Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Fayetteville 3 stars

110 Meeting Place Drive, Fayetteville, GA 30214, USA

#1 of 2 hotels in Fayetteville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    7.9
    Clean,comfortable bed,great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what we paid you would think the towels wouldn’t be frayed/tearing and furniture was in better condition (fabric torn).

    Clean,comfortable bed,great location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Got the job done.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Area surrounding the hotel could benefit from some better food choices, but I was able to find a few places a mile or so up the road.

    Very nice staff! Super friendly!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    The front desk staff is amazing!
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff is amazing! So friendly and so helpful. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Great laundry facility. I love that ice maker and vending are in a room by elevators so not to disturb guests. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel with awesome staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative for me was that the bed had a really heavy comforter on it and no lighter blanket. We went to Walmart and bought something lighter since we were staying for a week. The awesome thing is that the staff made our bed with just our comforter on the bed. How thoughtful!

    I loved everything at this hotel from the greeting when we arrived to the comfort of the bed. The staff was excellent, they were all friendly and worked hard to make our stay great. The room was clean and were kept stocked with plenty of towels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    The day staff was incredibly rude and I did not get to access my room until late afternoon.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day staff(Michelle) was incredibly rude. Upon checkout I was not even asked about my stay. I was simply asked for my room number and handed my receipt. Totally unacceptable. There was a problem with the water and water was turned off until Thursday afternoon. I was not offered an apology or any sort of compensation for “their” water problem. I went down for a job interview and was not able to make it because of the fact I had no access to my room. I was informed that all the rooms were sold out so even though when I got back to my room later that night I was told by other staff that they were not sold out but that we should have been offered some sort of compensation and that she is rude to most customers.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Breakfast tasted good just need more variety.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety with breakfast I booked the room for 2 nights, after the first night we were taking a nap and didn’t have the do not disturb sign out so housekeeping did enter room but quickly left. But shortly after returned knocking on door asking if we were leaving today.....they should have a list of rooms where customers are leaving. Once she saw us napping she shouldn’t have returned shortly knocking to question about us leaving considering it was well after checkout time.

    Breakfast tasted good just need more variety. The staff is excellent!! Breakfast staff was always smiling and looked liked they loved their job. Rooms were clean and bed comfortable. Definitely worth the money. Enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful! We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband and I booked our room, and we were so surprised! The room was so clean, and didn't have any strange odors. The bathroom was SPARKLING clean, and the shower was HUGE! The breakfasts were nice. The staff was SUPER friendly! (There's a really nice gentleman whom cleaned the rooms, and he always had such a friendly smile on his face - Just made us feel very comfortable and at home!) Our room had a King bed - with the larger bed, I was worried we wouldn't have much floor space, but this was not the case! We will be back, most definitely! Have recommended this hotel, already! (Thank you to the staff for making our stay such a wonderful experience!) My mother and my aunt (her sister) also traveled with us. They had a room with two Queen beds, and they too were OVER THE MOON happy with their beds. Bragging about the comfort and cleanliness of their room, also! They, too, were very satisfied with their stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great except when I went to connect to the supposedly free Wi-Fi it said it was a fee of $4.95.

    Great hotel stay! The staff was wonderful and the rooms were extra cost and comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The back parking lot closest door to elevator was not cleared of ice but the hotel clerk recommended to park back there. When I saw the situation I told clerk and she knew it was dangerous. So why recommend parking there when front and sides had ample cleared parking? Difficult to get a decent room temperature in the room.

    Close to where I had to go.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    We loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast okay. Boiled eggs, oatmeal, yogurt and bagel options were good, but egg on a pita was bland and not filling.

    Wonderful staff, clean rooms, and very spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Totally Awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I felt the staff went overboard to take care of all of our needs. They went way above board for my husband and I. My husband was so impressed he wants to make this our permanent place to go to when we visit our daughter and her family in Fayetteville!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price that booking.com gave me was $20 cheaper than what I actually had to pay. The hotel said that booking.com quoted me the wrong tax percent. Booking.com charged me 14% instead of the 15%.

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    SUPERIOR SERVICE AND FRIENDLY STAFF MAKES STAY ENJOYABLE.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With no restaurants being very near, it was expensive to obtain local transportation to get to restaurants.

    The staff was very accommodating in arranging local transportation, on numerous occasions, in a county that has no formal taxi companies.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    The inn was a little further from the interstate than we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inn was a little further from the interstate than we expected. The cleanliness and service more than made up for the added miles. Breakfast was excellent. We would highly recommend this Hampton Inn and will stay at others on our travels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    My stay at the Hampton Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's hard to put a price on comfort and cleanliness but $200 for a single night I think is a little extreme. Especially when the location was a little off the beaten path from the highway.

    Breakfast was very good and had a nice variety. Staff was extremely polite and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Amazing stay and staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ms. Marla at the front desk was amazing, kind, and friendly. When I had trouble logging on to wifi she insisted on staying on the phone with me until I was able to log on. How kind of her!!! Please promote her!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Fayetteville GA Hampton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were too flat. A pool would have nice. Sausage and hash browns could be added to the breakfast bar.

    The staff was friendly. Overall, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    5.4
    Too much per night and not what I booked
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price per night and I did not receive the room that I reserved only long bed available due to my flight being delayed

    The bed was extremely comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    The front desk staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff were very friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    I would select the site on a return trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable...with friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Nice people, great general manager extremely helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower but they were going to address the weakness

    Nice people, great general manager extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    The unprofessional
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unprofessional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    I'll definitely stay at this location again if I'm in Fayetteville
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom did not have a fan.

    The breakfast was filling. The hotel and our room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Overall our stay was great... Everything was handled professionally and in great time. We enjoyed
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    I like everything about the stay there that's my second...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything about the stay there that's my second home when I'm away from Missouri

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    I will tell others about the good visit and stay comfortable bed clean room the entire hotel was Exc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out too early

    Cleaned quite good food front deck employees very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    It was perfect staff like family overall it's 10 across the board!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was clean and smellling so good with perfection now that's a plus .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Overall we had a VERY nice stay we you we loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The oatmeal, potatoes, and sausage were all VERY SALTY!

    The bed was very comfortable. The waffles and fruits were Great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    The free breakfast was great, the staff was very friendly.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was comfortable but the pillows were too flat. That is my only complaint

    The free breakfast was great, the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Short and sweet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great Service Comfortable Bed I Will Be Back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Good Location and Great Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very Clean and Quiet and in a good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    Bed comfortable, work desk great, breakfast ok for free and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Bed comfortable, work desk great, breakfast ok for free and had good oatmeal and coffee

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    My stay was very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This hotel was very clean and quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.4
    Rude staff, pill in room, unacceptable breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, pill in room, unacceptable breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice place would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed maintenance, ie carpet needed cleaning, tile work, in room refrigerator, shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a bath tub in a king suite and the area in the room was small with no closet to hang clothes.

    Coffee in lobby st all times

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Size of room and location of hotel as well as public areas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had strong mildewed smell!

    Size of room and location of hotel as well as public areas were nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    All was fine.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All was fine. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was well kept inside and out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Friendly staff throughout, great room, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff throughout, great room, good food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Gracious, helpful, friendly staff
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool needed more care & maintenence

    Gracious, helpful, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    It was a great overnight stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no negative points during our stay.

    The person that checked me in was so polite and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    The bed
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    10
    The king size bed was so comfy!
    • Group

    The king size bed was so comfy! I was there with my 2 sisters and niece visiting my other sister and her husband that live in Senoia. We called late for reservations and all that was available was the king size bed rooms, but they were wonderful. And we got rooms directly across from one another. That's always a plus for us for the hotel to find rooms together. We have stayed at this Hampton before and were very pleased with mostly the cleanliness. The breakfast was very nice with a great variety. The staff was phenomenal also!

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, large, comfortable, quiet and very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A/C a little noisy, a minor issue.

    Friendly staff, large, comfortable, quiet and very clean room. Large bathroom with nice amenities, iron and ironing board, small fridge and microwave in room. Large flat screen tv, free wifi. Varied free breakfast, self laundry available. Great location for downtown Fayetteville, lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.1
    Checked in with ease.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The air conditioner in the room didn't keep it cool at all. So we had trouble sleeping.

    Checked in with ease. Great facility with wonderful breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    6.7
    Location, staff, room, breakfast
    • Solo traveller

    While the room appeared to be cleaned on two seperate days it was not up to par. My first observation was the bathroom and the lack of cleaning as observed in sink and shower. The next day table tops and the floor were the same as when I left the room, not cleaned.

    Location, staff, room, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    10
    The employees are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillows are flat and you only have one kind of pillow. Some hotels have a feather pillow and a more firm pillow as an alternative if you don't want a flater pillow. Bring your own if you're picky.

    The employees are very helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    5.8
    The beds were very comfortable, very clean and the toileries...
    • Family with young children

    the bathroom shower (walls, shower curtain) were dirty and unsanitary. When the staff was approached "I personally inspected that room on yesterday." Did not appreciate being called a liar.

    The beds were very comfortable, very clean and the toileries were top knotch, the floors were clean also

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    7.5
    The staff and the accommodations for my family were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only thing was the price. I booked through booking.com for one price and was charged a higher rate once I checked in.

    The staff and the accommodations for my family were amazing!

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    9.2
    The staff was really wonderful and helpful, especially at...
    • Group

    The corners of the room were a little dusty.

    The staff was really wonderful and helpful, especially at check-in.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    Location, cleanliness, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nada

    Location, cleanliness, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.3
    Bed was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower head up too high for my companion to reach. Nice shower head, just too high up.

    Bed was excellent. Nice having a shower big enough for 2.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    6.7
    Room Location and breakfast
    • Couple

    Noise and lack of consideration when a change of plans was required. Little assistance was received by the staff.

    Room Location and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    Front desk Rec a great nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Front desk Rec a great nearby Restaurant

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    Everything was very welcoming - signage, little things in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't encounter anything bad.

    Everything was very welcoming - signage, little things in the room, most of all staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    Clean, close to sports complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Air conditioner would not cool the room. Spoke to the rest of my group the next day and they all said the same thing.

    Clean, close to sports complex

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    Cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Children running wild and knocking on guests doors.

    Cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    All the staff very friendly n helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All the staff very friendly n helpful

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    10
    staff very friendly, breakfast was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff very friendly, breakfast was very good!

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: