Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn - Houston/Brookhollow 3 stars

12909 Northwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77040, USA

#285 of 408 hotels in Houston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 24 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    IT SUCKED
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is no longer worth the money charged. NO cold water in the tub! It was 9AM and there was all kinds of hammering and pounding going on. The ceiling looks dirty and about to cave in. Found - a pair of dirty socks behind a chair, probably still there now. The topper was a really LOUD MOUTH cleaning lady it took all I had not to tell her off. This isn't the only Hampton Inn that's awful, the one down the road at 1960 is the same - serious updates needed at both.

    Location & breakfast is ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    Beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction on 290 made it very time consuming and dangerous!! It took us an extra 30 min to get out of the hotel.

    Beds were comfortable. Checking in was easy no hassle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    3.3
    Not looks like a Hampton.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Accessible with Tub Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No customer service and outdated hotel. Asked for a room upgrade but there was no any room better than that as per receptionist. Not looks like a Hampton.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.3
    Ms. Dee ran the breakfast station, and she was super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ms. Dee ran the breakfast station, and she was super helpful--a little whirlwind taking care of everyone--as well as being lots of fun. She even made this very-much-NOT-a-morning-person laugh. She's a 10!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Rana and Dajana were kind, friendly, helpful and ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing significant

    Rana and Dajana were kind, friendly, helpful and exceptionally eager to help, I rarely seen front desk staff with such positive attitude, and make you feel they truly want the guest to have a comfortable stay. They professionally performed the art of hospitality during our stay. Another side of this positive experience is the Chef Ms.Dee; this fine lady is super sweet and she makes delicious food. Moreover, she is friendly and will accommodate your diet restrictions as possible. My family and I felt welcomed. I am not putting down on any other staff members , I am just talking about whom me or my family members came in direct contact with during this stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Did the job, staff were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked a little shabby, furniture was a bit tired looking

    The staff and the breakfast!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was beautiful

    The bed was so comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff. Wonderful spa tub. Really big room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.8
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    age and look of building

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds were very comfortable, small for queens but otherwise everything was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    3.8
    the pillow smell bed like somebody swetting used for days...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillow smell bed like somebody swetting used for days and the sheets smelling too we have to put towell ober the pillow

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    I like the excellent deal by front desk espicaly by Rana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Accessible with Tub Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High sound from Tidy when she speaks during breakfast.

    I like the excellent deal by front desk espicaly by Rana.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    5.4
    Friendly service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I don't like breakfast served on paper trays, and there was no places to for a drink without driving. No alcohol served in the hotel.

    Friendly service

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.3
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Family with older children

    Very clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    9.2
    everything was good;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we can't open the window in our room and air conditioning was very noisy

    everything was good; excellent breakfast

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: