Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin 3 stars

1550 Lebanon Church Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15236, USA

#34 of 62 hotels in Pittsburgh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    It was relaxing and cofortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didn't like

    The very nice and attentive staff the 24/7 coffee bar the free breakfast the big comfy bed and comforter the pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    will stay here again next time we are in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi was difficult to connect to

    The bed was very comfortable. The room and hotel were very clean and the breakfast was delicious. The staff was very helpful and very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    The staff was awesome, especially the front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was awesome, especially the front desk. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. My grandson fell in love with the front desk gal. She went out of her way to make surehe got hot chocolate chip cookies each day. Room was clean and bathroom was nice and roomy with plenty of towels. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Michael English
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't anything I didnt like. One of the best stays I have ever had.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Do what you can to Keep BB...she is amazing. I will be staying again on my next trip into town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    The breakfast could be soooo much better .
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be soooo much better . We have stayed at a couple of hotels over the last couple of months for college visits. The breakfast is the same set up but your hotel did not have much of a variety and the quality wasn’t as good either . That would be only complaint

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff (especially Bebe), was so friendly and...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn, my only minor complaint was that the radiator/fan never shut off, which was mildly annoying. I turned the thermostat to 64 but instead of shutting off, it turned the AC on - even though it was about 40 degrees outside - and ran all night. Seemed like a waste of electricity.

    The staff (especially Bebe), was so friendly and accommodating! The room was very clean with a nice decor, and the bed was very comfortable. Although breakfast is served at 6am, I had to leave very early so I was not able to check it out. Overall - a very nice hotel; I would go back if ever I am in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Everything with the hotel was perfect
    • Couple
    • Queen Room Accessible with Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our guest that we’re in the rooms around us kept slamming doors all evening and all night. I didn’t sleep much because of that, even after receptionist asking them to keep it down.

    Everything with the hotel was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    It was a wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle to the stadium but it wasn’t offered either but would’ve been icing on the cake.

    Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Bed and pillows extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Room was great very clean hotel was not far from Heinz Feild.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service at continental breakfast staff was rushing customers it was 9:45 and they started cleaning the area no orange juice when asked for juice was told it’s almost over and I can pay for a beverage

    Room was great very clean hotel was not far from Heinz Feild.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    It was clean and the breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My bill was more then guaenteed by booking.com and was told I have to contact Booking.com in order to get adjustment. This I didn't understand because was the amount quoted and one of the reason I chose this HOTEL.

    The choices were fine and changed each day making variety

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, but if you value your privacy I wouldn't recommend this hotel to you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing i didn't like at all was the curtain in the room. The room had only one see-through curtain on the windows. No blackout curtains. That meant everyone outside can see everything you are doing in the room when you have your lights on, especially because my room was facing the parking lot. I had to change clothes in the dark because of this lack of privacy. Also daylight would flood the room once the sun was up, waking me up at 6am. I would recommend the hotel to put blackout curtains in the rooms for privacy and avoiding all that daylight in the morning.

    I liked almost everything about this hotel. Rooms was exceptionally clean, the bed was huge, breakfast was really good too. Check in and check out process was so fast, and all the staff i encountered were so helpful. The hotel was also very accessible, its location was good. Though i missed an exit while trying to get to the hotel and was a little frustrated( that was my fault though).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Great Hampton Inn in West Mifflin, PA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were great. We were visiting my cousins and the location was between the 2 of them. It is near some good restaurants like First Watch. Besides all of this the staff was quite friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Front desk staff very friendly and professional especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Front desk staff very friendly and professional especially Jackie The woman who was in charge of breakfast buffet kept everything clean and full

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, good-sized room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front entrance was inexplicably closed, which made entering the property a little confusing. The area around the hotel is grim, safe, but on a busy road with nothing nice around. While the distance from downtown is brief, owing to construction, traveling was a hassle.

    Friendly staff, good-sized room. Although the price was not inexpensive, it was in fact the most reasonable I could find at this time of year in Pittsburgh.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Best stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room smelled like cigarette smoke but the house keeping came in and tried to get t he smell out

    When I needs towels the staff got them for me very pleasant staff was very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Exceptionally clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room Accessible with Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally clean. Bed comfortable. Microwave knob was broken. It was replaced right away. Staff very friendly and helpful. I have stayed here before and it is always a good experience. Breakfast is usual free breakfast fare.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Parking lot was rough, entry way blocked off, advertised...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot was rough, entry way blocked off, advertised pool not open, poor internet...should not need to pay for "premium" when advertised free wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable but Hungry
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not good, we got there around 9:00 am and there were no eggs, no waffle batter, a couple pieces of bacon and frozen bagels and frozen english muffins. I do have to say though my box of Froot Loops was fresh.

    The room was very clean and bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice property, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For me the bed was too soft. Did not sleep well the first night but did better the second night.

    The front desk staff were fabulous. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was very pleased by the hotel staff and facilities.

    Bed was super comfortable and the room was spacious and very clean. I liked that the hotel look was very laid back without being ostentatious, however, still very well put together.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Flyers fans attending Stadium Series
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main parking lot entrance was closed due to some paving problems, so it was confusing for Uber drivers to know how to enter the lot.

    The staff was very friendly, and very patient with other guests when the power went out due to a passing storm. Rooms were clean, beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    Good Stay For The Circumstances
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room reservations had to be changed last minute due to renovation. Completely understandable, however we wish we would have been contacted earlier about this and wish we would have gotten the same bed size in the room we had to switch to.

    The beds were surprisingly very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Good overall experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The daily maid service was not as good as other Hampton Inn's. Bed was made and towels provided, but room was not neated up and trash thrown away.

    Good selection, easy for a quick bite, and friendly staff. We tend to look for Hampton Inn's because of their cleanliness and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    We like Hampton Inns
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was more than I expected.

    When we were checked in, we were given chocolate chip cookies, and the coffee in reception had vanilla flavour Coffee-Mate which I've never seen in the UK, delicious. The lady on reception was genuinely helpful with recommendations and directions to restaurants in the local area, and knew a lot about the UK having been on a road-trip there. Room was spotless, corridors quiet despite the hotel being full over Labour weekend. Breakfast was tasty with a good selection available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.4
    Hampton inn - Subpar hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not very convenient to downtown... Older area, traffic and roads were not good... Probably won't stay here again... Hotel led you to believe there were tubs in guest rooms... Asked attendant @desk told me she didn't know of any tubs... Breakfast area in morning was packed, people rude...

    Breakfast..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    5.4
    Would not stay here again.
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning after we arrived the women at the check in desk was very rud an unfriendly. The hot breakfast food was always empty every morning before 9:00 a.m. The room smelt badly of mildew.

    Location to my brothers home. Was in town for a high school graduation party. I stayed here 3years ago and the stay was great. NOT the case this time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall good. Location was good.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Love the comforter on the bed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was nice. We needed internet connection, though. Our breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet connection. We informed front seat and they tried to correct the problem. It remained a problem!

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    I would stay there again no doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room Accessible with Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was big and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel with excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Friendliness of all the staff!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendliness of all the staff! And we loved the cookies, especially after arriving rather late. Yum!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness center could have been a little more up to date but happy it was there

    People friendly, clean and breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great Experience, Excellent Customer Service! A++++++
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean, welcoming atmosphere, great breakfast selections.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice for the price if you dont mind being little further out from city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little too far from city

    comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    It's was really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Good for family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not perfect, you need good 20min to get to downtown

    Perfect breakfast is included, the place is really clean, staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Very nice all around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.......

    The hotel staff was Great ..A+++++++. service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Our stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything that could have been better.

    The breakfast was great.. The people was great... We loved our stay..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    i was living at work and didn't want to stay there the weekend so i booked this
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the food ran right through me, nothing related to the coffee

    robust coffee

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entry to the parking lot was blocked.

    Very nice shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    4.2
    That we had no power for most of your time in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had no power for most of your time in the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Close to everything that was needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise neighbors. But was taken care of

    Close to everything that was needed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    good
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    was out of breakfast by 930am

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Bed nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Very happy, would stay again at Hampton Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smoker in pool area

    Value, room, privacy, wifi, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    The front desk girl knew absolutely nothing about the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk girl knew absolutely nothing about the city. It was odd we kept asking what can we see or do and she didn't know

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    it was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    price was kind of high

    it was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    The staff lady in the breakfast area was very rude to my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The staff lady in the breakfast area was very rude to my family

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    It was very clean the staff was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Very quality place to saty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance was poor

    It was just a great stay all around. Staff was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great. I would recommend it to all my friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    My waffles which I got to make myself everything was delicious and the staff was very friendly along
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoy making my own waffles with the waffle maker staff was very helpful and very pleasant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Good but needed new sheets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were thin, the elasticity gone in fitted sheet. It needed to be a deep pocket sheet, it kept slipping off.

    Eggs were good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice, except for the renovations going on outside and breakfast left something to be desired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't very appetizing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk was short staffed.

    The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Staff was too helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was too helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.9
    The hot breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was warm but the water was gross!!

    The hot breakfast was delicious. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    6.7
    The room was a perfect size.
    • Family with older children

    The service at breakfast had a lot to be desired!!!! When we got down to breakfast at 7:00 am you would think that cooking was in full swing by now.... When I opened the hot food server, there was one egg omelet remaining, absolutely no bacon nor were there ANY hash-browns!!!! My daughter and I had to make waffles but unfortunately there was a long line of 5 people ahead of us. We decided instead to have toast and yogurt but the tray with fresh bread contained only 4 total pieces of bread, and the counter by the bread was sticky from syrup so badly that out plate stuck to the counter! When we went to find a seat so many tables were dirty and full of crumbs that we had to sit at the island in the middle!!!! We have stayed on your property many times before as our daughter is a PITT student, we have NEVER had problems with anything here until this visit! I am well aware of the renovations you are doing but the lack of attention to any detail at all in the breakfast area had nothing to do with renovations!! One last thing that concerned me was that I never received a statement under the door before leaving. That concerned me greatly, and when I went to the front desk to ask they informed me that they don't do that but now you e-mail the reciept instead, it is now Monday and I have received nothing!!!!

    The room was a perfect size. The bed was perfectly comfortable but could have used more than 4 pillows. The bathroom was nicely furnished with towels etc and even had make-up wipes, nice addition!

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Couple

    They were working on the building and some noise and smells from construction.

    The staff was very friendly. We had some issues in our room and they took care of us promptly. Breakfast area comfortable and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.5
    The bed was nice and clean, gave us four pillows, an extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was construction going on so the main entrance was temporarily moved to the side, but they did give us some nice earplugs that worked really well. I wish the shower had a removable head to wash my hair.

    The bed was nice and clean, gave us four pillows, an extra blanket in the room. The jacuzzi tub was nice, my boyfriend is quite tall (6'10") and it wasn't quite long enough

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.2
    The staff was very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is under construction and there were not clear signs about how to get in since the main entrance was blocked. The view from our room was awful... plastic sheeting in front of our windows due to construction. Wish we had known.

    The staff was very accommodating. It was quiet. There were nice snacks and hot and cold liquids all day. Access to a computer and printer was helpful for airport check-in. The place smelled clean, both in our room and public spaces. This is the nicest hotel we've staid in lately, for the price.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    7.9
    First of all the lobby is decorated beautifully for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First of all the lobby is decorated beautifully for the holidays; secondly the afternoon cookie treat is delightful, and thirdly the staff are wonderful..always polite cheerful and extremely accommodating. We've stayed here for many years when we come to Pittsburgh for Christmas to visit family, and certainly will come back next year.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    8.3
    It's clean n comfortable n convenient , pricing little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we slept in n the front desk started ringing our phone at 10:45 n again at 11:05!!

    It's clean n comfortable n convenient , pricing little high but ok!

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    6.7
    The staff was friendly and helpful, but they will give you...
    • Couple

    They are doing construction on the building and parking lot, so it's not very aesthetically pleasing right now, but the inside of the hotel is nice.

    The staff was friendly and helpful, but they will give you one warning for being too loud (in our case a member of our party knocked loudly on a door at 9 PM and we were give a noise warning) and then they call the police.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    friendly atmosphere, the employees were very helpful and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    not a real problem but the shower in the bath room did not work well , the next morning I told the girl at the front desk and she thanked me for mentioning the problem and I am sure they took care of it , for I was staying only one night

    friendly atmosphere, the employees were very helpful and made you feel welcomed

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can't blame the hotel, but the 7:00am construction wake up call outside our window due to current renovations.

    The staff were amazing. They were genuinely friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.8
    It was a hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location was non-descript and slightly industrial.

    It was a hidden gem. Very friendly and welcoming staff with nice cookie and coffee on arrival. Rooms were spacious and very modern.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.8
    Your website said 7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Your website said 7.6 miles from Heinz field and it was actually much further than that. Considering I was relying on can service to get to and from my event this was more expensive than anticipated. Had I known I would have spent the extra $100 I spent on can fares and booked a hotel within walking distance

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    9.6
    Front desk staff was EXCELLENT, Nancy especially!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was on the 3rd floor and on the last night of my stay there was a down pour of a rain storm. My ceiling started to leak (Drip, drip, drip...) Nancy was able to move me to a similar room and even offered to help with my luggage.

    Front desk staff was EXCELLENT, Nancy especially! She was the sweetest person ever! Always asked us how our day at work was when we came back in, if our dinner was good, told us where was a good place for dinner. We even were able to share pictures of my son's graduation one evening.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.3
    Everything was extremely clean and spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not enough cookies at front desk when checking in. Cookies are cheap and no reason for there to be none left by 7:30 pm when all the guests were not checked in yet. If you time to play on the computer you have time to make more cookies. Imagine when you were a small child you go to the doctors office looking forward to the lollipop at the end of visit. Imagine if he woulda told you sorry ran out this morning. Sorry may sound petty.... But if you stay Country Inn and Suites they bake more the second they are near running out.

    Everything was extremely clean and spotless. I was positive I was not laying in someone else's funk.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    10
    It was my honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have no complaints about my stay.

    It was my honeymoon. Staff was very nice and very helpful. Breakfast was great for those not looking for a breakfast buffet. We stayed 3 nights. Room service was great. Nice gym too. Beautiful for those who don't want to stay in the city. City is a short drive away. Alot of shopping real close and good restaurant near by. Will definitely book another stay here. See you in November. Go steelers... P.S. Thank you for a beautiful honeymoon.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.3
    Housekeeping staff were very professional and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Housekeeping staff were very professional and courteous. They made us feel welcome and they weren't intrusive. The room was kept clean.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    7.1
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean. Comfortable beds

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: