Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Omaha West Lakeside 3 stars

17606 Arbor Plaza, Omaha, NE 68130, USA

#19 of 69 hotels in Omaha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 73 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Paid WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sinks in the bathroom were so high and hard to reach and the toilets so low felt like you were on the floor

    Nice people. Great breakfast on a busy schedule

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent matteress, awesome breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the four pillows we're comfortable. Felt like feathers and I am allergic to feathers. I had to use my small travel pillow. Also the king fitted sheet would not stay on! WiFi was impossible to use

    Excellent matteress, awesome breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Bad air quality in pool area and business center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad air quality in pool area and business center. My experience at Hampton Lakeside was OK. Excellent price, but not as good as other Hampton Inns in Omaha area in terms of facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location was perfect for what we had planned for the weekend. Staff were friendly and courteous. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Room was quiet and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    The girl at the desk credited us for the night. That was more than fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we returned to our room at 11 on Sunday night, our bed was unmade and there was still a cup of coffee on the night stand. We had not left anything on the bed. The wastebaskets had been emptied. We just assume the Hampton will make the bed.

    with one exception, everything was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    We came to Omaha for a girl's weekend away and chose this hotel because family was close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub didn't work. This was a major disappointment. The floor in our room had little bits of popcorn on the carpet between the beds. I hand picked it up, but you could tell it had not been vacuumed after the guest before us. Not enough seating in the breakfast area.

    They had a nice variety for breakfast! The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    My family was very pleased with our stay. It is definitely a place we will come back to spend the
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last step into the pool is a little tricky. Might want to look into this before someone slips and hits their head on the steps.

    Everything about this property was excellent!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean rooms, nice staff breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool (under construction) sweet treats (none) if I knew there was access to pool etc I would have booked elsewhere

    Clean rooms, nice staff breakfast was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked online and the amount we paid for the room was good. We had stayed at a couple other motels in Omaha in the past and have been greatly disappointed, so this was a welcome experience!!!!! The room was nice and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast was great. The location was great for the activities we had planned. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    It all ended up ok, but we won’t stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’re going there to celebrate our anniversary. I chose this hotel for its immenities. When we arrived the pool area was under construction. It was very disappointing since that’s one of the reasons we were going there. So I decided to take a long hot bath and discovered they only had a shower. Booking.com did not relay the message of being under construction.

    The staff were wonderful and very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    After a long trip from Colorado...This was a perfect break on our way home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all was unsatisfactory.

    Room was spacious and well appointed. Bathroom was awesome with a huge shower. Everything was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was also great with everything you could want!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast and fine accommodation in West O
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattresses were not of the highest quality. I stopped back at our room after dinner one evening to find a service person with my door propped open, attempting to fix our door lock without our knowledge. He failed to fix it properly and although he was very kind it took several calls to the front desk to be able to access our room that evening. Management addressed the problem and fixed it promptly the next day. We were compensated for our trouble with gift certificates and felt the problem was resolved adequately.

    We liked the very accommodating manager, highly competent, personable and eagerly provided us with a pack and play for our baby without our asking. Breakfast was consistent good for those of us with high-protein diet needs, lots of hot and cold foods of above average quality. Facility was newly finished. Rooms were quiet and we were not bothered by noise from other rooms. We liked that the hotel is situated so close to grocery stores and department stores.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't overly quiet, but that could have been because it was very full. There were lots of families with several children.

    Clean and comfortable, front desk staff were courteous. Breakfast was very good. Rooms weren't huge, but included fridge and microwave, desk, and a nice television. A good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    In town for a family reunion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was super great variety fruit fresh waffles great. Eggs and meat were fresh. The employees that we encountered were very friendly, helpful and professional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Family friendly, clean, comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ladies working the breakfast were extremely rude! 1/2 hour before they were to be done most things were empty and they wouldn't refill most foods! Finally after asking multiple times they put a bit of stuff out. Once 10:00 arrived they removed all food right in front of us. They should both be fired!

    Facility was great! Large room, large pool, very clean! Check in was quick and easy and the staff was very polite and friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.8
    Stay was nice, but we had better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote was missing after room was cleaned. Bath tub made squeaky noises and doors also made squeaky noises. Walls must be thin, heard kids running down hallway around 10pm and the neighbors shower.

    Comfortable beds. Room felt warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Michele from Missouri
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfortable bath was large and had lots of towels. And breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.1
    this survey doesn't work in my browser.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King room - Disability Access Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this survey doesn't work in my browser.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smallest "suite" we have ever seen/paid for. Really disappointed in the amount of space we paid for but didn't have.

    Pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaint

    Breakfast was good. Location perfect for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Very nice stay, friendly front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kind of a challenge to find the first time, even when familiar with the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Location close to family we were visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location close to family we were visiting

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    It was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King room - Disability Access Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance was a little bit hidden

    It was very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely accommodations and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Hotel overall was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel overall was very nice. Well maintained and clean. Staff was helpful and very accommodating. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Variety of breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    We had an excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom vanity was too tall.

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Fine establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King room - Disability Access Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit too mushy for our tastes.

    Omlettes were great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    Will not select this property on next Omaha trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is very dated & pool area is not appealing. Breakfast area was a mess.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    If you need fitness center while staying in hotels, call...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you need fitness center while staying in hotels, call in advance and ask if they finished renovation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was another chair in the room

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Suburb serenity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location , excellent acommdations

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.5
    Business Traveler's Be Aware
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually getting a receipt at checkout. Said they couldn't because I used Booking.com. Business travelers need receipts.

    The comfort of the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Housekeeping staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked firmer pillows.

    Housekeeping staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    A great place to stay. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent facility, very friendly staff, great breakfast items!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    The room was clean and not out dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping could have been faster getting fresh towels.

    The room was clean and not out dated.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Great rooms, location, will return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fact that I was in class and couldn't spend more time using amenities

    Friendly staff, modern design, clean facility

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    Our sink was clogged but the management gave us compensation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our sink was clogged but the management gave us compensation.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    Family trip to omaha
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was a little small

    Rooms were nice and clean pretty comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Our stay was great, but they did not have our reservation......probably would not do book.com again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was great and the breakfast was good....lots of choices.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    10
    Continental breakfast was fit for royalty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Continental breakfast was fit for royalty. The pool and hot tub were super relaxing! It was an amazing stay!! All of the staff were friendly and very accomodating.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    10
    We thought we needed the room past normal checkout time to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We thought we needed the room past normal checkout time to change for our trip and they made no issues about it and accommodated us with no extra cost.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    10
    The room was very nice ,the bathroom was also very good, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very nice ,the bathroom was also very good, but the bed was great. . I would rate everything at this hotel as very good. I would stay at this property again.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.1
    Helpful staff and happy bags and biscuits were nice little...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Oddly placed in middle of shopping plazas and offices. But this did mean that everything has reasonably handy, but no nice areas to wander around or sit out.

    Helpful staff and happy bags and biscuits were nice little touches.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.6
    The location of the property is great and centrally located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't enough waffle mix to make waffles.

    The location of the property is great and centrally located in west Omaha. The furnishing and linens are amazingly comfortable, especially because we were extremely exhausted from flying all day, it was nice to relax on a very comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    5.0
    It was a Hampton so expectations are high
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    power went out in room and so instead of sending someone to fix it we had to move rooms. I have stayed in nicer Hamptons before for the same price. The breakfast staff could not keep up with the residents

    It was a Hampton so expectations are high

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    6.7
    Staff was not very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was not very friendly. The front desk was not up to par and the hotel was not "Hampton" quality nice. Smelled like stale cigarette smoke throughout

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    5.8
    Close to shopping and eateries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms were not the cleanest. Unusual stains on the walls and bedding.

    Close to shopping and eateries.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    5.0
    Hampton Inn was a clean hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hampton Inn was a clean hotel with friendly staff. Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed could have been firmer as I have a bad back.

    Breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    10
    Great location;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location; close to several food establishments, department store, Starbucks; newer facility, very clean.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cost

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff. Great comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    The staff was extremely friendly even when bothered multiple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was extremely friendly even when bothered multiple times in one night for extra pillows and supplies.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.6
    I loved the bed it was so comfortable and I had a very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Coffee was cold when we checked in

    I loved the bed it was so comfortable and I had a very good sleep

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    9.6
    Seems a little expensive
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Seems a little expensive

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: