Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Lexington South 3 stars

3060 Lakecrest Circle, Lexington, KY 40513, USA

#17 of 62 hotels in Lexington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really hard, needs a pad or something on it to soften it up. I thought the room had a mini fridge and it didn’t so I had to go buy a cooler for drinks.

    Location of hotel was good, easy to get on and off highway. Breakfast was great. Rooms were spotless.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t serviced one day. Not a huge deal and the front desk promptly sent up clean towels.

    Room was great, bathroom was huge, loved the bath products

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain in our room didn't shut all the way to black out the room, would not I been an issue. However, I had lasik eye surgery and needed to be in the dark. My husband was able to rig it to n as dark as could be.

    We checked in with ease with an early check in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That desk said I would have saved $50 if had booked direct. Breakfast bar had funny kind of sausage in lieu of bacon. Breakfast breads hard and not tasty.

    Bed and bath ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was absolutely wonderful for my family and I! The price was very affordable and room was a very nice size! The breakfast topped it all off beautifully with almost everything a person could want...free of charge for guests!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too firm, couldn't sleep. Hot tub was dirty and the jets didn't work. Some of the staff was friendly, some seemed "bothered" when questions were asked.

    Great location. Large room. Decent breakfast. Loved the coffee/tea station. Microwave and fridge in room. Nice toiletries.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and hotel furniture is not worth what I paid for. I felt like soemthing was biting my feet at night. Possibly bed bugs!????

    The breakfast and the customer service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a nice place, room was a perfect size with the bonus of the living room connected to the bed room. Breakfast every morning was fresh and well prepared, hotel staff went out of there way helping us with directions and or suggestions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My back hurt the next morning. We booked two rooms for around $350.00, I felt this was overpriced for the value. Also, they wouldn't give me a receipt and said I would get one from you but I have't. Mattresss could use upgrading, bedding was nice.

    Staff was helpful, pool was indoors but clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise outside the next AM of the trash truck emptying the dumpster at 6:00 AM. BUMMER!

    Extremely comfortable room/bed, we were there for overnight stay after a same day surgery procedure on my back/spine. Very helpful staff and very convent to Surgery Center and a good selection of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfasts were outstanding Staff recommended 2 restaurants one within walking distance and another BBQ nearby which was great and both had live bands.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not have a refigerator and microwave initially. Tyhe staff did change our room. For the cost of the facility we were surprised that all rooms did not have refrerators and microwaves. The hottub was disapointing.

    Breakfast was very good, The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was higher than the "max. Rate" posted on door.

    Coffee was great! Our room was very quiet -- even with neighbors. Hotel located near grocery and restaurants -- easy access to Lexington.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small. Closet was not in a location that made getting dressed easy.

    No problems with check in or out. Great bed, clean room, staff were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good too!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was located behind a strip mall

    Overall clean and kept up

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was near the pool so it was a little noisy.

    Great hot tub and pool! Room was nice and wife especially liked the bath room decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI cconnection was dropped frequently in the room.

    Good access to the airport. Thank

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the exercise equipment could have worked

    had hard time sleeping whether it was due to the bed or the room temperature (to hot) I don't know

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    All very nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish they had a microwave and fridge. So many hotels do these days. It would have been nice.

    Nice bed, clean room. Glad we chose to stay there

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely friendly & helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    $15 dollar parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice beds. Quiet location. Several restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staffs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked an AARP DISCOUNT

    room was comfortable coffee was really good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Messing up my bill

    People especially food lady

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was by far the best hotel staff I have experienced in a while.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a rollaway bed at this location, none were available, our third person had to sleep in a chair.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was worn and needs to be redone.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Really.

    Everything was perfect. Best Hampton Inn I've stayed in. Awesome pillows, good omelets and scones, super clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave or refrigerator in room. Surprised

    Allowed early check in. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast...

    Nice hotel...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was ok

    Convenience to where we needed to be the Next day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, staff was extremely helpful and friendly, great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was super nice! Brought us a great Pak and play.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not too comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The location is fantastic

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get to and very clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely nice staff, will stay here again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait to see if clean at 5:40 pm

    Fed and breakfast good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfy and the lady at the front desk was wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just too far from downtown. Hampton's always have a hotel-in-a-box, suburban feel to them. They are devoid of charm and have no heart. The hotels are all artless, cookie cutter boxes. The locations are usually miles from the core or interesting areas. As the properties age, it will take significant capital upgrades to maintain positives (cleanliness).

    Consistent service and amenities. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing! Didn't even have to ask for extra towels!

    Perfect location; Spacious, clean room; very friendly staff;great swimming area; impressive breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I know you are under construction ... but there were no signs anywhere for the hotel. My GPS said I was close. Finally had to ask competitor who pointed out the building. Bathroom repairs were sloppy.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No frig in the room. But again this great staff covered and put our things in the facility refrigerator.

    Just a real good staff, particuarly Sam on the front desk and the lady doing the weekend breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower heads were no able to move.

    The staff was friendly and helpful The location was excellent,plenty of restaurants right outside the front door. Easy access to track and distillery.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    swimsuits faded..i went there as a brunette and left as a redhead after swimming in pool and whirlpool. whirlpool shut off timer every few minutes, all the jets not working and water was lukewarm.

    the bed is very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was on the upper half of Hampton Inn hotels - no obvious deficiencies. Breakfast included a fairly wide selection, and the location was right off the freeway.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The employees were a bit reluctant to help. They were not rude but not nice either.

    The room was very comfortable, clean and warm.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff at desk was very nice. Room was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Would have enjoyed a mini refrigerator in the room!

    Loved the bountiful breakfast bar!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff was very friendly. Nice hotel. Comfortable beds. Very clean. Would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Working on hotel as it was open .there was stuff everywhere.

    Very friendly staff .very helpful good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Renovations going on. It was real noisy. Everything was good but for that.

    Everyone was nice

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: