Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Pembroke Pines 3 stars

1900 Northwest 150th Avenue, Pembroke Pines, FL 33028, USA

#2 of 4 hotels in Pembroke Pines

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 154 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we are from Australia, we are not used to the air conditioner on all the time, and when we turned it off it was still going and went to heat mode, weird !

    We were so pleased that our room had a fridge, coffee machine, microwave and the hotel had complimentary coffee through out the day. Not many hotels offer these and so pleased to find them included. The breakfast was good and the breakfast staff were super helpfull and made sure everything was topped up as needed. Would like to have tipped them. The bed was also comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was really not that appetizing. The woman who did the breakfast on Memorial Day did not smile and it looked like she did not want to be there. The folks who have not gotten rid of the smoking habit come out and smoke around the pool and this was not appreciated. Don't want to go on some precious days off and be exposed to the dangers of second-hand smoke.

    Liked the pool and whirlpool and even though the whirlpool did not work right, when we reported it, the more experienced facility man fixed everything. Although, the least experienced facility guy was not friendly at all and in fact was sour looking and had no sense of humor at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told my room would have a Spa tub which was the reason that I booked however when I got there the front desk clerk advised non of the rooms have Spa tubes this is false advertising on booking because this is what it said

    My room was nice good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the elevators was not working properly . The pool was under repair which made parking limited. The alarms went off in the building on night. No one explained to us why.

    very well maintained inside and out. Location was ideal for us. Even with repairs going on the property was very well kept.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy checking us in was not friendly and busy texting on his phone. Our shower would not drain on two different occasions.

    The breakfast was great. The overall staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Construction was going on during my stay but it didn't disturb me.

    I really enjoyed my stay. The room was very comfortable. Construction was going on during my stay but it didn't disturb me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in on a Friday evening...for a 2 night stay. Our 1st day there. ..we were out of our room from 8am-4pm. When we returned to the room at 4pm...it had not been made up yet! (We did not have a do not disturb sign on our door.) There wasn't a housekeeping cart &/or housekeeping staff anywhere in sight on our floor so called down to the front desk to report this. I was told that housekeeping had until 5pm to clean the rooms..."should we send someone up now? REALLY?! I declined the offer because we needed privacy to shower & prepare for evening activities. In all my travel experiences...this has not happened to me. I try to stay at Hampton Inns whenever I travel & I didn't expect that response from the front desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under renovations at the time so it was a bit noisy during the day.I love the room and the breakfast most especially the 24 hour coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked it if the room thermostat could be set cooler than 68 degrees.

    The breakfast was good and the staff was competent and friendly. The room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You really would need to have a vehicle to stay there, as it would take about 30 minutes at least to walk to the mall or restaurants. The area is commercial, but seemed quiet enough.

    It was very comfortable. Even though there is construction going on, staff are accommodating. I was pleased that the pool was open. There was good variety in breakfast foods available and it was nice having coffee available throughout the day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you guys took more money than what I was quoted on the website, but I was told it will be sent back in 3 days. A clear warning and an exact total would have been nice.

    Everything was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise from the room next door....one woman having sex with three men and all night they were so loud and vulgar with their actions.

    The staff and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I WAS A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED THAT AROUND THE PROPERTY WAS DEBRIS BECAUSE THEY WERE RENOVATING..THAT BIT OF INFO WAS NEVER SHARED SO I FEEL THAT BECAUSE OF THAT THERE SHOULD HAVE BEEN A FORM OF DISCOUNT....EVEN IF ITS FOR A NEXT STAY........

    IT WAS A QUIET AREA...THE STAFF SEEMED PROFESSIONAL...A FEW MORE SMILES WOULD HAVE HELPD THOUGH. NONETHELESS I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN...BREAKFAST WAS GREAT.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the noise from the renovations. They did excuse themselves several times for it.

    I really admired how clean everything was. I was surprised at how large the breakfast was. It was also delicious. The staff is great. They were so helpful and accommodating. From the front desk to the maids.Plus they even have snacks on site that you can purchase if you don't want to go out. Even though the famous Cracker Barrel is right across the street. I would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was helpful but would have liked to see brochures available in lobby of attractions in the area, When I questioned front desk staff, they didn’t know.

    I liked complimentary breakfast, lots of variety & good food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like, we just couldn't get the room cooled down. So we were uncomfortable all night. Unusual for a Hampton Inn. Other than that, it was a very nice room. A little more expensive than the usual HI.

    The breakfast was nice. The room was very nice and clean too. The bathroom was nice and modern and appeared to have been remodeled recently. I'm a Hampton Inn Fan so it was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I can report!

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was beautiful. Rooms redone and were very nice. Smelled very fresh and new. Very clean hotel. Free breakfast was great. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was GREAT

    proximity to everything i.e. University of Miami, Dolphin Mall, Airports etc.; cleanliness of the hotel; outside; inside lobby; dining area; elevators; gym; room to include bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, but little ignorant, they dont consider info on booking.com as important, since booking.com is a third party vendor. One manager plainly told me that information about the location should be obtained through their website only. This after me making a comment about the renovation , i.e. early morning noise + due to temporarily relocating the reception no safe-box available.

    Excellent location, modern updated rooms, nice breakfast, good price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Needs improvement in Customer Service #1. Also there was a moisture in the rug that made you shoe or feet feeling sticky .I was accommodated to move to another room but it was the same thing.

    The location is great and plenty of parking. The breakfast had a great selection and the premises is well kept.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extensive renovation. Loud, no gym, dated. The staff was superb!

    Service fantastic. Released me from a second day as they were under extensive renovation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not professional , nor were they professionally dress. The housekeeping service was very poor. The price should have been cheaper because they were renovating and it was very noisy and dusty.

    It is in a good location .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Since we booked through a 3rd party (Trivago) we did not earn Honors points. Apparently with Hampton Inn loyalty is a one way street in their direction only. Next time a Marriott will be rewarded with our booking. 2.Noisy construction project that we were not advised of at time of booking.

    Location...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t have time for enjoy more

    Is a great place the breakfast is delicious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing had a great experience

    The courtesy attentive staff..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    this facility is very well kept and modern

    convenient to major roadways....yet out of the way of hustle and bustle

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location...very hard to find even using google maps

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet connection

    Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was excellent. The breakfast was TERRIBLE!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property was under construction.

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Very nice staff and very clean hotel!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not available and i was belittled for booking on booking. Com

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't really good Options are too limited

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chaos at breakfast. Staff unfriendly at front desk in evenings

    Bed could have been softer. Breakfast area chaos

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything that I didn’t like. Perfect for our stay.

    Very friendly helpful staff. Beautiful breakfast area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Fake palm trees

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You charge extra money to check in and when it’s time to leave you don’t get it back.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Breakfast. Super clean room. Quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was under major renovation

    Quietness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have mentioned refurbishment going on. May have chosen somewhere else to stay

    Great location, plenty of restaurants in the area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under construction and no one mentioned it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Nice location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Eggs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was on the 25th when we got down at 10:30 there was not breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Construction was underway on the exterior.

    The rooms were very nice, as well as the interior of the facility.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction.

    Nice friendly people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot was limited due to construction

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no dislikes.

    The staff, how clean everywhere was. Despite the fact that hotel was going through a remodel. The made sure we were comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really courteous staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation was being done so it was noisy and a bit inconvenient

    The staff was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool and parking lot could be bigger.

    Good breakfast, warm tea and coffee available all the time you want. Nice atmosphere, nice rooms and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like cigarettes

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very good breakfast.

    Good comfortable room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was not in service. This was not apparent when I booked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked so brand new with very sertilized bathroom to make my stay worth from longest day drive!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    construction was occurring at time of stay.

    location was convenient and seemed to be in a safe area. parking was available also.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The storage for clothing was odd and limited. We were told, it is the modern configuration.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance and convenience to other stores and businesses in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    The cleanliness of the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the room, it was clean and smelling good, the bathroom had nice clean white towels, overall it was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains did not close all the way, which let sunlight in the morning.

    Everything was clean and the rooms were updated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition not working and they didn't fix but I left early anyways.

    Breakfast was great. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    love it the room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Very nice hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are dirty and old. Could not walk barefoot. The floor in the bathroom had hair and nails etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was very nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Andrew on check in was delightful. Helpful, professional and friendly. Comfortable room, large bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wayer waa yellow

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no firm pillows

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ice maker out of order for entire stay (one week). Air conditioner leaked (had to change rooms). Smoke alarm went off at 4am because it needed a new battery. Called the front desk and they came but had the wrong battery and had to come back.. Tried to call front desk from the second room and the telephone would not work. Obviously maintenance a very low priority for this hotel

    Was a standard hotel room. What I expected.

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: