Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff 3 stars

9128 Executive Park Drive, Knoxville, TN 37923, USA

#14 of 76 hotels in Knoxville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 155 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a little bit tight but not a major issue. The shower wasn't very warm.but I understand the reason for it .

    Very well kept look great like the service like the staffing very nice people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Interior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the room--clean, quiet and roomy. Good options for television viewing--lots of channels and programming. Pillows were way too soft, so heads up if that's a problem for you. The fire pit was very enjoyable, as was the outside gathering area. Staff exceptionally friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we got there we were told we could pay cash when we checked out.When we checked out there was this guy with a bad attitude and he told us we could not use cash. Also, it says free wi-fi but that is not completely true. You have to sign up for Hilton Rewards to get free secure wi-fi. It should be free without having to sign up for anything. I will not choose a Hilton property in the future.

    The hotel was in a good location and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really a good stay, no negatives for me...

    The staff was very friendly and helpful with recommendations. The room was comfortable and spacious. Convenient location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courtney, the front desk person, was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the gazebo, firepit and patio in the back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to head out early the next morning. We anticipated not being able to take advantage of the free breakfast but was pleasantly surprised when we checked out to have a nice bag of goodies for breakfast to take on our way out. Nice touch!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Accessible with Tub Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room on the 6th floor was noisy, incredibly noisy. It seemed as if all of the traffic from I-40 was running right outside our window. I was awoken several times by the sounds of sirens and truck engines. The bedspread on one of our beds also had a visible coffee cup stain on it which should have been noticed by housekeeping

    This hotel had a very friendly staff who were always available to help. We were actually greeted with a "Good Morning!" several times which was wonderful, too. The breakfast staff was very helpful and there were plenty of seats to sit in. The hotel is also conveniently located to many area restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at almost 11 pm after a 22 hour trip from Europe, exhausted and grumpy. The young man on duty that night greeted me with such cheer and gracious hospitality that I actually cheered up and felt better. Give him a raise!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ran out of USA papers on Friday and did not get any more for whole weekend. Poor response to a customer request.

    Great beds. Great breakfast offerings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I will never use booking.com again. This is a scam. I paid more for the room through booking than I would have by calling the hotel direct. A lesson well learned!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told at check out because I booked with a 3rd party ( Booking .com) that I could not get a paper receipt. All other Hamptons and other hotels I've booked were able to print a receipt. I travel a lot and will not rebook here if this is the case.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Interior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really into biscuits and gravy. Wish you would have offered sausage/bacon to go with scrambled eggs at breakfast.

    Bed was comfortable. Refrigerator came in handy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not ready at check-in. had to wait 20+ minutes. Housekeepers overworked. Hampton Inns have only a sheet and heavy duvet on beds. Sheet not warm enough; duvet too hot. No ice in machines on several floors.

    Room was clean and cool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't quite as welcome as I thought I should be. A comment about booking third party seemed out of place.

    My wife loved the bed. She had a very good sleep. I enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Interior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows smaller than standard queen-size. Breakfast selection had very little and wasn't gluten-free friendly...they put an egg scrabble on a bagel together. I would have preferred the two separate. Stayed in a king studio and there is just a shower, no tub. Sent requests for early check-in, late check-out, and top floor, but receptionist claimed that she never received the message from Booking.com.

    King bed and pillows comfy for a picky sleeper. Quiet and appropriate sound control. Nice pool/patio area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maid service too slow

    nice pool place was clean breakfast great staff and food not too bad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner room

    Convenient location and fast service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Keep up the good service, they will keep coming.

    All was great, would recommend this location to all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets not wide enough for king size bed...bedspread to heavy.

    The staff were very helpful..very clean.Very breakfast staff..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet wasn’t flushing when we left. Otherwise we were very satisfied.

    We liked the bed very much and the quiet feeling of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just adequate. Nothing exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Accessible with Tub Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanest hotel I’ve ever stayed in.Exceeded my expectations. Lovely location! Would definitely make this my go to spot in Knoxville West

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Interior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator didn't work

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Interior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff knocked on door twice an hour before checkout time to see if we were still there .

    Breakfast was eggscellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Interior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well I booked a king bed online and was given 2 queens and that was a disappointment.

    Shower was hot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location and friendly staff services

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else ok.

    Bed was great as usual. Only thing that could use a lil work, was the oatmeal! A bit runny, but overall good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can always be a better price.

    We enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great. Room very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent pillows and duvet Outstanding breakfast Very friendly reception. I had a problem with my booking which was resolved ef

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been cleaner. Hair in the bathroom upon arrival.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice. Quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pork in the breakfast choices. Could have been turkey or vegan option on the cooked items.

    Location and the breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Interior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Real glasses for drinking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in room didn't work.

    Staff was very friendly and willing to work with you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quick to highway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the tv in the room.

    We liked the free breakfast. The bed was very comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was nothing to not like, everything was great.

    Excellent room, staff and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Accessible with Tub Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could have been more comfortable.

    Didn't eat breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not getting balance of what owe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean Room Great Staff. Awesome Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly staff and great location for our use.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location for my needs. Restaurants nearby. Everything was clean and fresh from the entrance to my room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Bed was awesome, comfy, soft. Pillows,too. Easy check in and out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that I can think of

    Every thing was very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Interior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy bed and room very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would gladly stay in this hotel everywhere I go. Really missed this hotel when we got to Bowling Green.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast bar was nice. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee outside on main floor cold and old. Room small

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottle openers anywhere in the building.

    Bed was very nice and soft, thanks!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Interior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and clean!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was great, well stocked. the beds are amazing... would love to have one like it at home

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed comforter. It was to heavy

    Liked everything except the bed comforter. It was to heavy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Billing was incorrect. Tried unsuccessfully to charge a different card than the one used to secure the reservation.

    Good staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Accessible with Tub Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to eating establishments

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints

    everything was clean and comfy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    water pressure in shower was disappointing

    bed was really nice. Breakfast was great with large variety.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no sausage at the time of my stay Y

    Cleanliness of the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Add bacon to breakfast...only.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Interior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two rooms, one room had good beds the other room had old cheap beds, terrible!

    Nice location, accommodating and friendly staff!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Interior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping needs to look closer

    Hairs on the bathroom floor and tub... really?!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough seating for breakfast and not enough food!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Queen Accessible with Tub Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice staff, beautiful clean and comfy room, wonderful breakfast !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs were not good and the gravy tastes like onions.

    The room was very nice. Beds were great. Waffles were good!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They accidentally gave us a room someone was already occupying! But corrected it with much apology.

    Easy access to everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • One Queen Accessible Roll-in Shower Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, excellent bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Interior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get a wake up call as requested. Probably could have got a cheaper cost by booking directly with the hotel.

    Convenient near the I75.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Interior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus to game should leave 3 hours prior to kickoff; we left one hour and fifty minutes and barely made the kickoff.

    Location and comfort.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Interior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms/fixtures/beds were outstanding

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wedding party was loud. Staff was unprofessional in handling the noise. Breakfast was avg

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too hard for my taste. In the future I will travel with my own.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Interior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wish the room was a tad bigger

    Bed and pillows were AWESOME.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and service great

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: