Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Cypress Creek 3 stars

720 East Cypress Creek Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334, USA

#90 of 131 hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 299 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    3.3
    I WILL NEVER STAY IN YOUR ESTABLISHMENT EVER AGAIN. I PAID GOOD MONEY FOR A POOR STAY
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were holes in the walls and I had to change our room twice. The 3rd room smelled like mildew and both beds linen were not clean. I brought sheets for the bed and redressed the beds after we left with your own linen. The outside walls by the pool was fessed with bees.

    This is a 1 1/2 star hotel....I love the fact that there was a microwave and refrigerator in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Overall, everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was good. Could maybe next time add grits, pancakes and turkey bacon.

    Overall, everything was good. Didn't like the way the tax was calculated for the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Good vacation time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was under construction....and pool was not too appealing

    Breakfast was good. Coffee and tea available all day. The staff was very friendly and available to help. Despite under construction the room and the hotel were clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    This last stay was superb as usual. I will stay on my next trip to Ft. Lauderdale area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Location is perfect for me. I always stay here when I go to Ft. Lauderdale area. The staff is always extra friendly & makes me feel welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    2.5
    Horrible experience, shame on them!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was horrible. The entire hotel was under construction. The hotel should have been closed during the construction. Noise everywhere. Dust everywhere. Customer service horrible. Machinery everywhere. We stayed one night as we were exhausted. We moved to a different hotel.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    At first sight I was a little doubtful about the appearance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No dislikes!

    At first sight I was a little doubtful about the appearance of the building but after entering and talking with the front desk clerk I was comforted by his greeting and assurance about the property and it was well worth the stay, we will do it again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.3
    The front desk staff was courteous and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was under massive renovation and should not be open to the public. I was having breakfast with my family and my 3 year old son touched the glass window and we heard this sound. When we looked up, the glass window was actually shattered and was not safe for the occupants.This was right in the breakfast area. In addition, there was construction taking place inside the hotel across from our room.

    The front desk staff was courteous and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.8
    need to fix uo the hotel
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in the beging the lady was on the phone with someone and i had to wait 30 mins for her to check me in. the outside was being worked on everywear. the room smelled like mildue, Icalled down and no one answered then i went down it looked closed so i just got a air fressner and put it in the room. went to the pool and there was garbage all over. could have been kids.but the misquies wear so bad out there so I went back to the room the internet was not working it really was not what i thought. I was staying cause after a wedding and it was not worht it to me.

    the bathroom was big and the lady was nice in the beging. having a hot tub was good went

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Good service
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only renovation project cover my window view outsight ,but understandable.

    Good breakfast and of course cofee whole day.room comford exelent ,very nice staff and service very happy about it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    The beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were comfortable. The place is very clean and breakfast is abundant. Part of the hotel is undergoing a renovation but we didn't hear any noises.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    2.5
    We didn't expect the property was fully under...
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't expect the property was fully under construction. We can't stay in under construction properties. Sorry we didn't stay. I want my money back as soon as possible. Thanks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needed alot of renovations and upgrades... alot,. Moldy smell is some rooms and gym.

    The breakfast was giid every day, good selection, the pool was warm, the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    2.9
    Nothing!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire facility was under major construction. Booking.com never mentioned this. Blue paper masked the windows with scaffolding to the roof surrounding the bulding. Construction started in January, and your website was notified then. Your site is deceptive at the least and outright scurrilous at best. This is the third booking we have been misled and will never never use your site again. Last month in May, you ruined our 46th anniversary trip, to a B&B in Melbourne, and last November, sent us to a dump (Hilton) in Hollywood, Fl. Never again!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small. It was hard to get to the closet because the desk and the bed were too close to each other. You didnt have enough space to walk in between.

    Breakfast was great. Room was clean. Beds were confortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    2.9
    Let people know that it's being renovated online
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the hotel was under construction and the online pictures did not represent the hotels current state and a lot of people were complaining while i was entering and exiting the hotel, we didn't get to use the pool because their was construction equipment around it and the Windows in the room were covered so we couldn't see outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    Room need updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smell of smoke. The whole hotel was under construction. It was hard getting in and out. Had to walk under all these boards. We had the ceiling dust on our clothes.

    Breakfast was wonderful. The staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.8
    Decent stay for a decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not tasty. The renovations covered the entire outside of the building in tarps and construction items. The location was not very ideal.

    The actual room has up to date furniture and a nice clean bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.8
    Don't know if I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The inside of the hotel seemed old, dark and dingy. The room was tiny. The bathroom was even smaller. The fire alarm was going off in the middle of the night for several minutes. There was one million cats outside of the entrance doors.

    The location was convenient to shopping and entertainment. The breakfast was ok. The waffles and orange juice were good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was under construction. You could see a lot of water damage.

    The location of the hotel was great. Close to highways,food and shopping. It was also quite scleanclean and

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    Very comf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location could be a little better. The ongoing reconstruction works was a little annoying (we knew that when ordered) and asked staff for a change and they instantly gave us another room! Other than that, everything great!

    Very comf. bed, good and clean room, a lot of space for clothes and other items, very friendly staff, free water/coffe in the lobby, OK breakfast, free parking onsite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    The rooms were clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was great. The pool was nice and the staff were really friendly. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    Renovation inconveniences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was in the middle of a renovation. This was problematic with inconveniences and noise issues. I should have been advised when reservations were made and/or compensated for being put in this situation.

    Staff - AWESOME, Food - Excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    4.6
    Bad Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building is under a major remodeling project, has scaffolding around outside and should be closed while under construction. Hallways are narrow, carpets are really dirty & worn, only one elevator working, etc, etc, etc. With all these problems you would think there would be a "break" in the rates and there was --they jacked "up" the rates to $243 a night for a room that was worth no more than $79 - $89. Never been treated this way by Hampton Inn before so will have to shop other hotels in the future.

    I am a big fan of Hampton Inn. I can usually depend on them to deliver as advertised but this stay was different - not good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our entire stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We enjoyed our entire stay. The front desk staff was pleasant, helpful, and accommodating. The room was a good size, and the decor was tasteful. We stayed at the end of February, and the hotel is under renovations, but the only evidence of that we saw was some scaffolding on the outside of the building. There was no noise disruption, and we didn't encounter any interior work. The property was very clean, and we even commented that the staff was always visible, working to keep things clean. The hotel pool was a nice size for a hotel pool, not too small. It didn't seem to be heated, but as we are from up North, it was perfectly acceptable to us, especially for February, even though it felt just a little chilly until you got used to it. There was a good variety at breakfast: bagels, muffins, fruit, yogurt, cereal, make-your-own waffles,etc. Also, some of the hot selections (eggs, potatoes, sausage, french toast) changed daily. The coffee was excellent! As we had a rental car, the location was just fine for quick access to beaches, restaurants, airport, etc.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Front desk and all room service was very nice and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast they did not keep up with the food for the volume of people when i got there everything was out

    Front desk and all room service was very nice and pleasant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    Good Hampton Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as such.

    Good location, clean property, courteous staff, good breakfast. Pretty close to Fort Lauderdale by the sea. It was a very lively and nice place to hangout.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel and stay. You all need to stay at this Hampton Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the exterior had construction on going the grounds were well kept. The house cleaning and front desk were very friendly. The onsite manager was right on top of everything. Worth the stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    6.7
    Ok stay.... but end was Horrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mgr on the date of our checkout..my son was ill and I asked for more time so we could care for our son. We had to travel 6 hours home abd had to check out anyway. Couldn't give us 30 more minutes!! Will never stay there again!!

    Our room was nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    Another Great stay at Hampton Inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only negative was that the hallways were always so very hot.

    My entire family really enjoyed the 4 days we spent there. The beds had the perfect softness and because of the comfort of the comforter, I wanted to ask management where I could purchase one from. The Hampton Inn brand has always been consistently good!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    very good!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    outstanding staff, really kind and helpful big rooms, big beds, rooms have refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker wifi, parking and breakfast included

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.4
    The breakfast was really good the location was fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like when I checked in I pre-ordered a king room there were no King rooms available and it up with a queen room when I checked in the staff at the front desk was not very friendly when I checked out they were not very friendly as well didn't even ask how my stay was just checked me out and charge me the comforter on the bed was dirty and the bathroom was not very clean either.

    The breakfast was really good the location was fantastic parking was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You need to have a vehicle to get around as there weren't many eating places near by.

    We arrived in the night and thought the place was small at first glance. It was, but turned out to be one of the most comfortable places we stayed during our vacation. The Breakfast was divine, the potatoes - sumptious. Would stay there again or another Hampton

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.3
    Not what we were expecting from a Hampton Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person who checked us in, Rohan was very professional and assisted us. There were very few employees that we encountered who did not greet us. Our beds were made daily and amenities replaced. While the amenities were good, our room was extremely musty and had mold on the roof in the roof and bathroom. The carpet was also damp so we avoided the room as much as we could. When we opened the door a horrible musty smell would greet you. There was a package that was delivered while we were there. We knew it was delivered as we got confirmation. When we returned and asked for the package, it could not be located. It took them over 30 minutes to locate it. We were not impressed with that part of the service offered at all. Due to the delay with locating the package we asked if it could be sent up as we were there waiting. We did receive the call that it was located but had to go downstairs to get it. Again we were not impressed. One morning (Sunday, September 25, 2016) we went down for breakfast and there was no sugar only artifical sweeteners provided (none at the coffee station or on the line). So it had to be requested and the only one that was provided was granulated, no brown or raw sugar. Again we were disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Easy access too & great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk was very accommodating to us at the last minute and breakfast was very good and a large selection. Will definitely recommend snd use again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    The food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was kind of small, but very clean though

    The food was good. There's all day coffee and cold water in the lobby. The pool is kind of small but clean...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    The room was clean,didn't have to worry about parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful.

    The room was clean,didn't have to worry about parking. The staff was very professional,the breakfast was great. I would recommend to friend and family.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    I would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has a musty smell and it was not only mi room I so more people as the desk complaining , the first Hampton in that I sleep that has this , butt it was clean inside

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.9
    The location was totally my fault.
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location was totally my fault. I thought you were loser to nova university. We drove over from Orlando to attend my daughter's graduation there. But the drive took us over an hour with traffic but Hampton was wonderful in allowing us to cancel the second night and move closer to nova without any penalty. You are awesome for that!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.5
    A good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only pork served during breakfast. I can't eat pork(medical reasons). I suggest they should have alternatives.

    Everything was ready upon my arrival. Easy check-in and easy check-out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.1
    Have stayed at Hampton before and loved. Not this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk person went in the back and shut the door leaving my family alone with two very angry and belligerent young men who were arguing over their bill. It was a very uncomfortable and scary situation to be in.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.1
    Good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed skirt and fitted sheet wouldn't stay on bed. We were constantly putting the bed skirt corners and fitted sheet over the edge of the mattress. Very annoying.

    Great breakfast, good pool, clean, comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    It's a good 4* hotel with free breakfast and free parking space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Had some troubles solving the issue with double charging.

    Breakfast is good, the staff is friendly and polite, rooms are clean!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Nicely located, nice breakfast, clean rooms and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the building was under construction.

    Nicely located, nice breakfast, clean rooms and nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Staff very accommodative
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very accommodative We reached early and allowed the room, without charging for the extra day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.2
    No AC in hall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in hall. No fan in bathroom. Room tiny.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction zone

    The breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.8
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have been informed the hotel was under renovations

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.8
    The bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were doing renovations and wasn't aware ,parking was horrible

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast was good
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appearance of the outside and the mold

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Will be happy when renovations are done.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will be happy when renovations are done.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.3
    The place was messy because of the construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was messy because of the construction

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Good place for transfer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from town ,need car

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    4.6
    Not Happy unrestful,
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much to type , please call me if you want more info --and look at my notes in yr system of my complaints

    Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    Staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appearance due to remodeling and room size for a family of 5

    The staff and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    very good place to stay good breakfast friendly staff good location... love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything was nice:)

    everything was nice:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Breakfast was included and was fine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The motel is under renovation and is not particularly pleasing to look at externally.

    Breakfast was included and was fine! Easy access off of I95.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Sonia at the front desk was especially helpful and kind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be more comfortable but all in all, great hotel

    Sonia at the front desk was especially helpful and kind!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    2.5
    Rude staff member greg
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty

    Nothing was good rude staff extremly dirty room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Affordable, accommodating , $50 lyft from airport 19 to cruise terminal,fullbreakfast. Comforta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awoke with bites-( think it was fleas saw them) 2 people one In each room of 2.

    Staff was kind,accomodating ando hardworking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    the pool and room
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel exterior was under construction.

    the pool and room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    The room was not that spacious.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not that spacious... The property is currently under construction. Staff was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    Fix your fire alarm
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm going of at 2 am for no reason.

    Breakfast was nice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.4
    The walls in the room where cracked and the outdoor pool was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls in the room where cracked and the outdoor pool was full of leafs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    The construction made it hard to use the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was great. Ron was close

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    I was very satisfied and everything was lovely the room, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very satisfied and everything was lovely the room, staff, and breakfast. I enjoyed it all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty smell in room. Possibly because of construction.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Overall a good experience and will be even better when renovations are completed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities were being renovated,, which caused some minor inconvenience and tight parking

    Good breakfast selection

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Not bad for the area and price
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were doing some repairs..a little bit of noise

    Rooms very clean, and the area of the hotel is very easy to find and have access to everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    I got a good night's sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was too crowded in the a.m.

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    The room
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    3.3
    Under construction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under construction... I wasn't aware of it... they need to update their website pictures.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location for me with a wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very friendly and enjoyable to work with.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Cypress Creek traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: