Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre 3 stars

105 South Meridian Street, Indianapolis, IN 46225, USA

#25 of 129 hotels in Indianapolis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 365 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Will Stay Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet in our room ran non-stop, we did tell the front desk when we checked out. We didn't like the mattress but everyone is different.

    We really liked the location, the plentiful selection of restaurants surrounding the hotel. We felt very safe in this area. Liked that we could walk to attractions we wanted to see.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location, but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hospitality Room with Queen Wall Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed rolled us to the middle. It was very, very noisy ( street noise) so we did not get much sleep. Better widows might help or some sort of sound proofing. Next time we would definitely get a king size bed!

    The room was very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    One Night Stay at the Hampton Inn Downtown Indy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room price was not a bargain price as we thought it would be booking through booking.com. We first walked into room, the furnace access panel from ceiling was hanging down almost hitting in head as we walked into our room with paint chips on floor from ceiling. The secured lot we were told Hampton Inn was to have for motorcycle parking with security cameras and security guards was not very secure since a motorcycle was stolen out of the parking lot that night. We were to have a room to sleep 4 and tho you could sleep 4 in the room our room was very small, it should been booked as a 2 person room only, 4 adults would had been to packed with very little room to move, thank goodness our other 2 people did not come with us as planned.

    The staff was very friendly and polite. When told about the furnace access being opened in ceiling they did send someone to check to make sure it was secured back into ceiling after my husband locked it back into place. The valet parking attendants were punctional and friendly as well. The location of the hotel was great for the event we were in town for. The hotel itself was clean as well as our room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything. Comfortable bed and rooms. Excellent staff. Good breakfast with plenty of seating.All elevators worked.Overall great place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Location, Location, Location!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived we were met first off with a very rude worker. But that didn't detour us from having a great stay. One bad apple didn't ruin it for us.

    Location, Location, Location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    The location was beyond perfect for what we needed
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so uncomfortable, and you couldn’t shut the curtains so you had the street lights blinding you we got so frustrated we checked out at 1am and drove over an hr home .. sadly a waste of money spent

    The location was beyond perfect for what we needed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why do we always get put the at the end of the hall along way from the lift. Our room was small as we has a room with a angled corner. We had 2 nights there. The enamel was lifting in the bath so it was rough on your feet.

    Location Valet parking Coffee was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Reasonable stay in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very much in need of renovation. Breakfast was not so good.

    Good location, close to the Circle, with good restaurants in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    Cost way to much even with the discount from the site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one elevator was scary, the room I booked had no bathroom fan there was wall paper n ceiling falling off, and the toilet and doors didn't stay open when needed. Hotel needed updated.

    Yummy waffles, food was decent. Staff was nice and friendly, and loved the shower head

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall the hotel and staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was a little complicated to access, we tried multiple times before calling the front desk for assistance. I did expect our hotel room to be a little bigger, more of a suite based on the description and higher price but it was a basic double bed room.

    I loved the complimentary breakfast option, the pillows were perfect and bed very comfortable. I also liked the alternate entrance rather than walking past the front desk each time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn’t what was advertised and what was booked. The room was subpar for a Hampton Inn, mold on the AC vent, the shower has mold and mildew in it and the carpets were stained throughout the whole facility. We usually enjoy staying at a Hampton but we could have gotten a much nicer room for the same price as what we paid here.

    The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good as always.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY NOISY area-atleast until very late in the night. However it would actually be a very convenient place to stay if you like or are planning to go out clubbing/dancing. With you kids and elderly parents this location is quite suboptimal

    Most staff were quite amicable especially the valet-Isias i beleive! Comfortable beds. Many great restaurants in walking distance. Clean!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and affordable hotel in an excellent location with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    All staff members were very friendly and quite helpful. Complimentary breakfast was good and served in a nice breakfast room overlooking the streets below. Although the property is a bit dated, it is clean and comfortable but not elegant. Be aware that if you are an AARP or AAA member, you will not get the lowest price on Booking.com. By doing so we saved another 15% off the best booking.com rate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Stayed for son's graduation. Enjoyable stay, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i thought parking was a little high, and only valet. No self parking.

    breakfast was great. nice selection. the room was nice, a little outdated. Location was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    I got a King Suite with a sofa bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofabed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a King Suite with a sofa bed. Very spacious and lots of mirrors available for 4 girl sharing a room. Great location for our event in downtown Indy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was that booking.com didn't warn us that valet service is the only option for parking and you have to pay $25 for it.

    The fresh fruit and oatmeal were delicious. The beds were extremely comfortable and the staff was so helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    The room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean. Location is great. Very little walking to everything in the city. Complimentary breakfast selection was good. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The low flow toilet backed up twice and the water never got hot. Slow elevators had to take the stairs twice. Parking was over-priced.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. It ain't broke so keep doing what you are doing

    How friendly everyone was and how efficient the car porters were. They were polite and prompt and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Katie at the front desk assisted me with a problem I had even before I arrived. The rest of the staff was very helpful too. The room was clean. The food was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Provide free breakfast and cheaper parking and get microwaves for the rooms!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no microwave, the heat didn’t heat, parking was to much, no breakfast even bough I pad a lot of money for the room. Eight dollars for cereal and milk was definitely to much.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed my stay and will come back in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was having maintenance issues with one of the elevators, so we had to use the stairs most of the time. Normally not a big deal at all except we have three small children that had to carry their luggage up the stairs also. Again, not a big deal, but a minor inconvenience. When we went to have breakfast, the area was very busy and we had to wait more than 10 minutes to have food brought out because it was going so fast. I feel that the hotel was not staffed or prepared well for the crowd, given the things going on in the downtown area that weekend.

    The rooms were spacious. We were upgraded when we checked in, which was a great surprise. The beds were comfortable. Our kids enjoyed the view of the streets below and the buildings around us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall it met our needs and so convenient for us and our trip to Indy.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were a little hard, but overall everything was excellent. Need fans in the bathrooms

    The Variety of your Breakfast Buffet was good and the staff was helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    luxury, well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofabed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to jump through some hoops to get wifi, and had to book directly to get high speed wifi without a daily charge. Why can't hotels cut the crap and just offer wifi equally to everyone?

    Located downtown, not out in the sprawl like most Indianapolis hotels. Huge comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Not bad and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay for parking. 3 elevators and they took for ever. The breakfast food was bad.

    Location was nice. Rooms were ok. Love the 2nd floor lounge/meeting area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Have stayed here a few times now, and the majority of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast staff was less than friendly. It is understandable that there is a cutoff time for breakfast, and the staff has other duties to get to, but they packed up breakfast exactly at 11am while people were still standing there trying to get food and were not very friendly about it. That was a first for me to see, usually their staff is amazing all around.

    Have stayed here a few times now, and the majority of the staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful as usual. Clean and comfortable rooms in a great location near the circle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    It was great, would go back if I needed to stay downtown. Perfect location for an event a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a suite, could use a place to put your luggage on in the bedroom other than the floor. A mirror over the desk would of been nice to have too. The eggs were cold, but coffee was hot! The bathtub had a strange curved bottom, was happy for the grab bar!

    Bed was comfy, room very clean. Nice to have a full length mirror. Great coffee in room. Comfy chair and couch to watch tv, that was nice. Refrigerator was nice for our leftovers!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    A very good hotel i the warehouse district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet, elevators

    Stayed on the 9th floor, on the south side of the building, overlooking a parking lot, room was very quiet, unlike those facing roads. The internet network was not good. You have to log in every day. At other properties i have stayed at there is an option to signin for your entire stay. There were problems with the elevators, some people were stuck between floors. Breakfast was very good, staff friendly. Great location for Lucas Oil stadium and Bankers life field house. Lots of eating options close to the hotel from fine dining to sandwiches

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had only decade coffee stocked in room. Person filling coffee for maker did not pay attention to details. No regular coffee, just decade stocked.

    Close to Bankers Stadium.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Decent little room, but a high price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, but there was nothing wrong with it... It was just a lot of money for what we got. Hot water was hard to come by. We had to let it run for at least 5 minutes to warm up. There are no safes in the room, but they do have personal deposit boxes at the front desk.

    Location is great and people are very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Very nice staff with a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold outside!

    Location was awesome for Pacer's game. King bed was awesome with the best pillows! Staff was very helpful and even sang my step-son happy birthday along with giving him a gift!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    Location mega, comfortable beds, shower cold, would i stop again prob but i'd hope for warm shower
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast little basic, shower was cold most of week in mornings and didn't seem able to fix, as asked repeatedly and guy on desk finally said to me, 'what do you want me to do about it?'

    Wifi good although had to keep logging on, staff friendly on desk and breakfast, location is top.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    I would recommend staying here too everyone
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't find anything wrong

    The breakfast was good they changed it up both days so we wasn't eating the same .staff was helpful and gave us pointers for our next stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    It was a nice stay overall
    • Group
    • Hospitality Room with Queen Wall Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator didn’t work. I forgot to let the hotel staff know. It was room 401. Didn’t like our room being by the elevators & some creepy guy trying to get in our room by harassing us. Security took care of it for us. Security said if we had any more problems to call him.

    Walking distance to concert venue & valet parking. Breakfast is included. It was real good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    We would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was absolutely perfect! We could walk to everything and there were plenty of stores and restaurants and sites within an easy walk. The valet service was very prompt and courteous when we wanted to get our car out. Every employee we came into contact with - even just passing by - was very pleasant and polite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Most of the staff was wonderful, they were very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon check in, I was told to call for the valet to get my car 10 minutes in advance. At 7:36 the next morning, I called and said I didn't need to leave yet, but had forgotten a form in my car with the seminar's information on it. They offered to retrieve it from my car. In the interim, a co-worker discovered that she had the papers and that the seminar started at 8:00 am. I left my room and arrived at the front desk at 7:40 am, at which time, I told the front desk staff I found the form I needed and was ready to check out and get my car. She communicated the same to the valet, a few feet away. Unfortunately, I had to wait nearly 45 minutes for my car, and a small group of people who were also waiting stated they had also waited significantly longer than they were told they would. I told the staff they needed to make sure to tell guests that the valet needed more than 10 minutes notice, and I was told that by my asking for the form out of my car earlier that I had delayed everything. I reminded her that even after I had corrected that and requested my car, I still gave the valet 20 minutes notice. My car was not brought out until nearly 8:30 am, and I arrived to the seminar nearly 45 minutes late.

    Most of the staff was wonderful, they were very friendly. The rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Staff was amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like having to pay for parking. The elevator was jumpy.

    Staff was amazing! Beds were very comfy. I liked that this hotel offered parking for less than other parking in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    3.8
    Bad experience. Don’t stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a bed bug in the first room we were given so we were moved to a different room that was on a floor that is currently under construction. The head of housekeeping was rude. The beds were old, squeaky and uncomfortable. There was a large toenail (disgusting) on the floor behind the bedside table. It looked like no one had vacuumed or cleaned behind the table since he beginning of the hotel. Our skin was crawling all night after the first room. I will NEVER stay here again. We only stayed because finding a last minute hotel with a concert in town would be next to impossible.

    The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    breakfast was very easy to deal with and never too crowded.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They warn you upfront about potential noise (Hard Rock Cafe is across the street) and had a white noise machine in the room and earplugs available. However, Indianapolis was not hopping when i was there and they weren't necessary. However....they began rewallpapering the hall on my floor while I was there--stripped down to drywall and post it notes marking the doors. Awfully glad I did not intend to spend any time in the room during the day.

    breakfast was very easy to deal with and never too crowded. They were able to get me a room at 11am on the day i arrived which meant i had enough time to get a run in and clean up before my 4pm meeting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Won't be back. Spent a lot of money to not be able to sleep due to noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We attempted to check in at 4pm. We were told one room was ready, one room was not. We were told housekeeping was in the room and it would just be a few minutes. Twenty minutes later we were still waiting for our room. We went up to the room that was available. We were told we would get a phone call when the second room was ready. After twenty more minutes we got dressed, went to dinner. An hour later, still no phone call. We returned to the hotel after our meal to find that the room was ready, but never received a phone call. Our rooms were 4 floors apart even though we requested that they be on the same floor, connected if possible. We learned that there were several clubs nearby and that it's noisy throughout the night. There was a noise machine in the room, but it was not loud enough. There was a sign in the room that complimentary ear plugs were available at the front desk. We dressed, went to the front desk, only to learn they didn't have any earplugs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator didn't work properly. It froze everything we put in it and we had to throw it all away. Bathtub had standing water in it that would not drain. There was a dirty food tray that sat outside of out room door from the time we checked in, around 1:30 pm until the time we checked out the next morning around 11am.

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Location nice....hotel under major construction!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was completely under construction.... we were one of the only customers on the floor. There was drywall dust everywhere. Not what I had expected.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Everything they were very attentive to my needs and and...
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like to have to pay in check in I would like to pay during check out 🤷🏾‍♀️

    Everything they were very attentive to my needs and and wanted to make sure we were okay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Indy Convention Review
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot of the restaurants closed earlier than expected with the exception of Steak N Shake and a few local bars. With 45,000 people in town for company's convention in would have expected to see more places open.

    Proximity to the stadium and convention center. Being in walking distance from everything restaurants, cvs, other hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    3.8
    Poor quality rooms bathroom door jamming
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that it's satisfaction guaranteed when I had to complain they kind of did not want to discount my billing even though they're probably see a satisfaction guaranteed my kid got stuck in the bath because their door kept jamming when I complain about it they say they could not reproduce the problem ! Price was definitely overrated $269 per night was ridiculous the rooms are old and need to pair management would not discount the room even though our door kept jamming

    I did like much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.8
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed and cover were too rough to sleep on. And room was smaller than advertised. Staff didn't smile and didn't seem pleased to help.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hospitality Room with Queen Wall Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy but you are in the heart of the downtown entertainment district so it's to be expected.

    Great location, walking distance from several restaurants, bars, and venues such as Banker's Life Fieldhouse.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice Stay in Indy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no air vents in bathroom. Room was a little small for two adults other than that no complaints.

    Nice rooms , staff were really friendly and helpful. very clean and great location to all of the best spots downtown. Great spot if you are not driving, close to public transportation. Waking distance to all the clubs, bars and restaurant. And to top it off mall right across the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Would return but would specify a different type of room
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the 5th floor facing the street. My daughter and I need total darkness to sleep. Much to our surprise the curtains were not wide enough to cover up the sheers. So our room was well lit all night from nearby buildings. Can't recall in my 67 years sleeping in a hotel that did not have drapes wide enough to close to block out light at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    5.0
    Good location but nothing else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I did not have hot water in the bathroom for 2 days. They sent a person to fix it but he didn't do a good job, so I had to take COLD showers. The staff told me they would reimburse me the last night but I'm still waiting for that to happen. On top of that, I needed an invoice in order to get a reimbursement from my company and the staff refused to give it to me arguing that Booking.com should give me the invoice. To make this story short, it took me 3 weeks to get my invoice. I am very disappointed with this hotel service.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Great Staff, Subpar Interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old/dated rooms, stains on carpet and pealing wallpaper in my room. Room and fitness center looked much better in the photos. For what it was, I think it was over priced.

    Awesome staff, good and free breakfast, central location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Indy trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't believe the amount of money they charge to park your car, when you have already paid so much for the stay.

    The valet staff was very helpful and nice...even though it was the most rain that I had seen in a weekend!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Close to Bankers Life Fieldhouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been a little cleaner, it wasn't dirty by any means, but I'm pretty particular when it comes to cleanliness.

    We loved that it was so close to Banker's Life Fieldhouse and that it was easy to get to from the interstate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were on the small size. Microwave digital light was too bright. It lit up the whole room.

    Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. Great location!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.7
    Fantastic staff!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is an older hotel. It was quaint. However I prefer more modern hotels. The bathroom was small. It was clean but because of the age, it didn't really look clean. Our room was near the elevator. It was so incredibly loud. I am never one to complain about noise and can sleep through anything and even I couldn't wait to get out of the room. Bed was comfortable. Ask for a room away from the elevator.

    Loved the location. Close to convention center and tons of restaurants. The staff was fantastic. Every single one of them. Amazing complementary shuttle. Driver happily took us to the grocery store and waited for us to drive us back. Exceptional service. Free breakfast was a typical one you'd see at average hotel. Decent. My husband love the waffle irons.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    6.7
    You get what you pay for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofabed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It looked like maybe the sheets were not changed. They appeared to be extremely wrinkled. It looked like housekeeping only made the bed and picked up my towels. My trash was left in the restroom and towels were not replenished.

    location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Glad valet parking was available though..but for an additional charge of course.

    Location was wonderful, right next to bankers life. Staff was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    Gods stay. Perfect location. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room didn't get cleaned. It was fine. We were gone and came back for nap and seemed to miss opportunity for cleaning. I wish they had asked us when we'd be gone but it wasn't a big deal. Just nice to have bed made when we travel!

    Dane at front desk was friendly and prompt. U were kind to let me check in early! Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Pretty good. I'd come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi acted funny. Door lock batteries were dead when we returned from event. Had to wait outside the room for 30 minutes.

    Bed was comfy. Clean bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Exceptional personal experienc!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Doorman and valet parker found out we were celebrating our anniversary and tipped off staff at reception without our knowing it and they gave us an upgrade. The same receptionists were singing holiday music when we went out for dinner and it was a charming and unique experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    3.3
    They charged us twice for the stay and then wouldn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us twice for the stay and then wouldn't bother working with us to fix it. We had to to file a formal complaint and have no idea when we will see our money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Awesome place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged both couples for parking when we had only brought 1 vehicle and we told them that

    I love that it was close to a lot of things so u can just walk

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.5
    GREAT STAY WITH GREAT PEOPLE!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a couple of cleaning items. Nothing major though, hence the. 9.5 rating. The toilet had mold growing under the rim. Did not present well. Cleaning staff should pick up any debris items in common areas.

    The staff was so extremely nice from the time we arrived to the time we got in the uber vehicle to go home! I messed up our booking and the front desk lady was so helpful and found us a room that truly accommodated our needs. The breakfast staff was so pleasant and helpful. The valet was great. The people made the difference for us. :-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Staff always friendly and helpful, breakfast was good as...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only complaint was the wait for valet to get your car back because they only had one gentleman working at the time, although he was moving as quickly as he could. Having been in a training there were a few people waiting for their cars, and some of us had to drive in directions where there were weather concerns impending.

    Staff always friendly and helpful, breakfast was good as usual, and Hard Rock Cafe gives you a %20 discount while staying there for dine in or carry out, which is directly across the street from the hotel. Always my first choice for place to stay when staying in down town Indy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    4.2
    Terrible experience-do not use it's a waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a mess. Date got booked wrong. Hotel blamed bookings and bookings blamed hotel. Neither party was willing to issue a credit for a future date. Therefore we will never use this chain of hotels and never use bookings.com. Will not ever recommend people use these two. Not happy at all.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    GREAT STAY, We'll be back,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Understanding the wifi

    The room was really nice, the bed was comfy,the pillows and comforter were awesome. The free breakfast was AWESOME, so many choices.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    4.5
    I had to call 2 different times for extra blankets, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to call 2 different times for extra blankets, the phone in the room didn't work so I had to use my cell. The bed was hard and our breakfast was cold.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed the hospitality of the staff. Howie was super friendly and the lady on third shift on 11/21/16 was very helpful setting my phones WIFI up! I will stay there again without searching for another hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Location was perfect to all the downtown events.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked through you back in May, so hotel said they could not find my reservation under my name or the confirmation/pin number. So I had to call booking.com twice to speak to the hotel directly & then also to get a difference confirmation number that the hotel could recognize in their system. So strange & a moments panic. But booking.com was very helpful & all worked out.

    Location was perfect to all the downtown events. Wide variety, delicious breakfast buffet with very attentive staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms. I would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.3
    Hampton Inn is the place to stay in downtown Indy!
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Management of parking car, so that the battery doesn't run down. Need to leave Radio off, etc. and not run car too long without driving.

    Bkft--was very good and wide variety and served til 10:00AM; like reduced price at Hard Rock and adjoining Mo steak care! Key staff members were always available to be helpful and personal as well as other staff help with sharing a hotel boaster for our car battery!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    The room was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofabed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't get the TV to work and called but refused a repair visit because I was headed to bed. Also, had to use my phone to call in the TV because the bedside phone didn't work

    The room was great! Hot shower and very comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Hampton location superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the situation and how things are done as far as cooking breakfast. There wasn't much for a gluten free dairy free menu. However the discount across the street kind of made up for that.

    Location is the primary reason we chose the hotel. Walking distance from everywhere and the fact that we didn't have to read park the car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    paying for parking, no one doses,

    good size bed and clean room, good selection at breakfast, good location for shops, restaurant's, and lively bars,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    I loved the location of the hotel it was walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location of the hotel it was walking distance to everything we needed!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    I liked the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the parking

    I liked the location

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: