Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Plano-North Dallas 3 stars

4901 Old Sheppard Place, Plano, TX 75093, USA

#26 of 43 hotels in Plano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 63 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    4.2
    Personnel were pleasant and professional.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall cleanliness of hotel. Breakfast choices were limited and more like what one would purchase from a vending machine.

    Cleanliness of hotel was not up to Hampton’s normally great standards. Breakfast choices were again not up to Hampton standards and breakfast area was unclean. Desk clerk indicated that hotel recently changed general managers and they were in the process of upgrading hotel. Hotel personnel listened to and were concerned about my complaints. Personnel was pleasant and ultimately offered enough Hilton points that my next Hampton stay would be completely paid.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Staff were friendly and facility was clean, breakfast was marginal..... probably won't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just average at best. Eggs had no seasoning or flavor, sausage was barely cooked. Not much choice..... could have had more pastries and fruit. We often stay at Hampton Inns because of the breakfast...... not the case here, probably won't go back.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    I'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I reserved a handicaped room, upon check in there wasn't any available. At 80 yrs old I am not going to move the following day. Tricky getting in and out of the shower/tub.

    The morning meal was adequate. Your food staff was excellent, in fact I tiped the young lady for her pleasant, helpful ways. I reserved a handicaped room, however when we checked in there wasn;

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Staff was very courteous and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    AC in first room was so loud we couldn't sleep; musky smell in room and ants crawling on the bed. However, the staff was very helpful and moved us to another room the next morning, which was much better.

    Staff was very courteous and helpful. Nice breakfast selection, delicious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Great place, fix the wifi!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work so I was on mobile data the entire stay. We were there for 4 days so it went quick.

    Everything was great except the wifi. The breakfast selection was phenomenal, the staff was super helpful and very friendly, the facilities were clean, it felt safe to stay there, and the location of the hotel is perfect for everything we wanted to do. I traveled with my 6yo daughter and she also had a fantastic time. We got a deal for the stay which was nice but the normal price is a little out of our price range. I hope we can stay here again in the future (if they fix the wifi of course)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    4.2
    The hot water was out when we checked in, but were not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water was out when we checked in, but were not informed of it. They had someone come out the next day to look at it but when left at 12:30, it still wasn't fixed. They let us cancel our second night without issue.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    5.8
    NEEDS PROPERTY REPAIRS
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The facility seems to be in need of some updating and repairs. The roof over the drive way entrance was leaking so badly we got soaked just going inside.....looking up it looked as though the whole roof was going to fall through. It seriously needs repair.

    The staff, the breakfast buffet, clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.5
    All the stey was comfortable ... there lot of distrubes in hotel not clean and lots of noice ppl
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both my rooms were dirty ...one had bugs... and other had hair pins behind the curtain ... hair in bathroom...

    Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    2.9
    Sucks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.3
    NO HOT WATER
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO HOT WATER

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Everything was pretty nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was pretty nice. Both lady's up front were super nice. They helped us out with our problem.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    In day 3 no room cleaning services
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In day 3 no room cleaning services

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    My stay was very comfortable and the front desk people were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all!

    The staff was wonderful and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Staff very friendly and property was convenient to my appointments
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    The mini omlette things were different and good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.4
    Convenient, quiet, safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was under construction and we were not told at time of booking Breakfast not included

    Convenient, quiet, safe

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    The sofa bed
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Shower and bed were great
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and bed were great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    It was an AWESOME stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Breakfast was great. Staff was friendly. I highly recommend staying there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable, but very frustrating. ...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed the entire time we where there.... Had a HBO guide but NO HBO...

    There was a washer and dryer....I needed that!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    Pool not being up to use.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not being up to use. Could've been cleaner facility. Carpet stains, bathtub dirty, dirty windows. Most breakfast food was cold.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Needs extra staff members.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs extra staff members. Had to wait on extra blankets and pillows

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    We did not get the rate show in our confirmation we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get the rate show in our confirmation we were charged $10.00 more. No one could tell us why!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Very comfortable stay!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    2.5
    Staff was highly rude!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was highly rude!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I wasn't impressed with was the breakfast.

    Clean rooms, friendly staff and comfy beds.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    The stay was relaxing and we will strongly consider stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but not great.

    Comfort and quiteness of the room. The feeling of being safe and secure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.9
    Front desk waited on us quickly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Didn't like that the room I booked online double beds was not available upon my arrival. They had given it to another customer. Was given a king bed with sofa bed which had to do as we had travel 4 hours and it was late. I wish I was at least offered reduced rate or discount.

    Front desk waited on us quickly. Staff was friendly for it being late in the evening. Room was comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    good breakfast menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    small plumbing issue with toilet. had to change rooms. another person was given same room later that evening and opened door except for safety lock inside. front desk called to confirm that we were properly changed over.

    good breakfast menu. clean lobby and common areas.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    7.1
    The pool was really nice.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The shower and bathroom could have been cleaned better. The shower was nasty and needed a scrubbing.the queen size beds were really small. They appeared to be more like full size And there was hair on the blankets.

    The pool was really nice. My daughter enjoyed the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Great location.
    • Group

    Great location. Also..I left my kindle in the room. The staff called me within a couple of hours of my checking out and arranged to have it delivered to my home!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    5.0
    The night front desk girl was not friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The night front desk girl was not friendly

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    Cleanlliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    B'fast, need more variety and a smell from the reception area due to the b'fast area as adjustatnt

    Cleanlliness

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Top of the line for the cheap price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Top of the line for the cheap price!

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    7.9
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Found 2 large cockroaches in room.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    10
    Everyone was so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everyone was so nice. The breakfast was kept open until 10 am.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    10
    Clean, comfort, location to Frisco and Galleria shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean, comfort, location to Frisco and Galleria shopping

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A lot

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Central location, easy highway access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Central location, easy highway access

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    7.5
    Clean, easy to find, everything is just as expected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi is painful pushing the user to use the hhonors system and pay.

    Clean, easy to find, everything is just as expected.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    8.3
    Bed was not very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was not very comfortable

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: