Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Houston Willowbrook Mall 3 stars

7645 West FM 1960, Houston, TX 77070, USA

#65 of 389 hotels in Houston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 33 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Very clean, good breakfast and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Accessible with Tub Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great! Loved the potatoes. Absolutely amazing. Facility was very clean and staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here again. Location was also walking difference from the mall, plenty of food places and a 7 minute Uber to San Houston Race Park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.8
    Rip-off
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Guest reviews talked about the great breakfast. This place is no better than 50-60 dollar rooms around that area, yet we were charged a whopping 193USD x 3 days. Breakfast included, yes, but with the same standard as a 2-star around the corner, thin plastic utensils, starch and sugar all over, no food for a diabetic in this place.... Competitiors like Park Inn, Holiday Inn etc cost around 100 USD with lots better breakfast service. Rip off.

    Friendly staff. Good beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Overall it was awesome! We would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the pool was open later than it is.

    The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and quick at his job. The room was spacious! I loved how there was soap, shampoo, and lotion in the bathroom!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    had a pool and gym.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the location is in middle of nowhere. there are some restaurants and bars near but there are no footpaths/sidewalks worth talking about

    had a pool and gym. had them both to myself

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Pretty good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room facing the front side of the hotel, I could hear the people out front talking early in the morning.

    Breakfast was good. Food was hot and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was all friendly and very nice. The breakfast was delicious and hot. My 8yr old son who had ASD loved the waffles. The pool was clean and did not have a overwhelming smell of chlorine. We will definitely book here again. The beds were very comfy as well. The room didn't have a smell or anything. It was nice that the AC worked so well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Breakfast was hot and fresh, fresh coffee at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was hot and fresh, fresh coffee at all times. Beds were clean and pillows were fluffy and clean. The front desk people were friendly and helpful. Drew smiled the wholeft time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    I loved the breakfast and how comfortable and clean the...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the breakfast and how comfortable and clean the rooms were.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    breakfast was bland bed was great good sleep noise from other rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise from other rooms

    Bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Break fast was good
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Break fast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Marvelous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't dislike the property. Actually I'm planning to return again this year.

    Neat clean and convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay. Hampton of course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waffle machine was not good. There waso spray. The waffles waresticking to the machine.

    Locatio w.r.t the mall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Ideal if your business is in that part of city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is starting to look a little dated

    Location was good and everything was there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the bed and jacuzzi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    4.6
    Location, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was dirty! The headboard for the bed was never dusted along with the towel holder in the bathroom. We found a previous guests toenail clippings on the side of the bed. and when you looked around the room it seemed like the only vacuumed the center of the room - ditto with dusting!

    Location, Location

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Internet access problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet access problem

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good. No complaints

    Great location. The guy at checkin was SO nice. Room was great, clean,spacious.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    8.8
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No on demand movies or TV

    Comfy bed

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.8
    Very well located, but hard to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    GPS coordinated point out to another hotel. Thsi is behind it.

    Very well located, but hard to find. Breakfast was good. Good service.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    Quiet cool room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Quiet cool room. Very comfy. Slept great! Convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    9.6
    The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    9.6
    Location and the breakfast was foremost the highlight of my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location and the breakfast was foremost the highlight of my stay. Also it was clean

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    5.8
    Good location, friendly front-desk staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room could be cleaner, dusty, 'old-school' noisy air conditioner unit, small pillows?!

    Good location, friendly front-desk staff

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    10
    Location could walk to entertainment
    • Family with young children

    The hold you had to put on your credit card and how long it took to get it back

    Location could walk to entertainment

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    8.3
    Staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Staff and location

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    10
    Always stay when I am on that end of town, I go the night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Always stay when I am on that end of town, I go the night club next door and I stay at Hampton Inn all the time.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: