Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey 3 stars

4230 Union Deposit Road, Harrisburg, PA 17111, USA

#9 of 43 hotels in Harrisburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived quite late, and from the moment we checked in, the staff was exceptionally helpful with providing directions, offering us a cup of the complimentary beverages, and letting us know that, should we need anything they were there to help. Breakfast was great, too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    3.8
    Run down motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks nothing like the pictures. Looks more like Motel 6. The we got was stuffy and smelly. Pull out sofa so beat up and uncomfortable. The rug was ripped near the bedroom, and the breakfast place was mobbed, they were running out of everything:-( we had a reservation for 7 nights, we left after one, just because we arrived very late the night before. I would not recommend that place at all.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was just ok a little expensive for just ok

    Breakfast was ok would have enjoyed more variety and not customized It was an either or situation The room was comfortable . There was no view at all

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    could have been great but not without AC lower.
    • Couple
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC set too high we couldn't lower it and thus didn't sleep comfortably. We pay enough to be able to lower the AC to a more comfortable temperature!

    bedding very comfortable, room very nice and roomy, well furnished.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    The customer service was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location from Hershey Park was unexpected. It took almost 20-25 minutes to get there and a little longer because of traffic.

    The customer service was great! The room was very spacious with refrigerator and microwave. Bathrooms had an abundance of towels and washcloths. Breakfast was good as well with waffle makers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was good although we skipped it the second day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room that said it slept 5 with 2 double beds so I was assuming there would be a pullout couch. When we got there it was just 2 double beds and they charged us for a cot. Should not advertise that the Room sleeps 5 if it doesn't.

    The breakfast was good although we skipped it the second day because it was very busy with limited space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Location was great rooms where cleaned every day .
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was low to the floor you felt like you where going to fall tring to sit down on the toilet i m only 5'1' still low to the floor .Tub water leaking out of the plumbing when you turn on the water .common area set up like a dinning area but i guess it needed to be no actual dinning area .it was cluddered looking

    Location was great rooms where cleaned every day .The check in was easy .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Super clean, super comfy, and great breakfast!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very clean! The beds were super comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful with lots of hot food choices and many other options. The staff was excellent! When we arrived they could not find my reservation from booking.com, but I showed them my confirmation email and they gave me the exact type of room I had reserved and matched the price! Thanks, Justin!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel. Good value for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t great. No vegetables or cheeses.poor choices.

    The hotel is nice and clean. The was exactly what I expected, very convenient.we went to Hersheypark and it pretty close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    A great experience and I recommend this hotel to all travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact I had to leave, and wish I could have stayed the entire week.

    The atmosphere and people were so pleasant it made me feel like I was at home. The Breakfast was very good and hot. A good variety of food choices which by the way were delicious. A great place to stay and is well located and convenient to many retail stores and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Excellent, will highly recommend
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi kept kicking me off. Only small issue

    Nice size room, bed comfortable, bathroom good size. Staff very friendly, hotel was spotless and the breakfast was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    The staff working at the hotel are very friendly, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had problems with the room because I made the reservation of a room for 5 people and when I arrived at the hotel they gave me one of 4 people and they did not solve the problem because the hotel was very full and it had been booking

    The staff working at the hotel are very friendly, breakfast is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    That when the cleaning person was going around and we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That when the cleaning person was going around and we had told her not yet we were getting ready to go out... and this was around 11 a.m. or so. We were out for the entire day got back around 5:30 or 6 in the evening and nothing was done in our bedroom the bed was not made fresh towels were not put in no one came back to our room to service it. We were not happy at all with this

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We checked in later in the night after a long day at Hershey Park. Everybody was so upbeat and cheery considering the time. I also called earlier to confirm our reservation and the staff was very accommodating and answered all my questions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, friendly staff. We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were limited television channels. The main channels like CBS, NBC (etc), were clear, but the higher numbers and specialty channels were very pixelated and impossible to watch. There was a little mold in the tub and coffee stains on the rug and bed skirt.

    They had western omelets with cheese instead of just scrambled eggs, and good sausage, with lots of little extras at the breakfast bar. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    Not suitable for our visit to Hersheypark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff yells at the guests during breakfast time and during our visit the chambermaid asked us if we needed anything and if our beds should be made (?). Don't book this hotel if you want to go to Hersheypark because the trip is very long and uncomfortable in the dark due to very narrow roads and a hilly area. Room was very crowded with 5 people (two queen beds and a roll-away bed).

    Shopping centre opposite this hotel for groceries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    The staff was extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom left a bit to be desired. The bathtub had mold/mildew on the caulking that was less than appealing

    The staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast was excellent. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    It was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not receive a receipt when we checked out. We were told that since we booked through Booking.com that our receipt would come via email. I've never had that happen before. I really didn't like that.

    The breakfast offered was phenomenal. They offered a lot of choices. The staff was super friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean and close to restaraunts. Helpful staff
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No cartons of milk you had to pour it from a pitcher.

    The staff was helpful and curtious. I called the front desk to complain about a bunch of kids running in the halls and he promptly arrived at our floor and took are of the problem. We also asked for a cot at check in and it arrived within 15 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    A very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn't anything I could complain about

    The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Surprised at the roominess of our accommodations , we had a king bed but the room could easily sleep 4 . The overall appearance of the hotel was lovely and I felt worth the price .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    We were on a family outing with 4 children between our 3 ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the pool was open until 10 pm, there were No outside lights that were on around the pool and there were a lot of children, mainly teenagers who were using the pool They were all well behaved even though unsupervised by any adults however because of the darkness and boisterousness my 9 yr old granddaughter was intimidated. She had been looking forward to playing in the pool ever since we made the reservation. It was a perk that we looked for before booking

    We were on a family outing with 4 children between our 3 rooms and found everything to be family friendly and convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable stay in Harrisburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fresh fruit at breakfast was not fresh.

    Good solid hotel, excellent front desk service, we liked the breakfast which was varied and satisfying...and we enjoyed being pretty close to downtown, but we did have to drive & park.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    No Cloud comfort me
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised Cloud 9 bed comfort. No such thing. In fact my husband looked at the mattress and couldn't even find a manufacturer!

    Free breakfast. Clean. Had a workout room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Someone took the time to write inspirational words on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sorry I have nothing negative, all the staff were friendly, smiling, and the facility was well kept.

    Someone took the time to write inspirational words on the bananas in the morning! Very cute and thoughtful!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Very clean and comfortable hotel,... but DON'T plan on getting a good nights sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The phone rang two separate times in the middle of the night and woke me up only to have nobody on the line both times! Then just as I had fallen back asleep a staff member knocked several times on my door in a very loud manner, waking me up again, just to inform me that the room next to me was complaining that I was knocking on their walls. I was sound asleep!!! I was not very happy being woken up a total of three times in the middle of the night after a very long day of travel. I visit Harrisburg often, but I may not stay at this hotel again.

    The bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.2
    Awesome stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    couldn''t think of any...

    Very nice and friendly staff. Whenever we ran out of hot chocolate or hot water, the front desk will go get some immediately.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.1
    Overall stay was great but bring your own pillow if you are particular
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely hard and the pillows extremely soft even when piled up. There were fruit loops behind the door from a previous guest that remained during my 2-day stay. I would stay again but bring my own pillow.

    The staff was amazing. The breakfast was terrific. The location distance from my event was great. The bathroom was great. The grab bars were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested upper floor, but got 2nd. My window was right over the entrance so I had to keep my drapes drawn.

    Newly renovated rooms. Comfortable and clean extensive free breakfast. Free WiFi. Convenient location. Easy parking. Always felt safe as a solo traveler.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had nosey neighbors next to us till about midnight

    Staff was great and helpful. Breakfast was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made us feel welcome. And Andrew (front desk) was a gem!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, clean amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and pool area was small.

    Very friendly staff, clean amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Tub ceiling and walls could have been cleaner and there were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub ceiling and walls could have been cleaner and there were dead bugs in the bathroom light.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    I had a very good experiance staff was really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Great Breakfast Great beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Great family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was lovely & staff was super friendly & knowledgeable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room is alil to dark.

    Nice buffet breakfast evey morning. Clean towels everyday without asking .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Staff was great breakfast was excellent good...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great breakfast was excellent good location-everything was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Awesome stay will come back again
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff clean rooms great overall

    Easy in and out to freeway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    The facility and staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility and staff were great. The staff was pleasant and very helpful . Would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    The stay was enjoyable and made it nice to take a night to sleep during a road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and ready to help. I like that there is Breakfast to be had in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    the overall stay was good. It is a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy on the 1st floor due to big groups socializing in the lobby. It sounded like they were coming in my room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channel

    The beds was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    desk chair almost dumped me on the floor because it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    desk chair almost dumped me on the floor because it was broken, couch was too low. And we could not talk to that hotel directly when booking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Love staying at hampton inns
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hampton inns are the best

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    I generally always look for the Hampton inn because it’s clean comfortable I sleep well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How hard the beds r I sleep very well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    It's a great place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Staff was great and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Travel Go- To
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it has no issues. It is all good.

    Suited my travel needs. It's my preferred hotel when traveling Harrisburg, PA.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant room and attractive lobby.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    eggs were not good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just off the highway, clean and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Breakfast the best

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Hershey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool and only an outdoor one available

    Location, access to highway and dining.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend this location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very clean and comfortable staff very friendly and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Hershey 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bide was under construction, causing traffic backup.

    Close enough to the attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    Toilet over flowed and pillow cases where not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet over flowed and pillow cases where not clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.0
    The breakfast was very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.3
    Not as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not as advertised. Booked two queen with sleeper sofa. Got two twin no sleeper sofa

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Family friendly and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly and accomodating! It is very clean and the breakfast had a great variety of items to please the whole family!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Very quiet and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet and convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    So great we didn't wanna leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving 😊

    We were close to the elevators but still won't bothered by the noise. It was way more quiet than we expected it to be.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.1
    Fresh ingredients for breakfast but not processed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh ingredients for breakfast but not processed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    I like the suite in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price the bed was uncomfortable and no indoor pool

    I like the suite in general. The variety of food for breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    8.8
    Cross Country Team stays at nice Hampton Inn
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their was one interaction where my girls locked their key inside the room. The desk person was not very nice at all.

    Good location and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    We had a great stay and would highly recommend Hampton Inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were pretty flat!

    Brandon was great on the phone with changing my reservation. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Clean, spacious rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, spacious rooms. Comfortable beds and quiet!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Newly redecorated rooms and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no complaints, it was a very pleasant place to stay.

    Newly redecorated rooms and great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Close to hospital
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fans in the bathroom. Made getting ready in the morning a little difficult.

    Comfy bed with lots of pillows. Clean room. Loved the free cookies.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    hotel was nice -room was a bit uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    slept on fold out couch-terrible!

    breakfast was wonderful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was an issue with the card key and the room. After the second try of returning to the lobby, the front desk clerk reassigned us to another room. We were had a bid day and ended up at the hotel around 10:30 pm

    Comfortable beds. Location was only a 15 minute drive to Amtrak station.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast was the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    People walking in the halls very early in the morning talking very loud and letting their kids scream in the halls.

    The breakfast was the best! Great selection, plenty of seating and employees keep area full and clean! Beds were amazing!

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.3
    Very thin walls, we could hear the couple next door speaking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very thin walls, we could hear the couple next door speaking and they probably suffered from our kids waking up at 7am.Otherwise great motel- clean, nice breakfast, close to Hershey park.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    First of all, the room was adorable and cozy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First of all, the room was adorable and cozy and clean. We loved the decor. The bed was very soft and also very clean. The housekeepers were very friendly and also very hard workers. The breakfasts were AMAZING!! We loved the full set of dumbbells and Precor fitness equipment. We own a gym in Ohio and we only have Precor. We loved the location. The staff was SO helpful. We would definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    * clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    * kept rolling out of bed ... olders matress that had just been turned over?

    * clean * nice, small outdoor pool with towels * good and wel organised breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.0
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pool should be skimmed more often and the benches should be rid of the gnats so that you can sit on them in the morning.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.5
    Great selection of breakfast foods, good elevators
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too many people, even at 7 am for breakfast was hard to even get coffee. Bad toilet had to plunge several times, slow sink drain

    Great selection of breakfast foods, good elevators

There are also 60 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: