Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Raleigh-Capital Boulevard North 3 stars

3621 Spring Forest Road, Raleigh, NC 27616, USA

#15 of 68 hotels in Raleigh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Loved my suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like. I loved my stay. The suite was everything!

    Loved my suite. It was one of the biggest suites I've ever stayed. It was my birthday weekend so I had a ball.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Cups coffee in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in slow and gal seemed distracted- checked in at 4:30. The down blanket too heavy for weather temperature of 90. The AC worked well

    Cups coffee in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Logan was awesome, we are the middle of moving.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Logan was awesome, we are the middle of moving.He went above and beyond to make us less miserable. BUT my room hadnt been vlean there was hair from previous guest still in bathroom, room smelled stale, the room attendant didnt come to our room and we didnt have do not disturb sign on door. There had been a spill in elevator it was so sticky for 3 days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall, my stay was rather pleasant and a nice escape from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let me start by saying that I have a real issue with the cleanliness of a bathroom. With that being said, my only real complaint in the bathroom would be that the molding in the shower was loosely hanging around the side of the tub. That was rather unattractive.

    The bed was wonderful.... With all of the pillows and the comforter was amazing!!! The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Excellent, will stay again when visiting relatives in Raleigh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic. My youngest daughter was just a little disappointed that there was no indoor pool.

    Hotel and Rooms were very clean. Plenty of parking with well lit lots and manicured grounds. Breakfast in the mornings was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    My stay here at The Hampton was very peaceful and pleasant.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I liked most about my stay was the cleanliness of the hotel, all of my request were met upon arrival and the friendliest of the staff.. Everyone I came in contact with during my stay were helpful, polite and very professional! 👍🏾👍🏾

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    I ABSOLUTELY LOVED MY STAY HERE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to wait a few minutes for the coffee at breakfast, but it was understandable because it was a lot of people enjoying their complimentary breakfast.

    All the staff I dealt with were nice, informative, and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Comfy beds and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smal size of the breakfast room or maybe it was just the flow of it was off. It got cramped and we kept running into others.

    The hospitality of the staff was great! We had a late check in and everyone was tired and thirsty from our drive. The front desk associates gave us all full size water bottles and gave us info on where to eat in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Great location and great staff. The mattress was firm which is what my husband and I prefer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee and waffles were great. The staff were friendly and accommodating. It was close to the Neuse River where we kayaked a few days as well as close to some great restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    We will stay again because of the location, breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to exchange one of our rooms because it smelled of smoke. There were guests smoking near the back entrance of the hotel.

    Breakfast was very good. Waffles! The staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Good place to stay.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have used a suitcase rack or stand in the room on which to open or place your suitcase. Had to place mine on the chair. One morning someone spilled some syrup on the dinning room floor and it was being walked through and making the floor area quite sticky but it was cleaned up later.

    Rooms were very clean and the cleaning staff was very friendly and provided additional towels or dumped the trash whenever needed. Food was typical hotel standard layout but very good. Location and parking very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Location, convenience, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first room smelled of stale cigar smoke. I requested another room, This room was mostly fine except the bathtub drain was slow and some of the ceiling needed repair, Rm. 324

    Location, convenience, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, clean and beautiful hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at this hotel made me feel truely at home. I was able to check in extremely early, and staff was extremely caring. I mentioned that I was in town for an interview, and the gentleman at the front desk followed up with me my entire stay how the interview went and wished me extremely well with the interview.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    I will be returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at about 8:30pm and the man at the front desk was delightful and definitely a pleasure to talk to. The room was a great temperature & the upkeep of the room AND bathroom was magnificent! I will be back

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.8
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it was new years we complained about an odor of very strong weed smell everywhere u went people up stairs extremely loud an had to complain twice before he actually refunded a night.

    Bed an room was fine except front desk guy couldn't get the DVD player to work

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.5
    Friendly, nice room, poor common area cleaning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning of the floors by the maintenance man was terrible. The chemicals were not proper, clean, and smelled bad. I am in that industry and know that they do not know how to clean and sanitize the tile floors in the lobby, hall and common areas.

    Friendly staff, Clean room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Hampton Inn Raleigh
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking with Bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular.

    The bed was excellent, as were the other items in the room. The breakfast was good, with the eggs being very good. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    The close to home feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like there is not much smoothness to check in and check out... very chaotic

    The close to home feeling

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    The comfort of the bed and room, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complementary breakfast, it was too small and ran out of food

    The comfort of the bed and room, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Genuinely friendly staff. Thank you
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff from arrival to departure was excellent!!! Very friendly , very accomodating despite a very busy night. Thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Clean, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! We completely enjoyed our stay.

    Clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Bed too firm
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too firm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice family stay for the holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was nice and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helped us when we needed something.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall great stay, everything we needed was provided with a smile
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were smoking near some entrances

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    It was clean and bright
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t the most comfortable but good enough I would stay there again

    It was clean and bright

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    G
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    G

    I h

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Great facility; great people; great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Service was exceptional. Breakfast was surprisingly good. Enjoyed the custom made waffles.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I got there my toilet was stopped up had to get a plunger to unstop it

    In a good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bigger breakfast area

    Loved the bed, and the full breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Adequate for a one day stay,but a little pricey for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking area. I often travel with a trailer

    I was only there long enough to shower and sleep. Didnt take time for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Good continental breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed and it was still hot and still the summertime. There weren't many vegan choices for breakfast.

    Good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    bed was super comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed was super comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Stay here!
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that I disliked

    This was a very pleasant visit. I would stay here again and refer others,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, better than usual hotel breakfast, free water and snacks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.3
    Property was clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was clean. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Breakfast buffet
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Great weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really Nice . The wife and I really enjoyed ourselves

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.3
    our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff friendliness

    comfortable bed, clean bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.3
    The staff the room everything is okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff the room everything is okay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Standard high quality Hampton Inn offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard high quality Hampton offer at a fair price. Good bedding and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    I truly rested here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym smells strongly of cat urine. I mean...strongly.

    The bed was perfectly comfortable, allowing me to rest. The room was impeccablly clean, too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Relaxing in the hamptons
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the rooms.

    Bed was very soft and pillows were fluffy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    quiet. great breakfast. clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Overall a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was way too firm to the point of being painful for arthritic joints.

    Overall a good stay. Staff were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.6
    Love the Capitol Boulevard Hampton Inn
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the inn and staff. We will plan on to stay there again! Very convenient location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Room was relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was relaxing. We had a decent view. Staff friendly. breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great!! Facility was clean! Great place to stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    10
    Bed was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was amazing!! Room very clean! Staff had wonderful personalities and the complimentary breakfast was much more than the normal box of cereal some places offer.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff - easy check-in and check-out, clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was a bit awkward - looks like 2 single bases with a queen on top. There was a bit of metal jutting out that could easily hurt someone, luckily I spotted it first.

    Friendly staff - easy check-in and check-out, clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    5.0
    Convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No TV remote in room, had to go to front desk to request, no trash can in room ??, and heat system was loud could not sleep, ice maker on 5th floor did not work

    Convenient location

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    10
    The bed was a white fluffy heaven with a fitted sheet on the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a white fluffy heaven with a fitted sheet on the bottom which I have yet to see in a hotel. The fridge/microwave is always handy. I thought it was updated and the location is just off the main street so not noisy. The rooms are a little on the small side but we were there just 1 night and sometimes smaller is better for convenience of movement. The breakfast did have eggs(not real eggs though) and turkey sausage and everything you need in a breakfast. The TV also had a menu channel which is very helpful. The coffee maker is a 1 cup deal with more coffee in the lobby to fill your travel mugs and head out on the road.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    10
    A great value.
    • Solo traveller

    Need more Chocolate Chip Cookies .

    A great value. The weather was bad and power outages around the area . Many people were at Hampton Inn, so they could sleep In a warm room. This location did not raise room rates and take advantage of people ,which I think is very admirable. I will recommend this locatin to friends and family.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    The bed clean and very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    ALL good

    The bed clean and very comfortable!!!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    I like the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not like that the sofa bed was not changed from the previous guests.

    I like the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Facility was clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Facility was clean and modern. Breakfast was hot and plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    The bed was good for my bad back got a good nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't anything I didn't like..

    The bed was good for my bad back got a good nights sleep. .

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    9.2
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed was very comfortable. It was very quiet. No problems with the room at all.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    The Breakfast was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Breakfast was awesome! The staff was helpful and overall it was a wonderful stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.9
    Staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness- found open beer cans in room

    Staff was great

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    I speak English only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    I speak English only

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    7.5
    The river view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price. Too much for one night.

    The river view.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    Everything and everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The atmosphere and the place

    Everything and everyone

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    9.2
    Easy check in and the room was available on time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No problems

    Easy check in and the room was available on time.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    10
    I love the fact that it is so clean!
    • Family with young children

    I love the fact that it is so clean! That is very important. Especially with young children. The breakfast is magnificent!

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    10
    breaksfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breaksfast

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    Very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very well located. Clean comfortable. Very courteous staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    Housekeepers knocking at your door too early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Housekeepers knocking at your door too early.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff was very friendly rooms were clean bed comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    cant smoke in the rooms

    Staff was very friendly rooms were clean bed comfortable breakfast amazing!!!

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.6
    I liked the comfort my family and I felt at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    There was nothing that I disliked.

    I liked the comfort my family and I felt at this hotel. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff and nice accommodations, will use this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff and nice accommodations, will use this hotel in the future.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    Bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free breakfast

    Bedding

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.6
    We liked the room, the breakfast, the pool, and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The walls could be thicker for sound and the bed was too hard.

    We liked the room, the breakfast, the pool, and the staff.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: