Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin 3 stars

7100 Cascade Valley Court, Las Vegas, NV 89128, USA

#46 of 193 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-smoking with refrigerator and Microwave
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's only one thing that is what I am not expected. The air conditioner cannot go over 73 degree when I feel a little bit cold (It will become a heater instead of a air conditioner).

    It's a hot breakfast, which contains egg with cheese, sausage, oatmeal, fruits, waffles, coffee and drinks. The room is clean and the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the beds were just full size and it was my mom my sister and me, so one of us slept on the floor. I suppose you do have queen beds, but maybe when I reserved they were not available anymore.

    The breakfast buffet was really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-smoking with refrigerator and Microwave
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn't heated and it was pretty cold, but the hot tub was nice so it made up for it.

    It is right off the freeway. It is close to some good restaurants and activities. The breakfast every morning was different and very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was not what I have come to expect from a Hampton Inn. The room was skimpy on pillows and the AC blew directly on the bed.

    Helpful front desk staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-smoking with refrigerator and Microwave
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Order in room caused terrible sinus reaction. Requested ground floor and was put on 3rd floor. First time I had a problem. All other times I stayed were great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shampoo for the shower, just two conditioners. Didn't notice till I was already in the shower soaking wet.

    Loved the bed, couch, TV and especially the fridge and microwave!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was perfect. Staff was very friendly and professional. I had a problem with my light and they were there instantly. Very professional, friendly and helpful. Parking was great. Breakfast was great. I've been to expensive hotels and never got the one on one service as i did here at the Hampton inn/Summerlin. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this to everyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-smoking with refrigerator and Microwave
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a wonderful hotel! Everything was so clean and the staff were so friendly. We would absolutely stay here again. I feel the value for the money was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-smoking with refrigerator and Microwave
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the highway but seemed very distant from anything else for a night-time arrival as it seems to be in a business Park area

    Receptionist very friendly, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean Comfortable rooms, customer service was amazing so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was yummy and the pool was so relaxing especially after a hot day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs some renovation. New carpets and walls need to be done. It was very clean though. The room was very comfortable and big

    The hotel is a little run down and needs some renovation but I loved how big the room and bathroom are and the beds are really comfortable. I also like that they have a refrigerator and a microwave and these appliances are bigger than most hotels. The front desk clerk was the friendliest guy I have ever met and he welcomed me everyday that I got back from work.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly. No restaurants close by. Bathroom needed numerous items repaired. Overall far below what we generally get with Hampton.

    Nothing stood out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    IT TOOK A LONG TIME TO GET CLEAN TOWELS.thats all!

    Comfy bed,awesome breakfast.(we loved the variety, cookies were a bonus.The staff was friendly,organized.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room with nice new furniture and beds. Clean fresh bedding and pillows. Greatest breakfast with lots to choose from. Nice front desk personnel who was very helpful. Fresh coffee available all day!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On check in, we were told that we had to sign a paper for "incidentals" so that added $40 to our stay @ $20 per night for incidentals... We are not sure what incidentals they mean? So far our credit card has $40 extra pending. I assume it will shortly disappear.... But we have not yet had such a request and mandate that we HAD to sign for $40. Some hotels have credit card entered should a need for incidentals arise. Anyway, this as well as not having our request for a room away from highway side not being honored---which we kind of understood but would have very much appreciated.

    Breakfast continues to be well done except the 2nd morning it was not quite so ample----maybe not yet supplied by 7 AM----not sure of why.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two sinks in the bathroom would be good. And the treadmill in the exercise room was broken.

    The beds were extremely comfortable. The room was clean and roomy enough. The bathroom was clean. Nice toiletries. Plenty of cups and towels. Nice exercise room and pool. Great breakfast items.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-smoking with refrigerator and Microwave
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything perfect. Staff very friendly helping me to solve some issues. The best hotel I've visited on 12 different locations. Clean, bright and comfortable room. Breakfast very nice. I strongly suggest this Hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it was not the Hampton I thought I was getting through a booking agent (a little far from where I needed to visit), I could not have had a better place to relax.

    The bed was firm as I like it. The rooms and hotel itself were very clean and the staff, very nice, very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to all my mates. The microwave and refrigerator in the room were a surprisingly wonderful addition.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the fact that the guest at the free breakfast are allowed to come down looking like they just rolled out of bed. One person had their dirty bare feet on the table outside (obviously young) kids running around the pillars Inside the dining are like a playground. I love kids but please keep them tame.

    We loved the coffee, tea and 7pm cookies! My fiancé has a sweet tooth at night. Perfect detail.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was well equipped with 2 king size beds, fridge and nice bathroom. The airco was silent and the breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like the rooms and food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-smoking with refrigerator and Microwave
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing....

    Great breakfast. Good way to start our day of hiking!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-smoking with refrigerator and Microwave
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk attendants were so cheerful kind, and accomadating. It was nice to get a bag with water bottles for my room. It was a hot day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking - Roll-in Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sign was hard to see from main road.

    Great bed and breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room didn't have a front door that locked. Good

    The beds were really comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-smoking with refrigerator and Microwave
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Check in was easy and Jason was wonderful. Room and facility great! Excellent value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough disabled parking

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-smoking with refrigerator and Microwave
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C is very noisy

    Staff very great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little beds

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really friendly and the place was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms look a little aged. Tile and caulking in the restroom was not appealing.

    Great customer service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in room wasn't as good as the lobby was

    The rooms where super clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing everything was perfect.

    The breakfast was excellent and so delicious. The bed was so comfortable we slept so good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    ??

    Clean, friendly staff, hot breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get to stay longer

    Everthing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Didn’t like it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from Strip, near freeway, nice room, full free breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome stay...clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-smoking with refrigerator and Microwave
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eggs were ok Beds a bit hard but good value for the dates we needed a place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was able to check in before 3 pm I had a wedding at 4 so it gave me a lot of time to be able to check in earlier. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet in elevator needs cleaning. It smelled when we first got in.

    Beds were comfortable, room spacious, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slippery bath tub

    Breakfast was the best.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a lot more comfortable then what we usually get. It was the quickest check in we have ever had.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ..

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A great deal for the money I paid!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great and the receptionist and manager were amazing thank you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast was delicious! Staff was super friendly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electrical circuit seemed to be turned off. Refrigerator, microwave, and a lamp did not have power.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really! The price was a little high i thought.

    The room was clean and the staff was amazing and very helpfull!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-smoking with refrigerator and Microwave
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good for what I can have. With a dairy allergy it makes it tough.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-smoking with refrigerator and Microwave
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked the location, because it was close to a friends home. close to local resturants. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breadfast eggs dry, not cooked well.

    Everything was great. Loved the bedcover.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast, very clean hotel, and the staff were so nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super comfortable never have a I slept on a bed like this one.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closet

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect! Clean room. . Excellent staff. . Great breakfast. .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are tired.

    Polite,helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing is we were taking a nap and the cleaning staff opened the door for someone who couldn't get their key to work and told the staff that our room was theirs. When the door opened we could hear the customer say they had made a mistake and the door closed. It was all innocent but we didn't think the staff should have done that without verifying the room for the customer.

    Very clean and quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good with lots of choices and excellent coffee.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were so comfortable, room was very clean and the breakfast was excellent! The ham and egg scramble was flavorful and not rubbery. Also the fact that you don't have to have a credit card to book the room was great. We will be staying here again!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Disappointed that there wasn't a lounge

    Food was excellent! I loved that when I came in there was a fresh pot of coffee ready for me at the door.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location of the hotel is "good" if you need or want to be in Summerlin, otherwise it is rather inconvenient as the hotel is a 25 min car drive away from the Las Vegas Boulevard. Some of the hotel's rooms are somewhat noisy as the US-95 highway is very close to them.

    Very friendly and helpful staff and excellent breakfast, very good gym. Room was clean and the beds very comfy.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were small and uncomfortable. Even though there are many positives, I don't think the overall experience was worth the rate we paid.

    We loved the full breakfast and how close the place was to the highway and all of our Summerlin area activities. The staff was always friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lighting in bathroom need updating too dull when taking a shower. Fan very noisy should be replaced or updated with a low hum sound. Closet door need to be fixed because when you open the door it falls far back and could cause a shattering of glass, broken mirror. I was in room 335, good view of some of the mountain range. Did not take picture, would like to have had a better view. Mostly construction stuff in site and medical center.

    Enjoyed the relax climate within the hotel. Breakfast was always great! Staff members and housekeeping was very professional and polite. Bedding, pillows and comforter and sheets was always fresh and clean. Near future will stay again.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The water pressure in both our rooms (7 guests 2 rooms) was barely enough to keep the shower head going. Pillows were way to mushy (high quality mattress not pillows).

    Bed was very comfortable (double beds) but the pillows should match the quality of the mattress. The breakfast was great! Plenty of food and choices for everyone @ the continental breakfast. Plenty of outlets for charging personal device (Kids game systems...lol)

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The price was good and I liked the breakfast and the room was clean didn't have that ugly vintage look a lot of inn and motels have. Overall was a good stay

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I loved the cleanliness of our room and also that it includes a microwave and a mini fridge. Wish we could have stay longer since we only spent one night. I loved their breakfast and the different options of food they provided. We are definitely coming back to this property in the near future. Great Staff as well very friendly!!

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I think is prety far to the cassinos if you want to have fun.

    It's such a nice hotel. Clean, confortable and have good prices.. Oh...have a good breakfast too..

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have preferred a larger bed. A standard bed was all that was available for my husband and me to share.

    The staff was very helpful And courteous. The breakfast was quite good. The hotel met our travel needs.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Counter staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. One new staff member stated he was knew and did not hesitate to consult where he needed help...loved such honesty.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    Could not log into free wifi. Followed instructions to the letter and still couldn't log on.

    It was a nice place for 2 days stay. Air conditioning worked well for a hot climate.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was amazing. Very clean well kept hotel

There are also 54 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: