Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Boston Logan Airport 3 stars

230 Lee Burbank Highway, Boston, MA 02151, USA

#55 of 83 hotels in Boston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1392 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointed with the area, choice of shuttle service for eating, and additional charges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More info in the rooms on what was available to the guests. More explanation of the services provided for the guests. Our reservations had the total price of our room of which was correct, however there was an additional charge of 50.00 which I asked about and they said it was for additional expenditures??????? For what?? The hotel was too costly based on the fact that there was no restaurants within walking distance to eat nor did we feel safe in the area of town to even walk. There should have been more variety of shuttle services. We spent well over 100.00 just trying to get to things.

    The breakfast, beds, shuttles, and info from the front desk was good, however we did not know until the last night that there was a bar in the hotel and every night there was people eating in the hotel of which we never understood because there was no restaurant advertised. The shuttles would only take you to 2 restaurants and those were both Italian.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.2
    I really love all the Hampton Inn Hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really LOVE the breakfast but could not make use of it as my plane was very early and we had to leave at 5:20. For a Airport Hotel it would be nice if breakfast starts earlier for those who have to leave early. Of course the baged breakfast is a nice gesture but never as nice as the real one!

    I really love all the Hampton Inn Hotels. Where ever I am I stay in one, if there is one.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    6.7
    It took over an hour to be picked up at the airport, despite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took over an hour to be picked up At the airport, despite numerous phone and being given different time slots each time. They always gave an unacceptable reason for this. Found out later that they were one driver short. Regarding, for the price paid that they charged, waiting for more than an hour outside and seeing other hotel buses greater than this one makes me feel that I would never want to stay here again the price that they charge.

    It took over an hour to be picked up at the airport, despite numerous phone calls. They always gave an unacceptable reason for this. Found out later that they were one driver short. Regardless, for the price that they charged, waiting for more than hour outside and seeing other hotel buses greater than this one makes me feel that I never want to stay here.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Nice, clean, comfortable hotel. The cookies and goody bags are a nice touch. Great shuttle staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not many restaurant choices in the area.

    I liked the convenience to the airport, the complimentary breakfast was good and the hotel is clean and comfortable. I also liked how accommodating the shuttle staff are.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    4.6
    We could have done better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We waited over 30 minutes for the shuttle although we called several times. The hotel is a little run down and the restaurant (one of the reasons we selected this so we could eat after late arrival) closed early due to lack of staff. $8.50 for a cup of soup from snack shop seemed ridiculous.

    It was the most affordable option for the area and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was buffet and included a good selection of food.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Good choice for staying near the Logan airport in Boston.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had a shuttle from the BOS airport late in the evening and in the morning the shuttle driver took us directly to the rental car company, making it really convenient and accommodating because I was traveling with a lot of luggage. Hotel felt safe and was nice and quiet and clean. Breakfast was included and had lots of choices - even gluten free.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Despite the review of the breakfast, if we were ever there again, we would choose it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being English, we looked for bacon, scrambled or fried eggs or mushrooms, there was none of these, they were very geared up for typical American breakfast, there was a variety of nationalities staying there.

    Lovely clean room, very helpful staff. Hotel was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    Ideal bed for the night after a long journey the day before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was acceptable though basic. Didn’t like paper plates etc.

    Very convenient for airport. The hotel was just what we expected though we thought it very expensive.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Definitely will stay there again if in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two elevators for a larger property. You were always waiting - we were on the 6th floor, so if we had our hands full, you couldn't always take the stairs.

    Breakfast was excellent and so was the bar - plus they provided snacks to go. Highly recommended and would stay there again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    This one night stay was strictly for location close to the...
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike for an airport stay.

    This one night stay was strictly for location close to the airport for our early morning flight home from a trip. We were very happy with the accommodation. Spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed with great pillows (not all hotel pillows are great), very nice comforter and linens. What we most appreciated as frequent travelers was the attention to detail from a traveler's perspective...a large mirror in the bathroom, counter space for two, table top/dresser space to set luggage, good lighting and great bedside lamps. Staff friendly, shuttle drivers on time and personable. Would stay again for the same purpose.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom fan ran all the time and was noisy.

    the breakfast was good. Staff was excellent. The transportation was excellent. Would have a hard time without the shuttle.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, friendly staff but like most city airport hotels...... expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing specific that we didn't like, maybe the traffic noise from the turnpike but you can always ask for a "quiet room". Generally nothing to complain about.

    Staff very helpful and went out of their if they could. There were nice little touches like free coffee 24/7 in reception area and free fruit (always apples) and cookies. The higher the floor, the better the view. Excellent breakfast with hot and cold options and the hot option, (4 choices) changed every day except for the turkey sausages. Noticed from an Easterly view that aircraft can be seen landing at Boston, if the wind is right. It can cheer up a few boring minutes, wondering where the have come from and are going to next. the hotel is used by some Jet Blue and Spirit crew.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    decent enough place for a quick stay.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While It is close to the airport it is not situated near many restaurants and since the bar doesn’t open until 5pm we ended up going to the airport early so we could eat lunch. The shuttle driver that picked us up from the airport was an ass. He drove like a maniac and was only interested in listening to the baseball game on the radio.

    This was a quick overnight stay for us so I can’t really give a full assesment of the facility. The hotel itself was nice, clean and comfortable rooms. Staff was friendly. Easily navigable. The shuttle driver taking us to the airport was excellent. They gave us a very generous late checkout time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel, good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the stuff was helpful and friendly the beds were big and comfortable the breakfast was diverse and delicious, so was the snack bar hotel transfer works great (bus brings you from/to airport or nearest train station)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.3
    Dodgy operation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to contact, phone rang out several times when trying to arrange shuttle from airport (but shuttle was provided). No printout of account when checking out, IT system down at check in, still down at check out. Not sent by email as promised. Extra USD50 charge against my credit card on bank statement although no extra services used or requested.

    Good bed, complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    3.8
    Very expensive for the type of accommodation involved and unlikely to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel systems were down when we arrived. We had difficulty in getting something to eat that evening although the barman did his best to help. The bar was raucous and closed early. It was a memorable experience but for mostly the wrong reasons.

    Not a lot although the room was spacious and clean and the bed was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    The room was very comfortable and large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very comfortable and large. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was very useful having a shuttle bus to take us to the train station, local restaurants and the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, not great location if you don’t have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their computer system crashed earlier so nothing could be charged using a credit card the three days we were there. No WiFi first couple days we were there. No places to eat close by but there was some food and a bar on site and hotel shuttle ran people over to a Couple of restaurants as a courtesy. A shuttle took people to Metro station for free. Hotel located in a light industrial area.

    Clean room. Bath tub. A/C worked well. Comfortable. The breakfast was varied and plenty to chose from. Small but varied menu to order from if you want to eat in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    All is Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The scenery around the hotel wasn't great but we were out all day and only came back at night . We couldn't find the ice machine on the fifth floor . No big deal .

    The shuttle was the bomb ! Not in a good location to walk anywhere, but you don't need to . Take the shuttle to the train station . Fenway Park is a 1/2 hour door to door . Boston Commons is closer . The staff offered the shuttle to a nearby restaurant and even to a Target store near the hotel . Breakfast was good and had many choices ( buffet style ) .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with good services
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttles could have been more frequent Staff are rude and unhelpful on the phone but lovely when you physically meet them

    Breakfast had a varied and wide selection of products Rooms are nice Useful shuttle to local subway and airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    3.5
    Terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I usually love the Hampton Inn; however this time they fell way short of expectations. They gave us a key for an occupied room (2AM), proceeded to wake customers to check if the rooms was unoccupied. When the finally found us a room it smelled like cigarettes. They claimed their computers were down do to a leek in the second floor. Offered no apologies.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both my wife and I are in our seventies , There were no porters to help unload our luggage. Staff at the counter just watched us struggle with heavy cases . This was very disappointing for a Hilton Hotel.

    Room and bathroom were like new ,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    the fact that the ceiling above are bathroom leaked on our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the fact that the ceiling above are bathroom leaked on our heads and we had to change romms also two days later the fire alarm goes off inthe middle of the night . m aybe you should turn this place into an amusement park,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you call the front desk for a complaint thy never answer your call for the second time !!!

    The staff were wonderful and very helpful. The shuttle service was excellent and a big thanks to those guys !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    Shuttle bus worked well, room was clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in bar was poor , ordered burger and chips .. chips inedible , burger over done! First contact at desk was abrupt and not very helpful to our needs !

    Shuttle bus worked well, room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Too expensive
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price!

    After my flight from Oslo, Norway was delayed, I missed my connecting flight from Amsterdam to Boston. I spent 21 hours trying to get back to Boston via flights from Amsterdam to London & London to Boston with all the attendant hassles. I arrived at Logan at 11:45 pm, too late for the Dartmouth Coach home. My usual hotel favorites in Boston were all booked. In fact, on Sept 11 of 2018, every hotel in Boston was full. Needless, to say, I was in a bad mood. The hotel has a very convenient shuttle service to the airport & the staff were very gracious. My room was comfortable with a large bath & tub. I only slept for 3 hours at this hotel before heading back to the airport to get the Dartmouth Coach. I had to pay $456 for a typical hotel room. All the hotels in Boston were taking advantage of weary travelers that night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    A happy customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very pleasantly pleased with my stay at this Hampton Inn. The front desk clerk was courteous and friendly. We needed to take a 3:30 a.m airport shuttle so I loved the little “to go” breakfast bag.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Wonderfully customer service, all the staff was helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one night we wanted to eat at the dining area however unexpectedly it had to close. They supplied us with restaurants that deliver food to hotel.

    Wonderfully customer service, all the staff was helpful and friendly. Shuttle bus worked out perfect for the ride to and from train station. Complimentary breakfast was great as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    the fact that although it states airport shuttle we were not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fact that although it states airport shuttle we were not told we had to telephone for it We waited over an hour then took a taxi This should be made clear It has never happened with other hotels they automatically stop

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    The staff members were awesome from the time that we arrived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff members were awesome from the time that we arrived until we left! Having the shuttle was perfect for my family and the drivers were very friendly and helpful with questions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Staying here made this trip perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like that we did not stay longer! This hotel made our visit to Boston that much more pleasurable!

    We loved the service, the staff, and the room at this hotel. Definitely worth the money. Next time we come to Boston with the kids, we will stay at this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.3
    If rooms are available at the Hilton Logan, that is a much preferred hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the way out to Iceland from Los Angeles via Boston, we stopped at the Hilton Logan and I guess in contrast to that wonderful hotel, the Hampton Inn on our return from Iceland looked bleak, more threadbare. The staff was nice however and the breakfast was good. I have learned that the Hilton chain has many varied levels. In St. Louis Park, MN, recently we found, for example, that the Hilton variation (SpringHill Suites) we stayed in was very disappointing.

    Ample breakfast, good coffee. Facilities , however, looked worn. Driving in from the airport by shuttle (which we did appreciate), the Hampton Inn looked drear and gray.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Great staff and accommodations, location is easy for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside surroundings are a bit busy and industrial.

    Great staff and accommodations, location is easy for navigating to the downtown and from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.4
    Not going to stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a handicap room on first floor We don’t need or want that type of room It was on parking lot level got some noise and lights not beautiful sights

    Picked up promptly at Boston Logan Airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.6
    I would not recommend because of the rude, obnoxious, unhelpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I arrived at the hotel with my family the staff (Wayne) couldn't have been more unfriendly and unaccommodating. He was extremely rude and never looked at me which is common courtesy. He told me I had only booked for 1 night as opposed to 2 and said they were fully booked and did nothing to try and rectify the issue. Upon showing him my booking confirmation he admitted he was in fact mistaken but continued to be extremely rude and never apologised for making our check-in confusing, uncomfortable and unnecessarily stressful. Later that night I went to purchase water at reception and unfortunately that member of staff was also extremely rude and unfriendly - a trait not required for in the given industry. Although it is a nice facility I would not stay here again or recommend my friends or family to stay here because of the staff. They need to train their staff in customer service or hire people with manners.

    The accommodation itself is good and the breakfast and complimentary coffee and cookies are a nice extra. The shuttle bus driver was a lovely man and very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was basic and the pick up shuttle service was...
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance...way out of the city...closer to the airport

    Breakfast was basic and the pick up shuttle service was indeed helpful. The bar food needs improvement

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Beautifully kept room, friendly staff, and a substantial...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel sticks out like a sore thumb in its location. Felt like a frontier town.

    Beautifully kept room, friendly staff, and a substantial complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Rooms were really clean and comfortable, had everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were helpful however there were some issues with payment and they weren’t particularly helpful when trying to solve the problem.

    Rooms were really clean and comfortable, had everything you would need in them. The location of the hotel was good- close to Boston Logan and they had a free shuttle running every 20mins to the airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent customer service. Staff were very nice. They were very generous, provided complimentary water and they gave us a pack of snack and water upon check out. We dined at the restaurant one evening and my husband got a free beer for waiting. The wait was not too long. It was really a nice gesture and that apeaks about how they care for their customers. The hotel was also very clean. Overall, great experience!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Best stay in a big, historic city. Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets very short. Awkward to use.

    Excellent shuttle service. They were happy to pick us up and take us where we needed to go, whenever we needed to get there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    Cheap, Basic OK for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar and eating area needs a good clean. There was only one barman who works very hard but shouts at you. The floor and tables were 'sticky' and the menu limited although, the food tasted OK. The reception staff were really friendly but not very professional and could do with some 5 star training to deal with guests. e.g When I asked for directions I was told by a male receptionist to look them up on the internet. The shuttle bus only goes to the local train station Wood Island and not into Boston. It was however, a good reliable service.

    The price and free wi-fi throughout the hotel were great. The room was clean and comfy and we were very grateful for a late check out. Thanks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Value for money; very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too little chouces jn the restaurant

    Breakfast was good with a fair number of choices The restaurant could add a lot more to the menu...they have very few to select from

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    I would have preferred a shower curtain since traveling with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a shower curtain since traveling with my son we have a great way of utilizing time in the bathroom by one being in the shower with curtain closed and someone brushing teeth, shaving...etc

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Family of four
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was extremely cold. Kids were excited to swim, but didn't really enjoy themselves. The breakfast was very good! However, the space is much too small for the size of hotel. The dining area was good, but the area where the food was held is much too small. I witnessed several unhappy people. One woman left... she and her kids couldn't enter the room with the food... much too congested. Guests were bumping into each other, we all felt very rushed. The time was at about 8:15.

    Complimentary bottled water when we arrived... was a long day and it was a nice gesture. Breakfast was tasty. Loved the local pictures on each room door, clean. Loved the 'happy' theme. Kids loved the complimentary cookies :).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Breakfasnt was above average, very quite hotel, nice parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only have one washing mashine and one dryer that ate a whole lot more coins than it should.

    Breakfasnt was above average, very quite hotel, nice parking lot

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    I enjoyed the free breakfast and shuttle service, along with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the free breakfast and shuttle service, along with friendly staff.

    I enjoyed the free breakfast and shuttle service, along with friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice end to a great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist at time of check in was a little cold and unfriendly. But otherwise everyone else was really pleasant.

    Good clean hotel with a great location. 24 hr Shuttle service to the subway made traveling into downtown Boston a breeze.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not too friendly and kind

    The hotel is really well located for Logan airport, they have a shuttle bus that helps a lot they can take it to restaurants or to train station if you want to go downtown, rooms spacious, comfy and clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    The price is very expensive for the quality offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle between the hotel and the airport. We had to wait for 30 minutes at the airport for going to the hotel which is only 2 miles from the airport.

    The king size bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location to explore Boston down town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free Shuttle service to airport or to Metro station (3 x stops to Boston down town.)... very friendly and helpful personal ... clean and nice equipped rooms. overall good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check out we were charged around 30% more than the amount booked via booking.com. It took more than 1hr of discussions and multiple phone calls until the manager in duty accepted the amount as per booking.First time this happened in more than 50 reservations with booking.com.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Family friendly feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not rate our second stay as we stayed under a friend’s name. First stay 7/15/2018 was great! We stayed again two weeks later upon our return from Europe, 7/29/2018. Not sure what happened but the staff had changed and the family friendly feeling of the property had changed too. Not sure how such a change can occur within a two week timeframe but it did. Still a clean and comfortable room. Same breakfast and shuttle service offered. Would stay again.

    Family friendly feeling. Comfortable room. Shuttle service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    I liked this updated Hampton very much, but location and price weren’t great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was much farther from the airport than I anticipated. Also, it was somewhat expensive for a Hampton.

    The hotel had been fully renovated and updated. It was very nice and clean. It had a full bar and restaurant on site. The shuttle service to the hotel and train station was very good—we never had to wait.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Extra clean and up to date!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra clean and up to date! Breakfast was tasty, and the staff was super nice. Exceeded my expectations for sure. Would book a room here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice staff, clean, well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the city, but close to the airport.

    Very nice staff, clean, well equipped. Spacious rooms, good facilities. Shuttle service to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    The shuttle service to the metro station is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle service to the metro station is great. The staff is so friendly. Free parking For a short stop at Boston good stop, near to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    The room is clean and facilities are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle took one hour to pick us up, and the hotel location is not as close to airport and subway station as they said in booking. Anyway I will not choose it again

    The room is clean and facilities are good. Breakfast is fair

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall, it was a very pleasant experience. I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, I was only able to eat the banana in the breakfast bag to go. They might want to provide an alternative option for those who are gluten sensitive.

    The staff was polite and helpful. I enjoyed a complimentary apple and cup of coffee several times during my stay. Taking the free shuttle to the train station and airport was extremely convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants or shops accessible via walking distance

    Our family of four (two kids under 12) just stayed here. Staff was friendly. Upon checking in, we were given complimentary water bottles, that was a nice touch, so was the coffee and tea available in the lobby at all times. Really convenient to have a shuttle that goes to the airport and Wood island train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel went above my expectations. The shuttle service took and picked us up from the subway station and were never waited more than 10 min. They even took us to target.All of the staff was wonderful! The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was very clean. Even though it was a bit out of the city of Boston we traveled everywhere on the subway and it was very easy For the people leaving for the airport before breakfast, they even had bags with breakfast food to take with us. I definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    One night only is enough, it was only worth half the money, too expensive
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sliding door to the bathroom affords zero privacy, Pool area very small and overcrowded, no towels, pool water not clean and the shower in the pool area broken. Breakfast to go consists of a small serial bar and smaller cake bar, one apple - no sandwich or anything substantial. Shuttle crowded, bad air con. However early morning return trip to the airport was much better, not as close to the airport as I thought it would be.

    Clean sheets and clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    The shuttle service wasn’t very good to start but the clean rooms and good breakfast made up for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle took practically 30 minutes to pick us up from the airport and we called before we got outside. We came in on a 9:30 flight and didn’t get to our hotel until after 10 and we were exhausted.

    The room was very clean the beds were big. The complimentary breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    I would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was broken, staff argued with each other out loud often.

    Breakfast variation, pool wasn’t over chlorinated, gym had nice equipment. Shuttle was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    We chose this property for it's proximity to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this property for it's proximity to the airport. We were a little nervous as we pulled in, as it's quite an industrial area, but the hotel was sparkling clean, quiet, comfortable, had spacious rooms, and a good breakfast (waffles!) Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are quite nice and the beds comfy! Was nice to have a small bar where you could get drinks/food after a long day! The shuttle service is outstanding and the breakfast was good! They even have grab and go bags if you do not have time for the continental breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Clean, comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location wasn't great. In kind of an industrial area outside of Boston. Probably convenient to the airport nut not really to downtown Boston. It was fine for the 1 night we were there. If I was visiting Boston for an extened period I probably would choose somewhere else.

    Room was comfortable and clean. Pretty good food at reasonable prices in their lounge. Staff at the front desk and in the lounge very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall a very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I have is we booked through Booking.com for 145.00 a night. When I received my email receipt only one night had that price, the other 2 were about 100.00 more a night. Not happy with that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    It was a very nice and comfortable stay everything was close...
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had in issue when I first got their with my booking confirmation but it got resolved.

    It was a very nice and comfortable stay everything was close by and convenient. Will be back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Not impressed
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were locked out of our room because the inside door lock was broken. We had only our room keys, no luggage . When we notified management team there was no urgency at all. I ended not being able to fill my rental car's gas and charged and extra $75. We were late to our flight because it took 1.5 hrs to get into our room and we were the last to board.

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great location close to the airport, comfortable place, value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was small

    The location was great, very close to the airport. There's a free airport shuttle that runs for 24h. The staff were helpful and nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfy beds and super nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked through booking.com and were charged a higher rate at the hotel. Didn't realize it until we were home. Took multiple phone calls and faxes to get it correct. To their credit, they did adjust it.

    Nice hotel - served us well for our sightseeing in Boston.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    disppointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were told that the location was right off the Blue Line and that there was a shuttle service that we could call when we arrived and they would send a shuttle to pick us up and they never answered the phone. We had to take 5 different trains to get there, we were told it was close to downtown Boston and it was in an industrial are that we were not able to take our child anywhere without having to take multiple trains or subways.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Expensive 7 hour stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since we were only there for a 7 hours I thought the cost of the hotel at over $300 was a little excessive. We did not have time to enjoy anything at the hotel as the entire time we slept. I would not recommend it for a short overnight stay mostly because of the cost. I have stayed at many Hamptons for far less.

    The beds were great and transportation to and from the airport was great. We stayed only for approximately 7 hours as we came from Europe and had an early flight in the morning. The hotel had a restaurant and also provided a sack breakfast for people leaving early.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Awesome hotel but a bit pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not a microwave in the room even though the description said that there was a fridge and microwave. Not sure if I had an accessible room but there were no hooks in the bathroom to hang up towels. Also, I thought the price was a bit high. Not sure if it was because of the time we visited or if it is always that price. But I guess you pay for what you get.

    Everything was good except what I wrote for the cons.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    A good place to stay for making airport connections or economical stay in Boston using MBTA.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested another towel for the 3rd person in our room. It never came. We made due with hand towels.

    Good shuttle pick up and drop off to airport or transit station. Ate supper there and the staff did a great job- I think they were short staffed. Comfortable and clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: