Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown 3 stars

101 East Jefferson Street, Louisville, KY 40202, USA

#40 of 92 hotels in Louisville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 217 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    The guest reports the stay was adequate the breakfast was wonderful and the room comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked this reservation for a client with the intent to place the charges on his card upon arrival. However when we arrived for his check-in the front desk clerk advised it could not be charged to his card and it was already charged to mine. I am very disappointed by this practice. It should be obvious that some people book and make reservations for others and that there is not intent to actually absorb the charges for the persons stay. I expect to hear from someone about how to correct this situation.

    Breakfast was wonderful, bed was comfortable, however not the size I thought was booked.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Best option for Lou Downtown!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is located in downtown Louisville on the east edge of the grid. Super easy access to I 65. Easy to walk to Yum Center, fourth street live, or anything else! Big bonus is surface parking around the hotel property!! $10 per day with unlimited access. You can’t beat that, when other properties have parking garage or even mandatory valet rates. Also the first floor is lovely with multiple different sitting areas and well decorated with local flavor. Really good breakfast but I loved all the different lobby options with media plugs for charging. Excellent room with comfortable bed, even a refrigerator, hair dryer, make up remover, iron and board!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Overall, hotel was a good choice and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one working elevator, I choose to take steps up 8 flights is stairs due to lobby was filled with other guests waiting in the one working elevator

    Location was great for event we were attending. In walking distance to park, entertainment, and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet was not in working order when we arrived but was soon fixed.

    Great location to the concert we were attending. Like the fact that we could walk pretty much everywhere we needed to go. Comfy beds!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    I had my best nights sleep at the Hampton Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle took us to the strip so we could walk around and take in the sights. When we were ready to come back we just called and the shuffle was there to pick us up.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had one room for two nights and added another room for the second night. Neither room was clean. One room had empty food can in storage cabinet and we reported it twice and it was never taken care of. It was still there when we left. We added a room the second night and was told we would have the adjoining room however when we returned from the zoo to check it was not the adjoining room. The gave us a room on the same floor however it was DIRTY. The bathroom stool had urine around the base and the floor still had "crunchy" dirt. We report it to the front desk who was very nice. We returned after supper and the bathroom was still had the urine. I would not recommend due to the dirty rooms and not addressing our complaints. Very very noisy due to the hospital near. Sirens throughout the night.

    Shuttle Service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel to stay at in downtown Louisville!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt that there was nothing to improve ...

    Excellent front desk staff, very friend Y and greeted us every time we arrived, shuttle service was outstanding and the driver we had was courteous,friendly and fun to ride along with..the breakfast buffet was “delish”, super friendly helpful lady who was keeping it up when we was there. Excellent choice of items and all very good.Beds were very comfortable and room very clean..great shower items and bathroom was nice and big!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    breakfast was delicious & different every morning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was delicious & different every morning! facility was super clean & updated. very happy with the location too- 6 minute walk to the waterfront. it was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    The stay was okay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport shuttle wasn't working. They said they would cover the 30.00 cab ride but didn't. I probably will use another hilton property the next time I travel. Would like a free comp for a nite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Our stay at the Hampton Inn Louisville was great!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we didn't like was, our TV went out in the middle of a TV show our last night at the hotel.

    The hotel room was nice and clean, and the staff catered to our needs. The food was wonderful! Also, we were able to view the air show and "Thunder Over Louisville" right from our hotel window. Our stay was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Supercalifragilisticexpealidotious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better.

    The desk clerks were outstanding!! Our greeting was so welcoming. We told them we were celebrating a really big birthday. One that deserved champagne! Then when we got back to our room that night there was a bottle of champagne in a bucket of ice & glasses to complete our wonderful stay. How very thoughtful!! Thank you so much. It meant the world to us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Having to pay twice normal room rate since their was a...
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay twice normal room rate since their was a conference in town. I respect economics and volume/demand impact but twice $ seems like price gouging

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Buy curtains that actually block out some of the city lights. Please for your guest sake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains. The curtains were absolutely terrible. It’s a hotel downtown, there’s lot of street lights and for a hotel to only have see thru curtain was absolutely terrible experience. No one in our party was able to get any sleep because it was like sleeping with every light in the room on.

    The room had plenty of space and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    Location was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unaware that the facility was undergoing renovation and were disappointed that the pool wasn’t available. Also, the corridors and elevators were not as clean as expected.

    Location was very convenient. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    Like a said it was an average night average hotel nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very unhappy that there was a $10.00 fee to park in your lot when staying in the hotel. Witch the man at check in waved. Then in the morning the guy said there was a TV up charge I new nothing about he also waved that. When I book the room on the computer they told me what the price would be I believe it was $149.75 so there be no surprises at check-in and checkout. You can flush that promise down.

    It was average bascely what I expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    Good enough. No disappointments and no pleasant surprises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator carpet very dirty. Shuttle only goes 8 blocks. Had destination 9 blocks away and was told no. Not very accommodating. ☹️

    Cleanliness of beds and bathrooms. Enjoyed convenience of bar area for nightcap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Would've liked the pool to be open later but appreciated that it was open early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs could've been cooked a bit longer. Sugar containers were empty all three times I fixed coffee. Luckily there were other options but not my preference.

    Oatmeal was excellent! Staff was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.4
    Would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk guy couldn't find my reservation, didn't get what room I reserved, elevator was dirty, breakfast was awful. Bathroom door wouldn't stay open so bathroom was cold, TV was cloudy. They charge for parking which booking.com didn't say anything

    entrance was very nice. workers were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.0
    I won't be back at this place to stay, it's not worth the double price of a room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floors was dirty, there was no hot water, the hot breakfast that came with it, was so nasty the gravy tasted like water. And second of all once I got home and looked up the room prices it was 189 for a King suite and I paid 293.00 for a king suite, how is that such a price difference.

    Close to my location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was excellent and the location was very convenient...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was too close to the elevators, which made a TON of noise due to the renovations going on. This made it difficult to sleep.

    Breakfast was excellent and the location was very convenient to downtown.There was no remote for the tv and the staff could not find one that worked. Also the lock on the bathroom door was broken and could not be fixed. The staff handled all of this quite well and gave me a free night stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    We basically sleep there and ate breakfast. Hard to give much more detail.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it was little closer to the University. Our remote wasn’t working but maintenance very quickly fixed it.

    Very nice breakfast was typical morning hotel buffet with waffles and fixings, oatmeal and fixings, eggs meat fruit. Coffee and teas. They have a shuttle that will take you to a restaurant and pick you up which is convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were not very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were not very quiet. You could hear every room on the floor slamming their doors, and talking in the hallway. Also they closed the bar down early on a Friday night, which seeing as how cold it was, was inconvenient because we did not want to get out to walk to the bars.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    The bedding was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge $10 a night to park in the parking lot and don't have it posted and only tell you when you check in.

    The bedding was very comfortable. The free shuttle service is very helpful as parking throughout the city is mostly all metered.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location, very convenient for our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was the only thing I would suggest changing. With a pedestal sink there was no space for toiletries. Very awkward getting ready in the morning.

    Breakfast was wonderful, lots of choices. Coffee was really good! Loved that there was plenty of seating, lots of choices for food and beverage and coming from the west coast it was really nice you were open until 10:00 AM for our time change! Loved having the bar downstairs so we did not have to drive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay for parking in the hotel parking lot.

    The breakfast was really good. I loved the scrambled eggs with ham and cheese. Good coffee too.The hotel shuttle was great! He was careful and courteous and always on time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location and overall good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not made up on our 2nd day, even after brining it to the attention of the front desk. Busy because of the Iron Man competition, but did not impact our stay, other than not getting the room freshened and the elevators seemed to collect trash that was never removed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent, helpful and nice. Location made easy access to other places.even walking to other activities was simple. Room was clean. Breakfast was good with many options. The price was nice with bookings.com discount!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    This hotel is in a great location, very clean, and the staff is very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing we didn't like!

    Very, very nice continental breakfast - great variety of food. The food that was meant to be hot was hot...and it was all very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Not good!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    Not the right room as advertised by booking.com. Not enough towels/washclithes. Sticky bathroom floor. No place to store garments, only a closet. Iron woyld not work. Only one blanket. Minimal everything. Pool was good but NO lifeguard!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Fine for a place to sleep while you explore Louisville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel isn't quite as "downtown" as I thought it was. That saves money, but also makes it a challenge to walk to restaurants and sights. There's quite a bit of noise from the hospital across the street.

    The breakfast was tasty and varied every day. The property was clean and relatively updated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Standard room, but great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been better, but per the usual for this type of lodging.

    The gentleman at the front desk was super efficient and accommodating!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    We loved that we could go to so many places by walking and everything was so close to visit .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't care for the housekeeper in our room when we weren't there but other then that we enjoyed our stay.

    We had a wonderful stay and would love to return again in the future!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Affordable and Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very conveniently located to the downtown area, we were able to walk to most places we visited. We also like that there was a shuttle van that would take us to some of the nearby places we wanted to visit. We would definitely stay at this hotel if we visit the area again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.9
    Hampton Inn Louisville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and decor are just a bit dated and the pillows were awful.

    The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent for our needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    6.3
    Nice rooms.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last day we were harassed into leaving the room early. They started knocking on the door at 9am, even though the Do Not Disturb sign was out. They tried to enter the room, luckily the security chain kept them out. Why? It was Derby weekend, and they were trying to gouge the Derby tourists at $500 over regular price. And they wanted their common guest out. It's sad they were that way, because we are big fans of Hampton Inn. The Hampton Inns in Chattanooga-Lookout mtn and Hurricane,WV were AWESOME! We will still stay at Hampton Inn, just not in Louisville. :(

    Nice rooms. Good breakfast. What we typically expect from Hampton Inn.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spots were tight, staff couldn't find our reservation. Luckily they had some open rooms. I didn't get the same pricing, it was more expensive.

    Comfortable beds and bedding. Bartender was amazing, friendly, and stayed there a little late bc our concert was out late.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Worth the stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't expecting to have to pay for parking at the hotel.

    Our room was spacious and very nice! The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. Check in and check out was easy. The pool and pool area were clean. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Lots of options.Close to downtown and the Yum Center. We were pleasantly surprised to find out the hotel had a free shuttle to local areas!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.4
    Beware
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checked in on Friday night only to find out there was a full blown bachelorette party going on next door. So loud we couldn't hear each other. Was able to secure a different room. In new room was delayed the next morning one hour from starting our activities due to NO hot water. At check out I opted for a receipt and asked to verify my rate of $358 plus taxes for a total of $415 dollars. They were trying to charge me $515. Then they tacked on $10 per night for parking! Thank God I asked for verification of my bill before allowing them to charge me.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    I enjoyed the Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, and would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My husband wasn't overly fond of the bed. The indoor pool was out of service and that was a key point for us when booking the hotel, as my husband and granddaughter like to swim a lot. We didn't have a microwave, which seems to be a standard for most rooms now. The cabinet door containing the refrigerator, was hanging on by one hinge.

    Hampton Inn staff were professional and very amicable. I found the bed comfortable and did get some sleep. The towels were nice and soft versus rough, as in other hotels. They had a shuttle bus which took us where ever we needed to go and kept us from having to drive and find a parking spot, in the downtown area. We actually got a room with 2 queen beds, which was what I booked. In one month we will be in Chattanooga and I have us booked at another Hampton there. This stay made the decision for me to keep that reservation and give up another one, at another Hotel chain. I was truly pleased with the Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    When we walked in from the show we attended, the desk clerk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we walked in from the show we attended, the desk clerk Aaron stopped what he was doing, looked up, smiled and said hey welcome back. It was great hospitality.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the $235 a night we paid per room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the rooms had a fan that squeaked, maintenance "fixed", however, it still squeaked. Cockroach found in same room.

    Breakfast was great, beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Definitely coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could use a fan and there was a small closet for our clothing and such, but the doors didn't really open and close properly.

    Great parking and location. We were able to walk a lot of places and kept our car parked the entire time. Bed was comfortable, breakfast above average, and staff was friendly and accommodating!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    3.8
    Great location, average hotel. Fairfield Inn is across the street and might be a better option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was just ok. The tub didn't appear to have been cleaned and the pillows were horrible. I noticed a couple of spots on the pillowcases as well. It's definitely an older hotel, but I just couldn't get comfortable. And they charged me an extra $10.00 for parking and I didn't even have a vehicle! Luckily I checked my bill before I left. I have no idea why they assumed I had a car.

    I really liked the location of the hotel. It was convenient to the places that I needed to get to without a vehicle.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    4.6
    There was a water leak while there maintenance had to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a water leak while there maintenance had to be requested three times. Housekeeping never came the 3 days there had to request towels from front desk staff you were not very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Unbeatable value in Louisville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and a comfortable facility! Staff were kind and very helpful. The interior and design were very modern, with comfortable seating and a pleasant bar for entertainment. The room was exactly as expected and clean. A shuttle helped cut down on transportation costs since it runs in an 8 block radius of the hotel, and pretty much everything you want to go to in LV is within 8 blocks of Hampton. We had one draw back: it was 10 degrees in early January and the heat had some sort of "cap" or "max out" and would not heat above 71 or 72. So if you don't really need good heating it wouldn't be a problem. Housekeeping also missed cleaning the room one of the days. Overall an unbelievably good value with minimal problems. Kind friendly staff and a well maintained facility make this a spot i will return to every trip to LV.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    Breakfasts, beds, cleanliness, convenience!
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the fact they tried to charge me double the price I agreed to on Booking.com. Luckily I had my receipt from your website and they corrected it!

    Breakfasts, beds, cleanliness, convenience!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.0
    Overall a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains would not close completely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Had a great time running around the city and loved the Evan Williams bourbon experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues!!

    Loved the location as well as the shuttle service around town! The staff was always professional and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Everything and breakfasts💜💜💜
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and breakfasts💜💜💜

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Keep the water cooler on all day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Keep the water cooler on all day...it was turned off after breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The services

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Every thing but the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Every thing but the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff was great, clean facilities, very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great, clean facilities, very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    We liked That we where close enough to walk to about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked That we where close enough to walk to about anything we wanted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Great Place to stay in downtown and it’s a wonderful experience 😊
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place and very good staff !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Louisville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra charge for parking my car

    Quietness of rooms which is the most important thing for me. Efficiency and professionalism of staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Staff was extraordinary!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extraordinary!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Very nice, I will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water good have been a little hotter.

    The location, the lobby, and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    $10.00 parking fee.

    Nice pillows on the bed and the breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Beds were very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellant
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good. Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff had smiling faces and eager to help with anything I needed :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't close the curtains - 5th floor

    comfortable bed, good location, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Great stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Manager was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged $10 for parking

    Manager was very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    The overall location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Loved the beds and that there were plenty of towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the beds and that there were plenty of towels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    Pool was broke
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was broke

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Awesome hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to where we were going

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Thank you for get our boxes well placed. This hotel could keep your samples well.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the service and the food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.4
    Eh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price for not a very clean or updated room. Breakfast was great though. Staff knew nothing about places to go.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    We had a great time my grand kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Everyone was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a microwave in rooms. Had to go down stairs to pop popcorn.

    Staff very friendly and helpful 😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    This was one of our best finds! Will definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, you can walk to great restaurants, really clean, very comfortable beds, nice size rooms and the staff were amazing!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Great times in Louisville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The covers/covers on the bed were too small to cover comfortably two adults.

    The morning breakfast crew and cleaning staff were excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.2
    ☹☹
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed and wasn't informed

    Great location downtown. Great for walking places in minutes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    We had a great room and time in Louisville in part due to the excellent service ! We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved all of it!

    Location and staff were awesome! Very clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: