Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Princeton This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

277 Meadowfield Lane, Princeton, WV 24740, United States of America

#5 of 10 hotels in Princeton

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 55 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice, very comfortable. Staff was awesome, breakfast was great. Awesome place to stay when your traveling on vacation and don’t want to do it all in one day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.2
    I will return as I feel very safe there and the room was so clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'm sorry I flipped the good and bad. The rooms were spotless. A lot of detail went into making it a very comfy room. I thank you for that. And a big thank you to the cleaning staff.

    When I booked it claimed the room had a fridge and microwave. Neither were in the room. I called the front desk and was told the third parties on the booking sight always amp up the room extras just so you book the room. We had food that needed to be put in a fridge but said the place was sold out. We checked out around 7 a.m. and no lie, the parking lot was very empty. Not everyone is out the door that early.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    7.9
    They have dish network and it was snowing when I arrived and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They have dish network and it was snowing when I arrived and the cable system kept on out. Trying to watch March madness when the cable keeps on going in and out was frustrating!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.2
    Clean and comfy rooms with phenomenal customer service, always friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom could be a little bigger, be nice to have a fridge in room also bigger Windows. A little bit pricey, but rooms are clean!

    Breakfast is phenomenal at Hampton Inn!! Bed and bedding is super comfy and rooms are nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    4.6
    Toilet didn’t work we called for someone to come fix it when we arrived but no one show up to fix it
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bed Study with Sofabed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet didn’t work we called for someone to come fix it when we arrived but no one show up to fix it and even next day we called again and again to show

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    6.7
    A nice hotel for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No payment possible at hotel for third party customers ("sort that out with booking.com" so said the manager)) Staff not very adequate No TV when it's raining

    Clean and comfortable room Restaurant next door (with discount for hotel guests)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    6.7
    I enjoyed my stay once everything was taken care of I slept like a baby
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like that I was given a key to a dirty room and that the toilet got stopped up

    I Loved how friendly and helpful the staff was We did have a problem when first checking in The manager did everything he could to rectify the problem The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel! Highly recommend.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only slight complaint--the pillows were kind of flat. Also, price was a little high for a location that's not exactly a tourist location. We were there to attend a funeral.

    The staff, cleanliness, quality of room, and breakfast were excellent! Definitely on par with the Hampton standards that I typically encounter and expect. Nice location too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2017

    10
    excellent customer service, very clean, travel snack bag as you leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    could have sausage, bacon every day, not just one day a week.

    The breakfast was very good. first day eggs tasted artificial, but after that they were a lot better. Some days you had sausage, other days ham , other days , cheese toast. overall a good value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    County Roads
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only wished my room had a fridge and microwave.

    Very clean, very close to restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    Overall we were very pleased with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffee could be hotter. We'd have like an extra bath towel or 2.

    Very comfortable bed. The location was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.2
    Great night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was creaky

    Restaurant and gas

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    10
    Will stop again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV didn't work but we were willinstantly moved to another room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Comfortable beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fridge or microwave in the room

    Comfortable beds!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    9.6
    Expensive a little bit but deserve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    7.5
    Window treatments were loud/did not work properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window treatments were loud/did not work properly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    10
    Excellent service, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent service, great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    10
    Customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    ?

    Customer service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    3.3
    Don't stay here if you can help it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited parking

    Close to food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    9.6
    Great coffee, comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower head was to low , breakfast was good but not great

    Great coffee, comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    6.7
    Pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    10
    Nice Location walking distance to restaurants . Free pop corn in loby was a nice snack . Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Put a vent fan in rest room

    Everything was fresh and well stocked

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    9.2
    This hotel does not have a whirlpool in the pool area.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel does not have a whirlpool in the pool area. Website says it does.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bed Study with Sofabed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pull out sofa was springy and extremely uncomfortable!

    Staff were awesome! King bed really comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    10
    Great stopping place on the way south
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Quiet, clean, easy to access, close parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2016

    8.8
    Hampton in Princeton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No refrigerator, noisy heating unit

    Location, breakfast, comfortable bed, large room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2016

    10
    We have stayed here before and we will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Free popcorn and cookies were a bonus. The room was great and check out was easy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2016

    9.2
    We always stay at Hampton on our trips back and forth to SC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We always stay at Hampton on our trips back and forth to SC. This was our first time in Princeton. It was great not to have to get back in the car and find a restaurant for dinner! There were several around. Great location for sure! Everything else was good!

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2016

    9.2
    Very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sheets were a little scratchy. Luckily we were on the front side of the building. Those on the back may have road noise to contend with - pretty close to I-77.

    Very clean! Nice staff. Good breakfast!

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2015

    8.8
    Overall sleep was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee maker did not work. Window shade did not work and had to change room. Shades are poorly made and they may have to replace then all.

    Overall sleep was good. Facility was new and in good condition

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2015

    8.8
    The staff was exceptional friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was bitten by something while in bed before I fell asleep and this made me a bit wary. I still have the bite and itch two days later. I have no idea it could have been something as simple as a mosquito.

    The staff was exceptional friendly

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2015

    9.6
    Above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed very comfortable. Wasn't quite sure about the top sheet/blanket/bed spread combination. Hope they are thoroughly cleaned between each guest! Also prefer to be able to use only a top sheet sometimes--not a choice with these items.

    Above. Friendly staff. Computer easily available for printing.

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2015

    8.3
    The front desk was most helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Booking said there would be a refrigerator and microwave in our rooms and there was not. But over all it was a lovely and spacious room

    The front desk was most helpful. We had all our questions answered.

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2016

    10
    Everything especially the comfortable area by the fireplace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything especially the comfortable area by the fireplace Popcorn snack Water and coffee bar Helpful staff Places to eat take out in the lobby

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2015

    10
    This hotel was conveniently located right off the interstate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel was conveniently located right off the interstate. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2015

    6.3
    Staff at the desk seemed to be in another world
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff at the desk seemed to be in another world

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2015

    10
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location and breakfast

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: