Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree 3 stars

555 Trumbull Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15205, USA

#20 of 62 hotels in Pittsburgh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 530 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    We've stayed there before and we'll most likely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could hear our "neighbor" during the night talking.

    The breakfasts were very good, the room was very comfortable, with stylish decor (as is the bathroom), the location was perfect for the places we were going to be, while there - and, it was a great price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Fine but probably would not be my first choice for a return visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awkward layout made it seem cramped even though it was not a bad size room, paint peeling over tub, hard to regulate AC temperature, location was sort of isolated and not close to anything.

    Clean, decent breakfast, bed was fine, staff was very nice. Had a problem with the shower that they corrected immediately.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    A great facility that was clean with friendly staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub didn’t drain properly; therefore standing water in tub when taking a shower.

    The breakfast was good with plenty of options for multiple nights stay. The rooms were spacious and bed comfortable. The night desk clerk extremely friendly and helpful. Mike looked like he really enjoyed his job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    I loved the whole hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the whole hotel! Breakfast was amazing! The pool was relaxing! The workout room was great! The shuttle was amazing! We will stay there again for sure if we go to Pittsburg!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Everything was OK but not exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was OK but not exceptional. Room did not meet expectations - dark and close to elevator/noise (even though reservation was 8 months in advance).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    We've stayed at many Hampton Inns in our travels, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We've stayed at many Hampton Inns in our travels, and have not been disappointed with any of them. We know that we can always count on having a clean, comfortable room, and a decent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    I'll be going back.
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better than average breakfast offering. Shuttle to downtown Pittsburgh that ran 7am to 9pm was an unanticipated convenience. Quiet. Larger than average, well furnished room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay if you want just to keep to yourself
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s really no view from any room.

    Good price. The room was also great, I stayed in a king study, very relaxing atmosphere in the room. Good location, right next to the highway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    It was in a great location to get to A.J. Palumbo Center and Peterson enter.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was put in a room on the fifth floor. ROOM 511. It was right beside the elevator. The bwlt squeaked every time someone used the elevator, it kept me up a lot both nights. I tried to put towels down in front of the door to drown the sound, but it didn't work. At about 1 am or so, many loud people camped out by elevator for 10-15 min carrying on. Sounded intoxicated. Then when I went to leave there was vomit on the ground by my back tire, where it had splattered up on my wheel. :(

    Great breakfast if up early before the crowd. Helpful staff and very friendly ladies taking acre of breakfast and at the desk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    It’s a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better for breakfast to offer more options.

    It’s a nice hotel. Clean rooms. Helpful and friendly staff. Good location. Parking lot. Smooth check in and check out. Room had fridge & microwave.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The free shuttle is a total plus for us and why we choose...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free shuttle is a total plus for us and why we choose this hotel over others - the drivers are super friendly and remember us from our trips previously which is awesome! The front desk associates are also friendly and always greet you with a smile at check in! It’s not the fanciest hotel, but that’s ok - we like it for their welcoming staff and location! Also, the great price!! We never stay anywhere else on our trips to Pittsburgh!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great value, would stay again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The egg and cheese omelets weren't very good but otherwise the breakfast was pleasant.

    The bed was excellent. and the shuttle service was a real help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel. I have stayed there 4 other times and am seldom unhappy with anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are huge Penguins fans in town for a game on Sunday night and we couldn't even watch the Saturday night away game on television in our room. Apparently, the hotel has not upgraded their television package to include AT&T Sportsnet which took over broadcasting Pens games this season from ROOT sports. I have never heard of a major hotel not providing local sports in their television package. This was very aggravating for us as we love the Pens and never miss them at home on Center Ice! Another minor issue is that the hotel is located directly below route 376 near a downhill section where a lot of trucks use engine braking that is pretty noticeable at times, but I didn't lose any sleep over it. It was certainly not a deal breaker for us. The good about this facility far outweighs any of the minor criticisms.

    The staff is very accommodating. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room was immaculately maintained every day and there were plenty of fresh linens. The breakfast is very good, above average with hot choices and good variety. For the price of the rooms, the breakfast is as good as any I have had or better. I have stayed here over 4 or 5 times now and find this particular Hampton Inn to be very very good. I appreciate the cleanliness of the facility and rooms and friendliness of the staff. It is only 2 miles from downtown and right off of Rt. 376. Entry to the city from the hotel is through the Fort Pitt tunnel which provides the most awe-inspiring entry to a city there is. Overall, it is a great place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    We got there at midnight and the staff welcomed us in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got there at midnight and the staff welcomed us in a great mood. They were really friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were very clean and tidy. Breakfast included was very good as well.. Would really recommend this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an issue with our tv and the man who was working on Friday the 9th overnight was wonderful! Also the girl working at night on Saturday was amazing, so funny. What a great staff you have.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed very old and in poor condition. Lots of freezing air coming in through window by ac/heat unit.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very clean hotel but still pet friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Our stay was excellent. We were comfortable, treated well and well fed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a small thing but the room door close quite hard. If neighboring rooms let their doors slam closed, you can hear a loud noise each time.

    The hotel was great. Room and bed were comfortable, staff were pleasant and friendly. The shuttle service was great, breakfast each morning was more than I was expecting. Will definitely choose to stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's 10 minutes from U Pitt campus. But, it's A LOT cheaper than hotels in Oakland

    Breakfast was very good. Cheese omelet or scrambled eggs, make-your-own waffles, cereal, fruit, sausage patty

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    The heaters in the room were so loud we couldn’t sleep at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heaters in the room were so loud we couldn’t sleep at all that night!! It was horrible!! We know no one cares about the people since the room is paid for and done so I’m sure we will never hear from anyone !! U r welcome. They did not have my confirmation for my room so that was a problem also!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Not a Happy Birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my birthday weekend. Plans were made to meet friends in strip district. Did not have Wi-Fi for a period when we first arrived. Not familiar with PA we thought great the shuttle will get us to the meet up spot (Lefty's) by 345p yo go to dinner at renyas(?). No need for us to drive. Scheduled with the front desk for 3p. Got down stairs at 250p. At 310p went to desk and was told, there may not have even been a driver at work on Friday. Mind u this is the same girl we scheduled with and she never said anything about a driver issue. Told we could call a cab and they would see about reimbursing us by then it was 320p so we jump in our rental and goggle map. It took us over 30 min to figure our way there by then our friends had already had appetizers and ordered their dinner. I was so Upset we checked out the next morning Thanks HI for an awful start to my 50th bday weekend.

    The breakfast selection

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    OK, but will try someplace else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hallway carpet outside room filthy and never vacuumed during our 2 night stay. Room was nice, but a little tight. No fan in bathroom. Lobby ~ dirty floors. Complimentary breakfast was not good. Muffins were extremely processed / store bought and frozen. Coffee was terrible.

    front desk staff very nice. Complimentary tea 24/7 was nice and appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Hot breakfast is included until 10am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot breakfast is included until 10am. Shuttle from the hotel took us to and from the city. Despite the winter weather storm, the parking lot and sidewalks were cleared immediately.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Pittsburgh area.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Terrifically comfortable bed and linens, great breakfast, proximity to local restaurants like The Pour House in nearby Carnegie, free shuttle to downtown sights, excellent pet policy, very attractive room and facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of room was poor. Shower faucets were difficult to adjust. Bathroom was drafty. Chair seats were worn so that when you sat down it would feel like you were going to the floor. Only one elevator was functional. Pets and smokers were housed throughout the hotel subjecting people with allergies to them. Most replies to questions to staff were “I will have to ask my manager and no management is available right now”. I was quoted a $89.00 rate when I booked and was charged $149.00. Other Hampton Inns that we stayed with were clean and had rooms that were designated non pet non smoke at all times. Daily dusting and cleaning in a room is a must. Dander and smoke clings to everything and just changing the sheets does not take the allergen away to protect the next customer in the room. Your listings of restaurants and area layout were very poor. Street and roads were poorly marked. Directions were vague.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    Coulda been worse, could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was older, my TV didn't work great with the picture cutting out all the time. Everything was fine. 2 1/2 stars. Not hampton inn's best property

    Fine location, it's an old property. Good location for the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    It was okay but not what I expected I wouldn’t stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very noisy every time you blinked an eye it would make noises. The pictures on line were very deceiving the hotel seemed a little out dated. Wasn’t what I expected at all. The staff made up for it though!

    The staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Marvelous place to stay for whatever you want to do in Pittsburgh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Comfortable bed, very attractive room & furnishings, terrific location with its proximity to wonderful Carnegie Main Street, great pet policy, shuttle to downtown attractions, and helpful staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Other than not sleeping much because of the neighboring room, the stay was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear literally EVERYTHING through the walls. We had a neighbor that whistled constantly after midnight, along with a dog that kept barking. Not to mention that you could hear them going to the restroom as well.

    The gentleman checking me in was so friendly! The check in was quick and smooth. The bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable!! And the breakfast was good as well. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay. Great staff. Very accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property is right next to a highway. A lot of semi trucks Jake breaking down the hill so it can be a little loud.

    Clean property. Great staff. Would defiantly stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    2nd visit not as great as the first
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little different then our first visit. Wifi was very unpredictable and the breakfast wasn't appealing at all. We went with a group of 70+ people and I was surprised that they really didn't offer much of a discount rate. But I guess in the end they accomodated our large group but even though we booked well in advance we were all still on different floos

    Beds are clean and comfortable and an efficient business centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Clean room, super friendly staff, good information available...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rugs in hallway were old and stained, set bad tone and was worried when going to my room. But room was clean, and had modern updates. The location was out of the way and hard to find using navigation, but not much that can be done about that. Was close to Pittsburgh without having to pay downtown rates.

    Clean room, super friendly staff, good information available on local restaurants and getting around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value for your dollar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had maid service one time during our 6 night stay and they put dirty linens on our bed. I had to go get fresh linens and make the bed myself.

    Great customer by the front desk. The shuttle was amazing, and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were minor issues with cable television, the reception on some channels was snowy or unviewable.

    The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Beds were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV clicked off several times for no reason. Bathroom could have been cleaner.

    Beds were wonderful. Shuttle driver and convenience to downtown great. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far from almost anything. The hotel has a shuttle service to the city though, but cars may still be a better option.

    It is clean and spacious. The staff is nice and friendly. We have a problem through booking.com and the staff gladly give us a new room with the same price!! 5/5

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    I could not be happier with Hampton Inn Greentree.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was as good as it could be.

    I have stayed here on 3 different occasions now and my experience was excellent on all of them. There is a very good breakfast with good variety. The room has always been immaculate and well appointed. There are thermostatic controls for the HVAC system. Excellent shower and water pressure with plenty of hot water. The rooms are very well insulated and very, very quiet as a result. The staff is very helpful. There are 3 free newspapers each day. They often have free chili/beer/pop in the evenings. They get my highest rating!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Entire staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a very busy in the morning. They could use a little more space in the area they serve breakfast but overall a pretty space and we found 4 seats together to eat.

    Entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was easy to get to and had easy parking. Our room was clean and well appointed. The free breakfast was delicious with so many choices it was like going to a restaurant and the area to eat was very nice. About 4-5 minutes from the middle of downtown and University of Pittsburgh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    A good choice in Pittsburgh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk employee Taylor was excellent. She has a great attitude and was always happy see us. Plus she gave us very good advice about getting around and where to eat in Pittsburgh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    no problems with hotel or staff and they can't fix entrance ramp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Entrance ramp to get on to highway when going into city.It is very scary and you need to pay close attention to traffic to get on and over before you get into tunnel. Also need to travel a little to find gas stations in the area. Otherwise everything else was fine

    Staff was very helpful. Used shuttle service for game they did great job getting us there and back no problems. Front desk person Leah was great had all the answers we needed and you could tell she knew her job.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    First PITT game road trip from Toronto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value and great location. Minutes for dining and amenities. Nice clean rooms and easy checkin process with helpful staff, nice breakfast selection and a confortable night sleep. See you again in October.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel I've stayed at in Pittsburgh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know if it was just me or it was the room but every night I woke up in the middle of the night sweating. Had to throw the blankets off in order to cool myself back down!

    The breakfast was really good and gave you a good variety for your waffles, new stuff each day! The bathroom was huge! The beds were very comfortable and a great place to plop after a long day of walking in Pittsburgh!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Was very at ease and the staff made us welcome and went out of their way to make sure we had every t
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    People who had pets previously took their pet at the dog walk area but did not clean up after pet.Garbage can should be right next to doggie disposable bags

    That I did not have to worry about our little dog staying in room by himself while I went to hospital for surgery.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the purpose of our travel, it was an excellent price since we did a lot of sight seeing, beat most of the other major hotels in that area; I did a lot of shopping around

    Loved the"to go brown bags" since missing the breakfast and going places without worrying about eating right away until noon very nice. Thanks Staff was very friendly and concened about or confort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Stay nowhere else while visiting the Burgh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed everything this hotel has to offer!

    Hampton Inn Greentee is our go to place when we visit the city! We tried a few other places & we will stay here EVERY time! Rooms are clean, beds comfy breakfast is good, the staff is SUPER friendly & welcoming. Free shuttle service is an added bonus!The welcoming happy hour is a wonderful surprise!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and pillows were soft.

    We slept in and missed breakfast. The front desk lady was very friendly and suggested the aviary. Staff was polite and friendly. We would stay here again. Go Bucs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Loved it! We plane to always use Hampton Inn where ever we travel to.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surrounding grass areas were too rough and weedy for our Yorkie.

    Breakfast was great. Staff was so nice and accommodating. Their response to any of our inquiries or needs were met immediately. We traveled with our little Yorkie and it was so pleasant to be with her in an environment which actually catered to pets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very helpful in answering questions about the area, places to eat, sightseeing, etc. The breakfast was very good and the eating area was really nice and a good size. All in all, I would highly recommend this location to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a day late with checking in due to work, but they were understanding and got kept our room ready for us. We got there about 4 or 5 in the morning and a young man named Michael checked us in, I was told he will be leaving for college soon, but he was so helpful to us and had a smile on the entire time. Second night staying there I ran down to the front desk wondering where the Chinese delivery was, who ended up actually just going to our room door, the two girls at the front desk were nothing but friendly, I didn't get their names unfortunately. Third night staying, me and my friend wanted snacks, so we ran down to the lobby and needed change, a different Michael, a little older was down at one of the tables doing some work, we had a small conversation and he was just delightful to talk to. From what I saw all the staff, even the cleaning ladies were pleasant and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Carpet in hallway a little old. Paint color in room

    Guest reception. Shuttle was prompt. Bed was comfy. All my questions were answered fully.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room that we were in was small for three people. Had a hard time moving around without bumping into each other. Also had a pet smell and a very loud dehumidifier. We were not traveling with pets so I not sure why we were placed in a pet friendly room. Reservations were made far in advance so this was not a last minute booking. I expected better.

    Great breakfast. Shuttle service was excellent. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    would not stay without a discount from online booking,but that's anywhere?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hall of the floor seem tight . If you had to pass someone or a cart in the hall hope you weren't hauling anything.

    The bed was comfortable. The room was clean , Breakfast it was free get what you expect for free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room smelled very Smokey in a supposedly smoke free hotel.

    Staff helped us when the first room smelled strongly of smoke with a different room immediately (we were an early check-in though). New room was great. Breakfast and coffee was tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing within walking distance, and no laundry room on premises.

    The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. Easy access to downtown Pittsburgh and restaurants were within driving distance. Enjoyed the hot breakfast which changed daily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great stay and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything I didn't like - it was the perfect choice for us.

    Breakfast was good and they kept it freshly well-stocked. The room was great - clean, quiet, comfy bed, bathroom was large with a great vanity/sink with two shelves under for toiletries - I hate when hotel bathrooms have no space to put your makeup and bottles and doodads. I swam in the pool three times - temperature was perfect, it was clean, salt water and surrounded by greenery. The only tiny downside was the noise from the highway but at least you couldn't see the highway. We had lunch one day at Alexion - that place was fantastic and you'd NEVER know it from the outside. Highly recommend as a pub/sports bar - food was so good. oh and the shuttle into the city was such a bonus - thanks for that!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    They didn't debit my account before hand, and my card...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't debit my account before hand, and my card only accepts charges from adjoining states without prior authorization. It was too late for that but they allowed me to stay until the morning when I got things straightened out. Good front desk help, but I won't go through Bookings again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all of your TV's work sometimes.

    Love how comfortable the bed is and the whole room in general. The staff is amazing, and the breakfast is always so good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    The room was supposed to be non-smoking but it reeked of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was supposed to be non-smoking but it reeked of cigarette smoke! Disappointing! The person at the front desk did apologize and made an adjustment to the room rate. He was helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Shuttle service, knowledgeable friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crack in the room's bathroom sink. The tub drain plug was difficult to use

    Shuttle service, knowledgeable friendly staff. The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.4
    Sofa in room
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No exhaust in bathroom No mirrors outside of bathroom No bread or bagels at breakfast and no variety of muffins No person at checkout when ready to check out around 10am line was forming and she came out and said she was on the phone in the back

    Sofa in room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    I loved everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one of breakfast attendees who was not so friendly. I asked her if there was any bananas for my 1 yr old and she was really rude about it and had a nasty attitude towards anyone who asked her anything. Other than that everyone was else was really pleasant and nice.

    I loved everything! It was a beautiful stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Overall, a very nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having the house keeping staff wake us (9AM) in the morning to ask when we would be leaving was not expected. Location was not as easy to find as we thought it would be.

    The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was very nice and the desk attendant was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable room but a lot of cheap-outs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to adjust the thermostat. Air conditioner is very loud. Wi-Fi was terrible, constantly had to fight with it to reconnect. Utensils at the breakfast buffet are the cheapest imaginable.

    Room furnishings and bathroom are nice. Breakfast buffet is generous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV didn't work well but the management compensated us on our bill. Was a minor problem.

    The breakfast buffet offered a wide variety of food. The thing I liked most was the availability of the shuttle to go to and from parts of town that have limited parking available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was really our fault. If you are considering this hotel, make sure its location works for you. Pittsburgh is a complicated city if you are unfamiliar with it. Not a straightforward grid. There are three rivers and many high hills and valleys. Lots of bridges and HEAVY traffic.

    Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, just make it to breakfast early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waitress pulled the eggs and bacon away at 9:50. Breakfast is supposed to last until 10:00. The worst part about it was she was very rude to the guests and the staff. She threw away 4lbs of bacon and probably 3 dozen eggs. I was not at all pleased about that.

    Traveling around the city, the breakfast was the best of all the hotels on this trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Loved staying at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like down pillows

    Mattress was comfortable. Room was very clean. Staff was awesesome. Very friendly. Very clean hotel. Parking was easy; lots of room in the parking lot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Breakfast quality and options. Shuttle service was very convenient. Drivers were very accommodating and punctual. Front desk staff was very friendly and informative.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were so thin you could hear every noise outside and from the hallway. If you're a light sleeper, forget it! You could hear everyone's plumbing activities all night too.

    The room was decorated nicely, although small, and the bed was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    It was clean and quiet. We had no troubles with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast items could be refilled more quickly when they are gone, and I was disappointed when one of the two treadmills was out of order.

    Everything was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful friendly clean pet-friendly hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was somewhat small but it was ok.

    I liked that the manager gave my dog treats and poop bags. I also liked that the staff was super helpful and friendly. We liked the gym and that they offered healthy snacks and cookies.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Hard to find but overall A nice economical place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Study
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was unfortunate that the shuttle that took myself and others involved in my company back and forth to the Conference Center, stopped running before the conference ended, leaving several of us to find our way back to our hotel.

    The room was very comfortable and relaxing. Price was much better than my alternative in downtown Pittsburg. Parking was free and so was breakfast. Very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst omelette I ever had. Breakfast was crowded and kind of crazy. Some peeling paint in the bathroom on the ceiling but was still very clean.

    The room was comfortable and staff were great. Happy hour was lots of fun. Loved the coffee. A little present for my son was extra special.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, good breakfast, clean and comfy bed and room a lititle dirty.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a muffin wrapper on the floor in my room and one of the bath towels had some brown wood chip looking stuff all over it.

    The person at the front desk was prompt, professional and very helpful. The breakfast was nice. Everything felt very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Comfort, convenience, and class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything that I would change. A wonderful Hotel.

    The staff was wonderful, very positive and very friendly. Very informative. The shuttle to area attractions was great. The drivers were very knowledgeable of the area and give you many tips. The atmosphere was very comfortable, it was very nice to have fruit available and coffee available at all times, and the happy hour was a delightful surprise. I would stay at a Hampton Inn again anytime

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    It is within short driving distance of all things to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that i booked a king room non smoking and ended up with a queen. The booking.com booked to many kings. The hotel did little to make us feel as if they wanted us to stay there.

    It is within short driving distance of all things to do.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: