Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh McKnight Rd 3 stars

4575 McKnight Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15237, USA

#27 of 62 hotels in Pittsburgh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 269 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Room was neat, tidy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok. Toaster took a long time and only cook on one side. Not many vegan/ vegetarian option for those wondering, only toast.

    Room was neat, tidy and comfortable. Would stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Will refer to friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the bed being firm (with right amount of soft), eggs and oatmeal tasty, the STAFF is what made the stay there easier for me. The smiles, willingness to help, conversations they held with not only me but my 9 year old kids and mom, was great. Much respect. They also had their little 'store' which was convenient. Thank y'all

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Will probably stay again.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed cover was HEAVY and hot. Breakfast options were average. I have celiac so gluten free options are very important to me. The first day hard boiled eggs and one gluten free yogurt were available. The second morning was difficult.

    The room was well laid out. Comfortable seating for relaxing in the room. Attractive furnishings. Bright lighting for reading.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Staff was very accommodating for a one-year old child.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was unable to reach the office for a wake up call. Also, alarm clock in room had a very dim display.

    Staff was very accommodating for a one-year old child. Also, arrange rooms across from each other for family members.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Adequate but only average for the room rate level. Give it a C.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows were way too soft and did not provide proper support. Bed was semi-comfortable but again too soft without providing proper support. Breakfast offerings just average for the cost of the room and floor area was not cleaned adequately. Access poor coming from downtown as well as going North on McKnight from the parking lot too indirect.

    Friendly staff. Responsive to our special needs as we occupied a handicapped room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's on an extremely busy street with a divider. Just a little difficult to get in and out of the property

    The beds were comfy and there was complimentary coffee/tea throughout the day and complementary breakfast in the AM.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Location was perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Desk staff first day were friendly. Last day- robotic. Neither were dressed sharp and professionally.

    Location was perfect for us. Room was adequate plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    Housekeeping and they people who cleaned up after breakfast were awesome and pleasamt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed most of our trip and we did NOT know until we went to check in. My family was disappointed. Our tv also kept losing volume which was aggravating.

    We stayed a week and it was nice they switched up the breakfast every day. You got different kinds of eggs, sausage etc. I was pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. I stayed in a king room and it was very relaxing. I love this hotel because if it always extremely affordable, close to shopping, and a short 10-15 mins drive to the city!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    We will stay again when we are in the area. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The top sheet on the king size bed was very short. The sheet barely covered the top of the mattress- uncomfortable!! There was no meat on the breakfast bar. Coffee was only mediocre.

    Comfortable room, chair with ottoman, nice bathroom, comfortable bed, refrigerator. Enjoyed the cheese omelette and French toast strips (something a little different was appreciated). Overall, the room was very well laid out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great staff, great customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was so pleased by the staff, especially a young man named Jordan working the front desk early afternoon 3/18 and 3/19. I unfortunately got food poisoning the night before we were scheduled to leave but Jordan assured us that everything would be taken care of, got our stay extended so I didnt have to drive sick, even allowed us to stay in the current room we were in. He is a very genuine kind man who is an exemplary customer service representative.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.0
    It was awesome, we had a great time, the beds were great and the breakfast was out f this world aw
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed

    To know if certain facilities are closed prior to booking. The pool was closed and I was very hurt by that. We didn't know this until we checked in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Turned the heat down to 60s and it was still hot all night even with the fan on. Can hear noise through walls pretty easily.

    Nice rooms and big bathroom. Staff was very helpful with any questions. Parking was free and easy to get a spot. Nice bar right down the road with great food. Breakfast was good with a waffle maker.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Excellent value and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have Heinz ketchup at breakfast. Access to hotel from highway is a bit inconvenient. Pool was closed the second day of our stay.

    Hot tub and indoor pool. Comfy bed, pillows, comforter. Good breakfast. Coffee 24/7.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.3
    It could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room tempature never got about 67°. We spent our day in downtown Pittsburgh outside at a football game on New Year’s Eve, and were hoping to come back to a very warm room. That wasn’t the case. The maintaince staff told us there was nothing they could do to fix the problem because it was too cold outside and therefore the rooms wouldn’t get any warmer. We were offered extra blankets, which was nice, but didn’t solve the problem. We also did not have hot water for showering, it got warm at best. To top it off, we found trash in our room from previous guests. One item was drug related. It made us wary of how clean the room actually was.

    The indoor pool and hot tub were nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    The hotel suited my needs so I could arrive at Allegheny General early for my appointments.
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Locating the hotel from the highway was terrible - cannot cross traffic to enter into hotel because of meridian in center of highway.

    Breakfast was delicious! Staff was very friendly and very helpful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Jaguars versus Patriots playoff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked online it was $84 plus tax and when we checked out and got our book I believe it was 129 plus tax and the person behind the desk couldn't explain it to us why we were charged so much more

    very nice staff except 1 young lady on Sun nite she was rude and very snobbish,everone else was great.very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    All staff was very friendly, very easy to approach with any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff was very friendly, very easy to approach with any questions. Had perfect recommendations for ordering food for delivery in the cold weather and also had directions to everywhere we wanted to go. Also, having ginger ale was a plus because my wife felt nauseous overnight and the ginger ale helped!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Room and staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason we booked there was because they had a Hot tub. Unfortunately the hot tub was out of order in the middle of our visit. Was very disappointing.

    Room and staff excellent. Location was very close drive to a lot of fun places and venues.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We reserved a king size room but they did not have our reservation. Due to median in the street some what hard to get to a night.

    The beds were nice, the location and easiness to the express way. The variety at breakfast and the friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Would stay at this location again any time I'm in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice. We had a slight problem with the blinds on the window. They sent someone to the room at 8:00pm, within 10 minutes of me calling the front desk. The problem was fixed quickly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.4
    A good hotel with free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon checkin, I thought the front desk personnel was a little standoffish. We booked a king and the bed was on the firm side. Our room (402) faces the highway so you can hear morning commute traffic.

    The hotel itself was clean and nice. Breakfast is a pretty standard continental fare. Free parking for a hotel in Pittsburgh.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    I had somewhere to lay my head. And shower in proximity to where I needed to do business.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds seemed small for a queen and are hard. and the thermostat was hard to adjust so we were left with deciding to either be cold or have a dried out feeling.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Once getting the in and out of the property down, our stay was pleasant, convenient and priced right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road traffic is fast. Can easily pass the entrance just as you realize it’s there. There’s a concrete road divider and turning around to get back is tricky.

    Very comfortable and clean. My wife and I both slept through the night, waking up refreshed. Staff was very helpful with directions. Location is convenient to and from downtown.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodations. Will definitely book with Hampton Inn in the future when available.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything I expected.

    Very clean. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was out of this world!!! Whirlpool was excellent: clean, hot, and in excellent working order.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Very nice pool and lovely duvet covers. Pristine; just the way we expect.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No outdoor space for NON-SMOKERS! I have made note of this in the last couple of years; has not changed. In Summer and Fall it would be nice to sit out instead of being in lobby.

    Beds are clean and comfy. Breakfast met all our needs; clean space too! We us this hotel 3-4 times a year and we have been very satisfied. Patricia from NH

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    The property was on the main road close to all businesses...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was almost full. The only way into the property is one direction due to a median in the road. Had to turn around about 1/2 mile away when leaving and entering the hotel almost every time.

    The property was on the main road close to all businesses and the hospital I was scheduled for surgery at.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Hotel was great, breakfast was good, staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem was the air conditioner flooded our room, the carpet was soaked halfway through the room, They did take care of us and moved us to a new room the next day and took care of the one night stay. The only other thing is getting in and out of the hotel was a little tough because of the median in the road. You could only exit on McKnight road in one direction and you had to loop around to get back to the hotel. The one plus of doing this the city had signs out to tell you how to get to the hotel.

    Hotel was great, breakfast was good, staff was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were spacious with all the amenities. When I entered, found some dust on the air conditioning and they cleaned it right off once informed. Breakfast was decent and good. In overall, it was a nice stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    We noticed that our carpet was wet in the area next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We noticed that our carpet was wet in the area next to the air conditioner. I'm not sure whether the a/c was leaking or if the carpet had recently been cleaned. Anyway, you could smell the odor of wet carpet. Because we didn't notice it until late and because we were all unpacked and had young kids, we decided to deal with it for just one night. Another minor complaint is that our coffee machine was missing the filter holder. The location was an issue as well. Because the street has a stone divider, you can only access the hotel coming from a single direction. Otherwise you will have to take a round-about zigzagging route to get to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Room was spacious and clean and the breakfast was extensive; location so-so
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had a conference in downtown Pittsburgh and while the hotel was only 10-15 minutes drive from downtown (depending on traffic), to get back to the hotel you had to go about a mile past the hotel and do a couple of turns down other roads to get back to the hotel (the road was blocked off from any turns and no turn in lanes are provided). While the staff treated us just fine, there wasn't a friendly greeting as you entered the hotel, like they were glad you were there. Except for the women doing breakfast who asked us each morning how we were doing.

    The hotel was clean and looked well kept up. Breakfast was extensive with many choices to choose from. Coffee available all the time. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Felt like family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a syrup stain on the carpet that should have been cleaned prior to our check in. The shower does need some maintenance as the water backed up while showering. However, the super sweet staff made me forget all about such trivial encounters.

    I appreciated the family friendly atmosphere as we traveled for a basketball tournament. It was really amazing when a member of my family needed sugar to address a medical issue that a staff member went right away and provided a bag with a muffin and yogurt. It is so wonderful when staff are so compassionate responsive and caring. We will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.1
    Good value and decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast area is very small and leads to congestion. People who are waiting for waffles or toast just hang out and clog up the pathway to the rest of the breakfast area. Very poor design! Also, no vending machines up on floors - you must go to lobby to purchase drinks and snacks from Suite Shop - pretty inconvenient. Busy road out front but did not hear much traffic. Hard to get to given the side of the road it is on. No room service - lots of restaurant options a couple miles away, but again because of the difficulty in getting to the hotel, it's hard to justify venturing out.

    Room was dark at night; AC was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    hotel was very accommodating as to the fact that your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    that your booking did not show up in theirs and i was charged by you

    hotel was very accommodating as to the fact that your booking did not show up on there reservation log so i was charged by you and them (at full price )

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice, clean four miles from the stadiums
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area is set up in a poor manner. There is not much room for people trying to access the food.

    The hotel is modern and very clean. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great! Check In was fast and easy, the pool was great, the room was very comfortable and breakfast was perfect! Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed hard. Pillows flat. Cigarettes from previous guest left in bedside table.

    Got a notice on phone of cheaper rate. Person at desk would not even consider a credit could have saved bout $40 per nite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Only place we stay when visiting Pittsburgh; this has to be at least the 15th/20th time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge was not hooked up/plugged in and my son is on medication but needs to be kept cool. And there was no microwave but they brought one up right away ..

    The breakfast was excellent. Room was clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    besides extreme cleanliness everywhere and comfort of room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    besides extreme cleanliness everywhere and comfort of room the staff happily catered to our every need. the breakfast prep person[Sarah] was outstanding in helping those who needed a little assistance....plus food great! this location works well if want to travel both to Pittsburgh and the Cranberry area....kind of midway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    Kids loved the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Bed is a little hard.

    I liked how friendly the staff was,especially when we had a problem. Our toilet was clogged and the shower head broke into a bunch of pieces when I tried to adjust it. They fixed it immediately.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Great quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm kept going for about 10mins at 11pm due to someone using the party room the dj blew some type of smoke and my boys and I couldn't sleep and we had a wrestling match early in the mourning I feel like they should of gave the party people a time limit So everyone else can sleep and the wifi sucks couldn't establish service

    Breakfast hot tub friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Great location and facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly nothing

    Absolutely love this place. Awesome staff, super clean, great breakfast, coffee station open all day and great pool and hot tub. Room is well equipped, super clean and comfortable. Didn't use the fitness room but it was well equipped and clean. Easy 10 min drive to downtown destinations.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    This is one of the best hotel if you really want to stay confortable the service is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet it's a little difficult to connect and a little slow that's all

    I did like the way they keep my room clean and ready to Asist me for anything the breakfast was amazing for sure I will go back there

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Everyone was very nice and the entire area was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is kind of awkward, there is a divide in the highway at the entrance so if you are coming from one direction you will have to go past the entrance and turn around/ make a u-turn. The pool is a great size for a hotel pool and includes a hot tub.

    Everyone was very nice and the entire area was clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    When visiting my family in Pgh we always stay at this Hampton Inn because of the employees!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing unless the room was free!

    The individual that worked the complimentary breakfast (Ginny?forgetting her name at the moment) was phenomenal~ When traveling with my son who has severe autism - the entire staff at this Hampton Inn is extra-ordinary!!! They make you feel welcome - even if your son makes "happy noises" and no one knows what these noises are!!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the refrigerator in our room was noisy with vibration noises. I turned it off in the middle of the night.

    The room was comfortable. I like the layout of the bathroom, there seemed to be more space.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Excellent for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not well stocked when we got there at 7:30 a.m. The wallpaper was peeling in my room. Room 305

    The coffee was hot and awesome! The room was clean and looked great, other than the wallpaper. Bed was super comfortable! I overslept which I NEVER do because I was so comfortable. And it was quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.5
    Great place to stay for a Steelers' game, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattresses were terrible! My wife, adult children, and I, experienced back pain and difficulty sleeping because we were tossing and turning all night. I couldn't wait to get back home to my comfortable mattress! Really; this was the only negative part of our stay at this hotel...

    The staff were freindly, responsive and helpful!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Rooms clean, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard boiled eggs were cold. Put in a crockpot with alittle water or go ahead and crack the eggs and put them there. Makes them less rubber like and or easier to peel.

    Rooms clean, quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    It was close to the downtown area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have microwaves in the room .

    It was close to the downtown area. The staff was amazing and friendly and very helpful on how to get places . The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    6.7
    Off to a Steelers game
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor variety on breakfast. Service is good, but could be friendlier. Location is good, but if you don't have a car, you're stuck with Uber, Lyft, a cab, or a friend...

    Free breakfast. The room!!! The bed!!! The fitness center!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    3.8
    Will not use booking.com again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got the worst room in the hotel. We were across from the Laundry and next to a door leading to outside. It was noisy. I have never used Booking.com before. I have to assume this is why we got a terrible room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Unbelievable staff, they could not have done more for us, beds extremely comfy, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just okay, not good or great

    Sleeping was perfect, excellent location, excellent staff. We had 5 rooms and it would have been better if one of the rooms was larger for us all to gather in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    Okay, but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't crazy about the location. It wasn't terribly far from where we wanted to go, but it was difficult to get there from the northbound side of the divided highway. It wasn't a very nice area, not dangerous or anything, but a rundown area. Also, we felt that because of these factors, it was rather overpriced.

    The beds were comfy, good TV channel selection, nicely decorated throughout, fridge in room, sundry shop.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location to University of Pittsburgh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the breakfast staff members was rude when I asked her if there were any more English muffins available. She took the serving dish, walked away while saying, "what does it look like I'm going to get?".

    Coffee and hot water for tea was always present in the lobby. Fresh fruit was also available. Breakfast choices were good. Clean, large rooms, lobby and workout room. I'll definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    Ok for a quick nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers/sink area needing remodled. Peeling wallpaper. Moldy shower area- didn't use because of this. Towels stained.

    Beds comfortable. Room area nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.0
    Convenient location, they sell Drano in Pittsburgh somewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tub had a clogged drain. It probably wouldn't have been as bad if I didn't have to rinse out the tub before use. The cleaning staff obviously knew about it prior to my arrival.

    Staff was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    good hotel but disappointing smell..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted to say something at the hotel but we did not arrive from canada until late at night and needed sleep and were in a hurry to get out the next day to get to maryland for a wedding so it was just a stopover...however when we stepped foot into the room it smelled of urine!! we were so tired we went to sleep anyway...i showered in the morning and realized the smell was coming most likely from the shower curtain and the smell once wet intensified so much i could barely stand it!! my husband said no way , hes waiting til we get to our marriott in maryland that afternoon....horrible...the bed was comfortable but not a great night sleep cause wasnt sure if the urine was on the bed!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    4.6
    Until they maintain it better, don't waste your time.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was sub par, Hotel is dated and needed serious renovations, Damp muggy smelling room. The ac in the room didn't work most of the time. There was spilled food of some sorts on the bed skirt. Overall it was poorly maintained.

    I'm not trying to sound houty touty, because I'm far from that, but this hotel was horrible. I don't really have any likes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    The only thing I noticed from all our stays at the Hampton Inn is this time the tile in the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I noticed from all our stays at the Hampton Inn is this time the tile in the bathroom is very loose had to be careful with bare feet

    We have a son with autism and there are times that it is a challenge to take a vacation or a trip. But the staff from the time we check in and the breakfast personnel which helps my wife with our son. Everyone does a very nice job .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Great Stay at a Great Price & Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little disappointing but I'm assuming there is no kitchen at this facility which would explain it. Would like to see healthier cereal choices.

    Beds were very comfortable and refrigerator was a great benefit. Loved the shower and bathroom toiletries.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Our room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The eggs for the complimentary breakfast were not good. But that's it! Everything else was good.

    Our room was very clean. The beds were made, the sheets were clean and fresh, same with the towels. I had a very good night's sleep! I also appreciated there was parking available as well. The complimentary water, coffee and tea 24 hours was a very nice touch too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Classy and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hmmm... slow draining sink?

    Beautiful, classy and comfortable. One of my best stays. Shower was awesome. Super cozy comforter. Couldn't ask for a better stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    My pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out person was rude

    The facility was very nice and the staff that was there when I checked in were wonderful but the lady that was there during check needs a new personality. No customer service skills at all

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.7
    1st stay great..2nd stay downhill
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    11st room electricity to tv, fridge, & cabinet didn't work on room 2nd floor. Moved us to 11st floor that I had specifically not wanted when I booked(wanted upper floor). 11st floor room fridge didn't work had to wait till following afternoon to get new fridge. Very very noisy on 1st floor.

    The breakfast was good when they had variety. One day had 2 different type scrambled eggs next day just 1 type eggs. Before when I stayed had home fries or sausage w eggs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    My bedding and rugs felt like they were wet
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bedding and rugs felt like they were wet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel close to Pittsburgh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very nice, very clean, had everything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi did not work throughout the entire hotel. Extremely confusing location!

    Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean room, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit disorganised

    Clean room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    GREAT!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Microwave IN room.

    Rooms were spotless! Food was gourmet!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Very nice room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice room!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast was very good;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very good; rooms clean and comfortable; very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids loved the pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Continental breakfast had a lot of options, which is nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast had a lot of options, which is nice! Staff was really friendly from the front desk to the cleaners!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hampton Inn Pittsburgh McKnight Rd traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: