Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia 3 stars

311 East Huntington Drive, Arcadia, CA 91006, USA

#1 of 7 hotels in Arcadia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 372 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.5
    This was a awesome place to stay...breakfast and coffee was great and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only when the ants attached our room and we contacted the front office she immediately contacted maintenance and they were there within minutes to eradicated the lines of ants. They did a good job...no harm done.

    Convenient to many eats and shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay in LA area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head is a little weak. Bathroom has a slide door without lock

    Great stuff. Nice breakfast. Clean and modern decor. Room is comfortable. Price is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    I love Hampton Inn ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, I just had one plug in the bathroom that didn’t but it wasn’t a big deal. I like to straighten my hair by the air conditioning anyway.

    I love these Hotels, the hot breakfast is good and not to mention saves me allot as a parent on my food budget. The shower water was warm just like I love it! The beds are comfortable and the staff is friendly. Also as a parent with a special needs child, who is in pull-ups. I asked for a water resistant mattress cover! And It was brought up to my room. The pool was beautiful clean, and warm. This is my second stay in a Hampton Inn, my last was is Ontario, California. They are just amazing! When I search for hotel stays I actually just plug in Hampton Inn first.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door is also the closet door, not very practical. Can't lock it while using the restroom. That can be improved for more privacy

    Clean room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, clean room and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking area was right by a door. So scent of smoke could be detected in hallway.

    Great location. Not far from Rosebowl. Clean and friendly staff. We arrived late...we called ahead to let them know. And staff was on duty at 12:15 am to check us in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    We arrived early. They were very nice at check in and gave us a room on the ground floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Small Sofa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was the worst I have ever tasted. It was weak Like drinking water. The room because we checked in early was on the first floor right by the elevator. It was noisy and you hear the elevator as well as the parking lot with cars coming and going. Ask for higher floors.

    They let us check in early

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Meh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better beds, sheets, pillows, breakfast choices, and more welcoming staff

    Convenient location for our visit and mid-range quality at a somewhat fair price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    It was a very nice place to stay, with a very friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself needed a little upgrade, but I understand the hotel is in the process of doing so, so that’s good. Had some trouble with the shower leaking water onto the floor of the bathroom.

    Liked the location, the lobby/breakfast eating area, the swimming pool, and the afternoon cookies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    would choose something else...at least until renovations are complete.
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is being renovated but we obviously were not in a room that had been. Outdated. Mold and mildew on the ceiling and also doorframe of bathroom. Grout missing. Dingy feeling. Breakfast not as good as other Hampton Inns that we have stayed in. Too expensive for the accommodations...especially with all the other neighboring properties to choose from.

    Staff was nice. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay, in a well positioned property...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor bellyaches, which I pointed out to staff at departure....Reading lamp, at bedside, switch was kaput, so no illumination. Also, second floor ice machine was on the fritz, and was not producing ice...

    Greeted by the lovely Tania, and a large chap (no name tag), who were very pleasant and engaging. Room, including bathroom, was nicely appointed and clean. Microwave and mini fridge included! Ample free parking. Good selection of breakfast items, and a comfy seating area. Would stay here again, no doubt about it...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location close to restaurants and freeway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some nights it was difficult to find parking. Shower head was a little dirty n clogged.

    Great location close to restaurants and freeway. Facility is well maintained. Friendly staff. 24 hr coffee and hot chocolate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    not to our stays at other Hamptons, but excellent location to the Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was to hard, closet very small, closet door a JOKE, BATH SHOWER CONTROL KNOB on the wrong side of the shower, floor tile grout-dirty, grout missing on some base floor tile, frig - very noisy, but great towels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice surroundings, took a early morning walk, and felt safe, close to the venues we were looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't really anything that I didn't like.

    the breakfast was OK, nice variety. The facilities was quite at night. I would stay there again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent value, wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms have doors to link the rooms. The doors didn’t shut all the way and were not very secure. Although there were signs to indicate locking for security purposes, people on the other side could make the doors move and give the impression the doors were opening and not locked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Very pleasant. Quiet, clean, nice staff, near plenty of restaurants and LA Arboretum.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud buzzing light in bathroom- But that's what fluorescent lights do, so no big deal.

    Staff - Friendly and followed up immediately with a pull out mirror that needed to be fixed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Adequate. Fine for a one night stop but I would go elsewhere for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Curtain pull is broken, pull out mirror in the bathroom is distorted. No "Welcome to our Hotel" book in the room with info on the hotel, TV, area attractions, phone numbers, etc. Minor issues but they were noticed.

    room was clean and comfortable. Recently remodeled. It's close to Santa Anita Racetrack which is why we chose it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.6
    Entire room needs updating, esp matress After a long day I need a great shower & matress
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issues with the television, room phone non operational, hair on bed covers, shower layout (hurt elbows due to design layout, minimal outlets (again, layout issue)

    Visible from street

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Worked fine for a one night stay.
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only issue I had was that being a short senior, the bed was higher than normal, making it more difficult for me to get in and out.

    Good variety of food offered for breakfast. Location was perfect, being very short distance of restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    our 6 night stay met all our needs for the trip, loved our dinners at the Derby Restaurant close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    mess of construction right outside our door although the actual construction never bothered us as we were gone during their working hours.

    All breakfasts were great, we were there 6 nights, would have preferred to be in one of the newly remodeled rooms as they were much lighter and brighter with everything new..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect. We will stay at this hotel again if in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    This the second time we have stayed at this hotel while in the area. We love its location, so convenient to get to Santa Anita Race Track. We love the room, breakfast and everyone makes you feel like family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Overall, it was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a room on the 4th floor at the very end of the hall and We were next to a room that was part of an adjoining room and we could hear the people next door, woke us in the morning.

    Everything!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    placed in a hearing impaired room. I assume that's why the bathroom door does not have a lock. tight area with a rolling chair since i have 2 queen beds.

    Comfortable room. Location to restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    I would definetly stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that there was a funny smell coming from the couch or the carpet. I had to move to the desk chair which was uncomfortable.

    Bathroom Amenities, quiet, I really liked the couch and coffee table. We were able to play cards and it was a lot of fun. Also the recommendation for Pizza by your great staff it was delicious and fast. Breakfast was pretty good too! the coffee was great and the staff kept the breakfast area clean and well stocked with eggs and bacon. Yum.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    It was average and not my first booking choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The included breakfast was below average and not at all on par with my stay at Embassy Suites next door. No restaurant, bar or room service did spoil what could have been an excellent hotel.

    Excellent staff, very helpful and cheerful. Hotel and room comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    4.6
    Never again.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioners (I changed rooms three times for a total of four rooms) didn't work worth beans. Couldn't get the rooms cool. Bed was marginally comfortable. Sheets fair. Comforter terrible. Cotton blanket poor. Water in bath only warm, not hot. Two rooms had a sofa and two rooms had a ridiculous chair-foot stool combined so it wasn't possible to simply sit in a comfortable chair and read. The reading lights were totally inadequate. So disappointing. All in all, a FAIL. Next trip I'll go with a Marriott owned facility.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    frig in room, microwave in room, love that
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I know a lot of hotels are using this same shower design, but I hate it. Are not able to adjust water temperture unless your standing in front of it?

    frig in room, microwave in room, love that

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Other than parking, overall good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was limited. Noticed a couple of abandoned cars in lot that took up parking, which was full at times.

    Breakfast was good and staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Couldn't have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the time of arrival, everything was excellent, including the assistance at the front desk, cleanliness and comfort of the room, as well as the complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    2.5
    I will never go to the Hampton Inn again it's specifically bad location
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The false pretenses the notion of a refund or rebate lack of information given to customers from employees... fraudulent credit card fraud

    The waffle maker and the linen in the room ..very dissatisfied overall poor customer service and money scamming

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Very fast stay only slept there really did nothing at the hotel other than sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay at this hotel every year when I come to the Los Angeles area . It works for me because it's a fairly decent location and proximity to people I want to see .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Centrally located in downtown Arcadia, walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was brand new, however, they didnt turn the water on. The hotel had to have a serviceman, then the contractor, come in to fix the water. Also, breakfast in am was cold and greasy.

    Centrally located in downtown Arcadia, walking distance to several venues.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Conveniently located in Santa Anita.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little noisy that you can hear the other rooms. But then again screaming kids are loud anyways. If there wasn't kids it would be noise free almost.

    Conveniently located in Santa Anita. We went there for the 626 night market food festival

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    Property and amenities are very nice and offer great potential, but the place is not guest friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was mostly rude, unwilling to accommodate, some even threw insulting remarks we felt unwelcomed Wi-Fi was slow and never worked well

    Location, facilities, breakfast, decor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Clean, clean, and more clean, friendly and fast! Best bed ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were comfortable! They were as if clouds came into the room! :) I especially loved the room and the COLD AC. The room was extremely clean and it didn't even smell like those cheap hotel rooms. I am definitely booking here again! Downtown LA is just under hour away too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Overall, good place to stay, but some tweaks needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Eggs cardboard - no flavor. Had to ask for a shower chair in an accessible room. The chair barely fit the tub. Room not well organized - coffee set-ups in the bathroom (yuck) where there was already very little space for toiletries, etc., HVAC blows directly on anyone sitting @ the desk. No available outlet @ bedside on one side (there were 2 of us) without unplugging the clock or lamp. Construction crew put the large trash bin across the disability parking space to our room. I travel a lot & look for these details.

    Great mattress! The staff was wonderful - friendly, helpful, responsive to requests. The room was very clean. Location in Arcadia excellent! Note: Question about walking distance, not applicable due to my Great location, but physical impairment. A lot of services nearby, but I could not WALK there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location close to major shopping and attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location close to major shopping and attractions. Property is clean and quiet, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast has a good selection of fresh fruit, and both hot and cold choices (eggs, bacon, cereal, waffles, yogurt, pastries, etc.) We have stayed here several times and will continue coming back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Okay stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The floors in the bathroom weren't that clean. A lot of stray, long black hairs on the ground. 2. No trashcan liners in the room or bathroom (not sure if that is what hotels do now?). 3. The smokers' area is right outside the side door which made it hard to go in and out with my baby with me. 4. And the worst though was the Continental breakfast. Very disappointed in the sausage and egg choice. Sausage was super gross and the egg omelette was super rubbery and cold. Not happy with that meal at all. And breakfast at a hotel is a big deal breaker for me. I'm not likely to go back to this hotel simply for that reason.

    The staff was very helpful - helping me with the luggage cart since I was carrying my 8 month old son.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Arcadia Hampton Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was awful. There are not enough spaces for the number of rooms and guests. When we returned at night, and found no spaces in the parking lot, we were told to just park next door in the Soup Plantation lot. Since there is a posted ordinance sign in that lot "No public parking", we were concerned that our car would be towed. At the least, if the hotel has an arrangement with Soup Plantation, they should supply parking passes to their guests.

    Perfect location for our purpose, which was to go to the Arcadia Blues Club. I like that there is daily breakfast that goes until 10:00 am, but if you get there at 9:30 or later, don't plan on getting a real breakfast; nothing left but a few sausage and rolls.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Nice hotel near freeways and restaurants within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the mattress on the sofa that made into a bed. Everything else was great!

    Very quiet and close to the major freeways. Restaurants within walking distance. The sofa made into a bed, but my daughter could feel the springs through the mattress, so she elected to sleep on top of the sofa. Very accommodating and friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    sad and frustrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Small Sofa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a cockroach in the couch, It was a big and cockroach... and then it was discovered that the sofa was not a pull out sofa, I ordered it for 3 adults, we only had a king size bed, The hotel had no other rooms available and no more pull outs.... very upset!

    _

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Restful Night and Good Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife and I were in town for a concert at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium. Hampton Inn Arcadia was only 10 minutes away from downtown Pasadena. It's also right along Huntington Dr. and is mixed in with shops and a strong mix of restaurants. I try to look for a Hampton Inn wherever I go for the level of service, consistent and clean accommodations. As always, the beds were comfortable, bathrooms were clean with a strong shower, and the breakfast had plenty of options. I always get a waffle! The best part is that my wife likes them as well, so I've been blessed with peaceful travels wherever we go (where there's a Hampton Inn). I've stayed in $500 a night hotels in Tokyo and received an earful, but never Hampton Inn! Other reviewers say the rooms a little older, but property is in the process of upgrading all its rooms. I didn't have any issue with dust or noise, but I stayed over the weekend, so it may have been that were was simply no construction going on. I did catch a glimpse of one the newly renovated rooms. While not quite my taste, everything had been changed out and was much more stylish.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Hidden Gem in Arcadia and LA County!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything was Great no Complaints!

    This Hotel has the best Breakfast every Morning without fail, tons of variety and the staff are more than super helpful they make you feel at home like they are your aunts and uncles there is not enough space here to say how great this property is really its truly a hidden Gem inside Arcadia and LA County!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Very good accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Courteous and friendly front desk staff. Lovely, newly renovated room, sparkling clean. Soft and very comfortable bed. Beautiful bed linens. 24 free coffee bar. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Newly renovated modern rooms, overall great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When sitting at the pool, you pick up wifi from the next door hotel, which then you can't use as it can't verify your room # and name, which was a little inconvenient. Then again, one should be in the pool then, not on your phone!

    Newly refurbished room in great style, lots of comfy pillows, Hampton policy is all duvet covers (and sheets obviously) are washed for each guest which makes for a much more clean and comfortable stay. Nice breakfast bar, fresh made waffles, coffee/tea available all day. Neutrogena bath products, hair dryer, iron and ironing board provided in room, on site free parking, pool open 9a-10pm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Tucked away, kinda hidden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I didn't like. I think the this was the one with the super slow elevators, I could be wrong and confusing it with another hotel in the area. Just stayed here 2 days.

    Very good breakfast experience, like the food and layout of the the dining it's a social sitting and comfortable. The rooms are very nice, huge restroom with adjustable magnifying mirror found helpful to do my eyebrows. And the cable was excellent got tons of channels I like to watch like discovery and natgeo and history channels.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice area outside of L.A. craziness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price was quite a bit higher than other Hampton Inns.

    Location was very convenient to dining options. Staff was nice. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    very comfortable bed, clean and spacious room (very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    water faucet a bit hard to figure out how to adjust

    very comfortable bed, clean and spacious room (very nice bathroom too), delicious breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.5
    Served a purpose since I stayed there because I was having...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The love seat in the room was hard as a rock and hence unsitable. The back of the bathtub was at a 90° angle making it impossible to lean back and relax in.

    Served a purpose since I stayed there because I was having a surgery nearby. It was clean quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    5.0
    Relaxing bath turned into a tube full of paint flakes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk didn't follow up after the matter. Expected to relax in the bathtub and had to jump outdue to old paint chipping in the tube with me. At first I thought maybe may bath gel didn't disolve but that wasn't the case. I called down to front desk and the gentlemen answered, I told him what it was he offered to change my room or clean tube. I said No its paint chippings. Then I ask Please send someone up to see. Carlos was amazing. I didn't take a bath instead I had to take a shower.

    Carlos the houseman was very empathetic to the issue. He made me fill like he cared.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub could have been a little cleaner.

    It was convenient for my access to my customer and the fact that there is a Starbucks right across the street was great. The morning breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Happy Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air Conditioning is a bit noisy. It will add value if is replaced with silent one.

    Excellent customer service, comfy bed, nice breakfast and close to amenities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Clean, friendly and great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was nice and generous, clean rooms, it was worth the money- great breakfast- compared to other hotel/motel we visited- I really recommend. 😊

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    My favorite place to stay in the LA area
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some confusion about my reservation at time of check-in. It was in their system by my middle initial not my last name. It got resolved in a few minutes with an apology. Glad I had printed out my confirmation and had it with me. (I don't have a smart phone.)

    Have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times in past years. In my opinion it is the Best location to stay while in the LA area. Easy freeway access. Many nearby restaurants to choose from, wide price range. It had been renovated since I my last visit. Breakfast is very good with a wide variety of choices, more seating options this time. Always clean, with comfortable beds and fluffy towels. Neutrogena soaps and shampoos are my favorite at home. Very pleased with having them available in the bathroom. Nice charging port on the desk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.4
    Coffee pot not working properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee pot not working properly Breakfast mediocre Did not like configuration of room Difficult to move around Price expensive for what you got

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Close to shopping and restaurants and your staff were very...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The serving area for breakfast was a little unorganized, became crowded whIle guest waited for their waffles.

    Close to shopping and restaurants and your staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    6.7
    Good and bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was grubby. The charge ports on the desk did not work and the cords to it were so dusty and covered in grime I dared not touch.

    Nice lobby, breakfast, and staff were very nice. The

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel, plain pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was a disappointment. It was a pool...murky and cold with little furniture, openly facing a back parking lot (iron fence, but see thru). We didn't stay long nor did anyone else.

    Above average breakfast. Clean room, nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    8.8
    Was very pleased given the price and would definately stay again.
    • Family with older children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was extra soft, didn't help back. Reading chair had seen better days.

    Excellent location for Northern destinations, very nice local restaurants. Room size adequate and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Family visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hampton has a nice breakfast, pool, and grounds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Clean, easy freeway access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, easy freeway access.Will stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    IF you could guareentee nice weather, we'd love to use the pool next time!
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed and pillows and bedding were great. I don't care for the egg patties at all. The scrambled eggs were very good. The bacon was super!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome place to stay if you like Chinese food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    overall, it's a very decent hotel, nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is very convenient, especially most of my friends are staying in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction ongoing

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    It was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    ?

    It was fine. I stay there quite often.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay. Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Close proximity to restaurant(s).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the new bathroom door. No privacy lock and was also the closet door....not a good idea!

    The room was newly remodeled, comfortable bed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Very nice. Booking again in June!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Renovated room. Love the lighting and shelf on the bathroom vanity. Staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    This is our go-to hotel when in the area for medical appointments at local hospital.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Great breakfast buffet, nice selection and all fresh and appealing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location and reasonable room rate and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lobby area a little out dated needs upgrading.

    Location was great for our needs. Staff were friendly. Reasonable room rate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Sofa bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed. Refrigerator and microwave

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Great stay, friendly employees, good breakfast, and super clean and shiny place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction noise.

    Super clean and great employees.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    All right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not the best. Oatmeal Was soupy fruit hard. Bagel dry

    Location and staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    The staff is quiet friendly and the room is very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is quiet friendly and the room is very clean P

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.8
    Customer service from front desk was horrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service from front desk was horrible!!! Not returning!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: