Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Lexington - Georgetown I-75 3 stars

128 Darby Drive, Georgetown, KY 40324, USA

#1 of 12 hotels in Georgetown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 59 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Our stay was restful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anythong to make our stay better.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable,. We always try to stay at a Hampton Inn when we travel for this reason.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    We loved our stay at the Hampton inn and we will be back soon!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay at the Hampton inn! I was so much more than I expected. We have stayed at plenty of hotels this year that look great online but when you get there it's a huge let down. This hotel was different! It looked great online and it defiantly exceeded our expectations. The staff was amazing! My children loved them! The room so perfect for our family, and when we needed a little extra room they brought us a roll away bed within minutes of requesting it. The breakfast was wonderful! Being a family of 5 it's gets alittle expensive having to go out for breakfast every morning, so I was very delighted to see such a great breakfast to feed my family. We loved our stay in Georgetown and we will defiantly be back for another stay soon!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Overall our stay was very nice and we would recommend your place to our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I missed our Lipton hot tea. There were various teas but the only kind of plain tea was decaf and the awful Earl Gray tea.

    The staff went above and beyond to help us. We were traveling with children and needed a cot. The staff supplied one at no extra charge. The children enjoyed the pool which the area was very clean. We appreciated the extra towels at the pool where we didn't need to use ours or the ones in our room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Room was very nice I like having the mini fridge and coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was some gritty scrambled eggs not very good

    Room was very nice I like having the mini fridge and coffee pot in my room The pillows were very comfortable to sleep on as well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff and the room were good the hotel smelled a little musty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little musty smelling I'm sure the hotel needs new carpet

    The bed was comfortable and the room was very spacious the microwave was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Facility needs attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility needs attention... Bath tub rust and porcelain chipped. Bath floor tile missing caulking. Older building. Generally it was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    I specifically searched booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically searched booking.com for a room with a jacuzzi & it showed that on my mobile device when I placed the reservation, however the room did not have one despite the man acting as if it should when I checked in. In fact the tub we did have, in room 104, there's a pretty funky black crack.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    great except for screw-up by Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    . IMPORTANT: They could NOT locate my reservation (done by Booking. com) Luckily they still had a room to give us. How did Booking.com screw up on this one???

    Great place. Have stayed there every year

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    was a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have liked an outdoor pool for the kids

    Front desk acted like they were expecting us and glad to see us. Free coffee all day was nice for my husband.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    A great place to stay and nearby restaurants and stores
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everyone was so friendly!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Very satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Room layout

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more breakfast tables.

    Great Inn I will return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.6
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so hot we couldn't sleep the ac didn't work well and we ended up checking out at 2 am

    The pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    No gluten free food options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gluten free food options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    The pool was dirty with very visible scum on the sides of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was dirty with very visible scum on the sides of the pool. Also, our room 203, was in need of some desperate repairs and updates!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Visited for Reds baseball game, the staff was very inviting and helpful. Great breakfast thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was incredible. Very helpful during our stay. Much appreciated! Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Loved everything about this room, my husband could not have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this room, my husband could not have said more about what a great sleep he got the night we stayed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Over all it was a nice place to stay. I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better. Need 2 waffle makers. To speed things up a little

    The heated pool was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Good location right off the freeway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been brighter in the room and more access for your luggage.

    Very nice hot breakfast, bed was comfortable and large.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Everyone was very friendly and the room was very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Staff were very cordial on New Year's Eve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very cordial on New Year's Eve.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The place was clean and nice. The staff there was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. No surprises.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    It was very enjoyable. The hotel was close to everything. The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly; always had fresh coffee available; great free breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyed my stay, room was relaxing after a long day of meetings.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ice machine did not work properly. The breakfast eggs did not taste good.

    The room was nice, spacious and comfortable. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    They were pleasant and informative
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were pleasant and informative

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    The bacon had a definite chemical taste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bacon had a definite chemical taste. Not good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Great location. Friendly Staff. Food very Good. Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all was great

    Food was outstanding ever morning. staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Professional as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Facility needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility needs updating

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Room was noisy from hall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy from hall. Waffle maker did not perform well

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.2
    Loved the grab bags that they offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Loved the grab bags that they offered. I don't usually make breakfast so it was nice that I could take it with me on my travels. Great idea!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.3
    Hot tub was the right temperature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front staff did not want to honor the price booked on Booking .com site.The issue had to be-directed to the manager to be resolved

    Hot tub was the right temperature...hooray..

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    5.0
    Liked the new breakfast.
    • Couple

    My 1st floor room was located across from the laundry room. The carpet was rarely clean and my wife and I killed numerous roaches and ants.

    Liked the new breakfast. More quality foods than before. The management refunded part of our stay because of the room complaints.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    9.2
    The breakfast was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds very small. Looking at booking.com thought i booked a room with 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. When i arrived there where no queen beds or pull out. Called down to front desk and they where very nice and accommodating by moving the 5 of us to a larger room that can hold a roll away bed w no problems. But beds still little small.. but overall wonderful stay! Wonderful staff! And awesome breakfast!

    The breakfast was awesome.. staff was great and very nice!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    7.9
    Pool, hot tub, and fitness center is open 24 hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast selection was not very good, beds were not great but OK, tv channels were limited compared to other Hampton Inns.

    Pool, hot tub, and fitness center is open 24 hours. In room wi-fi seemed to work great for what we were using it for (Xfinity App).

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.1
    I didnt like that my receipt said one thing and my bank...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didnt like that my receipt said one thing and my bank statement was more than the receipt!

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.2
    We always had to wait a while for front staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We always had to wait a while for front staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Met expectations of Hampton Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Met expectations of Hampton Inn.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: