Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt 3 stars

1919 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203, USA

#36 of 175 hotels in Nashville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 727 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    Great staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the bathroom wasn’t very well thought out; the toilet is too close to the wall (making it awkward to sit down on), the sink/staging area is right next to the toilet (so you can’t keep things like your toothbrush out), and the shower didn’t have good water pressure (it was also pretty narrow).

    The staff were all friendly and helpful. The rooms are a decent size, quiet, and have all of the usual amenities. There were lots of restaurants within walking distance, and the hotel is only a short driving distance from downtown.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.5
    Overall a good experience. I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Air conditioner is old and outdated. The knob did not work properly and it was difficult to get the room to a comfortable setting.

    Location was great! Loved that it is close to Vanderbilt and downtown. There was a wonderful woman serving breakfast in the morning. She made everyone smile!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Overall our stay was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was not cleaned one day so someone came and semi-cleaned it at 10:30 PM.

    It was hot in Nashville so the pool which had been closed for the season was reopened! The staff was friendly and helpful. They gave us bottled water since it was so hot! There was a shuttle which could take us closer to the touristy parts of Nashville.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Location allowed us to go where we wanted with ease.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a little on the small size with limited area to put luggage. Vanity top in bathroom very small.

    Location allowed us to go where we wanted with ease. Shuttle service was an added bonus and allowed us to go downtown w/o the hassle of parking.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.3
    When I identified a facility issue they took immediate steps...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in at 4PM we were told there was no room ready and may take a half hour or more. With a 5:30 concert check-in 12 miles in rush hour traffic we were quite stressed.

    When I identified a facility issue they took immediate steps to fix it. Daytime staff was great to work with and the shuttle down town was a great perk!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location for restaurants and other For walking to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for restaurants and other For walking to Central Park, the Gulgh ext. overall hotel rooms in Nashville are very expensive. The shuttle was handy too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    The shuttle bus driver and the lady working Sunday’s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff weren’t outdoing, spoke too quietly, hard to hear what they were saying. Hallways were hot and muggy.

    The shuttle bus driver and the lady working Sunday’s breakfast were very friendly and helpful. Both made us smile.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More shade round the pool

    Good location, shuttle bus excellent. Hotel staff pleasant. Quieter location than Broadway but still plenty live music and places to eat and drink.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    The place to stay to experience Nashville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No in room safe. That's the only thing needed that could improve this property

    The location and service was outstanding. The local shuttle service is great. The free parking and hot breakfast are nice perks. Many restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Pleasurable Hampton Inn Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closet layout was difficult to take clothes out of.

    All the staff, including front desk, housekeeping, kitchen, maintenance and shuttle driver were very pleasant and helpful. The free breakfast was really good. Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Great vacation getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My initial assigned room had an odd smell.

    The staff was friendly and accommodating when I sought a different room, even upgrading me. The new room was just what I was looking for. The staff was very friendly. Great location in walking distance to Broadway.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Downtown Shuttle very nice perk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft and hump in middle, we felt like we were laying in a mud bog so this caused us to overheat. Husbands side of bed sagged on edge so he kept feeling like he was going to fall off the side. Towels were very rough - need fabric softener or new fluffy ones Also price ended up being more than what I expected and I was really surprised by all the taxes and fees-

    Downtown Shuttle very nice perk. Shower pressure was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room didn't have much sunlight. There was mold in the bathroom. Should be an organized system for the shuttle so those who have been waiting get on before the people who rush the bus when it pulls up

    Staff was friendly. Pool area was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    The beds were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better. I could hear everything that went on In the next room like they were sitting next to me.

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two of the wall plugs didn’t work in the room and there were 4 of us in the room.

    Excellent location. Hotel also has a shuttle that drops off and picks up guests to various locations

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Everything was comfortable at the Hampton Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi wasn't good but no problems other than that. We didn't need the wifi much so it didn't interfere.

    The staff we very friendly. From the front office to the breakfast crew.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.2
    Not great for money spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled of body order. Moved to another room. Floor was so dirty that socks were black on bottom. Staff indifferent. Air system very loud.

    Location of hotel. Free parking. Got jump from hotel shuttle driver. Very nice guy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    3.8
    We like location very much best part of this hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in room was very dirty above and beyond normal dirt for a hotel Room for more then one night was very tight.

    Location of property spot on for convenient

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Not for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff knocked on our door at 930pm asking why we were in the room apparently someone else was stay there with same name.Rude manager it was there screw up. Embarrased me like I was freeloading. Won't stay there ever again. ☹

    The facility is 4 star

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is located on the floor below the lobby. It was nice to have a designated location in which you didn't feel like you were squeezing into a lobby. Staff was extremely friendly. The location was outside of the high tourist area but still close. Restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Birthday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy late at night. Our room was right near the lobby and people coming in all during the night was annoying. TV only had 1 channel, could not change the channel.

    Coffee in the lobby all day was great. Shuttle service to downtown was excellent. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of food choices for everyone. Excellent bar next door with live music.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great except the elevator service was alittle slow and rough

    The staff was amazing. Very helpful and attentive. Hampton inn always feels like home away from home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Dream Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great

    Easy to get to. Great check in. Room nice size and clean. Beds very comfy. I will be starting to stay more at Hampton Inn on my travels. Best service staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    This was a nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything!

    Great hotel all around, they also have a shuttle bus that will carry you downtown and pick you up. They also have free parking as well as a great breakfast. We would recommend this hotel to business travelers as well as couples with children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Great customer service that exceeded our expectation!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the best experience with all employees; from the managers, desk clerks, maintenance people to the van shuttle drivers and breakfast staff we could have not asked for better customer service! Definitely exceeded our expectations! Thank you to all!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Love the staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just the price!!!

    Hotels in Nashville are expensive, no doubt, so may as well pick a place with good staff and comfortable accommodations! The restaurants close at 10 p.m. on a weeknight, so if you are attending an evening event, be aware!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    I just came from a wedding in Franklin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our rooms weren't ready at check-in! I requested 2 rooms together & that didn't happen! I understand it was a busy weekend because of graduation at Vanderbilt which is why I made the reservation early. I felt we paid for our rooms but they weren't available until almost 5pm.

    I just came from a wedding in Franklin. The room was beautiful & very comfortable! The morning breakfast was amazing! Nichole was on top of everything. It felt like it was a restaurant with 10 waitresses. Her personality was wonderful, friendly & professional. She made our stay more enjoyable! I hope you realize what a valuable staff member she is to your organization!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.0
    Comfy and Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to place us in the basement room ! Booked several months in advance They tried to place us in the basement. Three doors down from the breakfast buffet They did move us when we conplained. Thankful for that nice stay and breakfast was mediocre at best.

    Comfy bed , clean and convenient location .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Great time in Nashville
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!!!!!!

    Your staff was wonderful, they were helpful, friendly and available at all times. Breakfast was wonderful, the shuttle was very helpful as was the driver. Thanks for everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Had a great time in Nashville and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plugs above nightstand didn't work and a/c was a bit loud for a light sleeper. Those are only reason I didn't give perfect score.

    Nicole, the breakfast lady was awesome! Her upbeat happiness was contagious. Room was nice and had a lot of amenities for the size and price. Good location and loved the free shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location but need to reconsider their policies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Total overuse of disposable items, they use polystyrene plates, paper cups and plastic cutlery at breakfast, disposable cups in rooms, disposable plastic coffee trays in the machine, they generate so much waste it’s obscene. Decor very dark. Housekeeping was too late in the day.

    Good location with lots of bars and restaurants close by, free shuttle into town, nice pool area, large bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    It was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The people that work there are fabulous at what they do. The service was exceptional . The breakfast was delicious. The rooms were beautiful and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like that they put collage students on our floor due to there was 2 bus loads they should have housed them all together in same part of the hotel so it would not bother the other guests

    That was very close to the downtown area and breakfast was provided , room was clean beds not bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    We had a great time visiting the area - recommend the Trolley for a quick overview of the city.
    • Group
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt for the price there should be a little more luxury - bathroom was average, one of the breakfast staff was quite rude. The shuttle was not very helpful to our needs. Pool was cold and a little scum on top - no hot tub available.

    Beds were comfortable, it was an average hotel room, most of the staff was friendly, breakfast was average. Good restaurants within walking distance. Location was great for Vanderbilt graduation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Nicole, in the breakfast room, was so very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nicole, in the breakfast room, was so very friendly and helpful. She gave us tips on what to see, where to shop, things for the kids, etc. She was also always right there to help clear the table or ask if everything was alright. Also really liked the shuttle service. A short drive to a ton of great things to do, and I did not have to drive or find parking!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.8
    I was very disappointed in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant in the hotel Check in was horrible Made me wait for room Took my name and number at 10am said they would call me when room was ready. Never called. I went back at 4:00 pm, was told no room yet At 6:pm finally got a room. Very disappointed in room. And I was told because I booked though booking.com they could not Give me anything off my room for the inconvenience I endured Will never stay there again

    area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was VERY small. Bathroom extremely tiny. Bed was squeaky and not very comfortable . Pillows were horrible. For the price paid I was VERY disappointed. The staff wasn’t helpful at all. Breakfast was decent.

    The free shuttle. Expect a wait. About a mile from downtown. We walked down once and it wasn’t to bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    The shuttle in the evening was a great bonus - "D"...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outlets between the bed to charge phone didn't work it our room.

    The shuttle in the evening was a great bonus - "D" was awesome at helping with the restaurants and made it all fun!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast and free bottle water!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cons

    Everything was excellent. Except for the price, but I think all hotels are the same price in Nashville. They have a shuttle to downtown what is awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great Value in Great Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds, bathroom, parking, breakfast and staff were all great. Loved location close to local hot spots and walking distance to city. Staff was friendly and helpful. Added perk was it's right next door to a Catholic church for mass.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel at a great location for an amazing value. Definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sink in our bathroom took a little while to drain.

    The breakfast that was included with the hotel was very good! The staff was very helpful. Also the shuttle was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Clean rooms, cozy bed, great shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t too great. Get up early if you want fresh and more variety

    Everyone who worked at the Hampton Inn Suites was very accommodating and wanted to make sure the guests had a great stay. Even the breakfast staff overheard some tables making plans and she lended her experience to help make plans. So kind! The shuttle drivers were kind and also acted as your guides.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked the service desk for a new bulb for the night light in the bathroom and was told one would be sent to are room and we didn't get one. No biggie,we we're there for only two nights on the weekend.

    Handicapped parking was available,evaluators where quick,breakfast service was excellent,beds where nice,not too soft and not too firm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay in an excellent hotel in a great location. Well done, Hampton!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was an excellent choice for our two nights in Nashville! The staff was excellent and friendly, the drivers of the complimentary shuttle were friendly and helpful and very prompt. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. The complimentary breakfast was very good, and the location was great! We definitely would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Good!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from downtown and shops. Expensive but the other hotels around are as expensive. Very dark rooms and curtain broken. Shuttle doesn't run on sundays.

    Very good breakfast. Rooms and beds are confortable ! Mini-fridge in the room and change of towels everyday. Close to very good restaurants . Close from st-thomas and specialty hospital. Convenient shuttle service. Snacks and coffee at the hotel entrance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    The staff were friendly and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an adjoining room which was occupied by a group of 3-4 very drunk, very loud young men. They had several rooms on our floor. We called to complain to the front desk and ultimately had to involve hotel security to get them to settle down. Unbelievably, the young men were again very loud in the morning so we had to pack our bags and move to a different floor for our second night. I feel we should have been offered a discount as we got just a few hours sleep as a result of the rowdy guests.

    The staff were friendly and warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    I would recomend this location. Great location, clean, friendly staff, free shuttle, free parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel offers a free shuttle service within a two mile radius. The drivers are excellent, especially Demitrus (Hope I got the name correct!). Great location, can actually walk to downtown or Midtown. Also have free parking if you have a car!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location for a quality hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room didn't get cleaned until late afternoon.

    It was a really good location for downtown activities. The shuttle was very responsive when I needed transportation. Everyone was very friendly, helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Had a ball in Nashville and had a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    We weren't in our room much so I can't even tell you what the view was like. 😊 The front desk staff was extremely helpful - especially Christina - what a great person! Breakfast was good and rooms were very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    The comfort, location, service, & hospitality of this hotel, made this vacation so enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues or problems arose.

    The location is perfect. The shuttle was just what we needed & we so appreciated that. The beds were so comfortable & the breakfasts were good. The people at the desk were so helpful & cheerful. They provided everything that we needed, gave us good information, and suggestions. If I return to Nashville, this is where I would stay! Another plus for me - My stay was over a weekend & the Catholic Church is on the same corner of this hotel. I just had to walk across the street! Perfect! We also had a delicious dinner at the restaurant, Amerigo, directly across from your hotel! All of these things allowed us to make the most (time wise) of a great vacation in Nashville.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Not bad for an old hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself smelled moldy - I think there had been a water leak and the carpet was moldy. The bathroom was clean and fresh scented. Had to ask for soap as there was none in the room (nor were there cups, but we just grabbed some from the coffee area near Reception)

    breakfast staff person gave my 4 year old grandson a Lightning McQueen hot wheels style car - he was thrilled.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was a great location for touring the downtown area and attending a sports clinic at Vanderbilt University.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    We'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    Check in staff, very courteous and helpful; breakfast delicious; breakfast staff, very friendly, helpful and courteous; quiet, great bed and pillows weren't too big for my small head. Just a lovely experience. We come back every year. Love the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. Boiled ham and rubbery omelets didn’t cut it. Ended up with oatmeal! Skipped breakfast the next day. I’d suggest good sausage gravy with toast or biscuits. I’d stay again!!

    Staff was super friendly. Front desk people, shuttle driver “D.A.” Was his nick name, the security man, the two ladies in the breakfast nook, even the floor mopping man was polite. When we come back, we will likely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    If you are visiting Vanderbilt University this is the place...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the price for the room had gone up $50! The vending machines were empty of drinks AND charged $1.50 on a credit card if you tried to check if a drink could be purchased. The seats in the breakfast area were filthy.

    If you are visiting Vanderbilt University this is the place to stay. Great restaurants within walking distance. The staff was very helpful and shuttle driver was reliable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.2
    They were disappointed guest
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was located next to reception and every guest coming through the front door had to go past our room. There was loud conversation by staff and guests all night long. My room was not properly cleaned and the beds and sheets were awful.

    There was anything favorable worth noting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Seemed to run out of parking Sunday night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Seemed to run out of parking Sunday night. I believe we saw a few vehicles without the parking permit that was supposed to be on the dash board. But thankfully, the night auditor allowed us to park in a handicapped parking space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    There was no free WIFI available eve the staff said that it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no free WIFI available eve the staff said that it is, the option the mentioned you need to choose was not available for wifi network. No support from staff regarding this issue.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.2
    I will NEVER stay at this location again and will not recommend them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff were rude and impolite upon check in. They guaranteed early check in and upon arrival they told us no. I paid cash for the room once we did get checked in then tried to get me to pay again while checking out. They were even more rude and unprofessional upon check out. While talking with other people staying there they encountered the same things. The bed closet to the door in the room was broke and we had to sleep almost on top of each other.

    The location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Complimentary Wi-Fi and breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sheers on the windows so you are either completely exposed or in the dark.

    Complimentary Wi-Fi and breakfast; short walk to several restaurants; free shuttle within 2 miles.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable and well located. We’ll definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we initially tried to check in at 3pm, we were advised that the room wasn’t clean and could we wait 30 min. After 40 min, we attempted to check in again with another employee who found an error in the reservation and got us placed in a room right away. Really the only negative thing I can say- and that was more annoying than a complaint. The lobby had comfortable sofas and seating with a great tv and complimentary coffee and hot cocoa- so there’s that.

    The location was perfect. Just a mile from downtown. They provided shuttle service that was extra welcome as the temps dropped in the 30s. We went for the Garth brooks concert which was at the Bridgestone arena. Shuttle stops at 11pm and we were advised of this prior to going. We walked back and felt safe and had no problems getting back. Then, complimentary coffee and hot cocoa there in lobby. The complimentary breakfast had wide variety and was fresh and the area clean. The employees constantly refilling and making sure we had what we needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Good value for the $
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not walkable to downtown over a mile on very busy streets. I would not recommend walking. Shuttle was very good though.

    Great beds and very clean. The breakfast was very good too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Accomaditations in the room were great. Bed was comfy. Breakfast and servers were great. Coffee, tea and hot coco in lobby a plus. Definitely will stay again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    Front desk was very friendly and offered good food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room seemed very run down. The door jam looked like it had been kicked in many times. The bathroom had tiles missing around the toilet and tub. Also woken up Sunday morning to the window unit outside our room being cleaned, which sounded more like a table was being sanded down. Very loud.

    Front desk was very friendly and offered good food suggestions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to say.

    The breakfast buffet was very good- excellent assortment of items, hot and tasty. Hot coffee ( tea and hot chocolate) availalble in the lobby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly and answered all of our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was cramped and oddly angled. And there was a drain in the center with a very large dip. I almost took off the front of my car the first time I drove into the lot at night.

    The staff was very friendly and answered all of our questions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Nice stay in Music City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much wrong. There is a problem with the mirrors though. Every time I looked into them I saw an overweight old guy.☺

    Staff are awesome!👍🤗 a bit out of the way but a shuttle is provided through the day. Good value. Will stay here next visit as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    would l do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The advertised shuttle IS NOT AIRPORT TO HOTEL shuttle. That representation does cause some inconvenience. It should be made know that There Is No Hampton Inn sponsored airport to hotel shuttle transportation. I took uber and was satisfied with their service. For the cost of the room, one might expect carpet that is less worn.

    Hotel staff was always very helpful and friendly. Great people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwaves in the rooms and by it being in the medical district it was a little congested in the area

    It was very convenient to where I had to work. The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    Overall Our stay was great! For the price, a little substandard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and staff was clean and friendly. We were a little disappointed with some amenities. Paper cups instead of glass cups in the bedroom. There was not any water bottles to be had in the hotel except when we left, they gave us a nice travel bag which had water and snacks in it.

    The food was very good,the selections were adequate. But that was fine for our pallets. Very clean very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely book this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was the best I've had at any hotel's comp. breakfast! Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. The coffee in the lobby 24/7, and it was very very good, I was pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Best staff from top to bottom I have ever encountered at a hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with two Queen Beds -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent, not just one or two people, everyone was friendly, spoke to us and asked if we needed anything, the food was very good as well, no complaints, would definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    The bed and pillows were insanely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room-Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first room was on the first floor and the air conditioner buzzed so loudly I had to switch rooms. The staff was very nice and helpful about it.

    The bed and pillows were insanely comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location, great staff, quite oldie hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    However, the hotel remembers better times I think- it is quite dusty all-around, my allergy returned- especially carpet felt pretty dusty and not so sterile clean. Air Conditioner was super- noisy (I turned it off finally because it was impossible to sleep with this noise).

    Excellent breakfast (good variety of food. waffles!). Very friendly and really cool staff. Ladies at breakfast always super-happy like sunshines- checking if everybody is ok. Location of the hotel is nice- close to great life-music bars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors are super thin, so the conversations in the hall were like they were in the room. Our fridge vibration was crazy loud as was the one in the next room that woke us up on and off all night.

    Loved the gym. Staff was super friendly and very helpful. Loved the location and shuttle service.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: