Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Atlanta-Town Center/Kennesaw 3 stars

871 Cobb Place Boulevard , Kennesaw, GA 30144, USA

#1 of 21 hotels in Kennesaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 109 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young man at front desk was great and helpful with hotel and area information. The woman who served at breakfast was a sweetheart with her morning welcome. The location of this hotel is absolutely convenient to anything that you could ever need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We will always book there while visiting our two grandsons in Kennesaw

    I’ve stayed with Hamptons many times, that’s why I return, location, amenities and value matter to us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everyone on the staff were outstanding. Friendly, helpful, they cared about me as a customer. My room was spotless every day, the breakfast every morning was outstanding. The staff made the difference though.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all to improve!

    Everything was perfect. The staff is superb, Mr. Quincy Jones at the front desk very cheerful and helpful, The staff that works in the dining/breakfast area were very friendly and accommodating. The clerk at the front desk the morning I checked in was excellent, I don't recall her name. Overall you have an excellent staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The speed breakers in the parking lot!

    The friendliness of everybody. Edna is a jewel! Loved getting the extras...water, cookies and snack packages! Also we needed extra help getting the names of local companies to get work done for our family here and the staff was very helpful and had these details ready for us. We have stayed here for many years and we are always impressed with the whole staff, We think Edna being allowed to make and serve her banana bread is such a southern touch of love. So glad to know she is still there. We have become great friends over the years. I guess we have been coming to this motel for over 15 years! See you again soon, we hope! 😃

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows could have been better and the bathtub was not clean.

    The location is excellent, right in the center of everything and right off of the interstate. The rate was excellent and the friendliness of the staff was also excellent. It was great to have a microwave and and fridge right in the room and the hours for the breakfast were great. We will definitely put this on our list of places to stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfortable and didn't sleep great because of them. We have stayed in several Hamptons because the beds are always comfortable. We were disappointed.

    Very clean property. The entire staff was excellent. MIss Edna and the breakfast staff were a complete joy to talk to and went above and beyond to make everyone feel at home

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot Veg options were very little in breakfast. No much near by restaurants

    Good staffs, supported for late check out. GM of the hotel was kind enough to locate the UBER taxi as I m just visitor to US.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comforter and sheets interact in a way that causes them to bunch up and come untucked. Also, the pillows were on their last leg. Didn't sleep well both night bc of this.

    I felt appreciated by the staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave one day earlier because the rain and storm and drove 8 hours to another place. I think we were charge for the 3rd day but the hotel said we should not have been charged. I will need to look at my charges once again.

    Quick service when booking in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast items not replenished quickly

    Comfortable bed and quiet . Very friendly and helpful desk staff . Only issue they were slow to replenish the breakfast area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise of the cars on the street outside our room. The exhaust in the bathroom was loud and you could not turn it off. I was charged double for my rooms and the staff would not correct the charges on my credit card. I will not stay there again or recommend any of my friends or family to stay there because their not corrected the billing errors.

    The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC in the room, even though it cooled, made it very humid.

    Wonderful lady, Edna, that takes care of breakfast. She really takes care of you at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hotel was filled with very noisey teens on a class trip. Certainly not the hotels fault, but had known we would have stayed elsewhere. The adult chaperones should have taught the kids to use inside voices and not stampede the halls.

    The gentleman at the front desk was extremely nice. Loved the cookies, and extra soft pillow.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Breakfast items were all cold. I mean freezing cold out of a frig!! Shower head didn't work properly and sprayed on the ceiling. This hotel does not meet Hampton in standards.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fruit seemed a little old. I'd prefer to see seasonal fruit options and the citrus fruits not peeled.

    I enjoyed the waffles and the cleanliness of the facilities. I appreciate the selection of hot beverages. I would like to see more topping options for waffles such as almonds or walnuts.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was switched when we got there so instead of 2 doubles we had a written and a pullout. She have us a discount but booking.com hasn't passed that into us yet. They were friendly and everything was good besides that.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always love Hampton!

    Very comfortable beds and pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't shut out the daylight with the curtains

    Very clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better

    Clean, quiet room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff and the location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very friendly, professional and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was to soft

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The very heavy comforter. Had to change it for the blanket in the closet.

    The personnel were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn’t work very well

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They double billed me because I checked in late. If I hadn’t caught the error I would’ve paid double.

    Clean and quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Company image

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bacon need more crispy

    eggs very good bacon needs more crispy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice people and clean hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night from street traffic

    Clean. Comfy. Safe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The morning breakfast staff, Edna and Evette, were terrific. Wonderful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything I would have changed. Seriously, an excellent stay.

    Breakfast was just as promised, supprises, no skimping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, clean, and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food options were definitely not health-conscious. White flour and sugar in everything. Hard time finding something healthy to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Front desk and breakfast Employees were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was friendly.Nice clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining area should be larger

    Employees were very gracious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent weekend!! We will stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great. The lady keeping the breakfast stocked was so friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, comfy bed and food was great! Many stores and restaurants near by as well!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff. 2 ladies. One Kennesaw student. Other from NY. Worked hard and made guests feel welcomed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Large room, clean. Great breakfast! Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing. Everything was great!!

    Everything was great!! Would definitely stay there again!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly & helpful. Made finding a place to eat nearby easier.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was wonderful!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fruit was sour. It wasn't ripe at all. The eggs were not very good either.

    The bed was like a cloud and absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Adjusting the water in the tube, but it worked out ok..

    Bed was very comfortable,,slept great!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection of breakfast items were good with the exception of the breakfast burrito

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good quality stay, very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and had a friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    none

    Bed and pillows very comfy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. From quick checkin to breakfast and checkout the stay was perfect.

    Very comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get out of parking lot crossing a 4 lane hwy.

    Bed was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Larger shower towels, or Robes?

    Great breakfast options, pleasant staff, nice comfy bed. Lots of outlets!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at the front super helpful getting us to our correct room. Bed was great, food and beverage places walkable distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like Hampton Inn in general and felt like this one was true to the brand. Everyone was friendly, and the room was very clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice and quiet & we got to see Edna at breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Couple

    We had requested a 1st floor room due to a disability. This request was made well in advance When we checked in the staff acknowledged the request however we were booked in a room on the 3rd floor . They were not able to accommodate our us. Extremely upsetting and disappointing !

    Breakfast and server were excellent Housekeeping staff excellent and accommodating

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Omelette at breakfast were like rubber.

    Very nice facility, very clean, nice decor. Front desk recommended a restaurant for dinner that was very good.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was amazing! We got such a great night's sleep. The breakfast was also great. The staff was above excellent. Will stay here on our next trip!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Family with young children

    There were no DVD players in the rooms. We were traveling with children, so they had little entertainment. Even cheaper hotels have DVD players, so I think Hampton needs to consider placing some in the rooms.

    The breakfast was nice and the staff was courteous. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Centrally located.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    HBO channel didn't work great and was blanking out. Couldn't order movies from the TV.

    It was nice basic standard hotel. Nice robust breakfast with good options in the morning. Very nice great friendly staff. Easy parking. Close to Target and other good amenities. Great value.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad, however, there are too many pillows and the bed cover is way too heavy and slippery. It won't stay on the bed if you move around a little during the night.

    The Staff is great. Always friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast bar only included eggs as a protein. No bacon or sausage. I hope that that wasn't because of some sort of religious reasons. I guess the question before reservations should ask that.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did this booking via booking.com and I was not given a receipt when we departed. I would rather have a receipt but not the hotel's fault. It is booking.com. I like to know when I have been charged.

    The good humour, efficiency and friendliness of the staff. The tidyness of the room & the location. It is near shops and restaurants in Kennesaw.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The staff at front desk knew all the guests and made sure the visit was going well. She new we were visiting a sick relative and asked how he was doing Great location. I'll be back!

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficulty in getting into the Inn. You need to drive past the building if coming from Barrett Pkwy and then make a left turn. Otherwise, you have to cross oncoming traffic between lights. Which is why I said try to arrive in the daytime.

    Everything was very comfortable. Location for visiting our family good.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and clean rooms. Excellent breakfast. Close to nice restaurants and Starbucks. Nice and close to Interstate.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The location of the hotel and the family friendly atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast hot and fresh, nice selection

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean, quiet, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    NOISY, ROOM SMALL. BREAKFAST AREA SMALL AND TIGHT. WOULD HAVE LIKED INDOOR POOL AND HOT TUB. DID NOT HAVE HYPER ALLERGENIC PILLOWS.

    LOCATION

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was very friendly. It was a clean and nice hotel.

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: