Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. South Carolina hotel reviews
  4. Myrtle Beach hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach West

Reviews of Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach West 3 stars

4551 Highway 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579, USA

#16 of 266 hotels in Myrtle Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 59 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 37

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Check in and check out were both super easy.
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Oversized Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure in shower could be better/stronger. Ice maker on 2nd floor was broken. Lighting could definitely be better in the room. Both myself and my teenage son both felt there wasn't enough light.

    Check in and check out were both super easy. Room was very spacious and quiet. I want to personally thank Mel who called me just about 30 minutes after we checked out to tell us we had clothes left behind in the room and he has them up at desk for us. Very much appreciate that! In all my years of traveling, no hotel has ever called to let me know I'd forgotten something (and I've definitely forgotten items over the years).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well there was a problem with the commode flushing. It was fixed but it took about 3 hours before the problem was fixed by the lady that checked me in at the front desk. They must have been short of help.

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice but could have been better.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not as comfortable as other Hamptons we’ve stayed in. Water pressure was very low. And for some reason we were put in a handicap accessible room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    I'll definitely refer others and stay at a Hampton Inn wherever I go.
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a little high.

    The facility was clean and comfortable. The staff was polite, friendly, and professional. The breakfast was good and just what we needed to start our day...thank you Hampton Inn!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Front office staff very nice and helpful and enjoyed being close to outlet mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure was very low. There were no pens or paper in the room. Housekeeping could have done a better job. Did not replace toilet paper or take towel left on chair or empty melted ice bucket.

    Comfortable room and bed. Breakfast was better than most motels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    The employees there were very nice and accommodating
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived earlier than check-in time and they let us check-in early. We were happy after the long drive there to get into the room right away. When we arrived, they were in the middle of a winter event and restaurants were closing in the area and the person at the front desk suggested places she knew remained open.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    WiFi service wasn't good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi service wasn't good quality. Also didn't care for the extra steps to receive the WiFi. Maybe a access code would be a better way for customers to enjoy easy access to the service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    10
    This is where I will stay every time I come to this area of Myrtle Beach.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The renovations were very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not know that is little bit way from the beach but this is our mistake

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice location & outlet mall across the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable & restroom very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    We will stay again and suggest this hotel to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Very Friendly Staff, very Helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Non-Smoking Queen Oversized Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Friendly Staff, very Helpful! Very comfortable rooms and very spacious! Nice and Clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Truly enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable and room was very clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    very good
    • Couple
    • 1 King Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    eggs were good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Everything was great. I already did this survey

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Clean rooms and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean rooms and hotel. Staff was very helpful, friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room and everything was super clean! Thanks so much!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent.
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent. The staff went out of their way to please. Only little complaint was the pillows are too thick for stomach sleepers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    The room was huge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Oversized Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was huge!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slippery bath tub. Elevator out of order. Not enough drawers.

    Room furniture, especially having a sofa. The fitness center. The breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    above and beyond, exceptional service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was extremely helpful and so welcoming!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing a great place to stay

    The breckfast was very good the pool was nice. The staff was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice and friendly staff and everthing was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Oversized Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs where not gud. The commode was to ĺow.

    I have no complaints everthing was Great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The freindly staff.And the cleaness of the facilitie.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    bathroom cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed are,stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The lady that checked us in was very nice even let's check in early

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Room was very clean. Bathroom was spotless.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    10
    Beautiful Hampton Inn.
    • Family with older children

    Can't think of one thing.

    Beautiful Hampton Inn. First rate appearance from exterior entry way to lobby to hallways to room. Very clean all the way around. Super comfortable beds. Room included frig and microwave. Nice size bathrooms with plenty of towels for the three of us. Excellent breakfast choices. Set back off highway so a very quiet night's sleep. Probably best Hampton Inn we've stayed in.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.2
    We are always happy At Hampton Inn we can always depend on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wished it was on the beach but we had to stop Later found one on the beach will stay there next time

    We are always happy At Hampton Inn we can always depend on them to be clean and comfortable With breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.1
    Good location for my purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Starting to show it's age and heavy usage. I think they need to replace carpets and chairs and paint. My room's refrigerator gfp electrical outlet failed and prevented using the fridge as well as coffee maker and microwave. Seems to be several high pull devices on a low amp circuit leg. None of this was terrible or a showstopper, but does need to be addressed. Definitely a nuisance I don't expect from a Hampton inn.

    Good location for my purposes. Staff is great, all the typical good things we like about a Hampton Inn. Awesome free breakfast. Location was very convenient to the outlet mall stores on hwy 501. Room was nicely appointed and clean. Perfectly matched the online descriptions.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    The room was very nice and the ac worked great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was just because it was in the middle of July I guess, but the price at $200 a night was a little high for being as far off the ocean as it is. Beats staying in a cheap low budget place any day though.

    The room was very nice and the ac worked great . Nice staff and great complimentary breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.3
    It was refreshing to have the front desk clerk have concern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was refreshing to have the front desk clerk have concern about my Dad and I not being able to swim due to a thunderstorm as she had seen me carry pool noodles earlier that day.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.2
    My stay was pleasant.
    • Couple

    My stay was pleasant. The staff were great. Clean room everyday. Loved the free breakfast every morning.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    The overall experiance at this hotel was good for the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We requested, when booking, a room on the first floor and did not receive it.

    The overall experiance at this hotel was good for the most part.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Love every moment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Love every moment..

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: