Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area 3 stars

250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301, USA

#56 of 144 hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 470 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.7
    Was okay but I will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My disappointment was in the location and the fact that I had to pay for a valet parking that I was not aware of. This should not be and it was not nice.

    Overall the hotel was okay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bedroom was next to an extension bedroom which we could hear all noise from there. We talked to the front desk and they were helpful changing us to another room but we still could hear the conversation from the other room.

    The room was a very nice size, clean and the bed was very comfortable! The front desk was really helpful and welcome! The breakfast was normal, nothing special but we got well. The service was very very good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    The staff were friendly, professional and informative, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly, professional and informative, the property is very quiet and I had a very much needed restful sleep, it was also at a perfect location to everything, I definitely recommends this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    After Key West....does not compare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location seemed to be in a rough area with lots of homeless people around.

    The airport shuttle was nice, and they offered us a very late check-out time of 12:45.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.6
    Some of them friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On vacation and beeing woken up by loud room attendant every morning. The AC making noise every evening could not sleep as you want.

    Some of them friendly. Some not social faces.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    I had a wonderful time at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great everything and everyone was great. The hotel was very very clean and the staff was outstanding. The room the bed was very comfortable. I would gladly stay there again and again and again

    Thev

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.4
    The property was the best thing in the area, nothing to see or walk too , the staff was ok, not grea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has no drawer for clothes , only 3 baskets for your family to share , the pillows are Tooo soft , no closet space , half closet and your clothes hang on the floor, breakfast potatoes was mushy, cereal was half used and sticky floors , I didnot enjoy any of the food ...

    Location of the property was convenient to the sawgrass mall and The jungle queen..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    Loss in Ft lauderdale
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called 3 times prior to my arrival, when i arrived i called to be picked up...i waited 1 hour, and ended up getting a uber for $20, the front desk...seems unconcerned, and never asked how was my flight...or stay...or anything!

    The van driver did apologize and informed me, that i was at the wrong place to be picked up! That was understandable! The hotel is clean...and i did love that they had SECURITY!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    2.9
    Dirty and unsafe area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is unsafe with homeless people sleeping across the street. The room was old and outdated. The carpet was filthy, bed was uncomfortable and old. The towels were very cheap and small and found with hairs in them. Unfriendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Didn’t like only having Valet parking as your only choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like only having Valet parking as your only choice. And if it’s your only choice you shouldn’t have to pay for it. Bed was not comfortable...made creeky sounds when you moved. Pillows were too soft/flat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't smell pleasant upon arrival. There was also dust on the furniture. I didnt like that there were no vending machines on the floors and there wasn't enough water or ice at the breakfast station. Most of all, one of the receptionists was either dishonest or unaware. When asked about a grace period after 12pm check out, she said there were none and if I dont check out by 12 I needed to pay for half a day. At the desk for checkout, I over heard a receptionist saying that after 1pm, you'll be charged half a day.

    Breakfast was okay and the lobby area was nice. I liked the free 24/7 coffee in the lobby. I also liked the cable channels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Away time with my mom from kids.....check!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was wrong with hotel. Just rained all day. Other than that hotel was awesome.

    Staff was really nice. Valet guys were quick and sweet. Would stay again when I come to FTL.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Property is very nice with great and accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About not having anything to do in the immediate vicinity. You'd have to walk quite a bit or take the shuttle to las olas.

    Property is very nice with great and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Room 1012 was excellent-Breakfast on the second floor was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little extras like bottled water and other incidentals were not complimentary.

    Room 1012 was excellent-Breakfast on the second floor was great and valet parking was easy. Found zero restaurants in close walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water main break to the facility just could not shower before leaving. That was not the Hotel fault they did supply drinking water to brush teeth and have a bit of a clean up. We have booked another stay there this fall.

    The room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Main staircase carpet is atrocious downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main staircase carpet is atrocious downtown. and needs to be replaced. Terrible impression for a hotel lobby of Hampton's caliber. Also the hotel staff should always recommend transportation to anyone wanting to go to Los Olas district. It is a homeless and shady area between hotel and Los Olas

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    The room was a good size and extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the reasons I chose this hotel was for the restaurant and bar. However, although the breakfast was good, I was disappointed at having to use paper plates and cups and plastic cutlery. Not sure whether this is standard practice in the US. I was also disappointed with the food served from the Bistro - most of it was totally tasteless. In addition, all drinks were served in plastic cups - not what I expected.

    The room was a good size and extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice town, nice rooms, disappointing breakfast service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast served with all plastic cutlery and plates, paper cups, this really lets the place down and is very disappointing. For one it’s nice to have real plates cups and cutlery. But most importantly the environmental impact of such unnecessary wastage is almost criminal in this day and age, with the knowledge of the harm single use plastics are having on the environment. Employ a dishwasher, give someone a job and do your bit for our kids and grandkids Hampton!

    Ok location for the riverfront, nice rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Price and shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Study
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sketchy neighborhood for about 2 blocks with homeless people between hotel and the river but they provided shuttle so we did not have to walk

    Price and shuttle service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    THE place to stay in Ft Lauderdale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! No problems.

    We arrived from a cruise to spend a last day relaxing before heading home. Room was ready early, and they stored our luggage until it was, freeing us to explore this urban area. Updated room, flooring and linens. Loved this room to relax. Great location! The pool looked lovely but we didn’t have time to use it. Close to river walk and about an easy 2.5 mile walk to the beach along Los Olas. Free shuttle to the airport, and only $8 person to cruise terminal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    3.8
    Will never chose this hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel facilities are not great for the price and the customer service was terrible. We had a problem with the airport free shuttle - waited 2 hours at the airport, couldn't reach the hotel by phone, so we ended up taking a taxi. When we explained the situation at the hotel, the receptionist barely apologized. At the end they offered us a discount that didn't even cover our extra costs.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    No brakfast provided for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should at least have muffins to go

    No brakfast provided for us. We had early flight front desk agent afternoon shift told us we will get something to go in the morning. Night sfaff told us no breakfast. We had 5 am shuttle

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.0
    Never again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Study
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location horrible, place surrounded by hoboes and panhandlers who seem to live in adjacent parks and abandoned properties. Walking distance to Las Olas too long. Walking distance to any decent restaurant in area too long and scary because of unfriendly and commercial neighbourhood in which hotel is located. Poor choices at breakfast and staff generally surly.

    Nothing much, poor value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    An enjoyable stay pre-cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No faults. A good value for the price.

    Staff at the front desk were very friendly , & helpful in getting us reservations at restaurants, as well as getting us a shuttle. The shuttle service was a great option

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    One of nicest hotels ever for our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at hotel waiting all afternoon and some nicer food available after breakfast (to purchase) would have been nice.

    Great breakfast, really nice staff, nice facility, room and location. Best of all transportation from airport and to cruise port, easy to use. Also we could store our bags and relax during waiting times.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    I will definitely come back next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in the lobby never really seem to be fresh

    The staff was extra accommodating and really fun. The first leg of my stay I was with people who had been there before and most of your staff remembered them and treated us quite well

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.2
    Appearances can be deceiving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude and very unfriendly and not particularly helpful when problems arose. Toilet wouldn't flush properly. Didn't seem clean anywhere.

    Location was good as was shuttle service to airport and Las olas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.8
    The location of the hotel was within 20 minutes of family and the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff seemed to not be especially friendly mainly at check-in. Also we called and requested to have our trash emptied in our room the first night of our arrival, was told that someone would be up shortly - THEY NEVER CAME and we never received an explanation.

    Nice lobby area and large breakfast area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.0
    Buyer Beware
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to take a shower, turn on the water, pull the lever up for the shower, the whole spigot flew off as a projectile...was just glad I wasn't in the tub when it happened...it would have definitely caused injury. Girl at front desk had an attitude...it happened at approx 6 am. Maintenance came and fixed it. I would stay there again. The bartender in the lounge didn't act like she knew what she was doing and was extremely slow!!!

    Nice location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel but not close to tourist area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No information re airport shuttle on website or with booking confirmation from Booking.com. Shuttles from other hotels arrived at airport automatically. We eventually phoned the hotel to be told that we should have done this in the first place.

    €600.00 €250.00 €850.00 Very good pool. Good breakfast. Room spotless and service good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.0
    Exhausting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/c did not work! Digital thermostat did not come on, no control on the unit. Impossible to sleep!!! A train passes by at night. Front desk said new a/c's and not all thermostats were connected.

    The room was clean and the bed comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    OK for passing through, unlikely to return to a Hampton Inn as had our 'feathers ruffled'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On one of the days it was as though the kitchen ran out of fresh fruit or couldn't be bothered to slice what they had, its Florida for goodness sake how could they run out of oranges and grapefruit! An alarm went off, audible signal and repeat of the word 'open'. It was not clear it was a fire alarm. Perhaps it should have said 'fire alarm' or 'evacuate' A staff member (Sly) was rude to my wife wanting to argue about why she did not know it was a fire drill, instead of politely guiding guests out.

    Ease of access to Los Olas Blvd with free shuttle service there and back at all times until late.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have preferred a hotel within walking distance of Los Olas Blvd., but the taxi and shuttle were both quick and convenient at all times. Really enjoyed the pool, and free coffee in the lobby every day.

    Staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    It was fine for a one night layover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast tables and floor was very dirty. We were first in the room in the morning and the tables had not been cleaned. The floors in the public rooms desperately needed vacuuming.

    The property was very nice, the front desk people were helpful. The restaurant/breakfast staff were not friendly or on top of their tasks. The location was not as near Los Olas Avenue as indicated by the advertised material. The room was clean, well appointed and very comfortable. The free shuttle from the cruise port terminal and then to airport was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Glad they had a room available...staff was lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Study
    • Stayed 1 night

    What stood out the most was the plumbing! Whenever the bathroom was used, in our room or a neighboring room. It created this sound effect in the wall.

    Room in general was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    3.8
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to pay to park the car. Breakfast was terrible fake eggs. No shower cap in the room. Not what I expect in a Hilton hotel

    Location had a business meeting close by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    3.8
    I probably wont stay here again due to this experience.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was stuffy and all bedding was damp due to the humidity in the room. I felt misinformed about the total cost of the hotel due to having pay for valet parking.

    Breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great stay, would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that I didn't like was the fact that you have to pay $20 for parking, it would be nice to offer complimentary parking for hotel guest.

    Sly, was more than friendly, from the moment we walked in he placed a smile on our face. As soon as you walk in the hotel you can smell the cleanliness and the ambiance was very relaxing. Overall my family and I were extremely satisfied and now have a new hotel on the radar that we can stay. Breakfast was nice, overall it was just a great experience :) Keep it up

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice well kept hotel with friendly customer service staff at a good central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Study
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only valet parking which can take longer depending on time of day and extra charge per night. It has been common for the rooms in South Florida to have a A/C fan which can trigger allergies for me.

    Great friendly service including a shuttle ride to the nearby restaurants. Great central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    great break away, especially as plans needed to change
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    really nice sized rooms. no trouble extending stay at same price as first booked. really friendly staff. great swimming pool area. breakfast okay. close to everything. great bonus of free shuttle to airport/train station and down town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable stay in the room/Pool area was not clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of water/items in the shop kept changing. The Pool area never gets cleaned, could not and would not swim in the pool.

    Comfortable Bed, Good Shower, Not Noisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    Late check-in doesn't work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at the hotel 1 day before. They said that booking.com reservation number wasn't available and because this they charged me one night.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar did not open for food and drink until 5.00pm, although there was a little shop with supplies. Other guests were very rowdy through the night.

    The waffles at breakfast! The staff were also lovely and went out of their way to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay that's not right on the beach, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place to stay that's not right on the beach, but close enough. Nice room size and comfy bed! Very clean room and bathroom. Nice and quiet. Good value!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    3.5
    Crappie.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being told two days in a row that power had been restored after Irma, it did not when we got there. Reservations were through home office. People at the hotel couldn't get home office to understand that there was no power. I never was able to check in. Really bad.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommend, great one night stay experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very accomdating! I had a late night checkin and the night manager was very nice indeed. Room was great with a nice selection of foods at breakfast! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    Only valet parking, no more choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only valet parking, no more choices. No towels at the pool, no service, no one to ask for clean towels there at the pool either. Pool very small! No rooms with view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like having to pay $20 for valet parking, but parking elsewhere was not an option for us.

    Room size was spacious, very clean, and well equipped. Hot and cold breakfast options were plentiful and delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    Fair price, comfortable..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was empty and out of service. Pool area was not cleaned well...lumps of hair laying on side for two days and trash in planted areas that the maintenance man just walked around it, literally. Chemicals o question as to the coloration and the cloudiness and debris and tile line not cleaned...I manage a property so I'm aware of this happening...I did not swim in water because of this.

    Decorated nicely... comfortable beds, need more or bigger pillows for king size bed though. Most staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay before our Cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They only have valet parking at $20/day.

    It had covered parking. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Dining and entertainment were within walking distance. They also have free transportation within 1 mile of hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Excellent everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact there was no choice for parking. You had to valet park and pay.

    Very clean. Nice bed and pillows. Spacious room, quiet, and nice sleeping environment! Breakfast was good too. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    maryland
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a quick getaway for my friend and I. The reservation was a last minute thing. Arrive at the hotel early before check-in but Marcus was awesome. He was able to find a room ready immediately. He was great on directions, things to do and places to eat. Not to mention he was from my home state. I am planning to come back in July and August.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Finally a hotel with a super cozy bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is always the same, not that good unfortunately and coffee is something unknown for them.

    Finally a hotel with a super cozy bed. The staff was quite pleasant and the hotel shutle service had a lot of free locations to offer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    Coffe was great, breakfast smelled amazing, I didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The valet service was rarely there always had to call the front desk to find them. The location stated downtown las olas, not that area. nor downtown fort Lauderdale. Showers could use a srub.

    Coffe was great, breakfast smelled amazing, I didn't have time to try it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Widowed Female Travelers
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing to complain about.

    Always stay at Hampton Inn. Rooms are wonderful and beds are supper comfy. The breakfast is always wonderful and love the waffle machine. Even stay at Hampton Advantage in Sacramento CA prior to flying to Florida. Nice to have the shuttle to Las Olas area where we had dinner at the Cheese Cake Factory. Always feel safe in a Hampton Inn!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, good location, expensive parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was not happy at the cost of Valet parking at this Hotel ($20 a day)

    We always use Hampton Inn's, three on this trip. Usually very good & free parking?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.8
    Too expensive!!
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Specialy The bed was hard and after a airport day imagine!

    The bed was a Little un confortable and the hotel area was under construction soo !! A little expencive could be better been a Hilton chain

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    My experience at Hampton in las olas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well one thing the prices at the bar where a bit steep

    I like the hotel,very clean,staff was very nice and helpful,most of all the bartender Rene was a trip very funny and extremely knowledgeable,and Rosa was also very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    The facility and staff were awesome, needs more tourist venues around them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you took the facility and placed it more to an area where there were numerous things for visiting tourists, it would have been perfect. I was a bit disappointed in the Las Olas Boulevard, the stores didn't open till very late morning.

    The facility and staff were excellent. The location was a bit of a disappointment. Sadly, we didn't feel comfortable walking there at nighttime.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Comfort clean happy
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is sad the homeless. I wished more could be down. The area was scarry. No night time fun.safe in hotel. T u

    Breakfast was great. Variety. Enjoyed very much.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.8
    Housekeeping staff needs to be trained on cleaning or fired. Glad I had my own cleaning supplies.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unacceptable standard of cleaning! Even if I was staying at a cheap roadside motel, but I wasn't, my room was +$200! THERE WAS FECES on the outside, front of the toilet bowl and a dirty sock on the floor behind one of the roll-out ottomans. Seriously, if they don't even notice dried feces on the outer toilet it makes one wonder if they're even changing out the linen properly. Thankfully, I stopped of at the nearby (extremely ghetto with staff and patrons) Walgreens for the cleaning supplies I normally travel with, and did housekeeping's job for them. That room was definitely cleaner when I left than when I arrived. The shower had rust stains and is extremely outdated. Had I known that I could post pictures in the review, I would've taken them.

    I liked the young, black, and even comical gentleman who helped me in valet, check in, directions to my event, advice and suggestions on getting there, carried my luggage to my room, and then with check out the following morning! He was very professional! I wish I could remember his name.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Best downtown location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Study
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drink prices were high at the bar. Could use another waffle machine, the line was long. Wifi speed was slow, unless you pay for upgraded. Will do next time. Small things.

    Location is the best. You can walk to downtown or fat village in 5 minutes. They also have a free shuttle you can call.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants and my room door was hard to open and shut..it needs to be fixed

    The Front Desk rep who checked me in was excellent!!..great customer service from him!!...breakfast was good and room very clean!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.3
    Family stay at Hampton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the breakfast verywhere there is plastic. Plastic spoons, plastic cups, you name it. These days where everybody should be watching the environment Hampton chain should too. Eggs and bacon where cold. Be the first to take a shower it gets cold quickly.

    The lady at the breakfast made our day. Such a sweet lady. Rooms are good with nice modern furniture except for the beds. Good coffee everywhere. Good offer for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    4.6
    So so Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very expensive, the whirlpool by the pool was broken, our bathroom was not clean and the shower did not work.

    Good breakfast, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was a bit shady and the yellow water was strange. You definitely wouldn't drink it.

    The staff were extremely accommodating and made my room available quickly. It was clean and modern.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.8
    Much to like......
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfasts are a real plus, and having the early start at 6 A.M. was a bonus for us as we had an early medical appointment. And I must mention the availability of a free airport shuttle---wonderfully convenient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    A great (and quiet) place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about this hotel.

    The hotel is beautiful and there staff can shuttle you to various locations (if you don't won't to walk). Using Iberia from this location is quick and the typical fee is less than $6. The second floor bar and breakfast venue is top notch!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given handicap room = too many rails, no place to hang cloths. No dining available, noisy - neighbors were loud!please note I did not need handicap facilities.

    Clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    5.4
    i would be dissapointed if i was staying in this hotel with my family on holiday
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room was a joke, This is part of the Hilton group and breakfast was a buffet with paper plates and cups.

    The location to Las Olas was good and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.9
    Sb precruise @HAMPTON
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area around the hotel was a bit dark and lonesome. ..not much activities

    Our room ....the breakfast.... transportation from the airport ... transportation to the seaport and down town Las olas area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice Hotel at a Cheap Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We sent email to check on shuttle from cruise to hotel but was not answered. Hope the other younger staff can match the attitude of David.

    Very reasonable price and the rooms are roomy, nice and clean. A bonus to have coffee provided with biscuits at lobby. Free shuttle to airport very handy. David working night shift in the reception is very patient and helpful in solving problems for guests. He called around looking for tours for us.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    4.2
    The bed was very uncomfortable and the pillow seemed very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable and the pillow seemed very old. Found hair all over the sheets not to mention they were the roughest sheets I have ever slept on. The shower looked a little scary. The complementary breakfast was a nice touch however the omelettes were very spongy and soaked with water. It was gross.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very helpful and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and friendly!! Good value for money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    I loved everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: