommend anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lotion, old bathtub with shabby paint, scandalous guests,inattentive employees, to the question about the check out- the answer to you will be sent the final price through the booking.com, as a result, in addition they withdrew $ 25 without explanation for what

    The bad and blanket were good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.8
    It was clean
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not one of the best. The hotel is outdated but clean. Lobby chairs need redone. I got two rooms which where outdated and fixtures broken, etc. I would not recommend this hotel. For the price its pretty tacky.

    It was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    The facility is getting old and tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were tissue paper thin. The people in the adjoining room were overly boisterous until 2AM for three of our four nights here. Couldn't get to sleep even with ear plugs. Pretty disappointing. No in room refrigerator.

    The check-in staff and breakfast staff were above expectations. Breakfast was good although first day they were out of OJ and bananas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Friendly and Accommodating Staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guest services were above and beyond friendly. I needed to stay a couple of extra hours after checkout for a conference call that had gone over and they let me stay without any pressure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    Not the best ive stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed kept slipping off the frame! The mattress pad and fitted sheet did not stay on the mattress but kept slipping off! It was a very undesirable bed!! There was no lounge chair in the room. When i reserved the room i was under the assumption there was amicrowave and refrigerator which i wanted for my 4 day stay! Not in my room only in the deluxe rooms!!

    The location was close to main highway and close to restaurants. The main lobby area was attractive and front counter personnel very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Cozy, nice comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No refrigerator in the rooms. The breakfast is quite an american breakfast: I missed salads, cold cuts, cheese. But those things are missing from many other hotels in the US too ... so this is not the problem of this hotel ...

    Cozy, nice comfortable room. It was fine. the breakfast was more or less OK : there was a variety of foods.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was extremely comfortable, large and relaxing and quiet. The heating unit was excellent, for it was about 35 outside. Breakfast was great. They gave travel packages to those who were leaving. Very thoughtful. We will return. 😊

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice people nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra $25 charge not told up front by booking.com , they held an extra $25 on our credit card to make sure that no one smoked in the room or that there is no damage just be told I had a time as some people might not have that extra $25 in their bank account and it could really screw up their trip

    Bedding was very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    Not what we have experienced at other Hampton Inns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unable to provide accurate directions. Need to be totally familiar with surrounding communities & Denver.

    Condiments were often empty, little fresh fruit available. Not sure if corporate changes or just poor selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    It wasn't bad and wasn't great. I probably wouldn't book here again unless I have to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a moldy brownie in a plastic bag on the side of our bed that had clearly been there for a while. The temperature of the room was never really comfortable no matter how much we adjusted the Air Conditioner. The room had no vent in the bathroom, and very bad lighting which made getting ready terrible.

    Tessa was awesome! She gave us some great recommendations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    It was tolerable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The managers attitude and lack of knowledge of the process..

    Upon arrival the clerk and manager had no idea what they were doing and was basically ready to turn me away to stay somewhere else, things eventually worked out, Drew and Skylar two employees helped a lot the next morning to sort out the issues...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    2.9
    Dated and not even a room fridge for four nights my family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and not even a room fridge for four nights my family was there The staff then told me that they only had a few rooms called deluxe with a room mini fridge Bad bang for your buck Wouldn’t book them again My family was highly disappointed in this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Convenient location, good value and excellent breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking for a Monday night was surprisingly full. Coming in late after a concert at Red Rock, we had to really hunt for a spot.

    Convenient location for a trip to Red Rock for a concert. Would have been a short trip to the airport in the morning, but hit rush hour traffic. Free continental breakfast was awesome. Great selection. Woman working the front desk was pleasant, too. Lots of dining options in the area too. We opted for Old Chicago, which met our needs of pizza, beer and sports on TV.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Super convenient. Was out late with family 2 nights and could not find a parking place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had hoped for a small refrigerator in the room. There wasn’t one. Was told a receipt would be emailed to me after checkout and I have not received one.

    Loved the number of outlets for charging devices! Outstanding. Beds were very comfortable! Appreciated the late checkout I requested. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall I enjoyed my stay & would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A refrigerator in the room would have been nice. Also, I was unpto use the closet because there were no hangers and so many other things in the closet- luggage rack & ironing board

    The breakfast was good & changed every day. Coffee and tea available all day. Rooms were nice & comfortable- there was a restaurant within walking distance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.3
    not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    already answered this. Not satisfied at all. dirty room. Front desk sent somone up with a blue bottle of liquid and cleaned the bathroom while we were there in the room. Took about 5 minutes and still not satisfied. Common hallways were filthy hadn't seen a vacuum in a few days. Back door entry where we parked was filthy. Have not received or 100% guarantee from Hampton

    breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    One of the best ex;periences was the wonderful greeting and care we were given by the desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Mountain View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to find the property as the sign was low and behind trees and other hotels so not easily visible from the road. We went back and forth a number of times.

    The room was very neat and well laid out. The bed was extremely comfortable and roomy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Smooth great stay . Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in went to our room and people were already in the room sleeping . Gave us another room on third floor key wouldn't work ( went back 3 times ) with luggage ( at 1 am!! Tired) finally the staff member found us a room that " worked " . A discount would have been appropriate or something - Upon my request he did give us bottled water some chips and nuts - so all turned out well

    Simple process with booking online smooth. bed very comfortable breakfast lots of choices helpful staff . Quiet no noise from surrounding rooms .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Convenient to Porter Adventist
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It looks a little aged, but since everything else was great, this was not a problem.

    The hotel was well situated for me to stay at while husband was having surgery at Porter Adventist. I stayed alone and felt very comfortable at the hotel, even coming in late at night or leaving early in morning. Quiet, clean and nice breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Decently priced and close to Red Rock.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They had tiered parking. Can't be helped due to the layout of the area but it's awkward to get rolling luggage up the backside.

    The breakfast was good for being a Continental with warm food available. Hot coffee available 24 hrs and ice water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Great location, good price, underwhelming accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating and better cleaning. Overall the property was dirty and housekeeping was slipshod.

    Location was perfect. Easy getting to Red Rocks and back. Easy to friends in Denver.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Was only there from 3am till about 7:30 am but room served it's purpose. Bed "very comfy" per G/F.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Microwave on the desk! Can you say, "get a microwave table so the desk can be a desk"??? I had to move it to the floor because I needed it to study for a certification course and exam. Breakfast was descent but could use some improvement. Front desk staff (@ 3am and at checkout) were professional but not very friendly. Cards for room did not work well. Took multiple attempts to get door to open each time.

    Room was in good condition and clean. A/C worked fine. The room was an excellent value for what I paid, but....... I paid much less than the regular rate. Got a last minute deal through a booking site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable bed, great night staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge. Tiny garbage cans. Doors slam very loud and kept waking us up. Curtains don't close all the way and it was very bright very early.

    Comfortable bed, great night staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: