Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale-Airport North 3 stars

2301 Southwest 12th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315, USA

#22 of 144 hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 437 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.5
    Very pleasant stay in a clean hotel conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Reply nice and helpful staff who looked after us really well and helped with things like organising taxis etc. The room was exceptionally clean with. Very nice bathroom, good hot shower and also some coffee and tea available all night in reception.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    3.5
    The beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got there and there were no rooms available. There were many people trying to check in. All upset. They had to text me at 5:30 to tell me they had a room for me but when we went into the room it had not been cleaned. Went to the front desk after waiting a half hour for them to bring me new sheets and there were many people there wanting to change their rooms for the same reason. It was a hot mess. On our reservation we thought we reserved an upgraded room. When we got there they said that all the rooms are the same. We had 2 adults and 3 kids and they would only give us four towels. They said that was all they had. We were at the beach - everyone had to take a bath. Ugh.

    The beds were comfortable. It was quiet and next to a nice little park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    This was an overnight stay before a cruise. We could not have been happier with the service/room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was very clean, bathroom was neat..the entire staff was so friendly and helpful. Our beds were very comfortable and we would definitely go back to the Hampton Inn.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    The staff Tiffany Williams I always so her putting fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff Tiffany Williams I always so her putting fresh food in when it was getting low . She would always say good morning and have a smile and if asked what ever question even if it didn't have to do with food she would answer or find out. The hotel clerks were good always saying hi or bye or good morning with a smile. Cleaning girl needs to understand English it was hard trying to tell her I needed towels. We stood 1 week there we never cleaned room but we need change of towels and they gave me a room with a stand up shower which made it very difficult to bath my 1 1/2 grand baby . And the floor rug was coming apart in different spots for a so call 8. Hotel I expected better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    I love this hotel so much!!! 6
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love that the staff were professional, kind, and caring. The shuttle bus driver at 2 am in the morning was extremely accommodating and on time. The hotel surpassed my expectations. It was clean, comfortable, and the room accommodated the five in our party with ample space and supplies. The breakfast was awesome and there was an ample supply. The location from the airport was perfect, which meant I had a little longer to sleep. Checking in was a breeze. I was able to store my luggage without any problem at 2:30 am. The front desk receptionist was extremely helpful and ensured we received everything to make ourselves comfortable. We truly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it as a topnotch children friendly and accommodating hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice room and the hotel itself met all our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just fine!

    Staff in "kitchen" area were so personable and friendly. Staff at front desk were also so personable and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Close to airport, complimentary shuttle great choice for comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Hearing Accessible Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ironing board cover must be changed. Room 218. I spent half hour ironing 2 pieces of clothing bcus cover which is thin kept moving and there was nothing to tie it to keep in place

    Receptionist or Front Desk person was extremely polite. Called to inform of late check in. Staff who took call was very pleasant and informed that a note would be placed with my reservation. Got in after 11:00p.m with not an ounce of hustling

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location.......awesome price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was near to the airport and cruise port..... 10 mins drive. The surrounding area had a shopping center with the basic necessities such as supermarket and food places to eat. A plus was the laundry mat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    This is a hotel with an excelent location for travellers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a hotel with an excelent location for travellers seeking proximity with FL airport. Free shuttle is a plus, worked perfectly for us and the drivers were very nice. We just had to call the hotel and they came quickly. There's a small shopping mall nearby the hotel, supermarkets are available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Nicely recently redecorated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to the airport but for some reason it didn’t seem as close as everyone described in the reviews. But it was nice and clean .

    Nicely recently redecorated room. Nice breakfast too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had one small window. Even in the middle of the day it was as dark as a cave. Bathroom layout was awkward.

    Comfortable and contemporary interior, easy location close to the airport and beaches, great breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay after Super Con
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hearing Accessible Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was friendly; clean, quiet rooms; easy parking; and close to our event destination. Was definitely a great hotel after a long day at Super Con at the convention center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Hilton always delivers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have an ATM.

    The front desk was always pleasant and very helpful. Location was great since it was near the airport. It was very clean and loved the continental breakfast. Beds are always comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    If you're not staying longer and you need to fly early I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Hearing Accessible Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're not staying longer and you need to fly early I the morning, location is too. There's a small commercial center right of the hotel, with two supermarkets. At the hotel, staff was very professional and kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION... Minutes from the airport and the cruise terminal. Staff was outstanding. A special shout out to Hailey! She provided me with ear plugs! Going forward the Hampton Inn-North will be our over night hotel! Thank you!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Great breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first and second rooms we entered on the 2nd floor smelled musty and damp. Additional problem with room keys not working. Finally, after moving to a third room on the 4th floor found an acceptable room for one night.

    Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    I could not have more satisfied and pleased
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Hearing Accessible Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the room was clean, the staff was very helpful with every involvement and genuinely warm and friendly. I have to fault to report - it was excellent. The food was good in the morning, and some wonderful restaurants are very close. It is very close to the airport with a wonderful shuttle service 24/7!!! I will stay here again!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything you need and want in a hotel; great option if you have a rental car
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is a great option if you have a rental car. Parking is free and you're a short driving distance from everything most touristy things in Ft. Lauderdale. Most of the guests are just there for a short stay before they go on a cruise or after they come back from a cruise, which means they don't make much use of the pool or gym (more for you!). It's quiet and clean and I get the impression that it's an overlooked hotel in the city. It was convenient and a great place to come back to after being out and about, but also good to hang out at to relax. The rooms are huge and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for couple days post-cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not super clean- old crusted soap on shower soap tray

    Staff very nice & helpful. Breakfast staff (I think her name was Tiffany?) was awesome. Pool very clean. Airport and cruise shuttles were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Super nice and breakfast was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was it seemed really chaotic in lobby when shuttling to cruise port. A separate banquet room for meeting would be better.

    Super nice and breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    THE YOUNG LAD Y AT THE DESK ''DEMI'' I THINK...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE YOUNG LAD Y AT THE DESK ''DEMI'' I THINK WAS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL, SWEET, HELPFUL, PLEASANT, AND ANY OTHER ADJECTIVE THAT DESCRIBES GREAT. THE SHUTTLE DRIVER AT 4AM SUPER !!!! SO HELPFUL, GREAT BREAKFAST, A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really missed the shuttle with the pink Flamingos as it is so easy to spot. I understand it was being serviced.

    The breakfast is fabulous! Staff are so friendly and helpful. We have returned many times over the years as the location and staff keep us returning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    We hope to return next March when we arrive in Fort Lauderdale. How can we find the best rates?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only concern was the phones are difficult to figure out. Our message light kept blinking and we could never get through and we doubt we had messages. The bathroom plug in the bathroom was extremely loose when plugging in something. It literally shifted in the box. A small fix, but a safety issue for me.

    We keep returning to Hampton Inn as the staff are so exceptional. The people working at the front desk are great no matter what time of day it is. The "breakfast lady" (sorry her name escapes me) is so friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel for a pre or post cruise stopover. Right next to a small strip mall for last minute things and with a range of restaurants. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    We flew in and stayed the night before and after pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very expensive although it was comparable to other hotels in the area. The bed was very soft and uncomfortable.

    It was close to where we need it to be. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It had transportation to and from our destinations. The hotel was clean. It had a breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    Necessary due to weekend cruise. Will find somewhere else to stay next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television service was awful. Many channels were pixelated and unviewable, and choice of channels was poor. See above.

    The room smelled of strong cleaning chemicals, and the carpet tiles under the bed had lifted from the floor and strewn about.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    Would not recommend, would have liked something nicer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always thought the Hampton was one of the nicer hotel chains. It was - several years ago. This room seemed old and outdated. Not the nicest furniture.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Hampton Inns are always a good bet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hampton Inns are always a good bet. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the breakfast offers a nice variety and is so cute convenient, especially when traveling with kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    We took the cruise port shuttle and parked our car At at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took the cruise port shuttle and parked our car At at the hotel. It was 8.00 a person for the shuttle and 50.00 to park the car for 10 days. On our return back to port the shuttle arrived quickly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Everything fine EXCEPT for the final price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have just returned home from the trip and am concerned about the total payment. It seems much higher than price I saw on the internet

    Everything fine EXCEPT for the final price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.8
    Will not return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Asked for extra pillows and did not get them. Waiting at the pool for a late day airplane and staff did not let us use bathroom. Had to go to a nearby restaurant. No food on premises ... had to travel to restaurants ... only one nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Convenient location to cruise terminal. Hotel is also across the street from a strip mall in case you’ve forgotten anything and restaurants. Shuttle from airport has prompt pickup and provides a shuttle to the cruise terminal for a small charge. Staff are friendly and helpful and breakfast is included which has plenty of options. This is my second time staying st this property and I wouldn’t stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Spent 1 night there before a cruise so it was fine. It was very close to the port so it worked out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough lounge chairs in the pool area and it would have been nice to have had a jacuzzi. Our room was musty smelling because the air conditioning unit was leaking and the carpeting was wet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel for a pre cruise! We had a fantastic lunch at a little Greek place in the plaza next door. The staff were extremely friendly,the room was clean, breakfast was good. No complaints.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    We stayed there two night before our cruise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there two night before our cruise! Enjoyed our stay here! Loved the fact there is an airport shuttle to take us to the hotel! Just wished we knew we had to call it though! We waited for some time before realizing that!! Loved that they also offer a shuttle to the port! This one you have to pay for! Place was very clean! Staff was helpful at getting us a taxi to take us to the beach! This hotel clearly is used a lot by cruise people! When we went downstairs to check out they had at least 5 staplers out for Folks to use to staple their cruise luggage tags to their suitcase, which I found hilarious! Not their first rodeo! It will be our place to stay once we come back for our next cruise!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable, but not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel in a less than desirable area, didn't feel safe walking around the shopping area. When we arrived, the lobby area was packed with people departing on cruises. We too were going on a cruise, but lobby area was not nearly large enough to accommodate people coming and going. Tried to lay at the pool and there were only 3 lounge chairs, seriously?

    The beds were comfortable and the staff, very nice. Always had access to ice water in the lobby area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Don’t know the name of the young African American who took...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t know the name of the young African American who took care of the dining facility, but she was as sweet and accommodating! Her pleasant personality topped off a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    A lovely experience that was unexpected. We felt so welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't complain about anything.

    Staff was incredibly nice and thoughtful. Only stayed 1 night since we were flying home the next morning. Breakfast the morning of departure was delicious! The scrambled eggs were so light and fluffy that he had to ask what the secret was.We will be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Great stay before cruise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were met with a friendly face after a long day of traveling. Plaza next door had a sports bar (quiet that night) and their Sunday night special were cheeseburgers for $5 ...Delicious😋. Breakfast in the morning was a great way to start the day. Would recommend if you're in the area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    The property is very well maintained, we witnessed carpet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is very well maintained, we witnessed carpet being shampooed in rooms not in use and painting of public areas midweek (the property is extremely busy late week and on weekends due to cruise passengers). We really appreciated the shuttle service as we did not have a car and my wife has limited mobility. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent overall stay and experience. Price seems to be on the high end compared to other Hampt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could expand or rethink breakfast area? Many people all at one time. Breakfast serving area cramped and very busy. Although this might be normal, seems that the physical space might be too small?

    Easy pleasant check-in . Overall property upkeep, appearance and maintenance. Comfortable bed and clean room! Attentive and constant attention by person attending and monitoring the breakfast area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    I liked everything about Hampton Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about Hampton Inn. The receptionists were great! I had a question about the parking at the Hard Rock Stadium and they answered it perfectly!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    very satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Room was very clean, beds super comfy. I did not eat breakfast some in my group did and they like it. Free shuttle to airport is a great feature. Some of use were downstairs playing some board games, cookies were baked and offered to us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Can't say anything better than we will happily use this property again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Hearing Accessible Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Dining room was packed the morning we were there. The Hostess did a GREAT job of keeping everything warm and stocked. Transporation desk was VERY easy to work with for cruise transport and later, airport transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, the price, the breakfast and cleanliness of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shuttle service to the malls and the port Everglades would have been nice. They offer a shuttle service to the malls in Doral.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was very clean. The breakfast was excellent. The price at the time of booking was reasonable.a shuttle s

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    very good perfect location staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked threw booking and on booking .com it said shuttle from air port and to cruise port were free and in fact they were not very upset because booking .com was very misleading

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    This will definitely be our hotel of choice for cruising our of Fort Lauderdale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Hearing Accessible Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not much to complain about at this hotel. It's a Hampton and it lived up to a good reputation that I have always proclaimed about Hamptons.

    staff were just so friendly and helpful. Lady in charge of the breakfast buffet was amazing!!! This was so different compared to the Hampton we stayed in prior to our cruise... which was old and not as friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Lovely place & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't find nothing I don't like, the bed, the staff, the food was excellent, & next time I'm going to stay 100%

    All was excellent & lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    The complimentary hot breakfast is one of the reasons why I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It used to be some cookies available during off hours in the restaurant but none here. They have the usual tea/coffee and some fruits for guests to enjoy.

    The complimentary hot breakfast is one of the reasons why I always choose Hampton Inn. They "breakfast-to-go" is a great idea!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Good business Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Carpets need true cleaning deep cleaning especially in the rooms where you notice it if you are in your barefeet. 2. Shuttle service is poor they use a paid service if it is anywhere that is not the airport at a cost of $8 per person. So we drove and it was cheaper even with paid parking.

    This is a good location, room is comfortable, breakfast is great, Pool is nice. For my family and myself it is a great place to stay whether for private reasons or business reasons.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    I will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast time is too short. long line up.

    rooms are very spacious. convenience location, easy access to highway, Fort Lauderdale airport and cruise ship terminal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Hampton Inn - great cruise hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 lift was working Shops across hotel were closed after we checked in at 9 pm

    Convenient hotel and value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful. Shuttle staff very efficient and friendly Breakfast was good and what we needed before going on cruise

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Phones did not work. Room remained hot. Was told new AC, however is motion detected for energy efficiency. Took an hour to get extra bath towels.

    Breakfast included

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    SERVICE WITH A SMILE
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a few towels I dudnt get them until three hours, But when I did call to remind yhe front desk they were promptly delivered within two minutes. Going the extra mile is great customer service.I have to applaud the young lady who worked that night, although I didnt get her name, I wont forget her service and smile.

    Friendliness of Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet in the morning was very good and a wide variety of food to choice from. Shuttle service that was provided by the hotel was fair priced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.0
    Scary neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area could have been cleaner and more tidy. Table needed to be wiped off and chairs pushed back under the table. It looked very much disarray.

    Nothing in particular would draw me back to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel. The staff is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price. I wish it was a few dollars cheaper, but I don't travel often, so maybe that was a good price.

    The staff was very friendly at the desk and the staff at breakfast and the van driver from the airport to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel. Plaza across the street with liquor and grocery store. Fast food easily available just off the property. Very easy to get to from the airport and Port everglades. Next cruise will be staying here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit more expensive than I was anticipating.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lovation and shuttle service to the cruise port was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    Great for cruisers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area around the hotel was a little iffy - price a little high for average hotel.

    Very good for a cruise overnite before boarding. Airport pick up and cruise transfer were perfect, as was the full breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    I enjoyed it very much. We used the pool and loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything

    Your staff was so friendly. She made my waffle for me too. Nice hotel. I would definitely stay again. I got my boarding pass at computer and that was convenient. The driver to the airport was very nice too Star

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was fantastic. Went out of their way to make our stay great. Being located next to a small strip mall was an added plus. Would highly recommend. We stayed there for two nights before a cruise. They had transportation available (for a reasonable price) to the cruise port

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    The room was lovey, clean, spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    location was a little far from good restaurants....but the hotel's driver will take you to a local restaurant and pick you up. Great feature.

    The room was lovey, clean, spacious. The receptionist and driver were both very helpful in recommending some good restaurants and free transportation to get there and be picked up. The airport shuttle is great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.8
    Was handy having shops nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt that room needed a bit of a scrub up, plus there were two big screws sticking out from the bed which we continually banged our legs on.

    Just average accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    proximity to airport 15 min
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the hotel was pricey and our room was a bit small. The hotel is located a good 15 min drive away from airport.

    We arrived very late 3am- due to flight delays. Hotel desk staff very nice. Overall it was fine - bed was comfortable and breakfast good. We asked for and hotel allowed for late checkout.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice but could have been cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floor in room. My feet were really dirty....almost black from walking around in my hotel room. Didn't notice till I got in the shower. Need to shampoo carpet more.

    I liked the location. Staff was nice. Great transfer to the cruise ship. I liked the idea of having tv dinners in the lobby and being able to take up to my room and microwave. I was alone so I didn't want to go out alone to get dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.5
    I'm always satisfied with my stay at Hampton Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was unaware I had to call for pickup,plus shuttle was a contractor, van was unmarked, I let it go by and had to call for another. Signs need to be clearly displayed and maybe denoting if its the north or south property. There are 2 in ft lauderdale airport vicinity.

    Cleanliness, decor, the breakfast - all on point.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.5
    The property was well maintained and our room was available...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. Only one strip mall close to the hotel and only a couple of fast food restaurants within walking distance.

    The property was well maintained and our room was available to us early (checked in at 11:00).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    4.2
    Close to cruise ports, but with a sacrifice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire hotel desperately needs to be made over. Hallways , elevators and bathrooms were not satisfactory. For over $200 a night I expect more cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Good location for the cruise port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't expect too much for breakfast - it's really simple. The hotel is a good 3 star - not more

    Very handy as a stay-over prior to a cruise. Good arrangements for shuttles to the port (tip: take the early one to avoid really long lines at the port (we stood in line for 2 1/2 hours because we took the later shuttle)).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.5
    Adequate and with a "comfortable" atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although well maintained with fairly new carpets in our rooms, a little tired. Breakfast OK but basic

    Helpful staff, reasonable sized rooms and bathroom

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Brilliant start to the cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that booking.com had charged the wrong price through the hotel and I had to then spend time from my holiday to sort it out with the hotel.i will email booking.com separately to discuss!,

    Excellent comfortable room, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Great Stay. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. It's not thier fault, but there were too many people at breakfast and there was no seating.

    Great customer service. I highly recommend this hotel. We stayed the night for our cruise.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Comfort satisfied my needs.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No directions for the tv

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Bed was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restroom shower had hair on the walls.

    Bed was amazing!

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: