Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv/International Dr 3 stars

7110 South Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819, USA

#130 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 928 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.8
    Everything was good until I found a roach :-/
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that roaches were in my room at 1am and no other room was available for me to switch into made me upset and highly disappointed.

    Everything was good until I found a roach :-/

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Helpfull staff, simple but good breackfast and good beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not beeing able to pay with cash

    Because of an issue with a carrental back in miami my cc was max out. I had to wait about 2 days to put money on it all the way in Suriname. First they said at the frontdesk that it was not possible to do the check in. I asked them how it would orherwide be possible seeing we are traveling with kids. One of the ladies adviced that we drive to walgreens to get a rechargeble cc. I was happy with that option. When we arrived again at the hotel another employee helped us settle in. Forgot her name but she was helpfull and willing to go the extra mile. She was in the late shift i think because the other 2 had left already. They were somewhat helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Decent! No Frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queen room was pretty small, little to no storage space for luggage.

    Decent location for Universal and the outlets malls at that end of iDrive even if you don’t have a car. Nice staff. Decent pool which gets a lot of sun even if a small area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Very clean and comfortable hotel, great value with breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and clean room. The location was less than 5 minute drive to universal studios. There was a large breakfast included with the stay. Fresh hot waffles were a hit for the kids!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    I would say it was very upsetting I didn’t know if there was a real fire how big the fire was or if
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ate breakfast immediately got upset stomach took a shower Well I was in the shower the fire alarm went off I was trying to get dressed and pack my things I had a panic attack as I am a single woman traveling tomorrow as I was exiting the hotel I saw the fire truck leaving also the fire alarm was still going off but the sound stopped at the lights were still blinking as I literally was walking out of the hotel I tried to drive away from the hotel I ended up pulling over shortly after I left their parking lot sat there for about an hour I reported this to the front office supervisor and asked to be compensated for literally being scared to death No one from the hotel came down the halls to announce there was not a fire are there was a fire evacuate but when I went downstairs and there were still a lot of people in the building so I assumed it was minor but I didn’t know the schedule I was exiting the hotel

    Do you convenience the bed was comfortable the room was not as clean as it could be in the tub and the sink needs some deep cleaning under the rim and edges and the tub. The staff was friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With a family of four this was our first time in a hotel and I was a bit nervous how it would go and whether it would be comfortable. We ended up loving it here it was nice to have that extra sink where we could do our hair or brush our teeth. The extra 'chairs' that were in our room, our stay was super comfortable will stay again if we go visit florida again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice Hotel For Family Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was small. No indoor pool. No room service or restaurant.

    The staff was very nice - mainly front desk agents. Special thanks to Corina and Fabi for making our stay great. Breakfast was amazing, bed was comfortable and rooms were clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, super close to IOA and Universal Studios...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, super close to IOA and Universal Studios plus international drive! Only downside was construction going on during our stay. We were not informed and it did not say online, I only noticed when we checked into the room because of tape and paper covering the floor at the end of the hall. We heard noises it in the morning, it wasn’t too early or loud but it was on our floor so we did hear it and it did wake us up the first day. Everything else was good, the staff was friendly and really helpful and they have security at night to walk you to and from your car so it feels super safe. The breakfast was also great and 24/7 coffee bar in the lobby is a plus!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.0
    Stay somewhere else for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dresser to put clothes, tiny area to hang 6 garments, filthy fabric on both chairs, room was musty feeling no cold A/C at all; pillows do not have protector covers only a pillow case and pillows look old, shower water goes all over the bathroom no tub and u can slip and fall very easy. Holes above the sink very unprofessional with exposed wiring! I believe we were put in a room for handicap as the entire bathroom would be ideal for wheel chairs etc. But if walking that would be a huge issue if one falls. And.. we were over charged by $24 so that has to be refunded.

    The water pressure of the shower and flat tv .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is well located, comfortable and near important tourist areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to church and missed breakfast for being five minutes late. There is a lot of construction taking place in the surroundings, so it's a little uncomfortable driving around.

    The beds were comfortable and there was a sofa in the room that could accommodate an extra person. The hotel is located near many important tourist areas and places were you can eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Not happy as a Hilton Honor's member!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a Hilton Honor's member I expected to be able to use points for this stay but according to the front desk I was not elligible due to not booking stay directly with Hilton, that was negative totally

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    2.5
    I didn't like my stay there at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very rude, Thursday afternoon one, she was terrible mean. I ask for a bottle of water and she couldn't give. I didn't have my purse with me. My kids were in the pool.

    The hot food was very cold. Wasn't good at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    This was such a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was such a wonderful stay. It is conveniently located near everything in Orlando. The staff were so pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was great all 3 days and fresh. I will definitely stay with them again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very nice. The room was clean and the beds were super comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast, and the shuttle to the park was very convenient. We would recommend staying at Hampton.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    -Beautiful room with nice bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Beautiful room with nice bathroom -Breakfast -Friendly staff -Shuttle to Universal Studios -Free parking Tip: check out the Pio Pio restaurant next to the hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have done a great deal to update the property. Actually thought it was brand new in spots. But they need to replace short little toilets with comfort height. LOL

    Again, mostly brand new or newly renovated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    It was fine but would have appreciated a room with an actual bathroom door and no 8am construction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door was sliding so it didn't actually close flush against the wall. That made it really uncomfortable for my friends and I whenever we had to use the facilities. In the morning there was construction work starting at 8 am right above our room that was so loud even the receptionist could hear it loudly when I called to complain. She said they were supposed to let us know about that at check in but no one did. A pretty rude awakening when we had been out late and expected to sleep in. Also, they advertise a free shuttle to Universal Studios but it only runs certain times of day so we still had to pay for an uber/taxi.

    The staff was very friendly and free breakfast and coffee was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Lovely interior, shame about the exterior during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the pool was closed for 3 days during our stay. We were not informed at the time of booking, or during check-in. As we were staying there on vacation, the use of the pool area was quite important to us, and we probably wouldn’t have booked to stay there if we had known in advance. The construction was also quite noisy and continued our following week there on other areas of the Hotel. There was also no safe in the room. Again, as we were staying in the area on vacation, we didn’t want to take all our valuables everywhere with us, and it would have been a comfort to leave theme safely in our room.

    The coffee station in reception was extremely nice to have. There were also fresh cookies of an evening that was a really nice touch. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice and good quality. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff was very nice and the breakfast was ghreat, the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sliding doors in the bathroom kept getting stuck which wasn’t a problem but it could be a safety hazard as we tried to close and the door almost fell off. There were also 2 tiny bugs in tray where the ice bucket was so we didn’t fill it up or complain as we went out for dinner anyways but otherwise if was a nice room and hotel!

    Staff was very nice and the breakfast was ghreat, the room was clean overall and I was happy to have transportation to nearby parks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More room for parking

    I loved how clean the hotel was and the costumer services was great and well and what u see in the picture is what u can expect ❤️

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    My stay was great but wanted extra days added
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to add a few more days. I asked at the desk and she told me a price and said I had to call the reservation line. I did that and they said it was 100 more each night than the front desk told me. I was very disappointed. I had to change hotels for the last 3 nights I added to our vacation.

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Best start to a vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the room didn’t have a safety deposit box. I had to go to reception to use one. Not very private

    Loved the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was really good especially the French vanilla coffee. Location was excellent centre to everything you need. Plenty of restaurants nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    We love Florida! ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that room service left there cart in the hall way all day one day with a dirty plunger in a ice cooler it was petty disgusting. I asked t the front office person about it and they only removed the carts and left the dirty plunger in the ice chest for the rest of the 2 days smh 4/22 - 4/23

    I liked the waffles. I loved the king size bed and privacy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    It was a pleasant stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough storage space or hooks to hang wet towels. Also, I wish the breakfast hours could last for one more hour

    There was a microwave in the room. I thought it was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    We came to Florida on our spring break from Wisconsin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! We had no problems.

    We came to Florida on our spring break from Wisconsin! I made reservations and everything was super easy! The breakfast was very good every single day we were there and they had so much to choose from that they had something for everyone in our family! The whole hotel inside and outside us super clean! The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were so upset when our vacation was over and it was time to leave. I will definitely stay there again next time we are in the area!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Affordable Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very crowded, wish there was dairy free milk options, eggs were salty. Staff was very helpful and friendly except when my husband asked for another key. We understand security, but he had to jump through hoops to get a key.

    The location was great, easy access to the parks, free shuttle, free breakfast, clean rooms. Kids enjoyed the pool. Adequate workout facilities. Easy walk to restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn‘t liked the shuttle. They said it‘s first come first serve when we arrived. And at the next morning at 8am they told us the shuttle will leave at 10.30 I can‘t believe this is the first shuttle., so i took an uber

    The room was good. Clean and everything. The hotel is near to the universal studios. Get there with an uber it‘s easier than with the shuttle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location for the parks and I-Drive nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress and box spring in my room was very low quality. Need additional staff in the breakfast area on the weekends, it was very busy in there.

    Clean, comfortable rooms. Great location for Universal Studios and close to all the I-Drive activities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location but highly priced for the service and value delivered
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When came down for breakfast, it was a mad house, no place to sit down and huge line for breakfast, we decided to have breakfast outside.

    I liked the staff however when we asked for 2 beds, we were not accommodated although we had booked for double room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    The first thing that I want to remark is the stuff.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to park. Water in the pool was freezing.

    The first thing that I want to remark is the stuff. Super super respectful. Great costumer services. The place is very clean even in the parking lot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Staff at check on and out was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable. The breakfast was not good. We stayed two nights and our bedding was not changed. Only one elevator was in use and slow.

    Staff at check on and out was nice. Location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was clean, good breakfast and wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were various renovations going on during our stay which we were not aware prior to booking. When we checked in the front desk advised of ongoing renovations but failed to mention the pool area was affected. The presence of contractors in the pool area made family uncomfortable. Also, the pool area is very small, cramped and lacking privacy from adjacent businesses.

    This was a nice stay for the price. The rooms were clean and size you’d expect for a standard hotel room. The breakfast area was well attended and the food and quantity was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Hampton Inn is an excellent hotel that exceeded all of our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one elevator was operational, making for long waits for the elevator at times, since this elevator was being repaired. Hopefully the elevator will be operational soon for guest convenience and safety as well.

    Everything about our stay was excellent. The staff were courteous and professional, our room was clean, well appointed and quiet. The bed was comfortable for two great nights' sleep. Breakfast was great! Lots of choices both days with different choices each morning. Eggs, waffles, sausages, bacon, breads, fruit, yogurt, milk, etc. made for hearty and delicious breakfasts both mornings. We always have an excellent experience staying at Hampton Inns and we look forward to our next stay at a Hampton Inn later this year. Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice all round hotel, would go again when no building work is happening
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drilling on the roof, right above our room was horrendous, if we had known there was work happening on the roof we would of asked to be on a floor lower down. The debris on the stairwell from the building work was also a bit dangerous and unsightly. The shower pressure was awful, took 10 minutes stood under it before you got fully wet

    Hassle free, breakfast was easy, no one bothering us or trying to sell us anything extra on check in. The coffee I could have night or day from the lobby was lovely and the beds were comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ask for a lower floor so you can take the stairs...one of the two elevators is under repair so you only have one for the whole hotel. There is construction nearby and they start around 8am.

    Bed was comfortable. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Did not use pool 2cold
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to call for a shower cap

    Did not use pool 2cold Travelled for a funeral i was happy all our rooms were next to each other Breakfast wad a plus

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.8
    Great location, poor service & zero cleanliness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not friendly, stayed for 4 days and the room wasn’t serviced even when asked for it daily. Only towels were left in the bathroom but zero cleaning. The carpet in the bedroom was beyond dirty, my son walked barefoot when we arrived and after walking from the bed to the bathroom his feet were black! Nasty. Shoes needed to be worn all the time. Breakfast is included it was horrible the sausage was over cooked and it was like eating cardboard. The weather was in the 40’s that week and they never had hit chocolate available plus there was only one elevator available for the hotel. I’ve stayed at others Hampton Inns and this doesn’t compares with those that are even less than 3 miles down the road. This team is way far to meet hospitality & cleanliness expectations.

    Beds were comfortable and location is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    My boyfriend and I stay frequently at the Hampton/ Hilton hotels. This was an average stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night staff woman seemed agitated when I requested coffee for our early flight. She stated, "there is no coffee until I clean it." We did not wait. Also the shower was on the colder side, even with the heat at its highest.

    The cleanliness was very nice! The over all amenities were accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Our room was newly re-furnished, adequate size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small gym, only one elevator working = long waiting times

    Our room was newly re-furnished, adequate size. Nice breakfast, nice staff in breakfast lounge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Hotel rooms were clean, beds comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The red sofa at the entrance makes me think that i was in the wrong place... please replace it as soon as possible! lol

    Hotel rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Service and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was friendly, very accomadating, newly remodeled room. The staff was Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was more then I expected. Clean the staff worked very hard to keep it clean, the food containers full, she was great I think her name was Fania.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Good for a quick trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the time of my visit they had a lot of work being done at the hotel so that was kind of inconvenient. I also did not like that the only vending is downstairs by the lobby and not on the floors, that was also a pain.

    If your looking for a location close to everything then this is the right location. The beds in the room were actually very comfortable and the bathroom was nice as well. Very nice shower head. This hotel was also right off the highway so it was an easy find.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Its was more than I expected. The rooms were very clean and the staff was really nice. It is less th
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its was more than I expected. The rooms were very clean and the staff was really nice. It is less than 10 minutes away from Universal. There is a good amount of restaurants right around the corner

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.4
    the location was vood to get to the parks and other things...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didn't like that there were only two carts for your luggage for the entire hotel.. only one elevator worked. it was ok.. for the money it wasn't worth it... staff was pretty nice.. would probably stay again if i have too..

    the location was vood to get to the parks and other things to do..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    visited the universal from the hotel, a bus service was available which took just 20 mins. Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    that there is no room service

    visited the universal from the hotel, a bus service was available which took just 20 mins. Breakfast was good. manager and staff were excellent. no room service tho so that's the only bad point and lift wasn't always fuctional but quickly resolved.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Price is good, but it needs improvements!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The ground floors and elevators were not refurbished, so the first impact when you arrive is not the best. Breakfast was just regular (poor variety, paper plates and plastic cutlery).

    The rooms were recently refurbished and after asking reception I changed to a room to the back, with the view to the pool (much better view, less noisy). Staff was very friendly, always!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, extremely pleased with my choice and would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Property was immaculate. Staff was very professional and friendly, very welcoming. Rooms were beautiful and bed was extremely comfortable. Would definitely return

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.0
    Would not stay at this property again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very firm mattress hurt back. Pillows were to soft, like very soft. Room was too small nowhere to put clothes for one person and we were 2 adults 2 kids. Bathroom, TINY. Overall room rating for comfort of the 4 of us 4-10 Breakfast was ok, good selection. Not the highest quality of food but edible. Police eat free so it felt safe. Bad location if you want to walk to do anything. Elevator DIRTY. Free coffee was nice.. Left after one night though. Stayed at a 17 story resort in Disney Springs for $6 cheaper.. This I can tell you when it comes to Orlando hotels, cheaper is not better. I would not stay again. I have to guess the set up is that they presume your not spending much time in the room, therefore, size was not considered. After a long day, the room was not comfortable.

    Free breakfast. WIFI

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    4.6
    The breakfast was really good, they had a lot of variety.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and bath tub were clogged and no service was provided the first time we complained. The second time when we were leaving already is that they came and worked on it. Made the stay very uncomfortable having to go to the lobby to use the restroom.

    The breakfast was really good, they had a lot of variety. The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    You will not regret your choice to stay at this Hampton Inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can think of is there was a few pieces of debreeze that looked like it had been blown into the pool. it was there all day one day so I'm not sure if anyone checked on it but it was only a few leaves and a wrapper or two that had probably blown in from the parking lot. Still, that didn't affect our trip or stay in any way!

    A huge thank you to all the staff we had a great visit. It was our first time in Florida, so glad we picked this hotel! We absolutely love the Hampton Inn. breakfast was always great with plenty of options and our room was beautiful and clean! We couldn't have asked for a better experience :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Great staff, very warm and welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a room with accessible shower. There was no border between shower area and main bathroom area. Every time we took shower, the water covered entire bathroom floor, some of the clothes and shoes got wet.

    Great staff, very warm and welcoming. Helped us out a lot! Breakfast was delicious and very satisfying. I greatly appreciated coffee being available all day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Great location for a short stay and a bit of park hopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a shame there was no sofa bed In the room - only two doubles for a family of 5.

    It was so friendly, the staff were great. Breakfast was so good, the kids loved the Mickey Mouse waffles! 2 sinks in the room was perfect for a family of 5. Perfectly accessible location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    The stay was pleasant, staff are friendly and shuttles to Universal Studios are very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time when we stepped out of the elevator to our floor, it smelled and felt very warm and humid. We have laundry on our floor and I think better ventilation is required.

    The complimentary breakfast was wonderful, food was always replenished and hot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.0
    Reception staff cheerfulness and the cleanliness of my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator smelled a bit funky and the lady at the front desk wasn't welcoming the night we checked in however the other members of staff were much nicer on the other days. Also the entrance of the hotel was lacking.

    Reception staff cheerfulness and the cleanliness of my room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in the process of being updated and we could smell fresh paint and there was plastic still over the carpet due to the painting.

    Staff was very friendly. Convenient to many locations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Thank you to everyone for being so generous and nice
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People are super friendly and professional. We came to stay because of Irma hurricane it's on the way here and I can't explain how comfortable everyone makes me feel and my kids...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel and rates were great - staff always friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from entertainment or restaurant without car. Very little to complain about - probably my only issue was not as close to much within walking distance.

    Bed very comfortable & wonderful staff. Got hugs when I left. Only issue was it was not close to much within walking distance- needed to walk around the corner to bus stop or call for cab or Uber. Only 3 shuttle pickup & drop off times which must be scheduled. Price decent compared to other hotels - breakfast looked good but crowded. Great facility over all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    I would book again for the price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They were still doing construction so the parking was limited at night.

    The bed was very comfortable, easy access to Universal, the breakfast was never the same (great variety), and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    This hotel exceeded my expectations. It had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I did not like at the hotel. Everything was wonderful There was a glitch through Booking.com that was a problem but nothing to do with the hotel's fault. In fact, the front desk was able to fix that for me. My room had been canceled, although it continued to show up on Booking.com that it was not canceled.

    The front desk staff was wonderful. Everyone I met that worked at the hotel was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic. It was convenient to buy tickets for local attractions at the hotel. The shuttle was on time and an easy way to get to and from the parks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay for universal studios trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of the area is under construction and renovations.. I can't wait for it to be done and see what it looks like when I come back to Orlando next time! Also, you need to rent a car or uber just about everywhere if you plan on going to places other than the theme parks.

    The breakfast and the shuttle to/from universal studios was so convenient and perfect for our trip! The staff was super accommodating and very helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the smell in the lobby was bad. the bathroom was clogged for a few days before fixed. the construction made the pool dirty.

    good breakfast.. nice staff. free mocrowave and fridge in room was convenient. the shuttle to universal was convenient and dependable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.9
    Very dissatisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a double queen room for 3 adults and 2 children and got there after traveling all day to find that we had a one bedroom queen, and then told there were not more rooms. Finally they found a handicap room with a king bed and offered to bring a role away bed at 5pm, and finally at 1am and 2 trips down stairs and phone calls the security guard brought one up. The front desk clerk just kept saying, its not my fault, it's not my fault. I said to her, "I don't care if it's your fault, just fix it". We had been at the park all day, and all we wanted to do was go to sleep, and had to wait over an hour for them to bring a bed up to us. Also, the hotel was under construction, and the roofers were dropping nails off the roof as we talked through the parking lot, and the workers were in the lobby drinking the beverages made available for the hotel guests. The hotel was really rather disgusting.

    The night time security guard was the only pleasant thing about the hotel. That is about it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Eggs was wonderful, so was everything on the b-fast bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had paint on our Cadillac that were not cleaned off.

    Eggs was wonderful, so was everything on the b-fast bar. the kitchen staff & front desk employees were WOnderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    Price is reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbors next to our room was too lound ! And we ask too change room ,but the employee told me there is no other room . We can't sleep until midnight .

    The breakfast is good . And always have hot tea and coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    It was great. I hope to visit there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Universal parks. 15 minutes from Disney parks. Close to shopping and restaurants center. Very good breakfast. Very nice room. Staff did a very good service with our orders from Amazon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    i had a lovely stay, the rooms are lovely and the breakfast was good
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was a bit miserable, and the outside of the hotel is getting refurbished so it looked a bit of a mess from the outside

    The make your own waffle bar and the free coffee and other hot drinks through out the day! The rooms are newly refurbished and are very modern and the bed is super comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Manager Holly was very unprofessional!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building structure was under construction, and very outdated. Do not expect to check in on time. My reservation was for 3 pm, we arrived at 4: 00 and was told by the manager Holly that our room was not ready and to basically deal with it or go to another hotel. She was very rude and unprofessional, but the rest of the staff were accommodating.

    Close to alot of attractions, shopping, restaurants and I4. Also, very kid friendly, nice pool and breakfast and parking was free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the money we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like a staff member waking my family up at 1030pm because they had the wrong room number! I didn't like being woke up at 8am on Sunday by construction outside my window ! I also didn't like the amount of disgusting amount of styrofoam type material falling all over us outside because of the scraping they were doing to the building! (I have video of the workers and mess)

    I liked the room and the people were friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    First time in Florida
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bed was comfortable and the ladies at the front desk were very helpful. the breakfast was good and had a nice variety. the hotel was really close to universal so it was easy to drive and the shuttle service was really easy to use.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property had work going on in the exterior so there was less parking and risk pf damage to the cars.

    Everything was excellent and comfortable. Price was the best I found and it was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    No Pool!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We specifically picked for location and pool and the pool was not available to use. That information should have been disclosed on the booking and at the time of checking in. Not right!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    The staff were more than happy to help with anything they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Started construction works above and below our room so was very noisy in parts. Breakfast wasn't great at all. Poor selection if staying for 2 weeks. Especially for my partner who is vegetarian.

    The staff were more than happy to help with anything they could. Great transport links to every park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Perfect for families on vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freshly renovated interior of property and rooms was great. Exterior upgrade in progress. Breakfast was great and loved convenience of laundry facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a shower that opened up into the entire bathroom. Almost impossible to take a shower and not getting the floor wet.

    Staff was friendly. Property was not what I expected based on the cost.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Clean comfortable rooms in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't check out easily from market. Only one staff member to check in guests and check out food items. We waited for awhile.

    Clean rooms, comfortable beds and pillows.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: