Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area 3 stars

4820 Hayes Road, Madison, WI 53704, USA

#8 of 56 hotels in Madison

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 56 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Heavenly stay at Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about! It would be nice if Booking.com would partner with Hampton/Hilton Honors so we can get our reward points. We didn't realize that was the reason we were not getting any free nights. We always stay at Hampton Inns!

    We love Hampton! The breakfast was delicious, the pillows especially comfy and the comforters are always my favorite! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly too!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Mad about Madison
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind and helpful. Checking was fast. They even checked in with us to see if we needed anything once we got to our room. The entire place was very clean. The room a were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good and again clean. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    The rooms were very well maintained and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are soooooo small. This is not a good place to stay when traveling with a family of 5. They do not have room for a rollaway unless you get a room with a king size bed and a pull out couch. Even then it is a very tight squeeze. The staff will do everything they can to accommodate you though which made our stay enjoyable.

    The rooms were very well maintained and clean. The breakfast was nice with scrambled eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy. We were given bottled water at check in since it was a 90 degree day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    I will certainly choose the Hampton Inn Madison East again for my travels in that area!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't really think of anything!

    the front desk staff were so incredibly friendly! The complimentary bottled water & fresh coffee and tea in the lobby at all hours were a plus. Breakfast was delicious and so fresh! I liked the location was near the highway and there was plenty of shopping to do so close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, convenient and a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Mike the Manager showed us all the perks of the facility and recommended a local restaurant that was outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about the experience was great. The staff was friendly and inviting. The room was very clean and spacious. The pool and the rest of facilities were perfect for my family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    The front desk staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came down to breakfast at 9:15am and most of the food was gone. I asked a staff member in the pantry area if they had anymore fresh fruit and she seemed irritated by the question. She did come back a dump a plastic container of blueberries on to the old plate containing leftover fruit juice. This is a minor issue but I was just surprised that with 45 minutes left for breakfast on a Saturday that she acted like my request was such an inconvenience.

    The front desk staff was very friendly. I really enjoyed having coffee and fruit infused water available at all times in the lobby. The hotel was clean and the room was nice and modern. I also used with gym twice which I found to have a variety of equipment. Overall, I was very pleased with the experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Best hotel to stay at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn't like.. well done!

    This os our second time staying at a Hampton Inn. If we can, we will always choose them if they ate in the atea we are going. Hotel is clean and they keep it up, nothing broken and no musty smells. Pools are also clean as well!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    All around best value for the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in was fast and easy. The staff was very assisting with my needs. Breakfast was served early enough for an early start on my return trip.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Only thing I didn’t like or care for were the pillows but...
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn’t like or care for were the pillows but everything else was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Hampton's one of our favorite places to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hampton's one of our favorite places to stay. Beds are super comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend to friends that was Chicago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great. Room was clean and beds comfortable ,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Room was lovely and the bed was awesome, Very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at this time.

    Room was lovely and the bed was awesome, Very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Great experience, would recommend this hotel to others.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vending machines on each floor - longer time for breakfast.

    Friendly staff, comfortable clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Just fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Disability Access with Roll-in Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The staff went out of their way to accommodate us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    The room was small and a was a handicapped bathroom
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access with Roll-in Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and a was a handicapped bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    would come back again
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very Quite, good breakfast, friendly staff, good location Hot tub felt good on a cold night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Clean and comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room. Nice variety at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Excellentl hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mad rush for breakfast at 9:30.

    Excellent breakfast. Many selections. Free coffee at all hours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Brwakfast was tasty
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pull out bed was umcomfortable

    Brwakfast was tasty

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredible. Very helpful, friendly, and accommodating. Good location. Close to restaurants. Quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    accomodations were great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was a bit dry

    accomodations were great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    4.6
    We were overcharged by the hotel by $80 and they said there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were overcharged by the hotel by $80 and they said there was nothing that could be done.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    still worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows were way to soft and had cob webs on the ceiling in our room

    Easy to find and the staff were excellent and very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast entre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast entre

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Overall GREAT hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access with Roll-in Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave in our room was kind of a downside.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.9
    Updated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Booking. Com claimed that the credit card required at booking would not be used and was there just to hold the room. At check-in it was already charged. Disappointed!!

    Updated rooms. Clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    The staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. The breakfast included a good selection of food; such as potatoes, ham, eggs, oatmeal, rolls, juices, yogurt, coffee, and real fresh fruit; such as raspberries, blueberries, which I have rarely had at other hotels. Good Wi-Fi reception. The facilities were colorful, artistic and clean. The hotel is a great value!

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Couple

    My main issue was that it was very loud. The walls are thin and you can hear every conversation in the hall way. I realize that it was a busy weekend and there were a lot of WIAA families staying there, but the rowdiness was just a bit much for us. Bring your ear plugs. Also full size beds are a little small in this day and age. You really need to have queens at least.

    The staff was very friendly. Our room was comfortable and clean. All day and night coffee in the lobby was a nice touch. Also nice to be able to buy or beer or wine in the snack area. Having breakfast available is always a nice touch. We only had a yogurt as we were going out to breakfast with friends, but it looked like a nice variety.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    Staff was extremely welcoming and helpful We left early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was extremely welcoming and helpful We left early the desk clerk was cleaning (even though it wasn't his job) and when he noticed us taking a few breakfast items to go immediately offered to give us a bag as well as some breakfast bars. Evening desk clerk gave us restaurant suggestions as well as highlighted maps

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    9.6
    Friendly, relaxed atmosphere;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The eggs at breakfast tasted instant. But the range of options was good.

    Friendly, relaxed atmosphere; nice spacious dining area. Well-run pool and hot tub.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    9.2
    The location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location. I had to go to LaCrosse and then the next day drive to Mikwaukee. The hotel was locate at a central location with easy access to the interstates. Plenty of good restaurants in the vicinity.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    9.6
    Very clean, well appointed rooms, friendly staff, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean, well appointed rooms, friendly staff, free parking.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    5.4
    The breakfast was not very good at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was not very good at all

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.6
    Great Breakfast, helpful staff, 24 h coffee, restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room

    Great Breakfast, helpful staff, 24 h coffee, restaurants nearby

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Very clean, staff was SO customer focused, free breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very clean, staff was SO customer focused, free breakfast, modern updates, nice pool, convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.2
    I would liked to have had 2 chairs that were not so straight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would liked to have had 2 chairs that were not so straight backed rather than the one that was there that I felt was uncomfortable.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Clean room and pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean room and pleasant staff

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: