Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Hartford Airport 2 stars

2168 Poquonock Avenue, Windsor Locks, CT 06095, USA

#1 of 14 hotels in Windsor Locks

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the swimming pool. Noise in the corridor after 10:00 PM. (Ask for a room on Second or Third floor.) Bed was not made on the third day BUT tip was taken.

    Convenience to the airport. 24 hour pick-up service. Help that Lynn and Israel gave me as I had forgotten my telephone charger for the phone. Both went beyond the call of duty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath plug did not work.

    The bed was comfy and the pillows excellent. When I arrived at the airport it was late so I went to get a taxi. The taxi man said he would call the hotel to ask the shuttle bus to come and that I would save taxi fare. Very kind taxi man and very good hotel service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolute nothing! We only wished that our flight would have been a little later, so we could have enjoyed your complimentary breakfast!

    Loved the fact that it was so close to the Bradley Airport, which is why we booked your beautiful hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    every ones doors slam loudly if you don't hold them while they shut,

    the room was very clean, and the bed was so comfortable I don't think I moved all night! the pool was chilly but still great, and the hot tub is so awesome I didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs at breakfast is awful, counter was so sticky, hair floating in pool and no towels at pool, entrance to hotel is challenging as you can only enter/exit in one direction and have to turn around to go other way. No more vending machines, have to buy a soda from front desk for $3 which is ridiculous.

    Liked the beds and the waffles at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need better quality towels by the pool.

    Great beds and pillows. Nice and quiet, got a great nights sleep. Loved the indoor pool. After a long day it was very refreshing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was not that comfortable. The breakfast food was marginal. Connecticut hotels are very over priced, I would expect to pay $30 less for an equivalent hotel in Sacramento CA. I only needed a room for two but was booked into a room with a fold out sofa.

    The hotel was clean and the staff were good. The pool was nice. The coffee was actually good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The halls and lobby were too warm and smelled of bleach. That was a turn off.

    Bed was very comfy. Bathroom was large. Located next to amazing BBQ food! Able to have great food and walk back to hotel. Brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at several airport hotels for the Hartford, CT airport. This is the first time we have stayed at the Hampton Inn Hartford Hotel. It was far and above our favorite in this same price range, and we will definitely return to this hotel when we use this airport in the future (which we do frequently). The room and whole facility was very clean and modern. They provide a breakfast and when our shuttle to the airport was earlier than their breakfast (6 a.m. breakfast starts), they provided us with a sack breakfast (we didn't even need to request it...it was waiting!).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was very clean, I did find hairs on the bathroom floor, which is disgusting. Also a lot of noise above us and in the hallway late into the night, which isn't the hotels fault.

    Food was great, love the updated room.As usual the staff was WONDERFUL!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traveling through CT, stopped late at night for some sleep. I stay at Hampton Inn's often because I travel for my work. We got to bed late that night because we arrived late at the hotel. Suddenly we were rudely awaken by construction noise starting a 8am. Hammers, saws and drills. Sounded like they were in our room. So loud the whole room was shaking. Immediately complained to the front desk and nothing was done. They just said " yeah we are renovating the 4th floor". Too which I replied, " Why didn't you tell us that at check in and why would you put us in this room next to the noise ?" She had no answer to my questions. Then she asked if we wanted to move to another room. Why would anyone want to get out of bed, get dressed, pack up all your luggage items, move to another room and try to get back to sleep and then sleep for 30 minutes, get up shower and leave the hotel by check out time. That's just their pretend way of acting like they are helping. When in reality they are causing you more inconvenience . Asked for the manager to call me, never heard from him/her. Unbelievable! We left very unhappy and will never return. So now we take to the internet to tell the world.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the jucczzie wasn't working. I specifically booked the hotel because they had a jucczzie. Huge disappointment when I got there and it wasn't working.

    Bed was very comfy. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too few pillows. Something strange about the scrambled eggs. Teeny, tiny pool towels.

    Helpful staff. Around the clock coffee. Excellent restaurant next door.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sofa should be available in room, not just a chair Pool was not warm for morning swim Bed mattress kept slipping off of boxspring- should be secured by Velcro, could cause a fall out of bed

    Bed was very comfortable Breakfast was good, eggs were fresh, not powdered!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not important, but bath sink and shower/tub drains were very slow, a very beat-up refrigerator and having a microwave would have helped. However, very clean and liked the decor and cozy feel of Room 127.

    Left before breakfast for early flight, so no comment. The room was great and look forward to visiting again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We left very early (Harford Airport jams in SEVERAL flights leaving at 7 am so it's a TOTAL madhouse- be warned). It was so nice that the coffee was going at 5:30 am and it was kind of them to give us a bagged breakfast- but the food was pretty junky. We eat organic and the snacks were the opposite of that. Packaged goods where you cannot read the ingredient list. But still, it was a nice gesture. I wish they could get some organic products. They could try Nature's Path for packaged snacks :) Available at Costco. The apple was nice.

    Great, friendly service. Very clean and homey. Comfy beds. Water for tea in lobby was cool, but when I asked I was brought truly hot water. It was a nice place to stay, close to the airport. My husband returned the rental car that evening so we would not have to bother (turned out this was a genius move given the daily absurd am chaos at that airport), and the Hampton Inn picked him up at Hertz. Lovely stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious and clean. The bed and pillows were fantastic. Knowing you have a freshly washed duvet, sheets and blanket is the best . There is nothing worse than knowing the bedspread on your bed has most likely never been or is rarely washed. It's a wonderful thing you do! 12 pm checkout is great too!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the floor in pool room was very slippery daughter almost fell as well as I maybe mats around the pool?

    the rooms were clean and the pool area was also well kept, the breakfast in the morning however was my childrens favorite it was amazing and delicious hot breakfast and at a courtesey

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used flyers such as the channel listing and physical TV guide.

    The morning breakfast was amazing and versatile with my carnivorous husband and me a vegan.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was weak. No hard boiled eggs, no selection on muffins. Not what my wife or I have come to expect from a Hampton Inn breakfast.

    Bagel was OK.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed a convenient location to the airport, that included a shuttle bus, due to a very early flight out the next morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable nRoom was clean. Staff responded quickly and efficiently to the only noise problem we had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed a little run down. Staff not very friendly

    Proximity to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Refrigerator and Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sidewalks in area and extremely limited dining options

    Convenient airport shuttle service, esp. for a very early morning flight

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t allow hdmi cord capabilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and jacuzzi and coffee and cookies big hit

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very nice. Everything was clean and the staff was extremely helpful. Especially the people that tended the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Bed was incredibly comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The rooms are always amazing and comfy. The breakfast was hot and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room was unclean, smelled like cigarette smoke, phone did not work. Not the best location, no where to walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to airport but the sign is a bit difficult to see at night. Carpets a bit worn.

    Breakfast was fine and people very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff, clean and updated rooms, airport shuttle. The Bear's Smokehouse next door was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Problem with entering side door. Seemed like a faulty electronic device

    Staff was exceptional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very comfortable. Room and bathroom were very clean, well-maintained property. Shuttle service to airport was great, very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, comfortable bed. Friendly staff! Felt very welcome. Great attention to the details, like getting us up and to the airport on time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Refrigerator and Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud quests

    Clean, quiet and close

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All Hampton Inn's are consistently good. You know what to expect and it is almost always delivered.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs and bacon were room temperature. Not good.

    Coffee was great.. fruit was fresh.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfortable. The staff was vert friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness and proximity to the airport. Left too early for breakfast but was given a goody bag to take with us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy heat system

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quietness staff service cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the pool wasn't heated..... It was cold

    It was good..... Would come back in the future

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of

    Comfy bed. Everything so clean and fresh. Staff very helpful and friendly. On time shuttle.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    even though located near airport, it was very quiet . nice breakfast in AM

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were EXTREMELY uncomfortable

    I liked the friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows were not to my liking but were all diffrent

    rooms super clean /breakfast was great good selecton

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No frig or microwave in room

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to stay in bed all day. So comfy!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, people slamming doors at 6:00am. I know that's out of your control.

    The bed & breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very comfortable and large

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's good all

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AARP and AAA rates cheaper but not available after booking with Booking.com

    Awesome staff and pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    microwave and a fridge

    everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Less horseplay in the pool by children. Perhaps restrict children to earlier hours in the evening?

    Loved the jacuzzi.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints

    staff very friendly, hotel clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner could have been a little better had to get a fan but besides that everything else was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was awesome

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were too thin, not thick enough/firm enough

    The room was great

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Family with older children

    Didn't have enough rollaway beds, but besides that everything was great.

    Staff were very nice and polite. The facility is great,I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Found the beautiful looking white comforter scratchy; but I lined it with the protective sheet. Still something softer would have been nicer. That is the only thing I didn't like however.

    Very nice and friendly staff...coffee right as you come in the doors very inviting and welcoming. Great room, bathroom, couch, sitting areas. Hot breakfast very nice.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No real fresh fruit at breakfast and tea selection.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. Bathroom was fine. Had oatmeal, raisins, slivered almonds and yogurt for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was free and had quite a few choices but could have used a bit better selection of pastries. Really very minor issue.

    Great access to Bradley Airport to drop off my daughter for a very early flight. Clean and comfortable room and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub were clean and very enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Booking.com suggested a room for 5 people. Need to inform people it only had 2 beds. We thought we were getting 2 beds and a couch.

    Breakfast, pool, cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A group of guests in the pool area were a bit out of control.

    We love how close it is to six flags. The staff is unbelievably accommodating from breakfast to calling it a night. THANKS

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I didn't like the fact: 2 full beds not 2 queen beds as stated. I reserved the rooms together one was on 2nd floor the other was on 4th floor.

    loved the pool the fact that it was handicap accessible was awesome, very clean ,

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    futton its the only thing and no microwave and fridge..but everything else excelent hotel...will visit again soon...

    everything,excelent will visit it soon,blessings..

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not that great, the bread served were not fresh, the fruit were obviously sitting for a while, saggy, Bacon were burn, Served omelet were dry. No refrigerator in the room. Housekeeping does not respond, even when we greeted her.

    Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Our flight was cancelled due to weather conditions, so we could not make it to our meeting the night before. We contacted the hotel immediately and asked for a price break for our room we were not using. They were unfriendly and charged us full.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wished there were a variety of pillow types. I prefer a firm pillow to the ones that sink down when you put your head on them.

    The room was very quiet - could not hear other guests nor the interstate outside the window. The heat was easy to adjust and the wifi was easy to connect to. Love all of the charging stations within the room. Breakfast was good!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    City ordinance has it so signs can only be so high. Snow bank was higher than sign. Drove by it. But the front of the hotel is all the same - made it easy to find.

    All is good. Staff very friendly. Room was very clean and bed was very-very comfortable. Had a great breakfast. And the hot tub was what a girl ready needed after a long day of driving.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Survice was excellent , room was very clean , pool area along with fitness room was awesome & breakfast was hot & attendant was very nice!

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was wonderful.

    Staff were always pleasant and willing to help. Two thumbs up for the entire place.

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: