Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Freeport 3 stars

109 South Galena Avenue, Freeport, IL 61032, USA

#3 of 5 hotels in Freeport

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 20 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with warm accommodating staff. We have family in the area and will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com said our room would fit 3, when in reality it only had a king size bed. We called and had a roll-a-way delivered. Ice machines and 3, 5, and 7, with ice machine on 5 not working.

    Friendly staff. Newly remodeled rooms. Ease of parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    The hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    My room wasnt ready so the front desk clerk gave me a different room and it was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great beds, friendly staff, and love the warm cookies and terrific breakfasts!! Also fridge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Beds very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds very comfortable. Rooms spacious. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    They need to put meats on the breakfast menu 🤗.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to put meats on the breakfast menu 🤗. It was a very nice hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful staff making breakfast a real treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful staff making breakfast a real treat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    Staff was friendly and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 bed was very uncomfortable, but when I switched to the other bed I was able to sleep. Comforter was very heavy.

    Staff was friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean, the complimentary breakfast every day was always good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was freezing cold

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    I havre to ask if we can bring our fur babies. We have a small Chihuahua and a Caviler King Charles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problem

    Bed was real nice. Room was nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Staff was very helpful and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had no hot water to shower for our trip home. Day of check out, we had a 13 rooms booked for a wedding party and no one had hot water that morning! 05/15/2016

    Staff was very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was good. Coffee was always hot and plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.9
    Great clean rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool was very shallow, small and cold. Not what I had hoped for my small children. Also, booking 3 rooms through booking.com all on the same card did not ensure is rooms close to each other or even on the same floor! Really inconvenient for a family of small travelers!

    Great clean rooms! Very helpful staff!

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.6
    Room
    • Couple

    N/A

    Room

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.6
    The breakfast bar was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pool was not inviting at all only 3 feet deep

    The breakfast bar was excellent

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Rooms nice and new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms nice and new.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    kind staff, clean rooms and great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    kind staff, clean rooms and great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.6
    The staff, breakfast, and pool make this hotel great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wish there was a hot tub

    The staff, breakfast, and pool make this hotel great for travel with family

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: