Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Lakeland 3 stars

4420 North Socrum Loop Road, Lakeland, FL 33809, USA

#5 of 27 hotels in Lakeland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 44 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Overall I had a great stay at this hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great other than the taste of the waffle. I believe the ingredience for the waffle could’ve been a little better. The waffle tasted soapy..I’m sorry I’m a waffle man. Other than that everything was great thank you!!

    The front desk staff was excellent… Please thanks Sandra for her excellent service and compassion that she showed our family for our loss of our family member.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Would recommend this hotel
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room & bathroom was very clean. Extra towels. Bed & pillows very comfy. Room decor very pleasant & contemporary. Room quiet. Breakfast was excellent. We liked the hotel so much we stayed 3 nights. Would definitely choose to stay here again again when in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    the eggs can't be called eggs, the breakfast was sparce,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't a good selection of donuts or sweets etc.

    the eggs can't be called eggs, the breakfast was sparce, so we went to Crackle Barrel down the street to get a real breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Our stay was completely satisfying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a bit barrow. It was needs a little updating. It was still sparkling clean.

    Room was clean and had all the comforts of home. Quiet hallways. Breakfast was great and the attendant at breakfast was friendly and made sure everything was clean and kept stocked at all times!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only gripe would be that the pool heater was not turned on. The water was freezing

    Martin who worked the night shift was very friendly and helpful. All the staff were friendly too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.0
    Nice staff, good variety at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I had booked another hotel closer to my destination, but ultimately it was ok, as the hotel was closer to where I was traveling the next day.

    Nice staff, good variety at breakfast. Good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    Great accommodation, disappointed with the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was Saturday through Thursday. Saturday nights room rate was 100.00 more than the rest of the week!! That was not fair, I talked to the guy at the desk and he wouldn't do anything. I will not stay there again!

    The room was clean and the breakfast was great. The pool was nice and convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.1
    Reasonable price, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Chaise Lounge - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    furnace is noisey & not very comfortable.

    Easy access to I-4 by Lakeland. a few miles from Memorial Blvd, Mass Ave, Bartow Rd. Some chain restaurants walking distance. nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Hampton Inn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great time, location great, beautiful view from the balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, beautiful river view and great breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very clean. Nice staff and allowed me to check in early

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Was cleaner than some five star resorts I have stayed at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little farther away from relatives than we thought. But it was a great stay

    Great breakfast. Wonderful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Extremely pleasant experience
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King room - Disability / Hearing Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, very clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    clean and quality facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    clean and quality facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable. Bedding was high end quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Staff was outstanding. Front desk was professional, breakfast people were very friendly and efficient, cleaning people did a very good job.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No one explained the honors club, is it to late to join?

    Love the matress and pillows

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent as was staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drapes did not close all the way. Too much light coming in at night.

    Breakfast was excellent as was staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    8.3
    Thought I was getting a room with two queen beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Chaise Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought I was getting a room with two queen beds. Ended up getting two doubles. Unable to change to larger beds = uncomfortable nights sleep.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.1
    I had a smoker's room.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a smoker's room. No nonsmoking rooms were available.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was great including fresh fruit

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    I would like to see a smoothie bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to see a smoothie bar. Availability of a blender and fruits, vegetables Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.6
    I did not eat, but coffee was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not eat, but coffee was good. Bed was very comfortable. Nice shower. Overall a very good experience. Central to many attractions! Lakeland, itself, is very interesting.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.9
    Beds were comfortable and bathroom was extremely clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They are going thru renovation hence you see all kind of building material around ( in parking and inside hotel as well). No big deal.. just a nuisance.

    Beds were comfortable and bathroom was extremely clean. Location wise hotel was ideal and I wanted to visit Clear water beaches, Tampa and Orlando.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.6
    The man who checked me in was ideal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The man who checked me in was ideal. I was in a hurry, and he was quick & efficient. The woman who helped with breakfast was super friendly. She was eager for me to get what I wanted. The Applebees next door was nice. The free cookies and apples were nice. Though the gym was small, I was able to use it.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    7.5
    Cleanliness and they allowed me to check in before 3pm as my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was like sleeping on a piece of plywood and with spending $200 a night you'd expect a better bed. You could hear the elevator all night and the rooms were quite noisy.

    Cleanliness and they allowed me to check in before 3pm as my room was ready.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.3
    Very cool staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Floor in bathroom was sloppy when wet

    Very cool staff

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Family with older children

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    8.8
    The room was clean and attractive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was clean and attractive. Breakfast was nice.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: