Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Livingston 3 stars

1510 US Highway 59 South Loop, Livingston, TX 77351, USA

#3 of 4 hotels in Livingston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 65 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    5.8
    I wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness was poor. The carpet was sticky, the air conditioning was cranked up to frigid because if you turned it down you smelled the mildew. The bathroom appeared okay.

    The carpet in my room was filthy, and had dead bugs on it as did the windowsill. The breakfast, if all you wanted was yogurt and fruit was fine, everything else appeared inedible. The facility needs a refresh. I would not stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    3.8
    This location was not up to standard of most Hamptons.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, out of date, smelly. Carpets were very dirty and worn. Would like choice of king bed. Decided to try Holiday Inn Express on next trip.

    Staff. Water pressure in the shower was great! Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    See you next time I'm here about every 3 months
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look trouble getting to the location

    I felt safe that's hard to do in this time and day I visit a lot of motels and you hear a lot of Racket and scares you during the night

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    Good.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chemical smell in hall and room. Initially we felt smothered until we became accustomed to it.

    Breakfast was good and staff was attentive and polite. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    It is difficult to find smoking rooms in hotels nowadays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold. The door didn't lock properly.

    It is difficult to find smoking rooms in hotels nowadays. We actually got a smoking room. However, no ashtray. Finally got one from the front desk who got one from another guest but it was the smallest one possible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.0
    Not up to Hampton Inn standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets stained and sticky. Breakfast attendant missing--wasn't any hot food items left. After attendant came back much later said "Do y'all need me to cook some food or no?" Morning desk attendant was always in back room. Some people came into the lobby and after waiting a while just left. We needed her twice and needed to hunt around until we found her in the back room

    Nice bed and cleanliness of bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    Very Disappointed!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know the facility is booked due to recovery efforts and I hope Hampton inn reinvests that income into this hotel. As a Hilton Rewards guest, Of all Hampton Inns be stayed n this one is the worst. Curtains hanging off the rods, phone does not work, clothes rack in bathroom broken, closet door needs replaced. Carpet needs eeplaced, or at least shampooed. Room guides showing TV Channels would be helpful. Refrigerator smells.

    Staff was genuinely concerned of my needs and concerns.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    It was nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in strange place on the road and you couldn't get in and out of the parking lot the same way. The woman at the front desk had trouble with several things she was asked.

    It was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.4
    New management I hope things get better
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only staff member that greated us was the kitchen lady. I had to give the only money I had left on me for a damage deposit which booking.com did not inform me of. Upon walking in our room the ac vent cover was hanging off being held by a bungee cord, previous guest earring backing was in our bed, cigarette pack under the side table. Spoke with manager about issues and she assured me she would look into it.

    The kitchen lady was extremely friendly,nice and breakfast was delicious.The comforter very soft compared to the bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Great deal $$$
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since its right off the highway you can hear the traffic. But I slept with the tv on and problem solved.

    I was pleasantly surprised with this location. I was a little worried about what I might get since the price was so low, but it turns out I worried for nothing. It was clean and comfortable and was a great deal!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Loved it and will definitely stay here again.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    GPS sent us 25 miles away VERY frustrating especially after a 10 hour drive.

    Breakfast was excellent great variety for everyone. Great location near a lot of things.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Prefect comfort zone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The complimentary breakfast was great, fluffy egg omelettes, waffles, breakfast potatoes, sausage and asst muffins and cereals, fresh fruit and yogurt. Coffee and hot cocoa, rooms was clean, fresh and neat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    2.9
    Never again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs major repairs!!

    This place was horrible!!! It was in great need of repairs there was water damage in our room, missing pictures, broken tiles in the bathroom and the shower bar was broken!! When you walk down the hallway there was a bucket on the floor with a wet floor sign!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.8
    Will only stay here when in town!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are so big when you climb up on the matress it slides off the box spring some. Needs more than just velcro strips to hold it.lol but this could just be an ocd thing.

    Quiet and private. Excellent breakfast! Comforters are awesome and rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great hospitality .. Texas Signature!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Nothing.

    Hospitality by staff especially the lady serving breakfast is highly appreciated. Rest of the staff is very supportive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No couch in room

    Friendliness of staff especially front desk

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    The air conditioner was loud and so I could not get a sound...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was loud and so I could not get a sound sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    I loved that the unit was clean and check in was fast. We loved the breakfast it was good and the area was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    THE BEST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    This location was perfect and all the staff was GREAT!!!!!!! Just Perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Restful
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third floor ice machine wasn't working.

    Very quiet. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    I wish the office would have gave us a prior notice of the water being turned off!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They disconnected the water while i was taking a shower ,, with no prior notice!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Overall it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv would freeze ever now and then

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Our overall stay was a plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Roll In Shower - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the queen bed, they do not have king beds.

    The room was very big.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Staff were very friendly, breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very friendly, breakfast was very good. Room clean and quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Extra thermostat and constant fan running in bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra thermostat and constant fan running in bathroom. Couldn't figure that put.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Clean & Comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to everything in area. Comfortable bedding. Good for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    The a/c units could probably do with changing or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c units could probably do with changing or cleaning my room had a fish tank damp smell to it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    It was alright, but won't stay there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff could have been a little more professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    The staff was extremely nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could use a little updating. The room was very small

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    will love to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    need more blankets on room not enough

    Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice place!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a good place to stay for they price.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Everything was nice and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Not such processed food used
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not such processed food used

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was not cold. Room was very warm

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    7.5
    could not get tv to work the next morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    could not get tv to work the next morning

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    The staff was excellant . and the rooms were clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom too small

    bed was really really comfy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    We at in the suite with the jaccuzi tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We at in the suite with the jaccuzi tub. The room was huge and the jaccuzi tub was huge... bigger than norm size.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.3
    Power outage, whole town. bummer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no power, not there fault, but a 2 day stay to empty trash and leave clean towels should not been effected.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.5
    we needed a room for our granddaughter from california,we enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    i thought the room would be a little bit larger for 5 people,but it was nice

    we did not take advantage of breakfast,wish we had

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key cards wouldn't work, I had to get mine reset 3 times and had to replace 2 times.

    Slept like a baby

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Awesome place! Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything was awesome!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.1
    Right next door to a good Tex-Mex restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kind of difficult to get to considering it is on the side of a highway. Morning breakfast employee did not show up but the front desk staff did their best to cover.

    Right next door to a good Tex-Mex restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    8.8
    The staff was super friendly, helpful with dinner menus,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Waffle batter was not mixed properly, coffee, even "robust" was weak.

    The staff was super friendly, helpful with dinner menus, just plain nice.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and eager to chat, they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only thing that was a little disappointing was they pick up the breakfast early, upon check in we are told breakfast is available until 10am, on our last day my son and I slept in. We went downstairs for breakfast at 9:30 and the staff had all ready put the food away. Their was another family that had came in for breakfast at the same time, they were also disappointed.

    The staff was very friendly and eager to chat, they were very helpful when it came to helping me find good dining and shopping in town

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    7.9
    It was clean,updated with tv Abd wifi.
    • Couple

    Only thing,couldn't work air and heat.Someone came and showed us.But still never got it comfortable.Bed was to small.Didnt seem like a queen.

    It was clean,updated with tv Abd wifi.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    5.0
    Room was ok.
    • Couple

    shower curtain dirty or stained, Bathroom cabinet had wood shavings /sawdust on it, sheets, counters, spa tub had hair laying on them, also was worried about cleanliness of spa tub due to the nasty looking filter and jets so for that reason didn't get to use jacuzzi. also took pictures.

    Room was ok.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.2
    Nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They are beginning renovations as of early June 2015. We didn't hear any work and were NOT disturbed/inconvenienced in any way by it. Just something to be aware of.

    Nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was EXCELLENT! Even my husband who has a gluten allergy was able to find safe stuff to eat. There was a possibility of cross contamination in the serving trays but he waited for a fresh batch to be served and got eggs and sausage right away. Also close to Lake Livingston SP.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    5.8
    The first appearance of the room was nice but small.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There was mildew around 2/3 of the shower. Not good! There was a stain on underside of the coverlet. Not good. Room was never cool enough. Room 204

    The first appearance of the room was nice but small. Workable.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.8
    Staff was very nice, breakfast was good and hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool didn't seem very inviting

    Staff was very nice, breakfast was good and hot

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Everything you could ask for in an overnight accommodation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything you could ask for in an overnight accommodation at a reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    The lady during checking in (Peggy) was very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The young lady during check out ( don't recall name) was not as friendly.

    The lady during checking in (Peggy) was very helpful!

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    6.7
    The room was comfortable, but not the cleanest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was comfortable, but not the cleanest.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Couple

    The air conditioner kept going off and on..it was pretty loud. We couldn't set it to just keep running.

    Breakfast was good. The staff was nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast buffet was not well stocked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast buffet was not well stocked.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    8.8
    Comfy pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The phone didnt work and there was no phone as advertised.

    Comfy pillows.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    9.6
    Loved our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could hear people above us running around.

    Loved our room. Bed was small but it was very comfortable.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: