Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Phoenix-Chandler 3 stars

7333 West Detroit Street, Chandler, AZ 85226, USA

#20 of 28 hotels in Chandler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outlets were nowhere near a convenient place in the room and a little frustrating.

    All of the staff we encountered were very friendly. The hotel and room was very clean. The location was easy to find and get to, with plenty of food options nearby. The breakfast was pretty good with plenty of options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meh. The hotel is rundown and apparently due for a renovation soon. The bathroom was barley functional and I had to plunge the faulty toilet myself.

    Staff was efficient and friendly and the breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I wanted to stay an extra day and I said I found a price cheaper online. Instead of honoring it the guy at desk told me to book the room online as if I was telling a story. Needless to say I found better deal at a different Hampton I preferred anyways.

    The breakfast was good and the floors were solid so no one can you your heavy foot prints below you or you didn’t hear anyone above you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable and threw my back out; sheets didn't fit, the mattress cover had a huge stain right under my face and the sheets kept coming off, then they pulled the mattress cover off and I woke up on the bare mattress every morning! GROSS!!!!!! Carpet raveled in front of bathroom and tub, toilet wouldn't flush unless you held it down the entire time, shower leaked and flooded the bathroom, carpet stained and/or dirty, breakfast not restocked at 9:30, pool needed to be vacuumed

    The location was really good. The staff was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast was a bit off for the weekend. You had a large number of youth staying for the weekend and it seemed that everyone ate breakfast at the same time and the food ran out quickly and was slow to be replaced . There was no orange juice for two days and there was no apple juice for the last day.

    The pool was well maintained, having cold drinking water available at the pool is a great thing. The staff was very friendly and were always happy to answer any question and/or fix what ever came up. I would go back there again and recommend anyone in the area stay there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    asked for hypo-allergenic pillows/comforter(s) were in room when we arrived...Asked for extra pillows of same and Doug the night Mgt. delivered in 10 minutes!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been cleaner. The walls did not look like they had been cleaned recently.

    I appreciated the great front desk service. There wasn't a refrigerator in my room. I mentioned this to my front desk concierge and he got me one right away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were four pillows on the bed and all were extremely soft. It made for difficult sleeping, even with trying to use two pillows. We checked at the desk and were told that was all that was available.

    Overall the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could use a scale in the fitness center other than that I don't see anything that they are not lacking.

    I had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. The booking was easy; the comfort of the bed was great and the fitness center was wonderful and easy to use and very helpful after spending the week hardly working out at all. I made sure that I worked out especially hard after I had a nice nap. I left a wake-up call, but got up before I was called and went to the front desk and cancelled the wake-up call. I was also able to catch my shuttle to the airport earlier than expected as well. I would return to this hotel in a future visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet did not properly flush, told front desk that it needed to be snaked, was given a plunger and told to do it myself. Used the plunger for three days to evacuate solid waste. Did not believe it was what a former Diamond level guest should be expected to perform.

    Breakfast staff were very good, food best of any Hampton.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like being told that i would have a 1st floor accommodations. Because. I am disable. This request upon arrival was not filled. The forth floor is were i was placed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was tired. Not the usual Hampton Inn excellence. Bubbling from water on drywall in bathroon, light in shower separated from ceiling. Carpeting worn out.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pretty plain.Needed more protein.Bacon,sausage etc... The bed was very poor really disappointed! Check in the lady at the check in gave us the wrong keys to our room.Ask for bottom floor because my wife is handicapped they said there were out even though they did not have many cars out in the lot.Also asked for a cart for our luggage because we were on the fifth floor she said she would get us one.Never happened.The whirlpool was nice & also clean but my wife could not get out of it because of her arthritis in her knees.There was nothing to grab hold of for her to pull up on.She never could get back in to enjoy it after the first time.

    The indoor whirlpool!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Usual pleasant staff. Cleanliness. Very convenient for my plans. The only problem was with connecting with WiFi. May have been my computer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much!

    Staff were very helpful and professional. Front desk team (specifically Ashley and the gentleman who worked 3P-11P), all the ladies preparing breakfast and housekeeping. Even the maintenance person said hello when passing. Pool and whirlpool very clean, breakfast hot. Parking secure, lots of outlets in guest room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To say the bed was firm would be vastly understating how hard that bed was. It was like sleeping on marble.

    The jacuzzi in the room was amazing. Staff was very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel said they never received a confirmation saying I had changed my check in date. Ashley was very rude and didn't want to go the extra mile to call herself and find out. Told me to avoid problems like this to book direct.

    The location and the whirlpool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked in I was not given the room I booked which was a Jacuzzi suite but I was eventually placed in the right room which was great

    It's a great place whether you're on business or pleasure

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly, helpful, hard working front desk staff and breakfast server staff. Convenient location. Really enjoyed the big mall further down on Chandler Road.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    OUTDATED, bath tub fixtures rusted, cobwebs behind entry door, spilt coffee near tv from previous renter?

    bed was very comfortable, heater worked perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Handicap parking was to tight, I had very hard time trying to get out of my vehicle because of the cars next to me. Please make the parking stalls wider.

    A very nice stay, the bed was extra nice. thank you

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator in the room, soda vending machine access could have been better.

    The bed and the pillows were comfortable. Easy to adjust room temperature.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is old and not worth the price. You rated it a 4star which is not close. This is the second time I've been burned by Booking.com. I will not use your service again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    comfortable bed, clean room, good water pressure in the shower and all employees spoke to us either good morning or good afternoon. The breakfast each day was very good. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, comfortable and clean. Breakfast had a great variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site laundry

    Location and property was excellent. Staff friendly and open

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    OLD,OUT DATED !! GREAT PICTURES ON THE WEBSITE !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby is nice but the rooms could use renovations.

    Good value for the money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an older hotel

    Location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    Everything was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable! Bathroom was big enough for my friend and I to get ready in. And the location was perfect for where we needed to go!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was plentiful and good,staff were friendly and very helpful in extending my stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable. Pool had palm tree junk floating in the pool.

    Good location for the activities we were doing. Staff was attentive and polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    not as updATED AS OTHER hAMPTONS IVE STAYED IN

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is run down.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You do not provide refrigerator and microwave

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chipping paint, popcorn ceiling, mis matched paint, wallpaper was peeling

    Whirlpool tub

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    Front desk very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updated

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel. Needs to be upgraded.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate cleanings bathrooms

    Did not get up in time

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was a wonderful experience!

    Very clean! Warm atmosphere & professional, friendly staff. Loved the whirlpool tub in room!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I love Hampton Inn. I also use your hotel when I travel to Daytona. Superb service there as well!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was always avalible

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bare bathroom

    The waffles

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh biscuits... They were hard and cold.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was a little to warm for my liking.

    The staff was very nice, the room was excellent not to mention the whirlpool was awesome!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed everything about our stay. Not breakfast was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpeting and furniture

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could be better

    Nice and quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room price for room quality

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the breakfast room.

    The beds were like clouds and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comforter on bed was way to heavy. The desk could not give us anything lighter. If that does not change we would not stay there Again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all great.

    I loved the whirl pool. The hotel was so clean and nicely set up. That hotel will definitely be my go to.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was very nice.. Love the hot tub in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Great staff and good breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows were to soft but I have a firm pillow which I am used to.

    First rate experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Group
    • King Room with Bath Tub- Hearing Accessible/ Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff.

    The cleaness.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great price. Staff was very nice. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Just a great place and wonderful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service nice rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was too slow and lavatory sink was clogged.

    Breakfast was not hot but other than that everything else was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent room, Great staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff. Low traffic noise. Reasonable rate.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    I order 2 twin beds and ended up with 1 king booked room 2 months in advanced. staff would not change this for me. don't know if I'll be back!

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower wasn't the best. It was all rusty (wouldn't have a bath in it) and the pullup for the shower didn't work very well - half the water didn't make it to the shower head. Was out of eggs at 8:30 Sunday morning

    Overall the room was nice, pretty quiet, pool was nice and seemed well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Couple

    Can't sleep on down pillows and there were no others in the room (note to hotel - place extra pillows on shelf in closet like other hotels do), so I went down to reception and asked for foam pillows. Jordan delivered them himself about ten minutes later! Slept very well! Breakfast was a challenge, with no yogurt, or fruit salad for me, or pastries for my husband. But he had a bagel and I had oatmeal which was really good! Only thing - my husband couldn't find a movie to watch. There was no means of buying one so he was limited to what was being shown on the TV channels.

    Very nice and helpful receptionist (Jordan)

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were a bit uncomfortable, the wifi was very slow and every time you came back to the hotel you had to re login, and the carpet in the room was sticky and our shoes would stick.

    The location of this hotel was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Just had trouble w/wifi. Had to o sign in every day & had trouble w/it.

    Didn't know it was so important to have water w/you at all times. They passed out water every time I left.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They charged more than I was quoted. It may not be the hotels fault I think the booking agency may have been at fault.

    Everything was good. Good breakfast although no potatoes. Nice pool and spa.

There are also 54 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: