Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West 3 stars

3620 Northwest 79th Avenue, Doral, Miami, FL 33166, USA

#95 of 213 hotels in Miami

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 650 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    2.9
    will not stay again in any Hampton Inn s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was so small with no windows , AC was working very loud and no fresh air in room. Cleanliness of overall room and especially bathroom was awful , carpet on floor was also very dirty.Will never stay I any other Hampton Inns again !

    breakfast was OK

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good quality service and fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed 2 nights on different dates , The rooms are old and it is not a palace so don't expect a huge suite.. in one room the paint was falling off the wall... and the other was ok but the toilet kept refilling itself with lots of noise because of a plumbing problem I ended up closing the water control valve ... , the AC is also old so pretty loud. Some rooms do not have refrigerators (so be aware if you are planning to bring stuff to be kept in cool temperatures or make sure your room has one. I did not hear a lot of noises .. I did specially requested a quiet room (whatever it meant on their site) ... so aside from regular door slamming nothing more ...I just have a feeling that the walls may be thin... and that carpet....no comment .... The breakfast is pretty regular waffle, eggs (boiled, scramble, omelets sometimes) bacon, sausage, oatmeal, fruits (including fresh cut fruits), cereals hot drinks and juice ... that is pretty much it ...

    This place is very well located and staff are very kind, helpful and very discreet (special for Leo and Paula) . Parking is included for free and 24h airport shuttle every hour for free (15 mn from MIA). Just be careful to take the right shuttle because there is another Hampton but East..so one has to make sure that they are taking the Hampton West shuttle. What makes life easier in there : There is always available 2 cool water fountains , hot drinks and sometimes some homemade cookies in the hallway. All the restaurants near by : The Colombian restaurant less than a min walk is amazing with their Patacon that you can have for 2 if you are not a big eater and also the sushi place. With a 12 mn walk you are in a mini plaza with movie theaters and several other restaurants open late. There is a gas station next to it so if you have a car ...it always makes life easier. A small pool to cool down the heat of a day and a small gym to shake off a little stress if need. The beds are very comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    I liked the location, it was close to many places where you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the location, it was close to many places where you can eat or find something to eat. It's not in a touristy location, but it's definitely good and not super far. Despite the fact that's close to the airport, once you're inside the hotel, you don't hear all the planes coming and going. The hotel staff were very kind and accommodating. I really have no complaints this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    The staff of the hotel is very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of the hotel is very kind. The room was clean and the bed is amazing!. The transfer from the Airport to the hotel and vice versa, is just perfect!.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! It was super clean, breakfast was the best and the staff was always happy to help! I stayed with my family and loved it! I highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Very kind and attentive staff, comfy bed and pillows, clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 15-20 minutes from the airport

    Very kind and attentive staff, comfy bed and pillows, clean, very hot water in shower, iced water available in lobby for free at all times, free airport shuttle pick-up and drop-off

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping wasn't very friendly.

    The breakfast was very good. The complementary coffee was excellent! Very clean hotel. I will definitely stay at a Hampton inn again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Was not satisfied with my stayed.
    • Family with young children
    • King Study Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the room when I check was given room 404 it smell like mold and wet Stay there one night. Next day the smell was worse had to change the room to 501. Was very disappointed

    It was close to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    During morning time (6 am), the cleaning staff yell to each...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During morning time (6 am), the cleaning staff yell to each other from one room to an other making impossible to sleep. Same thing from 10 pm to 11:30 pm, every single day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Stay was tolerable, from deck people were nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a Hampton Inn from 1998 not 2018; the beds were NOT Hampton Inn quality; the old air conditioning unit was very noisy; the public areas were shabby; access to and from the pool was a problem.

    Breakfast was very good. Front desk crew was good, BUT no airport shuttle pick-up at MIA rental car center at 1:30am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Great family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little smaller than shown in pictures. Shuttle service is only to the airport. Didnt like the location.

    Cleanliness, breakfast was exceptional, they change up the menu every morning. Quietness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Awesome staff members and a very comfort bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first time that I got in the room the smell are kind of different, but the the other days the smell went out and the room smell better. Other point is when I was walking without my slippers my feet got a little bit dirty, so the floor could be better cleaned.

    The best thing in this hotel was the breakfast with a lot of options, 4 types of juice, many types of pan and plenty of hot food. The other thing on the rooms is that microwave and a minibar is available. The are on the bathrooms all kind of amendments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Quick check in and check out, friendly helpfull staff, great breakfast and a clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shuttle service (against surcharges) to the malls, Walmart and downtown available. We could hear the neighbours talking in the adjoining rooms. (Rooms should be better isolated)

    Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was thumbs up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Quick and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was excellent with all the pillows. I am still waiting on my bill online in my account because there is a discrepancy that I will need to call on if it isn't changed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Miami trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good place, good breakfast, lots of options to choose from. I would recomend it, though is far from miami downtown it was the bet price/quality we could find for the dates we travelled.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is good for an overnight connecting flight with quick and easy access to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the room was dated (in need of changing or replacing with tiles). Expect to wait for over an hour for the airport shuttle to the hotel. Room lighting was insufficient. Room was dark even during the day.

    Breakfast was very good with a variety of things to choose from. If you are a coffee drinker then you will love this hotel - coffee available 24 hours in the lobby. Shuttle to the airport from hotel was on time. Close proximity to MIA. Generally safe neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable and clean Accommodation ideally located near airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff at front desk that care about their Customers. Very clean rooms, very comfortable bed - like sleeping on a cloud! Complimentary bottles of water, chips and Breakfast provided was delicious. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    it was a very nice stay at the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    waited a half hour at the airport and when we started to hotel we had to go back to airport and pick up more people.

    Breakfast was very good. Room clean an d comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff were really lovely and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really lovely and helpful. The room was nice and spacious and very clean. Great proximity to the airport. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing ,easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything for price I payd

    Everything was perfect , nobody should for any reason have any negative comment about this hotel , and I have been in many hotels throughout the country

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    In transit only but good property with transit bus to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic throw away cutlery and disposable coffee cups at breakfast.. Environmentally a big concern. I was just in transit so don’t know if this is a widespread American phenomenon but it was saddening.

    Room was fine. Bed comfy, everything very clean. Nice choice of healthy options for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    2.5
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi . I made a reservation on the 22 to 26 of march on this hotel. at time of reservation via booking.com says 2 queen beds and thats why i booked that option cause i have back problems. But when i arrive to the hotel , the hotel dont offer that kind on beds they only offer one kind of double bed. And thats not queen. I had to stay cause i didnt had any other reservation. So i feel mad about that. Need my money back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Tired from a long flight but they had hot coffee there 24 hr a day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have had more selections. Coffee was good but no bacon.

    front desk staff was very friendly We just came from Lima Peru where one of the staff was from so we had a good time talking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall it was good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was locked out of my room upon return to the resort after they told me I didn't need to swipe upon arrival. Went out the following day and was locked out of my room because they said the card didn't go through.

    The breakfast variety

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect stay in an area that‘s ideal as a hub for travelling from and to Miami
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First phone call with the hotel- Hung in waiting line for nearly 20 mins

    Breakfast was extraordinarily diverse and offered a great variety of savory, sweet and healthy options; room was spacious and super clean; huge selection of complimentary amenities and services

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    Alright. Not horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bugs came out once you were settled in the room. Clearly some deep cleaning is in order

    Great beeakfast selection. Good facilities but need to learn how to heat up the pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    most everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    airport shuttle was horrible. driver great, but scheduling even with repeated calls to desk from airport still took an hour and half to get to hotel which was little more than 15 minutes away.

    most everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    3.3
    Don't go to the Hampton Inn Airport West - Doral. It is old and unkempt. Bookings and breakfasts a
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wall paper peeling in bathroom next to tub, hallway baseboards laying on floor - not attached to wall, dingy due to poor lighting, too many people in very small breakfast area and food containers empty including no bowls for cereal for children. Waffle mix so thick that waffles separated during cooking with top stuck to top and bottom stuck to bottom even with the supplied waffle iron spray. Most of service staff did not speak or understand English. Waited over an hour for the 11:00 am shuttle which we told the female at the desk we would wait for outside front door and at 12:15 pm finally went back to female. She informed us shuttle driver was emptying trash and would be ready to take us in 15 minutes. Houseekeeping staff redirected shower head to harsh stream each morning and we are too short to climb up and change it. Housekeeping left body lotion and hair conditioner - no shampoo- and I assumed there was shampoo and conditioner (only read the conditioner bottle label) so put body lotion in my hair!

    quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, both on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, both on the phone and in person. We stayed there a night before our cruise started and our vacation started when we got to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel. Best beds ever, but bring earplugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BRING EARPLUGS! Really. I've got a db meter on my iPhone: no aircon/no planes = 48db in bed, no aircon/with plane = 60db in bed, with aircon/with plane = 63db in bed (=measured 3.5 yards/meters from the aircon). The good thing is: with aircon, you won't hear the aprox. 3-5 planes an hour between 7am-11pm. Or anything else. The rooms are clean and well maintained, but the housekeeping uses an odd odor after cleaning the room; something between cheap toiletrefresher, a wet dog and car-interior-renew-spray. I would recommend another fragrance, something a bit less 'in your face'. We kind of got used to it, though.

    We stayed 3 nights. Beds (2x queen) and pillows were very, very, very good! Breakfast is -for American standards- quite good: some fruit, 2 waffle makers, 4 sorts of bread, scrambled eggs, sausages (day 1) or bacon (day 2), warm oatmeal, 2 sorts of yoghurt, orange juice, coffee, tea. Nice breakfast room, nice people at reception (Engl/Span) and housekeeping (Span). Nice (not heated) swimming pool. Very good place for 1-3 nights after arriving by plane or before leaving Miami. Also 3 restaurants, a Taco Bell and a fuelstation within 150 yards/meters. Free carparking. 24/7 reception. About 10 min. to airport car rental (by car obv.). About 17 min. drive to Miami downtown / 22 min. to Miami Beach. And about 12 min. to Dolphin Mall. Checking out is 11am, but we could stay till 2pm without extra costs. Would go again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel with a decent price for a one night stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only down point was I found the air-con really noisy and I couldn't adjust the temperature of the room as it was cold. Plus I could hear the people next door

    Customer service was great and also got an upgrade of my room before I even checked in. The room was clean, good size bathroom & comfortable bed. Convenient having the free breakfast the next morning and shuttle bus to the airport. I will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Great spot before a cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service timing didn't seem to jive with me dropping off a rental car so I decided to take an Uber back.

    Looks great and clean! Friendly staff. I highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Was a great choice of a place to stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary Coffee and water all day.. Free breakfast was so good and plenty of choices. staff were very friendly.. they are remodeling but the workers were never in the way.. several choice of times for shuttles to port. Free airport shuttle

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Fair stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner in unit was extremely lousy and was leaking (floor got wet near the air). Also, they should have a better option for late checkouts. I have to pay more than I paid for the night before to stay until 6pm in checkout date.

    Overall experience was good. Nice location close to airport, good facilities and fair breakfast. Very nice of them to receive deliveries on guests’ behalf.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Excellent and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find anything not to Like.

    The room was exquisite. The bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed the breakfast. The staff was excellent, friendly and very helpful. I will visit again and definitely stay th8ere as long as it God's Will.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Pleased at the end
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was first checked-in to a room that was supposed to be out of service. This was awful smelling, ac not working, hence I had a horrible experience on my first nights' stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice rooms, breakfast and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't rate this as a dislike really but I would just note that the airport shuttle ride was quite a distance from airport.

    Breakfast, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Convenient, ok price, will be on my list for the next trip, thanks
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room modern but some damage to furniture in the room caused by placement - table next to TV stand placed in walkway entrance of the room made it hard to get it. Recommended Cuban restaurant by shuttle driver and reception but found the food low quality for the price. Argentinean might be best next time!

    Shower was good. Range of eating choices within waling distance from hotel. Reception organised shuttle pickup out if hourly pickup times (15 mins early) to save me waiting - thanks!! Nice staff, helpful. Check out girl in the morning was great - Booking.com have a poor arrangement with hotels to get an invoice at checkout. But she called them, got instructions and printed it off for me. Booking.com could provide better training to client hotels obviously! Well done the check out girl though!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    GOOD STAY OVERALL NO PROBLEMS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BEDS WERE NOT THE GREATEST ,CARPETING SEEMED AGED SOME STAFF DIDN'T SEEM VERY HAPPY ESPECIALLY THE ONES WHOM SERVE BREAKFAST.

    GOOD STAY OVERALL NO PROBLEMS,BREAKFAST WAS GOOD,KIDS LOVED THE POOL CENTRAL LOCATION EASY ACCESS TO ROADS.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Regular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decisition that an employee take, out of the rules of the hotel.

    The quick resolution of cocierge about a trouble that the hotel generated with the transport to airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Good bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checked my bill and the hotel charged 33,90 dollars more than the total price announced in booking.com (USD157.07-123.17=33.90) Also 25 dollars more is still pending charge in another card after 2 weeks that should be cancelled and not charged.

    Good bedroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    2.9
    A night mare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don not if they are very clear that costumers are who pay its salaries............terrific its reaction

    They do not clean the room, at 2 am they pretend let it dirty..........innaceptable. I have to left the hotel 1 day after. I am waiting your refund????

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Clean, organized, in one word: neat!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay was too short. It was my fault. Any time in Miami, I'll be in this hotel. .In general the staff speak Spanish. and........English. It is good for me and my family.

    Every thing was good.The staff very kind and professsional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    check in was quick and friendly attendant , the bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the ice machine on my floor was broken, and an elevator went down. But it really didn't affect my trip as was just an overnight before heading to the airport.

    check in was quick and friendly attendant , the bed was great and the room was clean. great for the value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited 1.5 hours for shuttle. Very unclear instructions. Pick somewhere closer to the airport if in transit and one with more regular shuttles

    Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!! I definitely stay here again 💃🏻💜 all staff very attentive, room super clean and breakfast delicious! I really enjoy my stay here

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.0
    Great stay...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no safe in the room, but not sure if it was listed on the website.

    The bed was fine, sheets and towels were clean. Cleaning service was good. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Front desk and service providers were always accommodating. It was in excellent proximity to the areas we needed to go.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    Could of been better
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power went out was not compensated nor offerd and was over charged

    Everything was good till power went out in middle of night till 11am in the morning could not enjoy any of the facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice big bed, clean room, good tv, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big bed, clean room, good tv, friendly staff. The staff helped us out very well. Check in was quick. Parking was great. Breakfast is ok, the waffle maker is a favorite!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    It was Great!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative thing for me was the ice machine on the fifth floor was not working, so I had to go to the fourth floor for ice,

    Arrielle one of the front desk clerk was very engaging, pleasant and helpful. She alone made me want to return,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    The perfect getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was soooooo good!! Especially the waffles 🤗 The pool was perfect and the room??? Omggggggg the bed felt so plush!!!!! I can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.6
    Fairly close to restaurants, airport and mall
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of the room was funky and old, the air conditioning unit was noisy, there was clumps of hair in the blow dryer, the coffee maker and cups were in the bathroom

    Fairly close to restaurants, airport and mall

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful stay, awesome breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is close to the airport, but far from the sights. Still not bad.

    Amazing breakfast, very friendly staff, comfy beds and nice looking interiors

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice place for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is close to MIA, so it was easy to get ther after a long flight. There are some restaurants right next to the hotel. The staff was nice and the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    It was okay - but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was old and smelled a little bit. very loud AC. We had a connection room and heard everything - talking, etc. from our neighbours - very unpleasant.

    Nice staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Great time in Miami
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we did not like.

    The room was very nice along with the rest of the hotel (up to date). Breakfast was wonderful and pool looked nice however we did not go for a swim. The front desk agents were exceptionally good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    extremely friendly staff, great hotel, nice room, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    extremely friendly staff, great hotel, nice room, nice details, extremly good breakfast. Everything was ( far) beyond expectations . We chose the hotel because of the good price, we only needed a place to crash for two days in Miami but really fell in love with the place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Beside the fight and no transportation from the cruise line.. My stay was great..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that it wasn't a cruise shuttle to come pick me up from the port..I also experience a lost of sleep because of fighting in the room next to mine..

    Nor was very helpful and kind. She is the woman who takes care of the food.. I really liked her approach towards me.. She made me feel like I was home..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    We had a nice stay ....will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A man in the reception on new years eve was not so nice when we needed a help to get us a taxi back to the hotel.

    Breakfast was great....lot of choices

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.8
    Reliable and friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in our room had very large areas of dark black stains throughout the room. We had to lay towels over them in order to feel comfortable walking barefoot around the room.

    Great service by all staff. Very attentive to our needs. Breakfast was good. 24 hour complimenrary coffee was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    6.7
    very good continental breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we booked a room with two double beds and got a room with only one double bed. we had 3 people! there were no other rooms available, so we had to use a rollaway bed.

    very good continental breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.9
    One night stay before cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall a great stay for one night. Would prefer real eggs for breakfast instead of powdered kind

    Very courteous staff. Hillary was exceptional and very helpful. Room was clean and beds are probably the most comfortable we have slept in at a hotel. Breakfast was good, with hot options. Great coffee. We also ate at the Argentinian restaurant across the street....they had tasty options and great music.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    From Bim for 6 Nights @ The Hampton Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited . A wider selection was needed

    The staff are friendly and always ready to assist. The hotel is within close proximity to all of the major malls. There areally also a few good restaurants close by if you want to go grab a bite to eat

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    Ordered alot of things from Amazon and they held everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle service was poor, waited about an hour for shuttle from the airport.

    Ordered alot of things from Amazon and they held everything for me at no charge. Very close to 24 hour Walmart and the Dolphin Mall. Breakfast was filling.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was travelling with a colleague. Upon check-in, the night front desk agent offered us a room with a 'broken toilet' or a handicap room. I think he gave out a little too much information and could have been more professional. He asked us if we were bunking together. I think it was clear we were not and let us banter (friendly) about who was getting which room since they were the only two left. He did check the 'broken toilet' room. It turned out there was nothing wrong with the room. Maybe he could have checked it out ahead of time - especially since we did call to say our flight had arrived late and we would be late. I didn't notice that my room was a handicap room - it was fine. Again - checked out ahead of time would have relieved us of all of that information at 1:30 am in the morning. In the end, everything was fine.

    The hotel was dated, but it was very comfortable. The bed was great. The room was clean. My housekeeper, Deanali, did a very nice job. I was very happy with my room. The breakfast attendant was very friendly. Breakfast was good. Coffee was good. Atmosphere in the eating area was just fine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    The wait for the shuttle from the airport to the property...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wait for the shuttle from the airport to the property was extremely long. The shuttle was very hot because there was no A/C nor bottled water on board

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.9
    Great place and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    PLEASE remove carpets from the room and put tiles.

    The Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I'd like to acknowledge Paula and Luis at the Front desk. We forgot mouthwash and that was provided.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    My new getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress on the bed.

    Breakfast was great. Room was always cleaned and the staff was excellent expecially Zuly;we didn't get the chance to use the pool or gym but definitely looking forward to visit again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Was only there for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast. Check in and check out was efficient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    THE receptionist named Leo is not friendly enough and not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE receptionist named Leo is not friendly enough and not very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok, but not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not enough clean.

    A bit noisy beacuse of the airport, but OK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport, nice grounds, friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hampton Inn Miami-Airport West traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: