Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn 3 stars

1001 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, 27609, USA

#49 of 68 hotels in Raleigh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay there again and pass this on to others as a very nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Shower - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing

    Staff at front desk so helpful friendly and polite. Room fabulous quiet clean decor made it so comfortable loved the big shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Renovated rooms, great staff, nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything outside the room was an absolute mess. I know there’s some to be expected with remodeling but this was ridiculous. We had to keep our room at 60 to counteract the humidity in the entire building from all the open windows and doors. Definitely not worth what we paid. Wish I had known about renovations. Probably would have booked elsewhere for the price we were charged.

    Renovated rooms, great staff, nice area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    That it said free WiFi but it cost $10 per device.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it said free WiFi but it cost $10 per device. I didnt know there was an extra fee that would later be taken off. She didnt explain that very well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    Great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Shower - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate should have been cheaper due to the general appearance with remodeling. The main reason I booked trip was to relax. Did not relax due to a lot i of loud noise

    Great customer service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    well this property changed names from the time i booked to the actual stay from a Hampton inn to a comfort inn. This was not made clear to me in an email. So I was looking for a Hampton Inn and then when I decided to go in the comfort inn because this was the correct address. The clerk could not find my reservation and after I showed her my confirmation she still could not find it. I told her I thought my booking was at a Hampton in and she finally said oh I have list of reservations on paper from when we were Hampton inn and then she found us but this was very stressful as I was In a hurry to get in my room as I had plans for evening. This should not have happened.

    bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and neat

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    3.3
    Stay somewhere else until they completely remodel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sloped on one side, tv not working and had to get help to fix it, no fridge or microwave in rooms, hair dryer smelled or burning when you turned on, shower dirty and needed caulking and sofa bed was like most and not comfortable.

    BReakfast was ok....the usual for hampton inn.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    It matters to get a good night sleep. When room temp doesn't work and pillows bad, no chance.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heater/AC in room did not work on automatic, so had to leave off and sleep in cold room. There was no hot water, I think for the whole hotel. Bathtub did not drain well during cold shower. Was standing in 4 inches of water. Pillows too soft. Had to use 3 stacked which didn't work. Wanted to communicate with staff in morning but busy trying to get someone to fix the hot water problem

    Staff was great. Room clean. Happy hour was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was to high for the room. They better coffee maker, TV, and microwave in the room. Also the location of the toilet paper was located behind the sitter making it very aweful trying to reach it.

    Located near my business meeting. Surrounding restaurant; shopping nearby; easy access to interstate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    The facility needs some upgrades but the service from the staff made it a great stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was damp, dark and a little musty and the safety bar on the door was broken. We were across from the elevators so each time there was foot traffic, I got a little nervous with the bar being broken throughout the night. The pull-out sofa needs a thorough cleaning, as well. It had a peculiar scent.

    It was great to have the fresh coffee and tea bar and the scent of freshly baked cookies greet us at the door. The abundant choices offered for breakfast was also GREAT and every employee we encountered was very helpful and professional. I especially liked that there was good seating for the entire family to share breakfast and meet in the lobby before travelling together to the event nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    My stay was good. I would stay again for just an overnight trip but not on the 2nd floor.
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did like the view from my room and the hallway on the 2nd floor smelt like old dirty diapers and mold. They didn't have a lot of variety for vegetarians for breakfast. My room didn't have a fridge or a microwave in it.

    The dinning area was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    Rooms need a overhaul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is going through renovations, which would have been nice to know before booking. The lobby and hall ways have been updated nicely but the rooms are still very much in need of renovating. Our room was clean and beds were ok but all the decor, carpet, walls etc were very old. The bathroom toilet was rocking badly because the caulking was non existent, wall paper was peeling off and the grout was cracked and very stained.

    Location was easy to find and close to everything we were interested in. Good for a overnight stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Not a good value based on the condition of the hotel.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in bad need of upgrades. A sign indicated the hotel is undergoing some renovations and they are sorely needed. The room didn't have a small refrigerator or microwave like many hotels I have stayed in the past several years. Tub drain was old and the stopper was missing. The metal had turned green. The hallway also had an unpleasant odor. Furniture in the room was scuffed up and shabby looking. There was no directory in the room, which could have shown TV channels, nearby restaurants, hotel policies, etc. We had to browse to find a favorite channel.

    Good location. Because it was off a main street behind another hotel, it seemed quieter and away from traffic noise. The staff was SUPER HELPFUL AND NICE...from the front desk to the cleaning staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.3
    Close to everything but disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn't open, one of the reasons I chose the hotel. Only one elevator working, it was broken the last time I stayed here in April. Housekeeping came by before 9 knocking on the doors to clean the room. Room was very clean and comfy but wouldn't stay again based on facilities.

    Free breakfast and coffee was good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast buffet service was exceptional.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had NO hot water first morning. No hot water second morning. Did have some luke warm water the second night. No hot water the fourth morning.

    The breakfast buffet service was exceptional. Food was good, hot, well displayed, and refreshed frequently. Best I've had at a Hampton and I stay in Hampton Inns exclusively.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Raleigh Good Guys Trio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water on Thursday night; the toilet ran all night, and leaked all over the bathroom floor...

    Everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.3
    It was very old and outdated and even smelled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very old and outdated and even smelled. There was only one elevator functioning the entire time I was there because the other was out of service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    4.6
    Bad timing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This location had no hot water. Problems with water heaters. I was told at check in it would be about an hour ( 8 pm). At 5am still no hot water. I realize mechanical problems arise but the front desk should have given us the real information upon check in. It seemed as if they were not being forthright. Perhaps the plumber was not giving correct information to the staff. They should have planned this change out better and had a temporary set up before they shut down the hot water completely. I did receive full refund for the stay but refused to eat breakfast since there was no hot water. Not sure the local Health Department would have approved.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    5.4
    Not worth competitive price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was beat Tired furnishing Bathroom tired Bath room in need of refurbishing Drains slow Disappointed compared to other Hampton Inns we have stayed at

    Staff were friendly Breakfast was good Nice lobby

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.8
    An ok stay but check your options first!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in our room was somewhat sticky and moist, and the room was a bit mold-smelling... but we where there for one night so we made the best of it.

    The breakfast was good and the location was ok too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.4
    I was very disappointed I paid for a double and checked in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that after they realized that I paid for a double the still did not try and accomadate me.

    I was very disappointed I paid for a double and checked in and found I had only 1 queen bed. I had my Son with me and there solution was to bring me a rollaway bed and said the information needs to be updated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.6
    My experience at Hampton Inn Raleigh-Midtown
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There really weren't any true dislikes, just a couple of small things. The toilet appeared to have a miniscule leak but it wasn't problematic (I did report it). One review I read before I chose this property mentioned that in the Complimentary breakfast powered eggs were used and this was true. They should get rid of them and use real eggs because otherwise the breakfast was excellent.

    I was pleased pretty much with everything. Staff, room, location scenery were all excellent. Great Complimentary breakfast, property was clean, room was very spacious, nice bathroom. Plenty of storage for clothes and they had a separate USB/AC adapter plug with multiple connections which was really nice--didn't have to hunt behind furniture to find an open receptacle.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Very clean, hot breakfast, convenient, and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Shower - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, hot breakfast, convenient, and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The peace & my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Shower - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The peace & my room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Room clean and the bathroom was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Shower - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was under construction so a lot of Sheetrock dust. Bathroom sink didn’t have much pressure

    Room clean and the bathroom was very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    People were very nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All goof

    People were very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Besides the renovation noises.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Shower - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Besides the renovation noises....everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Location was near my venue
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Shower - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was under rennovations

    Location was near my venue

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Bed was very comfortable .
    • Couple
    • King Room with Shower - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under construction at the time.

    Bed was very comfortable . staff was very helpful and room was new updated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    3.8
    Short but not sweet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs an overall improvement.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and nice.
    • Group
    • Double Room - Mobility/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations in progress.

    The staff was very friendly and nice. Easy to get to the convention center. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One elevator did not work.

    Clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Short stay for family event
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nonthing

    Good local easy to find clean and quiet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.8
    Great, quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Mobility/Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location; friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant but I didn't like getting charge extra..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price change and I was charged extra

    It was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.9
    Great location and good perks like breakfast for a short stay.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a little tlc, and upgrading of furnishingsome I room and please please use brighter lightbulbs!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    HBO didnt work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    HBO didnt work

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    The Best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, bedding, shower, and room. The front desk staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful when there was a mix-up with our reservation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toom smell a little when the AC was turned on.

    Everything was fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Excellent hotel, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast. Lovely pool. Nice quiet area. Loved the weekday social hour with free appertises, beer, wine etc. Good value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Happy overall.
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Happy overall.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility very nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Great stay for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super clean hotel with a large scenic pool. Staff were very welcoming. Strongly recommend for families, such as ours, or others.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I emailed I was getting in real late in the evening and leaving late in the day. We're not accomindating.

    It was pretty standard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Friendly faces
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly faces

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear people above us when in the bathroom.

    Breakfast was amazing in number of choices and taste. Location great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    5.0
    When we arrived we checked in went into our room and had one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we arrived we checked in went into our room and had one bed. They had nothing else available. The wording on Booking needs to be changed when you see double you think 2 beds. That was an uncomfortable night for all 3 of us even though we got a roll out it was quite uncomfortable.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
    • Couple

    A/C was a bit loud.

    Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Bed was wonderful. Shower was wonderful. Room was clean and had fridge and tv. We have no complaints.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    10
    All three of the front desk were very kind to me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Water pressure in bathroom sink was way too low. Had to use tub faucet to rinse my razor.

    All three of the front desk were very kind to me. The breakfast was more than I expected! So many good choices! I really liked that alot. Those pillows on the bed were soooo comfortable, wow!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.5
    Bed sleep very good.
    • Solo traveller

    The eggs in the breakfast bar was very nasty.

    Bed sleep very good. Breakfast wasn't bad instead of using powder eggs you need to do real eggs. The eggs was nasty. You also need to add some bacon and grits to your bar.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    6.7
    The room we stayed in the bed was comfortable room was cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet wasnt clean and food was left in microwave from prior guest.

    The room we stayed in the bed was comfortable room was cozy. The bathroom wasnt clean 100 percent and the microwave had food left in it from prior guest.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    8.8
    I have stayed here multiple times over the past year...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have stayed here multiple times over the past year sometimes with our hotel points and sometimes paying, and I have NEVER been told you have a state employees credit union rate until this time. I had booked through book it.com, so I had to pay 122.00 including taxes when I could have paid 78.00 plus tax. I am glad the lady at the desk FINALLY clued me in.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    5.0
    The location was ideal for our trade show.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room we were in the first night backed up against the elevator operations room, the parking lot and the noisy lobby. We requested a room change because of the noise and were moved to a room infested with ladybugs! At checkout we had been charged an up charge that took away the discount for booking through this website and increased the room rate to what was available if I had merely walked in off the street. Most front desk staff uncaring.

    The location was ideal for our trade show. The breakfast was good and hot and kept filled by the staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    6.0
    The room was clean and comfortable, room was quiet all be it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a lack of restaurant and Bar, breakfast was very average, air con very noisy, staff where indifferent, not very welcoming.

    The room was clean and comfortable, room was quiet all be it by the freeway.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    9.6
    I loved that the hotel was modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That breakfast ended early; by 10 am which is even before checkout time. We checked out by 10:30 am and could not have any breakfast :( very disappointing before our 8 hour drive back to New York City.

    I loved that the hotel was modern and clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.3
    The staff were friendly and professional.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no fridge, often needed for leftovers after eating out, I suffer from fairly severe environmental allergies. After the first night of sleep I awoke to major stuffiness. I noticed that the T.V. wall had lots of dust bunnies and dust particles covering it. The room overall was very neat and tidy.

    The staff were friendly and professional. Excellent location for almost any need you might have.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    3.3
    I enjoyed the breakfast somewhat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The oatmeal was nasty. The service woman in the breakfast serving area was quite rude! I requested a tray for my food. She lied and stated none were available. The man at the service desk asked me if I needed a tray and went to the same area and brought one out to me! The furniture was outdated! The website stated I would have a mini refrigerator in my room. There was no refrigerator in my room.

    I enjoyed the breakfast somewhat....oatmeal was quite nasty!

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.9
    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I requested a crib through booking.com, then called the hotel and and requested a crib again. When I arrived fairly late with cranky children I was told there was no request for a crib on my reservation and that they could not guarantee a crib. To his credit the desk attendant did bring one up, though he made sure we knew how difficult it was to get. The crib was broken and filthy with no linens. Overall they were stingy with linens and towels.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast had a nice variety and a comfortable seating area. Nice selection of coffees and teas to go. We were stopping on our way to the beach and there were many nice places to eat and stock up for the trip nearby.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    6.7
    Location convenient on trip that ran thru Raleigh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room was not stocked with towels, blankets, and pillows for 3 (a king room with sofa bed booked for 3 adults). Had to insist before management reluctantly found needed items. A second room booked by family member also had similar issues, so service not what we expected.

    Location convenient on trip that ran thru Raleigh. Close to Trader Joe's in quiet side street. Clean. Nice variety at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    6.7
    Shower was hot, the bed was comfy, the room was clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I didn't like that if I wanted a fridge or microwave I would have to pay extra, the air conditioner cover kept falling off, they charged me $95 when I checked in, even though I had already paid through a third party site.

    Shower was hot, the bed was comfy, the room was clean and breakfast was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    6.7
    We have stayed in a number of Hampton Inn's during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We have stayed in a number of Hampton Inn's during several trips to the States. They are lovely hotels and great value, but this one is in serious need of a face-lift. the hotel felt like the poor relation - a little neglected.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff... pure and simple. The young lady at the front desk loved her job and was (is) a credit to this motel. If management doesn't figure out that she's a gem that would be a shame. We also had requested a service and within minutes a man appeared with this same attitude --- as if I was giving him a $20 reward just for taking care of my wife's request... Then, not to belabor the point, we went to breakfast the next mornings and found that staff just as accommodating. Wow! What a group.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.5
    The staff was very helpful and the rooms were decent size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room didn't have a microwave or a refrigerator which made it hard to have refreshments in the room unless you brought your own cooler.

    The staff was very helpful and the rooms were decent size

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Clean, comfortable, and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We booked a "double" room, which only had one bed. We had to upgrade to a king with a pullout, as there were no other rooms available

    Clean, comfortable, and great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Staff was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Because I was a day late,because of 2 flight cancellations, they changed the daily rates on me. They were not the Booking. Com rates. Probably nothing anyone could do. ??

    Staff was excellent Centrally located

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    10
    Had an awesome experience the hotel was clean and had a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had an awesome experience the hotel was clean and had a nice little continental breakfast, mostly light choices but for the price it was good!! The staff was extremely friendly and helped us and gave us a lot of information for cabs and best way to get into the city! I will absolutely book here again! Very impressed

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    5.4
    Billing issue was resolved by mgmt with assistance from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Issue over a dispute and the front desk clerk did not handle it professionally in my opinion.

    Billing issue was resolved by mgmt with assistance from booking.com mgmt did refund charges as a gesture of goodwill, which was very much appreciated, especially since they were not obligated to.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.5
    The room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The one negative is that the bathroom had some mold in a couple of spots, most notably around the soap holder, in the shower. I can't understand why any decent hotel doesn't ensure this is cleaned. Also, our room keys weren't properly keyed so we had to return to the front desk to have them re-keyed so we could get into the room.

    The room was comfortable. We didn't arrive until late so we didn't use the pool or the fitness center. The breakfast was good, with waffles, fruit, bagels, muffins, etc. The only problem was the size of the dining area. It's smaller than most I've been to & it was so crowded (at approx. 8:00 a.m.) that we couldn't find a seat so we took our breakfast to our room to eat.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    7.1
    The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathrooms need to be updated and checked for possible mold due to a lack of exhaust fan. The drywall above the sink needed to be replaced.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    I liked the price and thought it was worth the price.
    • Couple

    I liked the price and thought it was worth the price. The bed and pillows and linens were above average comfortable. The breakfast had lots of choices. I'll stay here again.!being close to 440 was convenient for us.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    10
    The staff was great and accommodated us when we realized we...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff was great and accommodated us when we realized we booked a full size room instead of a king-moved us to a king room on a busy weekend so very grateful for that! The breakfast was great and plentiful and facilities were clean and inviting.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    6.3
    The breakfast is always good at a Hampton!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room seemed like it hadn't been redecorated since the 80s. We had a king deluxe and there wasn't much room in the suite at all. The bed took up the entire room.

    The breakfast is always good at a Hampton! #wafflemaker

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is showing it's age in some places,...
    • Couple

    We were disappointed that the room did not have a fridge/microwave.

    The hotel is showing it's age in some places, particularly the bathroom, but it was very clean. We were pleased that the breakfast offerings were different each day.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    10
    Standard Room, bigger than usual bathroom, lots of extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There really wasn't anything we didn't like. It was a great value for the money.

    Standard Room, bigger than usual bathroom, lots of extra towels, breakfast, won customer of the day and a bag of goodies.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Comfort Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: