Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Portland East This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

3039 Northeast 181st Avenue, Portland, OR 97230, United States of America

#14 of 124 hotels in Portland

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 167 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.6
    It was a super good time with family!!
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish there would have been a senior discount.

    Beds were like a cloud--so comfortable. The breakfast was awesome!! The staff greeted us cheerfully every time we left or returned to our home for the weekend. It was a great place to stay for our son's wedding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    What a great service..!
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was amazing... Rooms where extreamly clean..! Staff was friendly and very helpful. The cook Hispanic lady was very very amazing. She made us feel like home. She was very busy but helped us and everyone else in what we needed. Everyone had a big huge smile on there face. We will definitely be booking our next hotel with Hampton Inn. Thank you for a grea service...!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    6.7
    Thin ceilings = extremely disturbed sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ceilings are thin! There was somebody in the room above me who kept walking around whole night and I heard every single footstep, loud, it kept me awake for hours.

    Tidy room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    Great choice for the Portland area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet can go in and out late at night and in the early morning when there is high usage. Otherwise, the internet connection is pretty strong.

    Highlights: the bed was very comfortable, room looked exactly like the pictures, and the breakfast was very good with lots of variety. It is a quiet hotel located close to stores and food businesses. Free parking is perk if you are looking to stay / explore the Portland area. When we arrived, there were cookies and fresh soup in the lobby. The coffee place next door is great as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.1
    disappointing and embarrassing as we brought guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No real closet, no folding luggage support , no actual drawers. The bathroom was qwful. huge WASTED SPACE which should have been a closet. The vanity was separate in a dark area with no light or electrical outlet. And the hot food was a very poor quality than in other Hamptons we have stayed in. Even than some other hotel brands. We couldn't eat it.

    Excellent staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    8.3
    Beside the ants mishap, would love to come back. Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were ants in our room’s AC.. It seems like it wasn’t as clean as the rooms we’ve stayed in before. But the Manager on shift was quick to come and clean!

    The room was spacious and the staff were great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    Great sleep, nice and clean. Great staff but the breakfast hot food was lacking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast lacked better protein options. Like bacon or cottage cheese or breakfast sausage. I hated the meat at breakfast.

    I loved your pillows! I slept so soundly!! I took pictures of the pillow tags so I could buy some at home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    7.1
    Just ok.
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You could hear noises from next door. Bathroom light was old modeled so we didn’t know how to turn off th lights

    Beds and room very clean. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    10
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't find nothing wrong.

    The morning food was good, the shower was good as well, beats alot of the others showers I've experienced at other establishments.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    4.6
    Overall , the hotel was clean but its expensive for the service that they offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We prefer to stay in upper level that has view and we said that when we booked the room . When we arrive and got our room it was disaster. They gave us the room with windows that had the wall with the hotel logo:(

    The hotel was really clean and they offer good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    8.3
    Stay was short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was so obviously built to save space that it was a point of conversation...creative use of space though.

    The room was comfy enough, and we did sleep well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    7.5
    Would consider staying again, but would ask for a different room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we first arrived we had to wait while the 2 attendants tried to help someone else (actually one tried to help while the other "watched"). They were not particularly friendly to that family as the grandmother with her walker sat waiting.... We felt so bad for them. When they were done (still unresolved) we were "nodded" to the counter. We were not offered any confirmation of what we paid and had to ask if we were actually being charged what we agreed to online. The only smile came when we said thank you and headed to our room. We were given a room directly above the main entrance and could hear people talking until 2am.

    Very clean and cleaning staff was incredibly friendly! Everyone we ran into said welcome, good morning, and have a great day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    10
    One of the best places I've stayed in years!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in time wasn't until 3. Could have enjoyed the place a few hours more ;)

    So clean! Free cookies. Excellent breakfast!! So many options. Highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    9.2
    I had a excellent experience and will plan to stay again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area of the location isnt the best but didnt have any issues

    Breakfast was great, room was cleanest I have seen any hotel. Friendly and helpful Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    9.6
    Very clean hotel, excellent value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean, comfortable room. Good variety of breakfast items. Very helpful and friendly staff and hotel conveniently located few blocks from the 84 hwy making it easy to get to and from Portland.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't much not to like!

    The gals working the front desk were just awesome! The room was very clean, bed was comfortable and the breakfast was actually pretty good. Will stay again next time I'm in town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    7.5
    Decent to good, overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front driveway entrance was being renovated and was a mess. There were no signs to enter through the side, so we were lucky there were guests in the parking lot to tell us about the side entrance. And when we did enter through the side entrance it was pitch black, with no lights. That seems pretty unsafe for a variety of common sense reasons. Side entrance on the other side of building also was also pitch black at night, with no lights whatsoever.

    Clean and relatively quiet. Nice staff. Pretty sweet TV.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    8.8
    The modern amenities of the design of the room, such as USB...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could see and hear all the happenings in my hallway through a large gap at the base of the door. It was probably heightened because I was across from a storage room.

    The modern amenities of the design of the room, such as USB outlets and the counter top in the bathroom, really maximizes the space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    9.6
    Great room, good snacks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extra pillows, insulation, i.e. Slamming of doors, talking in hallways carrying STRAIGHT through into our room - very jarring. The hotel was going through a major remodel and, while the price was cheaper, it should have said that in the booking. The "hot foods" for breakfast were all gone by the time we made it down, as was the fresh fruit so our selection was limited. Ten minutes into eating, they finally brought more items out.

    The walk in shower was delightfully large with the bathroom door being on a slide track system. The room had a fridge & microwave and they sold popcorn as one of the snacks in the lobby so we made it an impromptu movie night once we were settled in for the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    8.8
    If you have more money and don't want to give to charity book a stay at Hampton Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff has less knowledge about key cards and charged more than required during check in and failed to give an explanation for charging more.

    Facility was clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2017

    4.6
    Adequate
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This property is undergoing renovations. Would not have booked here if we had been aware of the disruption, noise, and fuss. Desk staff was perfunctory. Hotel doesn't provide honor points if reserved through Booking.com. Not horrible, but I'd make a different choice next trip.

    Clean, new furnishings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    7.1
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sugar and in our room and my mother in laws room.

    Everything was great. The hot tub felt like a warm bath not hot enough in my opinion but was nice. Breakfast was amazing with great variety. Room was great the only thing i would complain about were the sugar ants in the room. Staff was super nice. Overall a great experience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    10
    Easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy to find. Breakfast was good. Not many great vegetarian choices. Beds and room were clean and comfy. Bathroom was very clean and had lots of places to put my stuff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The map on booking.com confirmation sent me to the wrong Hampton Inn - It sent me to Washington not very wonderful at 9pm:( The bed was too soft for my comfort.

    Staff was wonderful!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    7.9
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish they would have paid attention to the pool area. Too many people all weekend there that we did not have a chance to come in and swim. Rough plays that our kids couldn't swim. Also, there was a door where a guest allowed others to come in and swim. :/

    Very clean. Everything was clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    10
    Really nice place, will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place and nice workers. I like to hot breakfast very much, and the swimming pool near our room. The kids like it very much! And the room is so big and well-organized, and the bed is very comfortable. During the next days of our vacation, we selected the Hampton always in different locations.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2017

    10
    Amazing Staff, Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much, it was pretty awesome given the deal we got.

    Our front desk staff, Brenda, was absolutely amazing. By far the most friendly, helpful, and enjoyable person I've encountered in the hospitality industry. Also, amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2017

    10
    Great staff and property!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff, friendly and accommodating. Due to an ice storm that stranded me near work, there was no way for me travel home. I had forgotten a bag in my car and the parking lot outside the hotel was quite icy. The young man at the counter offered to help me get to my car and my bag. He said he used to live in North Dakota so he was used to this weather. I was so appreciative for his help. Great customer service!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2016

    10
    Breakfast was good really liked the coffee
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no complaints

    Breakfast was good really liked the coffee the person at the front desk 3am Tuesday was very helpful he was able to fix my glasses when the lens fell out

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room did not have a bathtub as requested and no room with king bed was available with one. The room was quite small.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    9.2
    Hampton inn word chevy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A dresser for longer stays. Menus for local restaurants.

    You couldn't hear your neighbors but the front door did not fit so I heard the vacuum everyday. It is a nice place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2016

    10
    Extremely friendly staff, especially Dana at the front desk.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool and hot tub could be bigger.

    Extremely friendly staff, especially Dana at the front desk. Excellent continental breakfast with great selection.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    9.2
    Clean friendly place good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked the oatmeal with lots of toppings not a big fan of the egg dishes but all other items looked great and my group liked them.

    Very clean hotel. Friendly staff. Pool was well kept with lots of water toys and towels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    10
    Wonderful Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was great! Coffee all day, As soon as you walk in your greeted with friendly staff and the hotel is clean and inviting!!! Will not hesitate to stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2016

    9.6
    Great for days at Gorge and Mt Hood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None.

    Hot breakfast with a good selection. Location was great for us on East side of Portland, heading to the Gorge and Fruit Loop. Limited interaction with staff but always very friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can hear airplanes and neighbors in the room

    The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    Great property, will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothibg

    Great location close to freeway and very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.5
    Quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Average Hampton inn in a quiet neighborhood

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    10
    The property is clean and inviting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is clean and inviting. The rooms were very spacious! The hotel met my expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.2
    I recommend and will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    10
    Continental breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Continental breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Very nice staff, clean rooms, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice staff, clean rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    I like how there was so many food choices for breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like how there was so many food choices for breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    8.3
    Very satisfy.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't see any thing that i didn't like.

    Overall, good for everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.6
    The lady in the breakfast was so accommodating and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Our view was just the parking...it's ok we stayed for a night only

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, quiet, handy location.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff, quiet, handy location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    7.9
    The pillows were like fluff balls
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were like fluff balls

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, comfortable and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    will book next time I'm in Portland !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    loved the room! very comfortable !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    8.3
    Not a bad place to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard bed and pillow was not comfortable. Not the hotels fault but some loud people.

    Nice and friendly staff. Room was cozy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Best hotel I’ve ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was great customer service and th rooms were spacious and was just perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    8.8
    breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was great! waffles were a nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    7.5
    Great bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was not hot enough

    Great bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel. Highly Recommend.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street Noise in rooms that face street

    Everything but street noise

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    10
    Very clean. Room, furniture, fixture, beddiing all looked like new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very, very clean. Room, furniture, paint, fixtures, bedding, all looked like brand new.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    10
    The staff was very friendly, our kids received a welcome bag...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was very friendly, our kids received a welcome bag when we checked in, and the breakfast selection was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only on drive entry.

    Easy locaton to find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    8.3
    It was still remodel outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was still remodel outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    10
    Excellent staff and great rooms!
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were large and very clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    10
    Unexpected satisfying stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None.

    the bed, pillows and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    8.3
    Great bathtoom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Under construction

    New modern cleangood tv

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    8.8
    Very clean and comfortable room. Location is a bit far from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean, fresh room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    9.6
    The staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel was under construction, so our view of Mt. Hood was obstructed by a tarp.

    The staff was amazing. Extremely friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Two Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price said "rate based on 2 people." very confusing.

    Good breakfast. Bed comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    9.2
    The bathroom was clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because of construction, parking was limited

    The bathroom was clean and modern. Easy to use

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fruit that was served didn't taste good like it sat in the bowl for awhile

    The whole setting of the rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    10
    Another great gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Modern comfortable rooms. Quiet and close to interstates & NE Portland. Staff was very accommodating & friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    7.5
    Friendly, fun and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything it was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    8.8
    Very helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was too firm.

    Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2016

    9.6
    The Bed was AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bed was AMAZING! So comfortable! The bathroom was spa like and beautiful. Also, Dana the manager was very kind and helpful!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2016

    7.5
    friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were hard..uncomfortable. didn't sleep well.

    Customer service was great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable room and bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price

    Very comfortable room and bed! A bit on the expensive side!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    9.2
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2016

    8.8
    Staff was amazing, rooms very clean and comfortable with a...
    • Couple

    Unfortunately we stayed when there was a young group of choir students. They were a bit noise and liked to play in the elevator.

    Staff was amazing, rooms very clean and comfortable with a shower for two.

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    10
    The room was clean and newly renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine. The only thing I didn't like was an egg sandwich for breakfast - all other food was abundant with lots of choices, particularly fresh fruit.

    The room was clean and newly renovated. The staff was extremely welcoming. We felt very comfortable there. We chose Gresham for affordability and took the Max to downtown Portland. So easy!!

There are also 78 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: