Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Lexington-Columbia 3 stars

601 Columbia Avenue (Highway 378), Lexington, SC 29072, USA

#2 of 7 hotels in Lexington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    8.8
    It was a possitive experience and am sure we will return the next time in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Multiple lights in the room were flickering. Bathroom door was difficult to close all the way without sticking.

    Host was extremely friendly and room very clean & comfortable. Host offered to make more cookies for the grandkids when they ran out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean facility. Great breakfast options!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entrance road is a little tight and caution is necessary, but we had no problem.

    The breakfast was varied and delicious. Tammy (breakfast attendant) was pleasant helpful and checked with us to see if everything was tasty and of good quality. When we left, Kathy gave us a travel pack for our trip to Tennessee. Much appreciated!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    I would recommend the stay to anyone.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was a clean place to stay and the staff were so nice.The breakfast was very good and everything that was supposed to be hot was hot . Also the beds were very comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay but bring your own stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry facility on site. No small offering of conveniences at the front desk. Most places have small packs of antacids and headache medicines for sale. We had to drive several miles dow the road to WalMart at midnight to get these items.

    The pool was nice but small. They offered towels poolside for your use. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    In town for niece's graduation; this hotel had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The traffic was horrendous in Lexington and around the hotel, but that's not your fault!

    Staff accommodating; room was clean and nice; housekeepers and breakfast staff extra nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed needed to be replaces as it was old and you felt it sink as you tried to get out of bed...was not comfortable sleeping. The floor molding was displaced on the wall. Front desk was told immediately but did not need to switch rooms. But location was great as everything is nearby. Will stay here again!!

    The breakfast was a plus each morning. Location was near everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Just ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    Saturday Breakfast wasn't up to Hampton Inn standard, Sunday was better,but still no bacon. Bed was hard and too few pillows for 2 people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Great overall.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a window heat/cool unit without a wall thermostat. The bathroom lacked venting and steamed up. The parking was split up into 3 separate areas. The location was in the town and a few miles from the Interstate.

    Very excellent staff, presentation and overall comfort. Just a few minor complaints (as mentioned). I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend this hotel!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would like a safe in the room and a fan in the bathroom.

    Hot breakfast is very good and includes everything a person would like to eat. Warm cookies in the lobby, coffee, and fruit infused water are a delightful addition as well as fruit in the dining room 24 hours a day. Love the nature sounds on the clock radio. So nice to fall asleep to. Most important of all is the kindness and friendliness of the staff who go the extra length to see that my needs are met.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent will come and stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming into hotel parking lot very narrow other cars coming out and in no good it's like an accident ready to happen sorry but that part was poor judgement when that was made

    All was great left my room late and ask if they could still clean room and yes it was cleaned staff was great and rooms were comfortable and clean I know I will come again and stay with Hampton Inn thank you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    The beds were very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    That the room key kept deactivating and I had to keep going to the friendly front desk staff to get it reactivated. They said it was a bad batch of keys because I was not the only one it happened to. (This happened every time I left my room! Very inconvenient at night trying to get in the side door from parking, had to walk around the building!)

    The beds were very comfortable! The front desk staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    We'd definitely stay here again!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Microwave and Refrigerator - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk very friendly & helpful; bed comfy; breakfast offered great proteins, fruits, and pastries. Cookies, fruit water, hot chocolate available in the lobby even at 9pm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    Superb staff, only minor issues
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled a little smokey, even for a non smoking room, and there appears to be water damage on the bathroom ceiling. It looked like the shower curtain rod had been pulled out of the wall at least two times and never patched as there was yellowing around the holes. The current towel bar is doomed to fall soon if not fixed as it was pretty flimsy.

    The staff were super friendly and helped with any needs we had. The western omelette at breakfast was the best I have had at a hotel that didn't have someone making them in front of you.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Microwave and Refrigerator - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was great. The room was nice and clean, even the bed sheets smelled fresh and were extra comfy. The hotel staff we encountered were all very pleasant and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    10
    My mood was dampened but my accomodations really brightened my stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was immaculate. Even the next day when it was cleaned things were so well done. I have stayed many places but I think this stay tops.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed my stay. Looking forward to returning when I'm in the area! Very friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough parking.

    The bed was kind of hard, but I was exhausted, so I slept anyway.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Would recommend you to anyone traveling in that area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some bars in shower and hand held shower head, I have to bathe my husband.

    Nice rooms, clean, good breakfast. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Love this hotel! Would choose again if in the area!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have used more pillows

    Awesome overall experience!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    Clean hotel, location and parking were horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was terrible. Parking was worse. Only 3 handicap parking spots and I traveled with my handicap mother.

    The hotel was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Good. But room may not have been ready when I checked in. Perhaps, Internal Miscommunication
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linens were not clean. Gross!

    Staff was friendly and responsive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    The bed was very comfortable!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Refrigerator and Microwave - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The darkening drapes wouldn't close all the way. The exterior light was shining in all night.

    The bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Awesome
    • Couple
    • Queen room with Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Great hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    This was a very clean place with friendly staff.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a very clean place with friendly staff. The bed was also super comfy!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds wasn’t as good as I expected. They squeaked .

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get out. Location

    Very reasonable for the service. Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I needed to stay closer to Columbia

    Very nice staff and facility

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Microwave and Refrigerator - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No transportation of any kind.

    Yes, Nice soft bed, Breakfast buffet excellent, enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    We will be staying there again when we have to go back down in a few weeks.
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was exceptional. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was really good and couldn't beat the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    It was a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff and the way they dealt with the eclipse

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Room 319
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 319 smelled musty

    Well kept..breakfast good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.0
    Great stay on the way to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Overall, a good stay at Lexington, SC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the bed a little uncomfortable.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice spot to spend the night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful and the breakfast was very nice. Enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.2
    One night stay before going into the Smoky Mountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size

    Staff, Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    My stay was a part of an incredible weekend experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's only one way in and one way out to the hotel.

    Everything! Literally!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen room with Bath Tub - Disability/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar

    Staff at front desk very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Just like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking can be tough when full.

    Breakfast was excellent! The staff is wonderful. Fresh coffee always on tap!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    Fantastic front desk service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Real eggs would be a great addition to breakfast but that's the Only thing!

    Fantastic front desk service! Home away from home. We loved the quiet restful atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was unable to find my reservation when I arrived. Bailey, had to call the Booking.com customer support line to get the information. That total process took about 20 minutes to complete.

    The staff were very helpful. Bailey at the front desk was very helpful when I arrived to check-in.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    5.8
    Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The tiles in the bathroom were cracked and the threshold too. The curved shower rod was pulled down so the shower curtain would touch the tub wall so the shower curtain would not stay stretched out. That caused water to flood bathroom floor. Had to use towels to dry floor then had to dry off with hand towels.

    Bed

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    Beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was old after 9.

    Beds. Continuous coffee and water

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    8.8
    Business reception was a nice surprise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fresh pineapple at breakfast seemed a little off.

    Business reception was a nice surprise. Hot breakfast was tasty.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.3
    Staff very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise in frig that kept me awake

    Staff very nice

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    The bed was extra comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was extra comfortable

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    10
    Great room, location, and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great room, location, and breakfast. Friendly staff and nice location.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.8
    Beds were awesome
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Beds were awesome

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    9.6
    Room was just fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Room was just fine. Breakfast was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    10
    Very clean, staff was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very clean, staff was good.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    Friendly kitchen staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Cannot think of anything.

    Friendly kitchen staff. Clean, quiet room.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful staff. Clean, comfortable, breakfast buffet wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.2
    Parking is limited and not enough handicap parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is limited and not enough handicap parking.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Staff was incredibly friendly, helpful & accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was incredibly friendly, helpful & accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    Slept well, breakfast buffet was great, rooms clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slept well, breakfast buffet was great, rooms clean.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast is a nice feature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1st time ever I've had to pay for my g-kids to have breakfast with us one day of our stay

    Breakfast is a nice feature

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.6
    Room was clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was clean and comfy.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Request a handicap room and usable to. Have one also did .not get military or seniors discount front desk unable to adjust

    Friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    7.9
    Clean, large room
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Parking

    Clean, large room

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    9.2
    I wish they had room service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wish they had room service.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    10
    Everything, especially the awesome coffee station in lobby!
    • Solo traveller

    Everything, especially the awesome coffee station in lobby!

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: