Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest 3 stars

27102 Towne Center Drive, Foothill Ranch, CA 92610, USA

#2 of 4 hotels in Foothill Ranch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 52 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.7
    stay far far far away from their elevator, otherwise you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    stay far far far away from their elevator, otherwise you will be awake the whole night

    stay far far far away from their elevator, otherwise you will be awake the whole night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Handicap parking, first floor request accommodated, comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge chair (prefer a chair or couch), sounding TV controlled to low, too hard and too long to reduce heat, both thermostats were off.

    Handicap parking, first floor request accommodated, comfy beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    The added breakfast to the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged twice for my stay. Staff took care of the issue as fast as they could. Tim at the front desk was great at making me feel sure that it would be taken care of in a timely fashion.

    The added breakfast to the stay. For the price of hotels now, it's nice to get something free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not clean. Large stains on carpet, hairs in bathroom. Dusting of furniture, counters, lamps clearly has not happened in quite some time.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful Staff, Excellent Place to Stay, the Best Beds, and Breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was excellent, fast to get, and good quality. The food at their restaurant in the adjacent hotel was also excellent, fresh, high quality, and delicious with a good variety of dishes to suit many tastes and cultures.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived, there was no one at the front desk and no means of notifying that we were waiting. After about 5 minutes, she finally came from behind a locked door. We checked in at About 8:30 pm and were very tired. The extra wait was annoying. We were assigned a room right by the elevator 😒Noisy and the elevator had a whining noise all night. Did not induce restful sleep. Perhaps that room could be used as a service closet!

    The breakfast was vey nice. The attendant was friendly and came to see how things were for us!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    location was amazing with the trails for morning run
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast on paper plates with plastic forks was a first - only marmalade, no ham or cheese or salad

    location was amazing with the trails for morning run

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    We were late for breakfast but the attendant brought out the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were assigned a room on the 3rd floor but we could not open the lock. Down to the first floor and up to the third floor with a new key and the lock would not work. *It appeared to be broken). We were assigned a room on the first floor (109) where the fan in the bathroom stayed on. always and the toilet paper holder bracket was loose allowing the roll to fall on the floor.

    We were late for breakfast but the attendant brought out the bagels and other items for us. We appreciated that very much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Great in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the chairs in the breakfast room were very uncomfortable. the seats too deep for short people. i would recommend replacing them for the comfort of your guests

    Daniel in the breakfast room was outstanding. Very friendly, attentive, helpful and brought me a chair as i found the chairs uncomfortable. Deserves a very big gold star

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.5
    Comfy and clean and great coffee and hot chocolate 24 hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked online and went to pay 10 minutes later and they charged me 10 dollars more. I asked why and the staff said this is what is showing. I had email confirmation of my booking price but they did not respond. I can't make a fuss about 10 dollars but I would have expected better customer service about this. Other than that all staff were great and the place was comfy and clean.

    Comfy and clean and great coffee and hot chocolate 24 hours.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    An Awesome stay @ Hampton Inn-Foothill Ranch/Lake Forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eggs were powered or something. They were not good. I could not eat them at all. Yuck! but, they had hard boiled so I ate those. I just figured that if they can give you fresh hard boiled eggs, why not fresh real scramble eggs! just a thought.. Air condition would not come on during the night, made it hot when awakened.. these are the only negative's I have..

    Our room was very nice & large for family. bed was very, very, comfortable & clean. Breakfast was excellent. Loved the waffles/coffee & the bacon. Yumm-O! We also took a dip in the pool & enjoyed the Jacuzzi the first night & would have gone back again but, it rained. Staff is wonderful,very kind & helpful no matter what time of day or evening overall I enjoyed my stay & will stay again very soon.. Also I left a garment in the hotel room & I called the next day when I remembered & they had retrieved it.. I was very happy! & will recommend my friends & family to stay here!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    supercalifragilisticexpealodocious!!! hahahaha...no idea how to spell that silly word.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having a guide on the tv to see what was on...had to flip thru channels to find anything...

    Perfect location to attend concert at Irvine Meadows with friends. Rooms were nice, breakfast was really good, parking OK.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Short stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For my stay it meet my expectations. Nothing bad to say

    Comfortable bed, breakfast fresh very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cut up fruit was gone at 9:30

    Yogurt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Was close by the south Orange County area we wanted to.be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed updating. It was a large room but it seemed like they had removed some furniture and not replaced it.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.2
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from upper level walking

    Clean , staff were very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.6
    Wont go again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room from elevator. Dirty bathtub

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Good staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good selection breakfast items; all fresh

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    location, breakfast, room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tub was missing a shower curtain

    location, breakfast, room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Had a great stay,always enjoy Hampton Inn's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main lite in bathroom burned out.

    Slept like a log.Bed was so comfortable. Also a great breakfast.Plenty of handicap parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly. Very accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    🤗🤗🤗☺☺☺
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Service and property was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.0
    I did not receive a receipt and it took multiple calls and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not receive a receipt and it took multiple calls and hours to provide me one. Will not use booking.com nor Hampton Bay in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    I would use again
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some construction going on in my hall

    Very nice area and clean. Host was very interested and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    Every thing
    • Family with young children
    • King Study with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Staff was friendly and appeared to be efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was quiet. Breakfast was good although the pastries were dry and not very fasty. Other wise the location was doing what it should do-serve the public with a smile

    Staff was friendly and appeared to be efficient

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    water in shower could not be made hot enough. Was lukewarm at best. I signaled the problem at the front desk but, it was not resolved.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was copious and varied.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    7.5
    I liked that the facilities were clean and they offered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was not too keen on the paper thin walls. I felt like I heard everything that was going on in the other bedrooms.

    I liked that the facilities were clean and they offered breakfast in the morning. The staff was helpful and were approachable.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    8.8
    A very good breakfast for free.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant for dinner - have to go next door and they have a limited menu. Sometimes the free internet is slow or kicks you off,

    A very good breakfast for free. Comfy bed, great pillows. Plenty of TV stations. Microwave and fridge in room.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.2
    Everything was nice and clean and the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They were repairing the carpet on our floor so the hallway was tarped and they were shooting a commercial while we were there.

    Everything was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    4.6
    Breakfast and server were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I understand construction, but 3 days leaving sheet rock debris in the hall without vacuuming it up is a bit over the top! Bedding was pitiful, and we were told it was the "updated bedding".

    Breakfast and server were nice. Pool area was decent.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    6.7
    Construction finally stopped at around 10 p.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Construction in the room directly above me limited made sleeping nearly impossible.

    Construction finally stopped at around 10 p.m and I was able to relax.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    6.3
    Free Breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathrooms have no counter remind you more of a gym or public bathroom; Rooms are older like a college dormitory or military barracks

    Free Breakfast; Staff friendly & accommodating; Lobby has fresh updated look; Apples an oranges always available

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    I enjoyed stay I well come back and tell
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was great

    I enjoyed stay I well come back and tell My friend to book in Hampton thank you

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    9.6
    The staff was friendly at front desk when I checked in and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was friendly at front desk when I checked in and checked out. A smile and a hi goes a long way.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: