Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Newark-Airport 3 stars

1128-38 Spring Street, Elizabeth, NJ 07201, USA

#6 of 12 hotels in Elizabeth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 685 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are thin and you can hear your neighbours better than you wish for. In our room the darkening curtain was bolted to the window frame, so we had no possibility to have natural light unless assembling come kind of holder to keep it up. No other possibility to approach than by car, no sidewalks from either side, so going out for dinner to town, which is really close, you have to either use the shuttle or taxi again, or walk along the road until a sidewalk appears.

    Close to the airport and a shuttle service is included, just be informed beforehand, that it leaves from the P4 Airtrain station every 30 min. The personnel is very kind and helpful. On our departure day, the shuttle driver gave us a lift directly to the terminal outside of the scheduled half-hourly drives.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is currently under renovations and is very loud between 9am and I think 7pm. It didn't bother us because we were gone all day while it was in progress. But if you plan to stay in your room a lot during the day you should be aware of this. My only complaint is that we could hear the tv and man in the room next to us like he was in there with us. Every cough, every word spoken, even when he went to the bathroom. He kept his tv on loudly all night, every night and it was bothersome. There was a connecting door to his room but the door was closed and locked so I don't know if that is why or not. By 2 am every night I felt like screaming for him to please turn the tv down. I didn't though and just tried to sleep through it. That is the only thing that was a negative. I wish the rooms were better sound proofed.

    The beds were really comfortable and they had a great, free breakfast every morning. The staff was helpful and friendly. I loved the free shuttle service to the airport. Our room had been remodeled and was nice. They had complimentary iced water and hot tea available every night when we got back to the hotel which was very nice after spending all day in NYC. We stayed here and took the train back and forth into NYC every day and saved a ton of money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Eggs were like rubber. Area was isolated - no real restaurants near by. Fitness area was closed.

    The price was reasonable, it was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maintenance and cleaning staff are friendly. Breakfast food is OK. Counter front staff messed up our rooms twice, they lack communication between day and night staff. There seemed to be no concern about our problems. I never saw these staff SMILE. The fitness center consists of 2 working treadmills and a few free weights. This hotel is under renervation or construction. You should consider if the free parking and breakfast are worth all the issues, or spend a little extra and have the comfort hassle free. Your call....

    Free parking and breakfast were good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they were in the middle of remodel, elevators were dirty, a/c was noisy in the room, neighborhood was a little sketchy no close by restrauants. staff was very friendly and helpful..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little hard to get to it but that’s not really an issue.

    The pillows are cloud like and with the newly renovated property everything felt new and fresh. The staff was also very friendly. We spent our whole day driving and unloading things so to be able to check in without any problems was great. We even had made a second reservation to stay an extra night and they were able to keep us in the same room without any problems. I appreciate how friendly the front desk lady was.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very "hostel" like and basic. No dining facilities so we had to use the Renaissance next door which was a rip off.

    The free, 24 hour coffee and cold juice. The staff were nice too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation was happening and lots of disruptions. Rooms weren’t not suitable for the elderly we were traveling with. Rates were higher than listed and we were admonished several times for not booking directly with hotel. There were few extras at this time. Our rooms were on separate floors and all the way away from the elevators. The seniors had further to walk. I asked for rooms closer together but my parents were on a different floor because they have a different last name. I was told I should have booked direct to get appropriate rooms. I’ve never heard anything like that.

    Staff was very accommodating and kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room near Newark Airport because we had a 6:00 am flight the next morning. However, breakfast wasn't available until 6:00 am nor was the airport shuttle available to us. Not good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service of the staff

    When i was booking the hotel ,it's said included the breakfast , but i arrived , they said that is included , for any questions , i had to contact with booking . That's feels no good .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedding

    The room was actually nice with the exception of the bedspread being soiled. Very convenient from the airport. Staff appeared to be pleasant and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING AVAILABLE FOR BREAKFAST FOR US AS OUR FLIGHT LEFT EARLY - WE HAD TO LEAVE HOTEL BY 5:30 - EVEN FRUIT AND MUFFINS WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE - NO TV GUIDE

    CLOSE TO AIRPORT - PRICED WELL - WE WERE ADVISED THAT THERE WAS CONSTRUCTION OCCURRING (IT DID NOT BOTHER US)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place appears very clean however my Mom did see a roach come out of a hole in the bathroom. This was unacceptable however I do understand hotels do have bugs every once in a while.

    Very comfortable hotel and breakfast was good, enjoyed the waffle maker.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in Hampton inn newark due to snow storm and our flight was cancelled. We tried to go to airport the next morning around 4 am but the shuttle is not operating. Thankfully hotel is able to find taxi.

    Waffle still da best Able to book the hotel in the morning prior to check in Hotel has pick up shuttle every hour to newark airport Hotel rate is quite reasonable since we booked on the sameday for booking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room size was good but the carpet was very sticky and dirty. The chairs in the rooms were old and worn out. The headboard fell off the wall during the night.

    The room size was good, location good and breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me $ 25 more on my stay and they did not clear up! Coffee Only The Waffle Is Good! but not so bad. the bed is good nothing bad! the bathrooms are clean. we arrived at 10am espwramos for 2 hours for the next receptionist to let us enter. she did not understand why the previous receptionist did not let her check in, there were free and clean rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    That part of the motel was shabby looking because it hadn't been renovated yet.

    This motel is undergoing renovations. We stayed here on both ends of our international trip. The first time it was in an unrenovated room - and the area looked shabby. The second time the room was renovated, and it was so much better. The staff is very cheerful. It is very close to the airport. The breakfast is decent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here twice. Once at the beginning of our trip, and then at the end. They are undergoing renovations. The first night we stayed in a room that hadn't been renovated. The second time, it was in a very nice renovated room. The staff is very friendly and cheerful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness.

    The shuttle driver was so nice that when we told him that we want to just go out to eat, he dropped us at a real nice restaurant during the snow storm days and picked us back from the restaurant after we were done with our dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they had a chnage machine sonwe could use the vending machines if we didn’t have a dollar bill

    The bed wAs super comfortable and the bathroom was very clean!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeper knock twice within 15 minutes of telling her to come back later. Breakfast was a yogurt with juice or coffee Wall was dirty like someone had spilled or through something and was never cleaned

    Overall room was cleaned but it could of been better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle service from the airport back to the hotel was pretty much nonexistent. I took another hotels shuttle back to the hotel.

    The staff was helpful. My toilet was clogged when i got there. It was fixed when maintenance was available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Sofa bed unacceptable. My son could´t sleep, because it was almost as though your sleeping with no mattress. He had to sleep with us on the king bed. - Breakfast staff were a little rude

    - Excellent breakfast - Free transfer from the airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing. We had a room with an adjoining door. The person had his TVs on all night.

    Make your own waffles is a hit with the family. The staff were extremely helpful and happy. Very apologetic about the renovations going on.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really negative, only that the hotel did not have it's own restaurant. But there was one at the hotel next door, which is an easy walk.

    The breakfast that's included was more than expected, which we really enjoyed. Also the staff were friendly and upbeat, as well as helpful. Extra snacks in the lobby were also readily available, which was a nice touch. Overall, we were happier than we had expected we'd be with this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower fixture was not completely anchored. The shower curtain needs tub anchors in more places than than the two corners.

    Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was not working for two days. This was really inconvenient because we would have had to rely on WiFi to book things for our trip. This was really upsetting! We would not have booked this hotel, had we known about this. The hotel staff seemed helpless and didn't really have convincing answers.

    The hotel was quite nice. We especially liked the free (and excellent) coffee in the lobby! We had a very good stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place was worn down, lumpy lobby furniture, carpet in hall ripped. halls looked tired and dirty/old. Staff was ok, not particularly friendly - maybe thats par for NY NJ. Heating AC was loud. Not as close to the airport as it appears. Not really up to the usual Hampton Inn.

    Bed was comfortable. The linens were clean. The shuttle to the airport went on time. It seemed to be a safe facility. There was water and coffee available 24 hr. The heat/ac worked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the shower red was cold water and blue was hot water Not enough space for the breakfast Noisy, you can hear from people in the room next door and in the corridor

    Close to airport Free shuttle 24/24

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude specially front desk and shuttle driver who was throwing bags around and staff looked highly demotivated. Besides Annie who was GM when she was around staff smiled rest over the phone no cooperative had to hire user to reach hotel. Also shuttle staff missed handled baggage and missed the terminal B drop after repeated reminders on Saturday 21st Oct 12noon shuttle. Opens the shuttle and bags fell down and laptop broke. Costed 100 USD for screen repair

    Close to airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better option for my parting with $1,031 for 5days

    The property no longer appeal to us like before, coupled with the fact that l was over charged and l feel duped and will not like to do any booking with booking .com, never again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Muhammad the gentleman that drives the shuttle bus is so kind. The room is comfortable and all the staffs make our stay easy and pleasant. Free parking for the hotel guests, good wifi and warm eggs/sausages for breakfast, a few minutes drive to the airport by the hotel shuttle bus, all so perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were dark & dreary!! They also had a horrible smell, like they sprayed bathroom spray in the vents

    The employees were very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to over charger me and said that they weren’t when the notification alerted my phone saying I was getting charger $70 over the amount. They did not return my $25 until a month after I kept calling them .

    The room was a good size and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some stuff is not quite friendly when asked about the travel info.

    The best thing in this hotel is the free bus to the airport terminal, which save a lot of commutation time. Besides, the breakfast is acceptable, I would recommend to stay here if you want to flight the next morning from Newark airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. feedback to booking.com If anything wrong with guest oayment. 2. If poosible Do further investigation When guest lost something in the room.

    1.I booked 3 nights by booking.com, but When I arrived on 13th,sept the rep said there was a ptoblem on my credit card authorization So they didn't reserve room.for me, Then I had drive 25MIS to clifton to Get a room. 2. I stay there 2 nights and I'm afraid When I checked out on the early morning of 16th,sept I lost some Coach bags which I just went jersey garden and shopped, but the room clean staffs said there were nothing When they cleaned the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I like that breakfast was included in our stay at the Hampton Inn. Not only that we were made aware of the surrounding restaurants we may want to check out. We felt welcome!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great unnecessary confusion by staff at checkin; refrigerator broken and rug in front damp; coffee packet for only cup in room for morning. Hotel really needs refurbishing.

    Okay variety of foods for breakfast, omelet dry, though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff , my partner arrived earlier but his name was not on the booking Si they declined him check in and obliged him to take another room and didn't allow me to cancel my booking on arrival. In addition there was a receptionist who was extremely rude and unprofessional hit a Hilton facility Very bad experience

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pull out couch bed for the 13 year old was uncomfortable. We pulled mattress off and he slept on it on the floor. Also had to request sheets. There was only a pillow and blanket in the room for the bed. Couldn't get reward points for staying there by booking thru you. Didn't realize that to start.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biscuits were half done and there is water in the eggs. Please do not hold this against anyone - serves as an opportunity for improvement for your facility.

    The hotel - room and parking and its proximity to my conference location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offer to take us to a local restaurant and the shuttle picked us up too. That was awesome because even though we were driving we didn't want to go and get lost on the way there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in charge of the restaurant for breakfast on Sunday was nasty to customers. but the lady for Saturday has an excellent customer service.

    for breakfast eggs wasn't tasty at all .It taste almost raw.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa cum bed was highly uncomfortable. We were four people in a room with two double beds, one of which was a sofa cum bed. The sofa bed was hard and weird. In no way could it accommodate two people. Also, they provided only one blanket per room apparently. The people sleeping on the sofa bed had no blankets or sheets to use. But they did provide us with a free shuttle to the airport so that was a little convenient for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavy,heavy blanket. Lies about Hilton honors wifi, difficulty operating TV. Lack of cream for coffee, no danish selection for breakfast, beds for 2 people but luggage stand for one person. When I complained about the heavy covers, I was told that Hilton insisted on these, I don't need Hilton! Hilton needs me!

    Mattress

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a coffee maker in the room instead of a common area near Reception.

    Good location, easy parking, clean. Free wifi. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no sink in main room for immediate hand wash or access to water. Bath tub is not draining water properly in the room. These should be improved.

    It's a good stay. Enjoyed free parking & free breakfast along with comfortable rooms. Location is just right after a freeway and close to Newwark airport. Rooms are good enough to stay peacefully. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofabed - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the wifi connection and location of where the hotel was at.

    The room i stayed in was huge, loved the bed, staff were friendly and accommodating, the free shuttle was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, of course.

    Bed always comfy. Love the cleanliness and bedding at Hampton Inns. It's why we stay at Hampton if available The staff was Ah-mazing! Coffee and tea available 24 hrs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do right around the property. The hotel is on a frontage road by the freeway but the neighborhood behind it is a bit sketchy.

    The staff was terrific. They went out of there way to help us with directions to get in and out of the city each day. Had great suggestions about what to do in Manhattan.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast items could be better.

    Staff was courteous. Cleaning lady was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, she was not there the last day. We wanted to tip her

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location - Right on high way so no way to walk to even the next street. So totally depends on shuttle and taxi/Lyft etc.

    Excellent Breakfast and good shuttle service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wouldn't work, local tv wouldn't work. Movie rentals were 18! No pool, no food available after breakfast.

    Bed was good, fairly quiet, clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited for over an hour at the Newark Airport for the hotel shuttle to come around while all the other hotel shuttles circled about 3-4 times. I called the hotel 3 times to try and ask if the shuttle was coming. They didn't answer so I called the main customer service number to see why the hotel wasn't answering. We got off our plane at 1am and it took about 10 min to get outside to where the shuttles arrive. He finally got there at about 2:30am.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu....at times it didn't have any meat.....

    Accessibility and proximity to the airport..... especially the 24 hour shuttle service......

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really can't say anything bad about the hotel itself just wish it had a pool.

    Very clean and quiet. House keeping was great. Never had to ask for clean towels or anything. The room was always nice and clean when we returned back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom door lock didn't work; and there were spider webs in the room looks like it wasn't dusted in a while.

    The staff was friendly; the breakfast was good & the location is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location.

    It is worth price. The location is a little bit complicated but it is perfect for a couple of nights if you are going to spend all day outside the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a variety in meats....a lot of people don't eat pork but it seems to be the choice to buy and serve.

    There was much to choose from, loved the Belgium waffles!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility was old and the room was not as clean as other Hampton Inn. No onsite restaurant except for free breakfast.

    Free Airport Shuttle although pick up didn't come for long time compared to other hotels. Free breakfast but we didn't have time to eat as our departure was early. Free coffee and tea 24 hours at lobby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was pretty basic, but the floors were absolutely filthy! You couldn't walk without sticking to the carpet, and the couch in our room was covered in stains.

    The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Check-in was easy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room isn't clean. There are stains on chair and bed cover. The carpet is filthy. My family is afraid to sit or walk barefoot in the room. Good thing we only spent one night as a stop to NYC. Breakfast is included but I don't know why Booking.com says "good" breakfast is included. Breakfast is mediocre at best nothing special - Oat meal, yogurt, cereal, toast, oily bacon, super dried eggs and waffles. No fresh fruits.

    None

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small, couldn't open room door & bathroom door at the same time, shower pressure was extremely low & chair & ottoman were dirty

    Bed was very comfortable, as always.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property needs a renovation, which apparently it is about to receive. The phone in my room did not work and neither did the controls on the air conditioning/heating unit or the stopper in the bathroom sink. The need to use the shuttle to visit most local restaurants in cumbersome, but the restaurant next door at the Renaissance Hotel was very good and within easy walking distance.

    This property has all the strengths of the Hampton Inn chain -- good location, comfortable beds, large rooms, friendly staff, hot breakfast and free WiFi included. The shuttle to and from the Newark Airport was very efficient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. Free breakfast was the reason I booked and was ready to pay a bit more than to competition without free breakfast, but then I had to have breakfast elsewhere. Very disappointed, feel cheated.

    Ok for basic needs of sleep. Free parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes for me!

    The Staff are excellent! Everyone from the Front Desk staff to the house keeping staff were all super polite and helpful. The beds are extremely comfortable and the room was very nice. We also enjoyed the breakfast each day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I specifically asked for a ground level room and was not accommodated. I traveled with two children alone and I thought it was thoughtless to put me all the way on the 5th floor at the end of the hall near a smoking section. The staff at the front desk were inconsiderate and sarcastic. I have stayed there before and this is the first time we have had problems.

    It was convenient to get around. The breakfast was decent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area was a bit sketchy. Lack of Restaurants. The sofa bed was bad...but I mean it is a sofa bed so not a big issue. Hard to get to from the highway

    The bed was super comfy, the staff were nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. No negatives for me!

    The staff are all so very friendly, kind and helpful. Everyone from the front desk staff to the housekeeping. The beds are super comfy and the breakfast was.excellent. I will definitely spread the word about this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better.

    i stayed at Hampton inn because my flight was cancelled due to a massive snow storm. When I arrived at Hampton the receptionist quickly checked me into my room. I was impressed by the hospitality from the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. Not to mention I received a first class ride to airport shortly after checking out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I room was very warm and it was not possible to lower the heat past 70 Drive to the Cruise Port took 40 minutes due to detours and construction which was not the hotel's fault

    Room was a nice size, amenities were good. I especially liked the free shuttle provided by the hotel that took you wherever you wanted to go. Recommendations for local restaurants by the desk clerk were excellent and not having to drive to the restaurant was an added bonus. The hotel is not far from Port Liberty Cruise Port

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    What I didn't like was the breakfast. The management should seriously consider other faiths who do not eat pork. Every morning we woke to a breakfast that that had so much pork and that there were few muslims and hindus who do not eat pork or meat for that matter and the fact the breakfast menu is so limited, it gave us very little to choose from.

    It was very close to airport and very helpful and friendly staff as we had no problems with. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling to Toronto and want to be near the airport and not very far away from downtown. Lovepreet and Elizabeth and the rest of the staff (forgive me for forgetting your names) but you were brilliant throughout our stay. My family got there first and I arrived 2 days later on December 21, 2016. I found out that the room we were given was not what we had booked but upon my arrival that was sorted out very quickly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I used the exercise room in the morning, and I could not get several of the treadmills to work - frustrating. There was no one else in the room so I could watch what I wanted, but if there were someone else....

    The clerk that checked us in was excellent. Luis was obviously busy, but he made us feel welcome, was quick and efficient so we didn't wait long, and anticipated our needs before we asked. He also gave great advise for getting something to eat. He was one of the best desk clerks I have encountered. Keep him and give him a raise. We (the whole family) were warmly greeted and served by Lisa? (the lady who took care of breakfast). She was very friendly and welcoming, and again, she anticipated our needs (our daughter and son-in-law were traveling with our 6 month old grandson). Her cheerful spirit was better than a cup of coffee, and we had been traveling for over 25 hours the day before - coming from Australia. She was excellent too. If this is typical of your staff, you know we'll use you in the future. We have stayed there once before in the past and found it a convenient location, but the staff put you over the top. Well done.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access with Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Picante sauce to go with omelets, not just the HOT sauce.

    The bed was so comfortable I did not want to get up. Breakfast was great! Omelets, ham, waffles,lots of good food. Room was spacious & comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofabed - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    person on reception has cheated with me my deal was 116$ but they swipe second time 47$ more from my account when i checked from account and speak with the reception guy he said it was done accidentally my mistake extra 47.20$ so this very bad when i check my account in came to know they cheated by swipe extra money from my account...and then saying we will return you 2 - 3 business working days,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: