Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Duncan 3 stars

2301 North Highway 81, Duncan, OK 73533, USA

#3 of 7 hotels in Duncan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 30 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful staff,were able to accommodate us despite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One elevator was in disrepair and unusable during entire stay.

    Very helpful staff,were able to accommodate us despite ongoing disconnect with booking.com

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    I was very impressed with the attention to detail!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very impressed with the attention to detail! My room was perfect. All of the staff, from manager to housekeeping, were so friendly!! The food was delicious!! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    The reason fir the trip was most difficult, but the staff, especially AMANDA, eased our heartaches.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like. I've travelled all over the world, and can honestly say that this is one of the BEST hotels I've ever stayed in. It gets a FIVE STAR rating from us.

    The staff was friendly and so helpful. We were in town to plan the funeral and bury our Beloved mother at the Duncan cemetery. It was a stressful and sad visit. The staff made us feel appreciated and loved. The beds are SUPER COMFORTABLE. The duvet covers are AMAZING.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Wish I could hear back from you what went wrong. Hope not to be double charged!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator not working well for 2 days. Biggest c/o was they did not have my reservation with you. I showed them the printed receipt and they could not find it. Lucky they found me a room.

    Pool was nice, food was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in they had no record of our reservation due to booking.com. We will not use booking.com again. The hotel was overbooked and thanks to someone not checking in, we had a place to stay. Thank goodness. The desk clerk Amanda T was very nice and worked hard to get us a room. She felt horrible, but said that this is a common problem with booking.com. So sad. We have always used booking.com, but will never again. We almost had to sleep in our car. Not happy.

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Try to please
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a non smoking king room with a sofa bed. I arrived and the hotel was booked full and I had a smoking king room with no sofa bed. The person on duty provided a roll away bed and the manager adjusted my rate. The staff were very apologetic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    great staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the morning was understaffed the desk clerk was havng to run breakfast and it was a CROWD running out of food! obviously someone didnt come to work that Saturday...

    the front desk clerk was awesome!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    Good enough but not typical Hampton Inn
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 1 King Bed Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were stains on the bench at the end of the bed, who knows what they were, considering they were right off the bed. The room seemed smaller than other rooms we've been to @ Hampton Inn's. The breakfast was a bit lacking in variety & if you wanted to buy a snack, you have to do it from the front desk & they gauge you on the prices $3 for a tiny sample bag size of chips or a candy bar. I didn't feel like this was of normal Hampton Inn quality- below average for me in all.

    Friendly staff. Hampton Inn always has Above average for little things like available free coffee 24 hrs, free produce & extras in the room like Neutrogena shampoo/conditioners & even makeup remover wipes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    One elevatirbroken
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One elevatirbroken

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    The bed was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was amazing. Super soft sheets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Exactly what we’d hoped for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ?

    Great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing/Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They went out of their way and made biscuits and gravy for us. Loved it there. Had a good time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Thank you for the stay all staff were excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of small bugs in room

    Great staff and hotel thanks

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Clean & Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean & Quiet. Very Nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Pillows were great!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Pillows were great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very enjoyable stay. Great staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    6.7
    Rooms were clean, comfortable and cool.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was terrible. There was a "food shortage" and no sense of urgency about addressing the problem.

    Rooms were clean, comfortable and cool.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was served longer which was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The first room I was put in smelled sour so the staff moved me to another room. The walls in the second room were marred up and dirty.

    Breakfast was served longer which was nice.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    8.8
    Cleanliness of hotel and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Between 9:30 and 10:30 pm, the last night I was there, there was lots of noise.( continual slamming of doors and running up and down the hall). Things finally settled down close to 11:00pm. It sounded like it was on the floor above me ( but maybe not)

    Cleanliness of hotel and room.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    Our key card reader on our door had its batteries run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our key card reader on our door had its batteries run down. We couldn't get into our room and it took an hour or more for staff to get this resolved. They upgraded us to a suite but then we had to move all our stuff on our last night there.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.9
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.2
    Great facility.
    • Solo traveller

    Location is very awkward to access.

    Great facility. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    9.2
    Everything was fine.
    • Couple

    Everything was fine.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    8.3
    Very quiet hotel, comfortable beds and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast choices were subpar.

    Very quiet hotel, comfortable beds and pillows.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable bedding, complimentary breakfast.
    • Group

    Comfortable bedding, complimentary breakfast. My friends had not stayed at Hampton and were very impressed. I think you've got net customers.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    5.0
    The staff was polite
    • Couple

    The floors squeak I would have expected more from a Fairfield. I will probably avoid a Fairfield in the future.

    The staff was polite

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: