Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Jacksonville - I-95 Central 3 stars

1331 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207, USA

#58 of 109 hotels in Jacksonville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 168 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Popcorn ceiling in our room. Kind off dated.

    Every employee was friendly and helpful. Made us feel very much at home. Any request we had, i.e. taxi, places to eat, etc... very accommodating. We want to come back and stay, just to eat at the Wine Cellar Restaurant across the street. Your employees rock --- very nice people. Also, the morning breakfast was wonderful!!!! Good job for this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC blew very low. They offered control, but it really wasn't control. They limited the amount of air blowing out of the unit. You have to pay for wifi. Ripoff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since the property is older, we have to fight a bit with the a/c system to keep it cold in the room. I find that you really need to use the controls located on the machine itself (located under the window), and not use the wall unit, in order to get it to work properly.

    This hotel is in a great location and is very competitively priced. I find the bed and pillows very comfortable especially at this price point.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit tricky at times. Seems there are more driving guest than parking spaces. Had the park across street at the bank and/or drive around the hotel lot hoping a guest was leaving.

    The staff was helpful and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our original room wasn't accommodating to our children as it was a shower only with no tub. When brought to the attention of the housekeeping staff on our floor she went to the front desk with us to see about getting our room changed to one more accommodating. This was done without issue.

    The staff was amazing. Everyone we passed in the hall was super friendly. They greeted not only the adults but also our children with a good morning and a smile. Mechelle, Mechelle, and Octavia were an absolute delight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price charged was not as advertised in email...had to insist on price agreed upon in our email from booking.com. We shall see if we are credited back the correct amount. Did not want to give us a receipt!! Rooms not ready on arrival after 3, told us it would be 5 minutes but checked after 45 minutes and finally got in. Then charged incorrect price. Also charging 7$/night parking fee now.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property was at least if not more than expected for the money. What stood out was the staff. They did a great job of being there when you needed them to be there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not great in the room. Unable to access a language program I do daily; had to pay $6.99 to bring it up to date.

    The staff was outstanding! Nice accommodations, great breakfast. Good location if you want easy access to downtown Jacksonville.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was slightly uncomfortable and parking was minimal with no overflow options. Almost didn't have a parking spot, until they let us park in diamond level.

    Room was very spacious and nice. Central location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking in, the guy asked for card on file. He said, it is just in case your son steals a pillow. He realized his mistake and apologized but still was an irritation. A lady was at the front telling the same front desk staff that she has a bad allergy to feathers and needed foam pillows. She asked very nicely to check before she goes in the room. Once the lady left, the staff mocked her and did not relay the info correctly to staff. I spoke up to make sure the message got to the maid correctly. That could be dangerous. Walls are thin. I could here a guy coughing all night and hear people talking. Kept me awake most of night.

    Staff was friendly when walking the hallways. Rooms were clean and everything worked with no issues.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit odd, had breakfast pizzas and this spam like “bacon”, but waffles and cereals were fine.

    Great location to be close to downtown with the rail system and the transit. The park next door had an unbelievable tree you just have to go see to believe! Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet paper and Kleenex were as poor quality as I found in gas stations during our trip...very surprising for a nice hotel.

    Bathroom was big enough to move around. Bed was comfy. Breakfast and seating area were great....waffles, bacon, egg 'muffin', fruit, etc. The coffee was available off-hours, as well as fruit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a king room with a sofa and we got a room with 2 double beds. We were looking forward for the bigger bed. When asked the front desk, we had to call twice to get a “we do not have any of those available” answer. We didn’t get any apologies or empathy. At check out, the price was almost double, and I was lucky to have asked for the receipt. Otherwise, I would have noticed it too late.

    Parking was free and convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me more than the price I booked the room for when I got there. It took us nearly 30 minutes to check-in and we were the only ones there. The vent in the bathroom did not work. The hotel stinks really bad and the hotel worker sat at the front of the hotel and smoked cigarettes so the lobby smelled of cigarette smoke. Both of the Belgian waffle makers were broken so we skipped breakfast the second day. We never got our room cleaned by housekeeping and we were there multiple days. Saw the cleaning crew and made sure they knew we were leaving the room. We came back just before midnight on Christmas Eve and had a stack of towels on the bed (not put away) and a note that said because we left the privacy sign on the door (which we did not) that our room had not been cleaned. We’ve been to other Hampton Inns that have been nice, and although this one was recently renovated it needs a lot more work. When we checked out they never asked if we enjoyed our visit. Told the staff about the broken bathroom vent but they acted as if they didn’t care. We travel to Jacksonville frequently but we’ll be giving another hotel a try next time.

    Free wi-fi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    AC in the room did not work well, beds are not super soft, I asked for no feather pillows and our beds were full of them, room service did not do much

    The breakfast was great very good variety, popcorn and cookies in the evening is nice touch

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was good but needs to be replaced once in a while

    Of all the hotels I've ever stay at this is by far the best. the staff was just fantastic friendly and helpful.went to the football game (I'm a SEAHAWK FAN) and I Even ask Candice if she ware my seahawk shirt for part of the day and she did.candice made my day. When I go back to jacksonville it will be this hotel. Thank you guys for making my trip a fantastic one

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel charged more than the Booking.com rate. The front desk claimed they fixed it, but it showed up on my credit card statement at $125 more than the Booking.com rate.

    Free breakfast and close to a Skyway station for the JTA.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got here late and was told the desk attendant had just cleaned our room. Only 1 towel, not enough soap, no shampoo and conditioner.

    Comfortable beds and convenient good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great hotel with 1960s atmosphere. Friendly and extremely helpful staff. Right next to Skyway so you can zip downtown or take a leisurely stroll across the bridge. San Marco district just a 15 minute walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a live roach in our room the air did not work and they had air blowers running in the hallways during the day so it interrupted your day of rest.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was stained, the toilet and bathtub were stained, the hotel is being renovated and everything was under construction. Not sure why it is opened. It has a funky smell. We changed rooms 2 times and the next day booked rooms at another hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My TV was unable to accept an HDMI cord to watch my Apple TV and you didn't have a replacement. My room smelled like cigarettes but maybe it was the construction but it had a smell.

    The place was going through renovations but no issues with that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com apparently did not forward my reservation and the Hampton would not honor the confirmation # or the price. Told me to call booking.com and there is no phone # anywhere on what you print out for the trip. I was very tired and needed to visit a hurricaine damaged property. Terrible experience until one lady at the desk came over and did get me a room even waived the parking.

    Very good breakfast expecially the waffles.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can not think of one thing

    There was a large selection of choices. From fresh made waffles, to cereal, to bagels and toast, to eggs, fruit, pastries, yogurt, milk, jelly, cream cheese, butter, peanut butter, Etc. I am sure I am leaving some things out. And Coffee & Tea. There was Hot Coffee all day long.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condition of the property, although under Reno construction it would have been nice to know before hand. Construction debris very unsitley and the construction vehicles in the parking lot made parking very inconvenient. And then the leaks in the room as well as throughout the hotel. No apology or compensation was given at check out👎🏼👎🏼

    Clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no bacon with the breakfast, outside was under construction and some exits were blocked off. Front entrance was blocked off when we were checking out, had to walk around through the landscaping.

    Breakfast was good, coffee was pretty good, room was excellent, parking was ok. Staff was friendly and helpful with questions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Renovation work was going on on the 3rd floor. A bit of a surprise. But those doing the work were very accommodating to the guests.

    Staff was amazing kind, helpful & professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation in progress, carpet dirty, rooms are small in comparison to other same quality hotels.microwave was not working.

    The breakfast, swimming pool,exercise room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfy, clean room, great staff & friendly! Breakfast buffet was delicious! Pool was clean & great. Great hotel to book for the 4th fireworks downtown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was difficult to get in the lot. We had to park across the street in a bank parking lot. They charged the wrong credit card 3 times. It took a week, but they were helpful in returning the money.

    Beautiful and comfortable. Great location. Perfect for quick drive to the convention center we needed to be at.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the second time we've stayed here and in a different room than last, they really don't have the best A/C units in room. The temperature that the wall mounted display states is definitely not what it feels like in the room (feels much hotter) and the air does not come on when you would think it should (we set to 69 degrees with Fan on High Cool and the unit did nothing even though stated temp was 71 and felt like 79) This really affected the quality of sleep of my party, unfortunately. Luckily it did come on intermittently through out the night but only for very short periods of time. Had it not come on we would have asked to move rooms (the only problem is, the hotel was sold out!). Other than this, we enjoy our stays here.

    We love the location of this hotel and the friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping poor room smelled and my jacket was stolen

    Staff at checkin good, housekeeping staff poor room smelled and my jacket was stolen from room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't get the room I booked. Instead of a king bed I got 2 queens.

    The hotel was fine. I was upset with the fact I didn't get the room I booked. I had to settle for something else.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked,and later when I checked again, it said that parking was free. It was not. They told us when we checked in that parking was $7, I assume per day because we only stayed one night .

    Beds were comfortable. Hotel was in walking distance of several restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised the bedding wasn't changed after the first night.

    Overall, our stay was fine. The front desk helped with restaurant suggestions...Very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No usb outlets

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was sort of tight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    The staff was very kind, and lady over the breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looby Thank you

    Location to the highway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business center could be better by putting it in a room for privacy.

    I like that breakfast comes with staying at the hotel. Clean facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable for a family of 4. The breakfast was great and the staff was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expecting a queen size bed but found full size bed.

    close to the hospital

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every staff person we dealt with or passed in the hallway gave us a friendly greeting. The front desk also had a bottle opener to loan us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    gym was terrible, cardio equipment facing a bare wall

    Rooms had nice beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE FRIENDLY STAFF. PARTICULARLY HELPFUL CANDICE AND SHALINDA -SP? BUT ALL WERE VERY HELPFUL. BREAKFAST STAFF SANG HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO SEVERAL PEOPLE

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and professional. Best service at a hotel I have ever had.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location to NFL stadium. walking distance to bars and Restaurant(s). Awesome boat taxi to stadium. no driving needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closet doors didn't work, bathroom fan to noisy,

    Food,great,staff very nice,nice and quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa room overpriced and jacuzzi didnt work properly. Cheap tv and not many channels. Would not stay again.

    It was close to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close proximity to The Jacksonville Landing.... Check in staff were AMAZING and SO accommodating!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest making too much noise at night

    I like the breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I was over charge and they did not want to take responsibility for the inconvenience it caused

    The distance from the field

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fake bacon and breakfast in general.

    The convenience to water taxi to Everbank field.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Friendly staf

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 Rooms were dirty!

    Staff responded well to dirty rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was pretty good...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under construction

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in dire needs of upgrades, very dusty.

    Great breakfast and location, excellent staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the building felt like it was not working. Our room was the same way. Rather hot for Florida.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really nice. The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Yes Comfort and close to football

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel had a funny smell as if there had been untreated water damage

    Hotel was near a nice park

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints here.

    We loved the fabulous breakfast and the proximity to the Skyway which avoided using the car. It was near to everything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smells in the hall way ( sewer ) on every floor and the lobby. Old and generally run down. Not worth half the $$

    Leaving

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Close enough to the river to walk to the river taxi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed were not the most comfortable but they were okay

    Staff was super friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be more comfortable.

    Breakfast was good. We liked that it was changed up each day. Friendly staff. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great if there were like a sleeper sofa in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy just like it was.

    Hospitality was excellent, clean rooms, good breakfast, beds perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm a bit on the tall side and my feet hung off the bed.

    Loved the hot tub and breakfeast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is great to stay for a longer period in Jacksonville. Good motivated personnel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Closet door was off the roller, refrigerator was leaking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff! Clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I dI'd not like the eggs. They dud not taste real and looked like the milk carton eggs.

    I enjoyed the microwave and fridge being in the room. I also enjoyed the convenience of the Water Taxi.

There are also 72 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: