Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Memphis - Poplar 2 stars

5320 Poplar Avenue, Memphis, TN 38119, USA

#34 of 88 hotels in Memphis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location, room was super clean, staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Queen Accessible Tub Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress firmness was somewhere between “very firm” and “slab of concrete”

    Great location, room was super clean, staff was very friendly. Great selection at the free breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.6
    Terrible experience.
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st night found dirty sheets in the sofa bed I requested 2 beds and none available . 2nd night was covered in ants all over desk, TV stand and our food ! Had to move all our things to another room. 1st night drove up to check in and a great big party was going on at the pool people screaming, yelling bunch of drunks. My grandson wanted to swim and I couldn't allow him to be out there. We were in town visiting our grandson who has leukemia and at st.judes.

    The bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    I liked the location and it was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like being locked out of my room, it was late night and my wife and I were tired. We didn’t have access to any of our belongings, prior to that the housecleaning didn’t clean the room from the night before. With all that happened I did expect some sort of compensation. We didn’t get any at all.

    I liked the location and it was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Should not be called by Hilton as the expectation is high...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy service on check in

    Should not be called by Hilton as the expectation is high but the reality is low. Lifts often didn’t work, night shift check in really grumpy, so service a let down. Also pricey for the reality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Small room, great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Queen Accessible Tub Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is not close to anything BUT it's perfect distance to everything. Great rate and good breakfast. The staff very nice and friendly. There are many shops around (Starbucks walking distance) and it's a brand new hotel or at least it looks like new. Great clean bathroom. The room itself is tiny but we didn't need any bigger for one night. The rate is perfect and if you go to Graceland it's not more than a 8 minutes drive. Very very clean, I would go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned at all or day ---no fresh towels or bed made. Too many hot breakfast dishes with peppers! Closet too narrow and shallow.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did notice the nightlight in the bathroom didn’t work, the plugin on the desk didn’t work, I used the one on the wall.

    Breakfast was great, staff very helpful and friendly. Beds were comfortable, we slept well because it was quiet. Loved the cookies and flavored water in the evening. Rooms were set up well and were comfortable. I would definitely choose a Hampton for our next vacation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice property but management issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty small. Staff seemed disorganized. Check in was hard bc their key system was not working. Go put into the wrong room and had to move. Then in the second night, the front desk gave a key to our room to a woman and she entered our room at 2:30 am! Quite a shock! To their credit, the hotel did comp our room for the second night and they also gave us $30 for dinner. Nice place. Nice people. A lot of things just went wrong.

    The coffee was good and the shower water pressure was strong.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Decent clean room and friendly staff but disappointing experience with hotel facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came there with our kids expecting to swim in the pool but then found out upon arrival it was closed for the season. They really should put that in the facilities description if a pool is seasonal or not. It was a big disappointment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Newly remodeled advert clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wth king bed is small. Shower door is new but either not installed correctly, or not adjusted properly, will not stay shut when showering.

    Newly remodeled advert clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    The room was beautiful, the breakfast was lousy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv kept shutting itself offf. When we went to breakfast halfway through servic, there was hardly anything available.

    The room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. The facilities were clean and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.4
    I would not recommend this property in its current state.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I would have know that they were doing renovation I would have booked at another hotel. We also had to get another set of sheets because the sheets on the bed were dirty. The amount of noise I could hear from other rooms was rather surprising. I expected much better from the Hampton chain of hotels.

    The breakfast was nice and filling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    Facilities needs to be improved
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This Hotel is currently going under renovation and such the lobbys/elevators were not clean at all. The carpet in the room were wet with some sticky ness not sure why.

    Breakfast buffet was good. Location is excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.4
    My television did not work;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My television did not work; the maintenance staff had to replace it twice for us to have a working television. Seemed a bit cramped from the lobby through the hallway and the rooms. Elevators not convenient to lobby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    3.8
    Less than expected. Would not book there again.
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of security. Anybody was able to walk in and out and the front door was never locked and there was only one staff person on duty at night. Our room was not what we booked. I booked a room with two queen beds and was given a kind without a pullout. Offered another room but that smelled moldy and damp (it was on the first floor by the pool) again didn't feel secure. Bathroom shower door broken and workout room hot without air conditioning.

    The staff was excellent, courtesy, kind, friendly. The breakfast was high quality. The bed was comfortable and clean towels and sheets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.2
    It was extremely noisy because of traffic, trains, etc and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely noisy because of traffic, trains, etc and the bed was uncomfortable. There was a pair of earplugs to use on the table so the hotel knew it was loud. The ear plugs don’t help. My husband could not sleep at all. The hotel plans to renovate to make it more sound proof but hasn’t yet. We discussed with the person on stAff at the hotel and he said he would give us a refund but since we booked it on booking.com he couldn’t. This was a Hampton and I’ve always had a good experience with Hamptons except for this one. I am asking for a refund through booking.com. I cannot believe that I paid 130 for a night of no sleep. We almost packed up in the middle of the night to go home but had plans that morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    4.2
    I will not lodge at the Hampton Inn again.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to request the sheets to be changed due to spots on the sheets and pillow cases. The towels did not appear to be clean, they were dingy. The rooms are not updated like the other hotels. They still have shower curtains instead of the glass door like other Hampton Inns. Also, their wasn't a refrigerator in the room. The front desk stays in the back office a lot, I had to call out to get someone's attention. The breakfast area is small with limited options for vegetarians. Finally, they did not have copies of the local newspaper.

    The hotel is in a great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Once we got past the bed situation everything was excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard for the front desk staff to accommodate us when my sister was unhappy with the beds in the rooms I booked online

    Location was perfect for us getting to and from where we needed to go on time

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    We can't wait to book a room again. My Honey and I thanks the staff for a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was wonderful. I wouldn't change anything.

    The Hamilton Inn over night staff was very much better than the Hilton in Poplar Ave Memphis.We Enjoyed the Wonderful atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Pillows and bed linens good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast set up poorly; sausage awful. Egg dish awful. Area was congested and there was ZERO flow through the breakfast food line.

    Pillows and bed linens good. Quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Would visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location seemed "maybe unsafe", but they did have fences and gates that locked at a certain time. Also the front door locked from 10pm-7am.

    The breakfast was great-alot to offer included in price Room was clean, smelled well

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Stay Here! You won't regret it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say! Seriously!

    Best hotel. Friendliest staff ever! From the front desk to the maintenance and housekeeping, everyone had a smile on their face and greeted us in the hallways. The rooms were very comfortable!! And clean!! Breakfast was awesome...a lot of variety, lots of room to sit and visit with other guests. The pool war kept clean and our whole family loved spending time in it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    2.9
    Hotel did not match criteria entered; hotel staff were unhelpful and sometimes rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our reservation for 5 in a (2) full size bed room was accepted (it even asked ages for our 3 teenage children) so we assumed there would be a couch, cot, or roll-away bed. When we arrived, we were told none of those things were an option; nor would they allow us to use a second adjoining room (unless we wanted to pay for it) so we had one family member that slept on the dirty floor. The hotel wasn't even booked up - more than half the parking lot was empty. The hotel wasn't interested in remedying the problem - just offered us some extra points because I am a Hilton Rewards member...wow...that doesn't make the one of us that had to sleep on the dirty hotel floor feel any better. The next morning, the very rude desk clerk said that I would not get any points because it didn't show on her screen that I was a member. We won't stay at another hotel in the Hilton line again and are very hesitant to use Booking.com again if hotel searches don't match the criteria we entered. This was either a failure on the part of Booking.com to match criteria correctly; or a blatant scam by the hotel to intentionally falsify facility accommodations in order to obtain a no cancellation reservation knowing that we would be unlikely to go anywhere else since our arrival time was 10pm

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Small room but GREAT rooms and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The treadmill did not work and when staying away from home I always make sure the hotel has exercise equipment, breakfast, and cleanliness. I did not get my morning workout.

    The breakfast and hospitality of the staff was excellent. Only thing was my girls were going down to get something from the vehicle and I hear the security say, "you kids not making noise in my halls are ya!" They were a little frightened but overall great stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Room was lovely, clean, great linens, sweet, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refrigerator in the room would have been Nic. The air conditioner was very noisy. I applaud the inclusion of ear plugs in the room, but did not see them until the next morning, so I slept very poorly.

    Room was lovely, clean, great linens, sweet, helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.8
    Okay.....
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and we needed more pillows. Usually kings have 6. Thought the place was do for some renovations. Spruced up a bit. Fresh paint. There wasn't any place up off the floor to put our luggage,( which is Vera Bradley and doesn't get put on floors) other than the chair.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    It was clean and well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, but very clean.

    It was clean and well kept. Everyone was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train.

    Convenience to downtown .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly Staff
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little over priced

    Friendly Staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Awesome lodging at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nailed every detail. Keep it up.

    Everything was great. Great value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was not open

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was stomp up.

    Everything was good food, and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    This was the best stay so far. Wish I could have stayed longer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything from great customer service to beautiful accommodations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Cleanest very luxury and homie like
    • Solo traveller
    • One Queen Mobility / Hearing Accessible Roll in Shower Non-Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I like everything

    Cleanest very luxury and homie like

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    Played rap music in the lobby and the air conditioner was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Played rap music in the lobby and the air conditioner was not working in the lobby. It was 85-90 degrees outside and the lobby was miserable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Prices a little too high
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices a little too high

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    The room was comfortable in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got new towels but our room was not cleaned daily

    The continental breakfast was delicious and it changed daily

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    My stay was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful place for a girls weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a little sparse.

    The beds were very comfortable. The egg bagels were yummy. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel. Friendly staff and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast spread was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast spread was fantastic! Very friendly staff, and one of the cleanest hotel room I’ve ever stayed in. Defiantly would recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    It was great
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should be able to pay for a room with cash.

    The stay was awesome. And very welcoming. Would definitely book again. Thanks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of personnel at night.

    Room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Excited
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Its was neat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.0
    It was a clean property.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think I would of checked the neighbor hood out a little more.

    It was a clean property. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Awesome Stay
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spot to stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.3
    Fair stay. Not the best, but not the worst.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s a train track nearby! Train ran through blowing the whistle. 1st floor under construction. 4th floor had an odor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    In the process of renovating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the process of renovating

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    Served the purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under renovation did not know that. Over priced; considering the hotel was under renovation.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    St. Jude Marathon weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and well managed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    I liked everything about my stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I more decaf coffee in my room than regular but that was quickly fixed by staff.

    I liked everything about my stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding pubic hair, crumbs, and dried blood in our bed before we even got into bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, courteous and clean facilities is how I would sum up my stay. Will stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all OK

    Proximity to interstate, restaurants, gas stations

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Very pleasant, confortable stay & I will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable bed, friendly staff AND clients, location was perfect for us!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    would stay again if in area, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom plumbing needed help

    friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in the corner on the third floor

    Easy to find

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.2
    Not going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, muggy rooms, beds were old and uncomfortable. I would have rather slept on the floor. But that was nasty down there.

    Nice neighborhood

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Air conditioner didn't work when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioner didn't work when we arrived. Some receptacles did not work.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Okay. Again, would have been nice to have known the pool was out of service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was closed for repairs. Probably would have found another hotel had this been published.

    Nice clean room for the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    It was a good hotel. Great breakfast.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets were sticky chair needed reupholstered or steam cleaned.

    Clean modern room. Staff was friendly maid service was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    My stay was pleasant and wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything that was bad!

    The service was great! The breakfast was good!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.5
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was really good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, safe, and convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bath tub, just a shower.

    Bed was very comfortable.comfo

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    The mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    The mattress

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeepers were not good

    Comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Very small ironing board and a terrible iron.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Accessible Tub Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small ironing board and a terrible iron.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Kids loved the pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids loved the pool! Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Solid hotel
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and the location is great. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Overall the hotel was cozy and made us feel welcomed
    • People with friends
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have had better house keeping for the room

    Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Want a at home feeling come stay down at The Hampton Inn on Popular.
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a microwave or a refrigerator in the room.

    The at home feeling was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Great
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator or microwave in the room.

    GREAT ROOM

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: