Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Georgetown-Marina This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

420 Marina Drive, Georgetown, SC 29440, United States of America

#1 of 4 hotels in Georgetown

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 125 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.1
    Hotel jaded expensive for what you got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel jaded sink cracked in bathroom, could hear people above us even though they were quite, for $165 a night expected more. Advertising The view, it’s only ok

    pools good, breakfast ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    The Inn was very nice and clean The staff was very friendly and helpful withation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Mobility/Hearing Accessible with Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only negative was the size of the window in the room. The view was beautiful and needed more window for a better view.

    It was all nice and hot and very well presented. Kept very clean around the station and promptly filled when needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    7.5
    good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no exerccise room

    Everything was a bit above average - breakfast ok - no sausage or boiled eggs - no exercise room - staff helpful but I was scheduled to do a wedding late afternoon and they did not ok a late stay - made it difficult.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    5.0
    Location is good, nice views of the inlet and marshes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is in need of repair. Bathroom shelf was barely hanging on to the wall. Bed was hard as a rock. Housekeeping barely picked up the room the second day. The AC unit was incredibly loud. This was the worst Hampton Inn we’ve stayed in.

    Location is good, nice views of the inlet and marshes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    5.4
    Location was perfect but otherwise unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ac unit not working properly. Beds made loud noises when any movement was made no matter how small. Base or box spring creaking and squeeking very loud...very little sleep

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Water View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurants close by were difficult to find. the wind was blowing the wrong direction and the smell from the paper mill was aweful.

    The room was clean and comfortable. the receptionist was nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    2.5
    Awful. This hotel brand should be ashamed of this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty, poor staff attitude, terrible smell throughout the property, at $200 per night it is way overpriced for what it offers, breakfast was a new experience in itself with "guests" acting like they'd never eaten before. Overall, the worst hotel I have ever stayed in the USA and that is based on 30 years of frequent travel. Do not stay here, keep driving, you won't regret it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    9.6
    The complimentary breakfast was exceptional and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Water View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have preferred a room with a balcony based on how great the view was.

    The complimentary breakfast was exceptional and the breakfast staff was cheerful and kept the food fresh. This was a very convenient place for boaters with the marina on site and boardwalk a short ride on a the boat. The bed was quite comfortable and room was clean and well stocked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    7.5
    Over all good but would have preferred room with view to the Marina, water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even though I booked 1/2 year in advance I didn't end up with room with a view to the Marina. Make sure to request up front and way in advance. I also booked for 3 people but they kept only leaving 2 towels. Had to keep asking.

    Good hotel. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    7.9
    Nice view but parking is bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was not very good. It all tasted like reheated frozen food. The parking lot is too small. It was pouring rain and there was a pond of water in the lot. I had to park in the overflow lot at 4:00pm to find parking.

    Ms Rita at the front desk was very nice and called my room to ask if everything was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Excellent all the way around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about at all.

    The room was spacious with everything we needed and more. The facility itself was beautiful and modern, but most important it was immaculate. The staff were always eager to help in any way possible and inctedibly friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    4.2
    Overall it was ok !!!!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First day of arrival , checked-in, went up to room , first thing on mind is getting a nice hot shower, to my greatest surprise the shower curtain had a huge mildew stain , that was so gross 🤢😖😱went to front desk an ask for it to be changed asap!!! The lady @ front desk said that there was no room service on staff atm , that I had to wait until room service is on duty for it to be changed.. I was so pissed off 😡 So I decided to get a few things done on my check list , came back a few hrs later an it was changed, after that episode I never had a problem with anything else.

    Breakfast had huge selection and very delicious, coffee was always available an hot . Person who service my room after arrival , very welcoming,accommodating and helpful , her name is trell .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed our little getaway to Georgetown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Guests smoking infront at entrance. Guest smoking out the breakfast area door. Terrible smell!!!

    Wonderful view of marina. Remodeled relaxing lounge area. Comfortable bed. Coffee bar all day long!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Water View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good...no complaints. The Marina was convenient.It was a short boat ride to the harbour walk. The restraunt was nice. Bartender was awesome!Great fishing nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    10
    No veiw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Over priced had no view from the room at all window was blocked by the roof of the overhang where you unload your car they should let people know if you was getting this room whole point of staying here was it was on the water.

    Very clean easy to find close to downtown.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    6.7
    Nicole was nice through it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They couldn't find my reservation! Showed up after 4 hours of driving with an infant and despite having my confirmation email, they didn't have a room for us..even after booking.com called and talked to them. Had to pay the day's rate for the room. Hoping to get reimbursement for the difference.

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    5.0
    Disapointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms clean but small, entire facility was small. Parking was difficult did not seem to have enough spaces and parking lot was tight unless you had a small vehicle. Called all the Taxi services provided by the desk clerk and no one would pick us up on Saturday afternoon. Not much hotel can do about this but did not help me enjoy the trip.

    Facility was clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2016

    9.6
    book directly with the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not booking via third party... The room advertised through your sight did not exist and because it wasn't booked directly with Hampton inn they couldn't make an upgrade or lateral transfer so our room did not have a view of the water but we did get a wendyz gift card for our trouble...

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    5.0
    Convenient to venue we were attending, not much else going for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not told they were in the middle of renovations. Our room clearly had not been renovated. Thought the price was too high for the room value.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2016

    7.9
    Pretty awesome
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They didn't come around as much for towels and rags , things like that.

    I loved the whirlpool and how big the bed was, it was very clean and comfy !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    9.6
    You Cannot Go Wrong with Booking this Hampton Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pleasantly surprised with newly renovated rooms and superb view! The staff's willingness to please exceeded our expectations! Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk staff very nice

    Very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the effort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bar/ restaurant no transport to take you to a bar/ restaurant nearby restaurant had closed down taxis didn’t want to come out

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast is great.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room With Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Na

    Breakfast is great. I really love the white linen. It look and feel clean and fresh.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    8.8
    Clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room With Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No balcony!

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    Modern furnishings and nice toiletries in the bathroom. Comfortable bed and pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice fresh fruit at breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Couple
    • King Room Mobility/Hearing Accessible with Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Several restaurants were closed New Year's Eve, Sunday

    The bacon was yummy. The waffles were great. I slept well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    9.6
    Only complaint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only complaint. Carpet in room 412 had stain on floor. Everything else was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    5.0
    Filthy carpet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I really couldn't understand why the carpet was so filthy. I didn't even want to walk on it with socks on. I kept shoes on my entire stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hall carpet very stained

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    not close to a bar or resturant

    on the waterfront

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    9.2
    Worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was tasty and well stocked. Front desk associate was helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    9.6
    I had a great time and will be staying in Georgetown for my family reunion stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room With Water View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good but it had a small parking lot.

    Everything was great and the young lady at the desk was very nice and informative.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    7.9
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom floor wasn't swept/cleaned (hairs).

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    The parking lot is too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking lot is too small

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely location on the marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our window looked out to...a stucco wall!

    Lovely location on the marina.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was clean. staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast left a little to be desired.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Mobility/Hearing Accessible with Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very bland, no taste. I am acustom to much better at Hampton Hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    5:58am dumpster emptying.

    Have stayed here previously & I can count on it being a clean & comfortable stay. Harborwalk is why we come.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    10
    We had a great stay at Georgetown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    The rooms was very clean and very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    10
    not pet friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not pet friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    8.0
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Near the water

    Near the water

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    8.8
    Nice comfy bed
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upstairs tenant was noisy. Hotel was not in walking distance from waterfront area.

    Nice comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    8.8
    Quiet and relaxing stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    5.8
    Would stay elsewhere next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Breakfast on Saturday was terrible. Eggs were dry and yuckie, everything else terrible. Only good part was the fresh fruit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2017

    10
    best breakfast of any hotel we've stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    best breakfast of any hotel we've stayed at

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    8.8
    Short night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room With Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was scheduled until 10am, we were downstairs at 9am. By 9am, there was no hot food and the forks and spoons were empty

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    9.6
    Sausages were a little salty.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room With Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sausages were a little salty...Overall a very good experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    9.2
    Nice people, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very limited parking

    Nice people, clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    3.8
    Worst hotel ever not clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hygene

    Worst hotel ever not clean. Pooor

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    8.5
    Nice town to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to use the car a lot. Restaurant nearby was closed.

    Staff was helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    9.2
    Everything was good.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cost for the room was expensive

    Everything was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    9.6
    Rooms not soundproof, could here people above us walking...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms not soundproof, could here people above us walking around

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    10
    One of the nicest Hampton Inns that I stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the nicest Hampton Inns that I stayed in. All updated and modern amenities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2016

    7.9
    Great get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from construction outside my window

    Bed was so comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2016

    7.5
    I think that it is still a nice hotel would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That there was no bacon the 6 days and there was big bugs in the hall way

    That the room was clean and the bathroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    9.6
    Great Long Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Water View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    can't think of anything.

    The continental breakfast was great and the hours were also good. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    10
    Location was good for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Water View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was good for us. and we liked the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2016

    7.5
    it was ok, nice staff at the front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    better brakfast

    there was no eggs

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel check in personnel Old facilities

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2016

    8.3
    Very relaxing Hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Water View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Beds Were Awesome, very very comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    7.5
    Good over night stop l
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Water View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool only opened at 10am

    Good breakfast and location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    2.5
    Third Party booking did not get it right will not use them again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was charge as a no show and was not given a room

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2016

    9.2
    The particularly wonderful "mama Rita" concierge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The particularly wonderful "mama Rita" concierge. She created a solution to our pet problem...booking dot com told us they were pet friendly....not so,but we worked out temporary service dog status.

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2016

    10
    It was easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The unit in our room went on the fritz during the night. Since it was cool outside, we didn't miss the A/C. The check out staff wasn't very friendly. We told her about the problem with our room and I think it made her grumpy.

    It was easy to get to. There was an excellent restaurant next door. The room was great--newly redone 3rd floor. Check in was great; very nice young lady.

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2016

    9.2
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Upper floors are being renovated and they started work early but I was leaving anyway so it did not matter. If you plan to sleep late, ask for a quiet floor. I was right below where the work was being done. It was extremely quiet at night though and that is what mattered to me most.

    Very clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast was GREATLY improved since my last visit 2 weeks ago.

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2016

    9.2
    Very clean and staff was friendly & efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Breakfast, if you can call it that was terrible. I would have appreciated some hard boiled eggs or maybe scrambled eggs or yogurt. Instead there was this blob on bread. Not sure what it was and the sausage looked gross so I did not eat that either..

    Very clean and staff was friendly & efficient.

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2016

    7.1
    The view of the marina was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole hotel, including our room, has a strong smell. As soon as I walked in the hotel I assumed it was cigarette smoke. After awhile, I realized it's just an old, musty smell. Our room smelled so strongly that it took my breath away at first. It was the same old, dank smell but stronger. I get that the property is old and is being renovated (the fourth floor was under renovation during out stay) but some sort of air purifying system is in order! Also, the walls are very thin. The first night a family next door checked in late, and we heard their kids running around and talking until they fell asleep. The second night we had to call the front desk because of the running/loud noise coming from what sounded like the floor above us (around 2AM!!) The front desk told us another young family had just checked in and she would call them. The breakfast could use a little improving. They ran out of yogurt, and I would have liked to have seen fruit and hard-boiled eggs.

    The view of the marina was nice. The call from the front desk associate after check-in to make sure our room was acceptable was also nice. (When I mentioned the smell in our room she offered to move us, but I don't think it would have mattered- the whole hotel has a strong smell.) The beds are comfortable.

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast was delicious with an excellent variety.
    • Couple

    Breakfast was delicious with an excellent variety. Did not ask for a handicap room however found the grab bars in the tub and bathroom very helpful as I use walking sticks for balance.

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2015

    5.8
    Staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfastt is the poorest we have ever seen at any hotels we have stayed at . The quality and limited choice offerd by Hampton a Hotels generally is so low that they should drop the service and provide room only

    Staff friendly

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2015

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly and very accommodating.
    • Couple

    I didn't like that hotel clerk didn't know that we were trying to get a room with a wedding party, ended up paying more than others. Had to book the room through Booking.com, which cost us more.

    The staff was very friendly and very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    7.5
    The A/C in the room was blowing really low so the only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The A/C in the room was blowing really low so the only area in the room at was cool was right next to the unit, when I called the front desk the employee came in put her hand in front of the unit and said it was fine and walked out, woke up sweating so didn't get a good nights sleep at all

There are also 57 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hampton Inn Georgetown-Marina Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: