Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Kansas City - Airport 3 stars

11212 North Newark Circle, Kansas City, MO 64153, USA

#43 of 86 hotels in Kansas City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 76 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From check in to check out the staff was fantastic. I wrote the hotel about our 45 anniversary. They went above and beyond what we could have wished for. We had a bottle of bubble, flowers, and a nice anniversary cake waiting for us with a card signed by the staff. Would highly recommend this hotel and staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv did not work in our original room. They graciously moved us to another room. This room was on the top floor and we had to listen to something squeeking on the roof all night. We had an early morning flight out and needless to say, we did not need an alarm since we were awake all night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked to have a microwave or mini fridge in the room.

    The breakfast was good and offered some decent rotation over the three days we were there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good. Would have used a hot tub if one had been available.

    Worked well for a quick overnight and shuttle for a really early flight from KCI. Loved the coffee, sack breakfast and fresh fruit in the lobby since we missed breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a wet towel still hanging in the bathroom behind the door, obviously dirty. I was bothered by the cleaning products as too much febreeze and not at all sure that the sheets had been changed after last guest.

    still like the pillows and bed spread. AC good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking!!!

    No parking available in the evenings and not big enough for a truck! We were always parking in a handicap space, out by the road or straddling the curb!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the doors have a very strong closure which causes very loud slams at all hours. Not a quiet place to stay. There is no restaurant nearby and no fridge or microwave. For the same money other places have more features.

    This hotel is very convenient to the airport but nothing else unless you have a car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had toothpaste splatter on the wall. Caulking on tub was cracked with red algae in the cracks. I'm sure the toilet had not been thoroughly cleaned.

    Proximity to all of my activities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not informed at check-in that we were given a handicapped room. My father in law recently passed and the site of the shower chair upset my husband tremendously. We asked for a different room but even though they knew of our late arrival, they said nothing was available. The staff needs to make it aware that they are giving you a handicapped room...we would have left. My husband used to travel a lot for work and always stayed at Hampton but not anymore.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the room it was for a standard king study which was supposed to have a king bed and fold out couch. When we got there they put us in a handicap accessible room which did not have a couch so our daughter had to sleep on the floor the first night. They did move us for the second night.

    Beds were comfortable. Good breakfast. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night

    My flts were delayed and I called to leave a message for my husband to let him know not to pick me up at the scheduled time. He was out to dinner and not in his room. I asked the desk clerk to give him the message. He said he would be sure to do so. My husband stopped at the desk to ask about messages when he returned from dinner and was told there were no messages for him. Fortunately, our daughter called him later and he did not have to go to the airport to wait a lengthy time. Messages are important and should not be overlooked by staff.

    Nice selection at breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sank to the center. Normally, Hampton's beds are great. Needs to be replaced. No taste to the eggs.

    Desk help was excellent. Breakfast lady was also excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean sheets on the bed

    Very disappointed the sheets were not clean very dirty told staff they told me I have to wait until Monday to call the general manager nothing was done about the sheets

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk girl didn't know how to do her job in assisting me properly with checking in. She made it a huge mess for me and messed up my travel pay because she refused to acknowledge that I pay the property. I don't think I will stay there ever again, honestly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to board my Yorkie because you don't allow pets (of course I realize not all pet owners are considerate & not all pets would be appropriate).

    Very cheerful staff and excellent breakfast choices.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airconditioner didn't work well. Musty smell. Comforter was too heavy for the summer weather and warm room. Cleaning staff were spraying air freshener overly generously throughout the hallway. Not great for allergies.

    Clean room and comfortable mattress. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport and shuttle available at 4am.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had requested a wake up call didn’t get it. Luckily I woke up myself

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport, very good customer service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud jets flying over all night. Other hotels we have stayed at in the neighborhood are much quieter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was the smallest I have ever had at a Hampton Inn. Very cramped.

    Breakfast was good and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are all Doubles no Queens and not very comfortable. They did have good pilows and nice comforter.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything else, right now.

    Location was convenient and leaving my car and taking a shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good thing I had GPS, not easy to find.

    Everything was as great as I expected.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    that it rained the whole weekend.

    I liked the size of the room, I was alone but it was very plush.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was so loud and noisey that sleeping was difficult

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There does not seem to be enough parking spaces to accommodate a hotel that is fully booked. Otherwise the rest of the hotel was pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was small

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exhaust fan in bath to extract steamy shower emissions.

    Extremely courteous staff. Excellent hot/cold breakfast selections.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed firm. Bathroom bigger

    Bed a little too soft

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Staff was excellent! Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was fantastic. We will definitely stay again!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems like whenever there a couple of events in the area the price goes up but I understand.

    Coffee was hot and the bacon was tasty

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dead bolt on door did not fully engage.

    Great breakfast. Hot coffee every time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to restaurants (and not fast foods).

    Great breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard.

    Wonderful staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stool in the bathroom was EXTREMELY low. Hope that these will be replaced soon.

    egg omelet was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast lady was rude and short when someone asked her a question!

    It was homie and everyone was nice, and it was clean!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly from desk person.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little off the main road.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom/bathroom vanity small

    Staff, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    The staff at the front desk was so welcoming when I arrived and genuinely friendly at checkout. The accommodations, including the ambient lighting were Amazing. The lobby, breakfast area and room were very clean. Parking was great also.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No suggestions.

    The staff was friendly, helpful and welcoming. I appreciated the take away breakfast provided since we had to catch a flight before breakfast service started. The hotel is convenient to the airport and it provides shuttle service.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although the air conditioner wasn't the loudest it was one of those floor mounted ones. I am a heavy sleeper so didn't affect me but my wife did wait up a few times.

    The swimming pool was an added bonus. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Free shuttle to restaurants and hotel. Very competitive price.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only recommendation that I have is for management to consider updating/changing their key entry system. Many people had issues getting into their rooms (including us) during our stay. We had to try at least 4 to 5 times before the indicator light would turn green. Several people could never get it to work from them.

    Very friendly staff and clean. The front desk receptionist, Demi, was exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast was good although the waffle maker did break.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room keys did not work! Front desk clerk first blamed us, then maintenance person admitted they had a "bad batch" of room keys. Had to insert key at least 5 times to get it to work. Not acceptable!

    Room was clean, bathroom counter space way too small!

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant or bar facilities available - I had to call in a takeaway pizza, which took over an hour. On the first night I had a room on fourth (top) floor and was kept awake by noises from fixtures on the roof creaking in the wind. I was moved for the second night.

    Location close to airport. Complementary breakfast was OK. Staff were accommodating and quickly changed my room when I reported a problem.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room service ! maybe a restaurant !

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    ??

    Very convenient, easy to get shuttle.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was a draft under heating unit.

    Excellent staff and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You pay way too much for the motel.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Other hotels do not charge far parking.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: