Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Hilton Head 3 stars

One Dillon Road, Hilton Head Island, SC 29926, USA

#18 of 38 hotels in Hilton Head Island

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 279 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The employee at the front desk stated they just finished renovations in May 2018. In addition the breakfast was fully stocked with a lot of great choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sink in room rather than the bathroom Doors in hallway close loudly as I was awakened by noise

    Comfortable bed Complimentary coffee and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small, we were told we would have a rollaway and after checking in, we learned the room was too small for a rollaway. We had to sleep 3 adults to a bed, very uncomfortable.😩

    The breakfast was excellent, the lobby and common areas were very nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Mobility/Hearing Accessible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been more quiet.Tons of kids running around.I love kids, but parents are responsible for monitoring their behaviour.

    Granted, it was a busy weekend. Only one trash receptacle in our room. Sunday free breakfast wiped out.The restaurant was a wreck.Your people were working hard, but you could have used more help. Very loud air-conditioner in our Room 162.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room 241 which was directly above the front desk (main entrance). It was so quiet we heard the sliding automatic doors open & close constantly. It sounded like someone was sliding furniture. This was ok as not much traffic at night, so was able to sleep.

    Our room and the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower. I took a COLD shower after I had to have a housekeeping member come to the room twice just to get the shower to work.

    The room was clean and very comfortable overall. The breakfast was excellent. The staff at check in very friendly. it was mothers day and I was wished a happy Mother's day by everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a king room and the arrangement of furniture was very nice. However there was a shortage of dresser drawers to put clothes in. There were 3 small metal slide out drawers that weren't adequate to store 6 days worth of clothes.

    Breakfast was tasty and convenient with a good variety of foods

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read above

    It was a great stay. Location was perfect. The staff at the front desk was a little hard to get a hold of. There were in the back on there phone and when she did come to wait on me she set her phone down on the front desk and told the person hold on by yelling at the phone on the counter. Cleanliness was overall good. We did find a dirty wash cloth in our bed sheets that was kind of gross. The only problem with the room was that the door didn’t seal properly, all the locks worked it just looked like the door had been pried open a few times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub in the bathroom was slanted not flat and I fell getting the tub and got a huge bruise. The room temp would not stay consistently cool. Pillows were tiny. We have stayed at many Hampton inns and this definitely was a disappointment.

    Friendly staff and the breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy environment. A loud “hum” permeated the room day and night. Shower control lever installed upside down so cold was to the left, hot to right. Opposite of norm. Breakfast entrees were Luke warm at best.

    Convenient location near the required event area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A couple of housekeepers did not restock our room with lotion and facial wipes.

    Ray was a joy. The entire staff was kind and professional. The call to the room to find out how my stay was; may have seem like much, but I gave real feedback and lots of praise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be fair, much of my rating was a result of renovation. However, if you have a stairwell door in the middle of a hall, please either leave it open, remove the door or install soft closing mechanism. The constant slamming was disruptive as my room was nearby.

    Good value, location, bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 1st room we had was updated but dirty., the floor was soaked, like it flooded. We asked for another room, thank goodness they had one as it was New Years weekend. The 2nd room was outdated but clean.

    Location is good, quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room location (158) was in a rather high traffic loud area. It is near the laundry room, so the loud chatter from the staff talking in the morning was a little annoying.

    Staff was all really friendly! The breakfast was great, and the selections change from day to day. The cookies in the evening was a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservations is done by corporate, not actual property. They kept telling me I didn't have a reservation. Booking.com gave me the Hampton Inn reservation #. Only with that, could they confirm my reservation. Several calls made to them. The reservation department is not customer service oriented.

    All the staff we met there were friendly & helpful. Housekeeping did a great job with our room. They even did shirt & tie with our towels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Door to bathroom was extremely difficult to open and shut. It needed to be rehung or shaved at bottom. Upper floor hallway was extremely cold although it wasn't a problem - only in it to walk to our room. It was difficult to plug in microwave. I moved it to a table and then back to its location. Couldn't get behind it to plug it in where it was.

    Staff was helpful. Directions to nearby restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing we didn't like was that our room was overlooking the dumpster and parking lot.

    The breakfast was great. The staff was friendly and helpful and the accommodations were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com sent me an email confirming reservations at a specific rate. Hampton had no record of the reservation, so I paid a higher rate. Called Booking and they admitted that they miscomunnicated with Hampton.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. They try hard to make guests comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but it needed an update. The bathroom door had a hole worn in the bottom where it had continously rubbed against the floor.

    The staff was wonderful-always helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Mobility/Hearing Accessible Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small.

    Honestly we were too late to go and eat breakfast at this Hotel. BTW., you may want to ask these questions or Survey sooner as by now have forgotten much about our stay at this Hotel. We stayed at 4 different Hotels on our trip and really all blend by this time except the first Hotel we stayed at in Savannah, Georgia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast hours could've been extended to 11.

    Ray/Gray is the nicest person I've met. His attitude about his job and life in general were very uplifting. Breakfast was great, coffee was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk clerk that checked my party in when we arrived was not rude but she was not friendly, She was very cold and aloof, and when we asked her questions she was very abrupt and not at all helpful. The room was small and not as bright and spacious as we are used to when traveling toHampton Inns.

    It was a convenient location to other friends on the island

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be updated

    Location and staff. Although the building could use some update staff is friendly and welcoming. Parking lot could get full very easy. We had to park behind the building and found building access by the pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our key card needed to be replaced 3x because out of the blue it would stop working. Thankfully we were only locked out of the room and not the bldg. Staff didnt seem too surprised that this happened so frequently.

    the breakfasts were AMAZING, the bed was beyond comfortable, the staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts are always good at a Hampton Inn. This one was a little more $ but we were in a resort area so that was to be expected. Beds are comfortable. Room had a refrigerator, microwave. It was pretty full, a lot of people. Appeared to be a lot of families. Worked for us for a quick overnight stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was wonderful.... those that served it were excellent ! The pool was delightful. Parking was great... right by our door to our room. Loved the location... kinda by itself, but very close to everything as well. Easy access from the main road by the traffic light, so safe in and out. Lovely place to go to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff had genuine Southern kindness and hospitality. One staff member remembered I asked for cheese on my grits the day before, and offered to go off-site to get some extra cheese. Amazed that a chain hotel was so nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neither the telephone nor the alarm clock worked in the room.

    good breakfast and bold coffee was outstanding. The cleaning staff was fabulous. We left cloths in the closet and they caught us as we were driving away and brought them to us. Above and beyond! Very good value for the accommodations, food and service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture(table leg) was broken. There was black spots of mole in the bath tub/shower. The staff was unresponsive to complaints. It wasn't unroll checkout that we were compensated for thenight.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Mobility/Hearing Accessible Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Had a great night's sleep! Plan on returning to Hilton Head and will definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, this hotel does not come close to Hampton Inn standards. Seemed like a converted Best Western or something. HUGE spiders outside and inside property. Room looked old covered in newer paint and rug was dirty (stained).

    We arrived too late to use pool, visit the area, etc due to traffic from Orlanfo to SC. May have had more positive to offer if we had arrived when originally planned. Never been to Hilton Head before and had wanted to explore a bit. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Mobility/Hearing Accessible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is rundown. The breakfast was not eatable they had frozen cheese omlet from processed foods the hard boiled egg had to be a week old I could go on. The fire alarm went off several times one night.

    Ease of getting around

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon checkout, the service agent said nothing after delivering my printed receipt. No thank you for the stay, have a good day, we look forward to your return, etc. Nothing. Not an especially positive or courteous departure.

    The dining area and foyer are well presented.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom, shower, and sink was marginal to OK but was due to original room layout. Third morning we had no hot water. The shower bath was also slippery.

    Bed was comfortable and room had good furnishings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude during check in. The side door didn't work most of the time. The staff tried charging my credit card though I stated on paper and told the rude staff that I was paying cash for our stay. During breakfast we had to use paper plates.

    The rooms and pool were very clean, great location, and lots of parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were very friendly and accommodating, continental breakfast was quite good, the entire facility was very clean. Short drive to the beach. Would differently stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The key cards to the doors were abysmall. They did not work most of the time. If coming back at nite could not use to get in from outside. Many guests were having same problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay, but felt they needed more variety for the hot options.

    Loved how close the hotel was to the beach, restaurants and shops. Staff was very friendly! Pool was nice. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress wasn't very comfortable. It was rather hard and you could feel "springs". We also needed an extra pillow or two.

    The hotel had very easy access and was close to food and gas for our trip. It was clean. The staff was courteous. Popcorn, cookies, ice water, and fresh coffee was always available. We were originally put in a wrong room, but once we talked to Nadine at the desk, she got us into the correct room and the rest of our time was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very smalll and dated & really could use an update. We had trouble w/our room keycard daily & had to visit the front desk about it @ least once a day. I am very unhappy w/your company.

    The staff were very efficient & friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does not apply to our stay.

    Breakfast selections were plentiful and tasty. The staff was extremely personable especially Megan at the front desk. Originally, I only booked a two night stay. But, we were having such a good time in Hilton Head that we decided to stay an extra night. They accommodated us with the same room so we did not have to move.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room looked out to back parking lot.

    Breakfast was good every morning. Coffee,tea 24/7 in lobby. Popcorn and cookies in evening. Flavored water 24/7. Pool was nice, clean. Towels available at pool. Hotel close to food and shopping. Couple miles from beach and lighthouse. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was too small and the breakfast eating area was too small for the # of guest using it. There was not a hot tub. No soft lighting or night lite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had old worn funiture and was not clean. The staff was not interested in me or my concerns. The man at the front desk was more interested in talking on his cell phone than helping me. I travel for work and Hampton is my go to property I've never experienced a hotel this unorganized and poorly managed. Sad and disappointed

    The staff working the breakfast station was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Mobility/Hearing Accessible Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refrigerator was very noisy as was the a/c. This motel was okay but not for the price

    the coffee at breakfast was wonderful. Also loved the orange infused water. The refrigerator was very noisy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electronic locks on our doors didn't work properly for accessing the room on our floor, which created a safety issue and a lot of noise with guests trying to gain access onto their rooms...very annoying.There was also a huge bug in our bathroom that dropped from the ceiling vent...disgusting.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the rooms need a little updating. They are very clean though.

    Good price for what you got it seemed. Good breakfast. Great staff. Nice heated pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't get cleaned, when I informed the front desk we needed towels they said they would bring them up and never did, they said our reservation was not correct until we showed them the reservation we made. Our door key did not work half the time you had to jiggle the handle, when I notified the manager they did not come and apologize. The room needs some maintenance done looks like it has been a while since that room has been maintained. I wish I had taken pictures of that so you see what I mean, but I was more concern about going and seeing my brother graduate from Marine boot camp.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small outdated room. I like rooms that look spic and span. Not ones that you can see dirty grout etc.

    Bed was comfortable even though room was small. The price was right compared to many of the hotels in Hilton head. Since all we wanted to do was sleep, it worked for us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm still wondering what the additional $59 charges were for. Not a great experience. We had 2 staff members knocking at the door and a phone call an hour before check out.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not completely recovered from hurricane damage so lots of extra noise, workmen, doors propped open, but staff very apologetic

    Bed was very comfortable. Location very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In regards to the room, I was not crazy about the set up of the bathroom. Would prefer that the sink, toilet & tub were all in one room instead of sink being separate. Just my preference.....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone in the room did not work. The facility itself could use some upgrades. The fair price for this room would be around $85 - not the $107 we paid

    Coffee available in the afternoon and evening. Breakfast featured lots of fruit.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of early morning risers up and down the halls. By early I mean 5-6 am. Obviously this has nothing to do with the staff or hotel, but it was a little noisy too early for my taste on vacation

    The staff was so nice and accommodating! Even though they were in a partial construction zone due to Hurricane Matthew, everything was great. Clean room, comfy bed, not swimming weather, but the pool area was still nicely kept and stocked. The breakfast was good. Great scrambled eggs and home-style potatoes. I highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed because I had a big palmetto roach in my room. I'd actually even brought my own bug spray because I had read online that someone else have found one so I had actually sprayed my whole room with bug spray before that. For the amount of money you should not be seeing big cockroaches. Also I have stayed there in the past and the quality of the housekeeping has gone down the front desk was not very friendly either. Also the printer did not work in the computer room. The best thing is that it is very convenient to where I was going for my meetings every day.

    The breakfast was excellent and the help at the breakfast was very friendly and nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that they had to put room on credit card because we wanted to pay cash.

    I loved how close it was to the beach and to other places to. The breakfast was really good to.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was clean but could use some updating.

    The staff is extremely friendly. This hotel is very close to beach access without being in the center of Coligny traffic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel could have been closer to the beach but we would chose it again for its convenience in all the other areas.

    The staff was super friendly and helpful, we felt very welcome through out our stay. The hotel is close enough to the beach and has a nice and cosy pool area also, important detail when travelling with kids! We can warmly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was much smaller and older than other Hampton inns we have frequented. Came across 2 water bugs in the room at different times. Mattress was very soft and saggy, and quite uncomfortable -:(

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change our room door keys 4 times because they didn't work. And never could gain access to side door near pool because keys were faulty. Ice machines were filthy. Sink and shower drains were clogged; Had to get a plumber in to declog them on the very first day of our stay. Overall, The room was comfortable but not at all what we expected and was accustomed. Upon check-in and finally gaining access into the room, after problems with the keys, we had decided to leave and go to another hotel the next day. Unfortunately, none of the other hotels had vacancies so we remained at the Hampton and decided to make the best of it. In the end, we decided that the courtesy of the staff had been well worth our stay. The hotel itself needs a make-over. It looked dated and the carpet in the hallways was dark, filthy and ancient.

    Excellent Staff and great breakfast every day. That being said, it will not be on my list of choice places to lodge when we visit Hilton Head again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the staff was very willing and able to help with anything we needed. The 2 young adults helping out in the mornings during breakfast were very helpful and cheery, especially the young man making the waffles!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was very difficult to maneuver as it was slippery

    The bed was wonderful, and staff were helpful...breakfast was ok, and everything pretty good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My rooms keys didn't work at the outside door going from the pool to the hall,had to use the lobby door enctrance

    The availability of a full breakfast was great. Beds were comfortable and rooms were quiet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave so early

    I loved the king size bed. I even love the customer service. I forgot my personal items in the bed side table drawer and I called the day after I left and spoke with the director of housekeeping and she made sure to take care of my personal belongings and I should be getting those back shortly. Wonderful coffee! The people at the desk were phenomenal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the worst breakfast offerings we have ever had at Hamptons or Hiltons. The omelettes were horrible. The sausage links were inedible. The sausage patties were ok and the bacon was very good. The regular scrambled eggs were ok and the hard boiled eggs were the best. Two days we went off site for breakfast.

    Bacon and hard boiled eggs

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to come home! 😊

    Everything! Everyone was so nice and helpful! Rooms very roomy and comfortable, breakfast was fresh and delicious, area very quiet...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room With Two Queen Beds with Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the room was supposedly updated but it still felt old. Not nearly as nice as other Hampton locations I've been to. Was disappointing.

    All employees were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a visit from a Palmetto Bug that I could have done without!

    Good location, great staff. Very comfortable. Very good hot complimentary breakfast. Complimentary Fresh baked cookies & fresh popped popcorn available just off the lobby. Iron & ironing board in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room With Two Queen Beds with Study
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good each day. Popcorn and cookies every night. Location was off the beach however it was not our choice to go to beach daily. Five minutes to beach, fifty minutes to Savannah. Restaurants and stores close.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drain in the bathtub was so slow . Needs some drano i think.

    I like the white sheets looks and feel clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was not very friendly or welcoming . Surface cleaning of the room was ok, but the baseboards were very dirty. I reported that I had found a roach in our room. One morning my husband killed a very large water bug outside our door and later as I was walking up front there was another one in the hall, lying on it's back kicking its legs. The airport noise was not a problem, but there is no way that the price was right. I thought it was very over priced. Our daughter stayed in a one bedroom condo on S. Forest Beach Rd. and it cost $400.00 less than what we paid. I will never stay here again. I was also disappointed that we did not get credit for our stay on our Hilton Rewards, nor were they able to give me a receipt at checkout. I was told that I could get a receipt from Booking. com. I would appreciate it if you could send me that. I realize that it is difficult for you to evaluate a hotel unless your customers give you feedback, so that is why I am trying to be honest.

    The outside of the building was well maintained. The breakfasts were adequate.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was crowded and under stocked. Laundry facility had sand in the washing machines and were poorly maintained.

    Good value for a stay on Hilton Head. Hotel was updated and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little further from the family fun beaches for the price, but the beach we went to had free parking and bathrooms, so can't complain. We had an amazing time at the Hotel and Local Area.

    The staff was very friendly and they were able to recommend local dining areas, knew area well and each beach according to what we wanted to do.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room staff were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Mobility/Hearing Accessible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated pool would be nice.

    Everything was very modern and clean but the lobby/ounge area is too small.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hampton Inn Hilton Head traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: