Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Los Angeles-Orange County-Cypress 3 stars

10900 Yamaha Way, Cypress, CA 90630, USA

#3 of 8 hotels in Cypress

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 98 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access with tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly front desk staff. Couldn’t care less when our car got hit in parking lot. Kids running and screaming in halls at 6:00 am, TVs blaring at midnight. Not the standard of performance we’ve come to expect from Hampton Inn.

    Great breakfast, Norma is a rockstar. Housekeeping staff friendly and provided great service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but not outstanding. I accept it is difficult to cater for all tastes.

    Very quiet location and central to many attractions and near to the freeway routes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room and the common areas (including the swimming pool) were exceptionally clean and updated. There was a good variety of breakfast items and fresh fruit. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Very convenient and safe location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good 15-20 minutes away from Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm was super close as well. When we arrived and during our stay there the room was super clean and comfortable. The staff was amazing and friendly, they not only made sure we had everything but also gave us tips on places we should visit. The breakfast food and the service that the kitchen staff, specifically Norma, gave was excellent! She always had something different everyday, which you never see at other hotels and made us feel more at home! I would definitely come back to this hotel because I loved everything. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was only free the first day. Breakfast left a LOT to be desired. The breakfast staff were friendly, but besides the juice and Apple Jacks- the breakfast wasn't much of a value-add for me.

    Property and room were extremely clean and updated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds and pillows were average. But not detrimental to not re-book once again.

    Very clean overall and rooms were big enough for my family. Short drive to Disneyland. The staff at breakfast was friendly and the food was great overall. I would definitely stay here again for our Disneyland trips with the family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable, shower was big and got warm in no time. The location was also very convenient, private but very close to a shopping center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access with tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found two (2) pubic hairs on the bath tub that were not mine. That was pretty off-putting. But I rinsed them down the tub and tried to forget about it.

    The woman managing the free breakfast was great. She was friendly, everything was very well stocked, and she was helpful. They had many different things to eat for breakfast and everyday it was different so you weren't eating the same thing every day. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. And the room was comfortably warm at night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too cold especially in January

    Bed VERY comfortable Hot breakfast was excellent. Room newly decorated and clean. Hotel newly refurbished. Staff were polite and attentive. Close to shopping centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access with tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices are still just a slightly a little high but I still love to stay at any Hampton's as they are always safe, clean, and always have great breakfast.

    The kitchen lady (OOOHHH I forgot her sweet name). She was so helpful and very attentive to my food/beverage request. Additionally, she made sure our unused plates and trash were cleared from our table which was very kind. Front desk staff helpful at various hours of our entire stay. Rooms very clean and food always great. Lastly, it was so close to a shopping/food center, I was able to literally walk out the side door and able to walk into a shopping center without having to drive around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access with tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crystal’s (manager) staff is exceptional. Always helpful. Property is clean, quiet and safe. Close to Disneyland and Knott’s Berry Farm. Short drive to Huntington Beach. Third stay at this property and I see no reason to stay anywhere else if we’re in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No EV charge station

    Very clean and quiet place. The property does have a great location (close to a shopping center and close to my sister's house). I will stay here again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was located in the business park area set behind some businesses so that was a little strange but other than that it was fine

    The location was great because we were visiting Knottsberry farm and Medieval times. There were restaurants around the area and shops so it was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were dead bugs in my bedsheets. There was no extra comforter available for my teen daughter who was staying on the sofa bed. There was no toothpaste available because the hotel had been out of stock for a few days the desk service explained. Never again. Never Ever. I don't understand how the score for the hotel equals 2.5 stars when I am rating poor all across. This should be a 1 star if not 0. Scoring is faulty, beware.

    breakfast variety was good for the kids, eggs were tasteless.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Automatic billing for incidentals that you might have (I think) that was later eliminated.

    Good breakfast. Staff very responsive when told about cold sausage on one of the mornings.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle to Disney and Long Beach airport.

    Beds were best I have ever slept in including my own! Breakfast was great every day. Pool area clean with umbrellas for shade. Very clean. Hospitality was fantastic. Only about 15 mins from Disneyland. However no shurttle. A quiet, lovely place walking distance to Target for incidentals and many restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.. Absolutely nothing !

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. The bed was amazing. The full breakfast was such a treat. I was also impressed with how thorough the rooms were cleaned. If I ever go get to travel I will be staying at Hampton Inn

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were super bouncy and sometimes the eggs had meat in them, which wasn't appreciated by vegetarians.

    Location to beach and Disneyland is great!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very convenient to Disneyland

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the area and the hotel was extremely clean. Rooms were nice and spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A microwave in the room

    Rooms were clean & comfy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The free breakfast is good.i love the omellet. In fact, I have just booked for another night this May.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    over all everything was good, but breakfast could have been better varity

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this hotel and location, no complains.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ran out of rice at breakfast

    Room very clean and visually attractive Bathroom nice and big shower, good showerhead

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to shopping, very clean, friendly and helpful staff and best of all it’s only 5 minutes away from Disneyland!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool location clean and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway was so very cold, and it was Dec. Missed the complimentary cookies😂

    I love the new remodel, especially having the chaise in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds & very quiet/peaceful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE STAFF SPECIALLY MS DALJIT AND MS CRYSTAL WERE VERY CORDIAL AND WE FOUND THEIR SERVICES VERY GOOD

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room have not closet , iron , iron board ..

    Breakfast was good , attending lady very friendly ..👍

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    The breakfast was more like a feast. Lots of delicious options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none~

    friendly staff and how clean is the hotel and it was quite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard

    Friendly staff and awesome breakfast with many options

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Complimentary breakfast and the 24 hour self serve coffee/tea stand

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great-extended to 1000 hrs-very convenient! Breakfast lounge, hallways, fitness room, all neat and clean!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Clean, well stocked and a great breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The purple dragon kept pooping on my car

    The turtles were cute

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could use electronic updates.

    Good quiet location, but close to many amenities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remodeling in hallway

    Smoke free and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing

    The location the price the size of the room the quality of the Linens and the friendliness of the staff is all grade A

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your Rep might want to contact me before i make the pictures and videos go viral

    The staff were wonderful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs & saugage were empty at 8:45

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    settlement process confusing. They did not gave me an invoice.

    many choice for dine around there

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room reserved but no room was available

    the price for room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too soft.

    Everything!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too pricey for lesd than 24 hrs stay : (

    Bed and breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in room 218 and we could hear the elevators going up and down. Also the laundry shoot was behind our room and we could here the housekeepers talking very loudly. Probably would ask for a different room away from that sort of noise if we ever come back.

    The bedding was perfect. My husband and I both slept well. The towels were very white and soft.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were on the 4th floor and our window looked out over what appeared to be an industrial area.

    The towels were very soft, the pillows were just fluffy enough, the linens were all beautiful, pristine white.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were terrible. I suggest checking out the pillows at the Sheraton La Jolla. Those are the best.

    The price point was good for us because we needed a place to sleep for the night.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff people were cleaning or repairing the room directly above mine while I was trying to take a nap and it sounded like one of them had heavy, heavy boots on. I could hear every single step the person took. After a long drive I really needed that rest.

    Staff allowed me to check in earlier than I had anticipated. I appreciate that

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    The hotel was really great. Everything was clean, the staff greeted us every time we came and went. Check in took less than 3 minutes. Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty. Location was really nice, centrally located.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The vanity in the bathroom is too high to comfortably brush one's teeth....I am 5 ft. 4 inches tall and had to step on my tippy toes to successfully rinse out my mouth. I understand that renovations on the guest rooms will be taking place soon, and I hope these bathroom counter tops will be lowered. Even my husband finds them too high and he is 5 ft. 9 inches tall.

    The room was large and clean. We requested a quiet location and the desk clerk was eager to accommodate our request. The beds were very comfortable and the TV was a decent size. The complimentary breakfasts were very good--a nice variety of selections. We stay in this hotel each time we visit our Grandkids in the area and find it a great accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed four days. The room was not cleaned until after 3PM each day - just the time we wanted to come back to the hotel to rest.

    Location was great, and the room was clean and comfortable. The b'fast was really good.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff was friendly and helpful, hotel was very clean

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls were thin, asked for extended checkout and was told that was unavailable. Mind you, this was Sunday morning.

    The bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower, had to figure out how how it worked

    Location was what I needed

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms are nice and clean Breakfast was excellent

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice quiet location Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Will book next time for a trip !

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Couple

    No fridge

    The stay the breaksfast

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great value. Large room and close to theme parks. Room clean and free breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi not strong enough

    Clean and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Couple

    The service and all the attention

    The waning welcome

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I wish we had a refrigerator and microwave in the room

    The staff was so nice and very friendly

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Group

    they need better coffee makers in the room!

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Couple

    Room wasn't ready when I arrive until 3:30 p.m.

    Good location and surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't get in room on time staff did not clean till late staff wasn't helpful

    Parking was close

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    coffee maker in the room

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: