Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100 3 stars

5860 West 73rd Street, Indianapolis, IN 46278, USA

#18 of 129 hotels in Indianapolis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Short stay but very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable hotel. I liked that there was a good spread for breakfast at no charge. All day tea/ coffee facilities near the reception. Coffee maker in the room. Great staff- nice friendly atmosphere. Comfy rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    I won't be booking with them in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible location. Out of the way for dining out. Disappointed it didn't offer a full bar or dinner for the price of the stay!

    Clean rooms, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    I would stay here again the next time I'm in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hallways were a little loud when other guests leaving and cleaning service beginning their tasks of cleaning. but overall very polite and helpful staff.

    very comfortable and rooms clean. breakfast was hot and tasty. Pool was clean and plenty of towels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady that did all the filling of breakfast buffet items was on top of things being full but not very friendly when asked to wipe down a table. It didn't look like ANY of them had been wiped. Lounge needs a little bit of spring cleaning. Upholstery is kind of nasty. NEED EXHAUST FANS IN THE BATHROOMS!

    Room was very nice even though the heater/ac was loud. Bedding was very comfy and I didn't feel like like I couldn't walk around without shoes. Staff smiled when eyes were met. I like that!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Clean, great staff,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Room-Shower Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No place to sit for breakfast. After waiting for 20 minutes, I went to another place. The shower was difficult to adjust - either cold or too hot.

    Clean, great staff,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall my trip was good, except for the billing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Somehow the registration was incorrect. It seems I was booked for 2 nights. The hotel then added one more day. On Sunday they called me and I talked to their staff. The fourth day was then added. I asked if the rate was the same. They said yes. When I checked out the total bill was about $75 higher. The staff was able to verify my original quote. I was charged the higher total with a rebate to follow to make it correct. I really don't know what went on here.

    Hampton Inn was fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    3.8
    Never again there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Room-Shower Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed bugs in the room down from us on the top floor. Also, there was dust all over in the room and the pol had a huge layer of dirt and or sand on the bottom. Breakfast was just OK vs many other Hampton inn's who have wonderful breakfast. Worst Hampton Inn so far... Management did NOT give me the 100% money back guarantee either.

    Quiet hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful. Awesome. Fantanstic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Room-Shower Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything. The staff was awesome! Super professional. Accomodating to all my needs. Super cordial. Very nice to be there. I felt I had a family taking care of me. Never been in a hotel that I felt it was my second home until I stayed at this Hampton Hotel in Indiana.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Room-Shower Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garth's concert went long, when we returned we couldn't find a restaurant open. 12:30am

    The bed was most comfortable. The staff kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Clean, many amenities and in my option, when you don't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Room-Shower Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, many amenities and in my option, when you don't need to call the front desk during the stay, it was a good value and a great stay. I give the property a "10"

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.2
    DO NOT STAY HERE !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old worn out furniture and decor in the rooms . Not worth $159.00 per night . Staff was not enthusiastic or upbeat at all .The G.M. Maria Gomez was not very helpful with an issue I had.

    Lobby was clean but aren't they all until you start your journey through the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Room-Shower Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the reason I picked it was for the hot tub. It was broken! So I was a little bit disappointed. But pool was nice.

    Staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel was clean and room was very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Door latch did not work
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One way streets make it a bit tricky to access but our biggest problem was that 4 hours into our stay we realized the door appeared to lock but good actually be pushed open. It just by chance that we noticed. The hotel had prior issues with the latch but had not adequately repaired it. We had to switch rooms when we realized the latch could not be made to work. It took 30 minutes to get the issue resolved (by switching to a new room) and this made us a few minutes late to the show we had traveled to see.

    Typical quality of a good Hampton with the exception of our door latch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Perfect location and staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Room-Shower Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing I didn't like, just wish the room was larger. Recommend getting the siite, which I will choose next time.

    The location and how great the staff was (both the first shift and the second shift) and additionally the security personnel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    good stay for the price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Room-Shower Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    easily accessed from the highway making getting to other destinations less of a strain. I did not have the breakfast due to time constraints on my end but it smelled wonderful every morning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    4.6
    It was rated 9.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed at Hawthorne Suites for 80 dollars that were better. Who gave it 9.2? This is an average hotel. The 9.2 swayed me in the wrong direction for 119 dollars, I could have stayed downtown at the classy hotels. This is only a 60 to 80 dollar a night hotel going for 119 dollars a night.

    It was rated 9.2 highest in the Indy group, however, I would rate only average.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very convenient location if going downtown Indy- highways close by yet you're far enough out that it's quiet. The staff was helpful and the breakfast provided very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    This was the best u guys rock keep up the good work...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the best hotel I've stayed at in a long while it was like sunshine and ice cream.

    This was the best u guys rock keep up the good work everything was perfect I will come here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Everything I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Purchased room on trip advisor but selected Hilton chain to get more Hilton honor points. Unfortunately, you cannot get Hilton honor points if you don't purchase directly from Hilton. This is a shame...no one told us that.

    Everything I needed. Very new and clean. Free breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Room-Shower Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's really trivial but I kept seeing the same breakfast items like Westerns, sausage patties & hotcakes at several different Hampton Inns on this trip. Need more variety in breakfast choices.

    Almost everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    3.8
    Stayed in the worst Hampton ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building and plumbing needed repair. The two elevator doors would hardly open or close making great racket. The plumbing in the bath tub was loose sticking into the tub, hot water took forever. ice machine didn't work. Plastic door passes had to be programmed twice before the door would open. This dump needed new management.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2011

    5.8
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entering the room for the first time, it did not look, smell or feel clean. Bed not made as hotel beds normally look.

    Breakfast was great! Staff also pretty helpful

    Stayed in October 2011

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no issues

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.6
    About a 5 on a scale of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Room-Shower Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators very slow and noisy. Room never was vaccumed. Food was cold and bland Shower door didn’t work.

    Pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfy Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was informed CAA could be used in place of AAA. They do NOT honour CAA. Was double charged at checkout

    Comfy Bed Clean rooms Clean amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    We will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet - great nights sleep

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    I highly recommend
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately didn't have time to eat breakfast at the facility before heading out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Room-Shower Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No usb in room

    Good coffee 24-7

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    2.5
    Trash in the room at check in, that didn't get taken...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trash in the room at check in, that didn't get taken care of till second day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Room-Shower Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent visit, I left in the morning feeling great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Room-Shower Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable. Staff was above friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Verry nice room with no disruptions
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Room-Shower Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Verry nice room with no disruptions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Very nice place but very pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Room-Shower Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cookies!

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Too many sweet things
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many sweets

    Too many sweet things

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Awesome place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great and the staff were friendly/accomodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Decent hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Room-Shower Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but bacon or sausages would have been nice

    Big room and good shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Great place, easy on and off Highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Room-Shower Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in an industrial area.

    Hamptons are always comfortable and have a great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Nice complimentary breakfast with good variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not like powdered scrabbled eggs

    Nice complimentary breakfast with good variety.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    everything was good
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone broke into my sisters car

    everything was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    We were there for a college visit to see Butler. It was located perfectly for our purposes.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The breakfast area was clean and well stocked to keep up with the crowd

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Comfortable, clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were all friendly. Nice variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable. Bed was great. Staff was exceptionally friendly!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Great Hotel! Better than most!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place close to I-65/465. Great breakfast. Very comfortable clean firm bed. Great service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay. Hotel was close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    staff and hotel were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was a little cold

    staff and hotel were great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very nice and clean. It was in a great location and convenient to lots of stores and restaurants. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Golf trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very average.

    Hotel was quiet and very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.6
    We were in and out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great bed. Quick service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Queen mattress sunk in the middle. It needs replacing. Everything else was just great.

    Very nice hotel. Staff was excellent. Great coffee and breakfast. Pool and hot tub were fun.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    4.6
    Desk clerk didn't argue with me when I complained about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was at least one group of adolescent girls yelling and slamming doors and running up and down the hallway. Parents seemed to be MIA.

    Desk clerk didn't argue with me when I complained about the noise. She was very nice and did what she could.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    10
    The staff acknowledged us as we walked in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There wasn't anything that I didn't like.

    The staff acknowledged us as we walked in. They were very welcoming. The complimentary coffee bar was very nice. The beds were so comfortable and the breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.2
    The beds were super comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location... But I chose it, so I can't argue that point. 😊☺️

    The beds were super comfy... Loved the variety at breakfast... Cleanliness was a +! 👌🏽👍🏽☕️🍳🍓🍌🍴

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    We lost a dental apparatus in the garbage and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We lost a dental apparatus in the garbage and the breakfast staff was so helpful getting this item before it was discarded in the dumpster. Salvador was most helpful!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Location, cleanliness, breakfast offerings and quality,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Had to wait too long for check out at the desk. Needed to talk with a person who was slowly handling a customers request and input.

    Location, cleanliness, breakfast offerings and quality, coffee , room amenities...

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.9
    Typically good Hampton Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Light on bathroom flickered. Elevator floors were dirty and around buttons were handprints and greasy. Outside entrance needed sweeping.

    Typically good Hampton Inn. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast good. Very nice pool and hot tub area, although chlorine fumes in that closed in area were strong.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    This Hampton Inn was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing bad to say about this hotel.

    This Hampton Inn was excellent. The reception staff were very nice and accommodating. The hotel is immaculate, the rooms were quiet, the location is in a safe area. The breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    6.7
    I had extra cash for the trip, a college graduation, but was...
    • Couple

    I had extra cash for the trip, a college graduation, but was rudely told I wasn't allowed to pay in cash when I checked out.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was average but deceit and free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Maybe a fruit salad along with the banana and apples.

    Breakfast was average but deceit and free. Pool was maintain nicely.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.6
    The front desk staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to do within walking distance except go to Steak and Shake

    The front desk staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.3
    front desk didn't want to give me the invoice, still...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    front desk didn't want to give me the invoice, still waiting for it

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    The front desk personnel were so personable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All of the little soccer players in supervised and plYing with the elevators.

    The front desk personnel were so personable.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    Very nice rooms and facilities
    • Couple

    Pool area and chlorine burns your eyes and that what I was looking forward to

    Very nice rooms and facilities

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.2
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Group

    nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    Clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean! Comfy! Quiet- Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Very, very, clean.
    • Couple

    Very, very, clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.3
    Nice rooms, great pool, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice rooms, great pool, great breakfast!

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: