Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Downtown 3 stars

425 South 300 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84101, USA

#7 of 69 hotels in Salt Lake City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 580 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, spacious room with comfortable bed. There was a well stocked 24 hour coffee/tea station in the lobby, which also included a waffle making station!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was near the freeway. Breakfast was good. There was many choices and always being refilled to look and taste its best. We were very happy with the stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had three people in one room for two nights and there was only one chair. Minor point, but two chairs would have been nice.

    Very good breakfast. Rooms were very clean and beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coverlets on the beds were extremely heavy. I appreciate being comfortable without having a lot of weight on me while I sleep.

    The bed was soft and comfortable. The hot breakfasts were terrific especially the omlettes. The hotel is conveniently located in the downtown area and in decent weather wallking to other places of interest is quite feasible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was hard. Chair and couch were stiff and uncomfortable. One night while parking on the side of the hotel we pulled up to someone being arrested and guns were drawn.

    Friendly staff. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was late. (Saturday morning). Staff was very friendly and apologetic about it but we were on a schedule so it was a bit frustrating. When it was served, it was delicious. When our group was 1st checking in, we were told we were being too loud on our floor, but we had only been there about 10 minutes.

    Very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. Our Junior & High school band group had a blast in the pool. The staff helped us find the free monorail ride to City Creek Mall--which was a 1st for us. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told the WiFi password upon check in and we had to call the front desk to get it.

    Breakfast was Excellent and our room was satisfactory! Comfortable beds and friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was helpful to get us extra pillows and a blanket. My sister has to have gluten free food and there was enough to pick for her to enjoy breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the price for this particular hotel was a little steep, but I do understand that we were there on a weekend and in high season. For me, the elevators were a little creepy and slow and needed some updating. The doors wouldn't close on the first one we got on (lucky it wasn't the other way around, i.e. that they wouldn't open). Made noises that made one uncomfortable.

    Good location to downtown, less than a mile away if you want to walk to theaters etc. Very friendly helpful staff. Our room had a good view toward the city and the mountains. The room was large enough. Beds comfortable. I liked the room's space savers--barn door for bathroom, "closet" at the end of the room behind curtain, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was freezing! It would be great if they heated the pool a little. The breakfast offerings weren't great either. They advertise hot breakfast but the hot food options are very limited and not very good and the bagels were stale. The fruit and muffins were good though.

    The bed was really comfortable. The location was great and close to a lot of great locations. The wifi worked really well. Overall it was a really enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No closet in room. Whole room shook like an earthquake when they did the hotel laundry. Really weird. We are from CA thinking is was an earthquake we called the front desk to see what was happening. It didn’t last long. Also no exhaust fan in bathroom.

    Basic hotel. Nothing fancy. Fine breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is good, food supply is sufficient and we do not need to wait in lines for the food. Room is sufficiently spacious and has basic facilities which meets expectation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the only complaint I have is just a minor one. I wish that their selection of tea had included more herbal selections. All the teas were black or green.

    This was a wonderful experience. The parking was close to the door. Our room was easy to get to. All of the amenities where fantastic. The food was wonderful and plentiful. And the beds where soft and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not pet friendly for starters. If you want to stay at the top or at least top 5 reduce your price and become pet friendly !!!

    The room overall was a typical hotel room, it was nothing grand, the purpose of our stay was to attend Dr. Visit with oldest daughter.we had left Las Vegas earlier that day with my companion dog who was unable to stay in our room because you are not pet friendly,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I guess I expected it to be a little nicer area of downtown, Wendy's, the pawn shop. and the liqueur store was a bit scary for me being by myself in the evening hours. I was stopped by several people for money within a few blocks. They had security guard at Wendy's that walked me next door.

    Wonder nice gentleman at the front desk (young man, blond hair) he was welcoming and very helpful! It was a scary area of town...don't walk after night fall...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a noise complaint on us at 9 o’clock while all we were doing was talking on the phone with the tv turned on with only two people in the room. Was aweful that we were on vacation and felt as if we had a curfew like scolded teenagers. We were at the end of the hall to where we would only have one neighbor. They said it would get loud for a few seconds than stop.. could of been handled so much better.

    The room and hotel was clean, loved the pillows, couldn’t hear outside traffic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The frozen western omlettes that were served for breakfast, WERE GREAT!!!! Wow, everything was good, with the exception of what's outside the doors, your homeless population has gotten out of hand, I wanted to walk to a nice restaurant, and really did not feel comfortable as I had to stare down 5 homeless people, to avoid a problem. Other than that all was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is in an unsafe area so it was mandatory to hire transportation even though some destinations were in walking distance.e

    Friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom doors “slid” closed and there was no way to lock it.

    Very clean. Nice rooms. Breakfast was delicious with lots of room. Staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it.

    Everything was amazing. No complaints. Exceeded my expectations. I've been staying at a different hotel the past 2 months I've been traveling here for medical reasons and this is beyond the best one.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly, brusque young lady at check-in. Thank goodness we were dealing with a young man who was very friendly, but he checked with her on a couple of questions I had, and that was my impresssion of her responses. I was glad to be dealing mainly with him.

    Comfortable overall. Great breakfast included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating did not work at all. They tried to repair it twice after our arrival. We got a refunded for our stay.

    Breakfast ok, good location. Clean room and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed better cleaning and floor tile and toilet too cold...it needs electric heater or heat lamp in there

    Smelled good, had hot chocolate, nice staff, comfy beds, quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Jacuzzi was a little nasty but everything else was great!

    we loved the continental breakfast and the 24 hour Jacuzzi! The staff was super friendly!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant on site so therefore you can't order room service only take out. However really great takeout options

    The staff were extremely friendly, the young lady working at reception on the evening we arrived organised a microwave to be sent to our room and whole milk so we could heat up milk for the kids. Lots of parking space available for free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was reallly good and rooms were really nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. And it’s only 2 streets down from the nightlife so can walk to all the bars. Definitely going to stay here again when I come Back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of homeless people in the area and especially in the park close by and though they didn't bother us, it made us a bit uncomfortable walking late in the evening.

    Our room was very clean, spacious with a sitting area and a little writing movable table, which I liked a lot. There were plenty of outlets to charge our devices, even on the nightstands, which was very convenient (very clever idea). The bathroom was spacious as well and we appreciated an automatic nightlight. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, one of the best during this trip. There were plenty of choices, cold and hot, including fresh fruit, regular yogurt, and even Greek yogurt. The variety of hot items changed daily which made it very nice during 3 night stay. The staff accommodated our request for 2 rooms next to each other on the higher floor. We liked the 24 hour hot beverage station with cups and lids to go. The hotel also provided snack bags to go, which is very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Variety in the breakfast choices, coffee available all day, restaurants within walking distance, farmers market on Sat across the street. Easy access on and off of the freeway. The pool is great if you have kids that need to burn off some energy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rudeness of the breakfast staff. We pay enough money to stay in these hotels not to be told what we can and can’t wear I didn’t see a formal sign for breakfast posted

    It was a nice relaxing stay after a long trip

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a room on booking.com that stated it had a Jacuzzi tub. When I got to the hotel I found out they didn't have rooms with Jacuzzi tubs. I wouldn't have booked this room, knowing that. This was an anniversary stay.

    Size of the room was good. Newly updated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, close to downtown. Very friendly staff on both visits, good facilities, bedrooms comfy. Breakfast had a good choice, shame its all on disposable plates/cutlery, felt this was very wasteful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is surrounded by other nice hotels, but attracts vagrants and beggars. We saw two in the parking lot as we pulled in. Not the hotel's fault-a problem in that area.

    The hotel is new, clean and looks beautiful. Lots of smart storage areas in room and bathroom is spacious as well. Staff is very friendly and complimentary cookies and coffee/teas are much appreciated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that we did not like. We would highly recommend this hotel.

    Staff greeted us with a smile and were extremely helpful. Our room was spacious with a spotless bathroom and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was good and the location was great for reaching main sights of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do wish the pool was more child friendly, my daughter was unable to go in on her own as the pool starts at 3 feet.

    I really enjoyed my stay and so did my 3 year old!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were not able to sleep in because the there are no good window coverage, other hotels are dark even during the day, this one at 6AM is already clear and also A LOT of noice through the window, our room was close to the window, today it was the first day that I sleep well and that's because I'm home finally.

    The room was VERY clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The homeless population is unreal around this place, constantly walking through the parking lot and property. They store their belongings on the edge of the parking lot in the bushes. There is a huge park across the street, I left early in the morning and the park looked like a tent city. The city actually put port o potties on the sidewalk for them to use.

    Highway is easily accessible

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is near a park where all the homeless people congregate since it's next to a homeless shelter. Not the hotel's fault, but it made walking to restaurants in the area a little scary since panhandlers were always around begging.

    Everyone we talked to was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drunks/dopers (not sure which) half block from hotel hanging out by state liquor store harassing walkers by.

    Very nice experience overall. This is an excellent property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was not the greatest, it was about half a mile from the center of town and it was in the grittier area of town.

    Breakfast was good, typical for Hampton Inn. The hotel was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little rough, lots of homeless people around outside. The elevators stay on the bottom floor so they seemed slow.

    The pool and fitness center are 24 hours! The bed and pillows were the best we've ever had.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow lift! Although close to downtown, the 10 minute walk to a restaurant in the evening was unpleasant and felt threatened. Got Uber back! Restaurant- Red Rock- was excellent value and choice!

    Spacious clean room. Helpful reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed rather outdated. Didn't have an actual closet, just an area with a curtain across it. The immediate area around the facility was commercial and by the highway. It is described as downtown but seemed more on the outskirts. It was overpriced for what it was.

    They offered a nice breakfast. Staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit noisy as it is close to the road

    Convenient location, spacious room, clean linen, big bathroom with plenty of fresh towels, comfortable beds, self serviced laundry.... everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was perfect '

    I loved this hotel . We're retired and traveling spent the night in lot hotels. I'm very picky... I wish all hotels are like this one !'

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I have had considerable experience in the hospitality industry. These facilities were extremely well designed for comfort and safety. I have stayed in four and five star accommodations that weren't as good as this facility

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. Would stay here again.

    Very comfortable. Great location. Lots of breakfast options. Complimentary take-away lunch pack. Close to downtown.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every detail on this hotel was perfect! Each staff member was helpful and friendly, and the whole facility was clean. They had thought of so many little details that made the experience better - cookies on check in, great product line of soaps, full breakfast station, great coffee, and a little to-go lunch!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is downtown and there are a lot of homeless near the hotel. I walked everyday to the convention center and I was not afraid to walk.

    The hotel was impeccably clean and the rooms were great. It was worth the money. Breakfast was great with great choices. It was close enough to the Salt Palace Convention center. The people at the desk were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing but the serving staff was very friendly and helpful

    My stay was nice. The room was comfortable but the bed was a little hard for me. I have stayed here several times and will again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed the breakfast! I mean when your away from home bfast always brings you a bit closer to that:) Front desk was very helpful and managed to keep even my little one happy throughout our stay there!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right next to the elevators and we heard them going all night! It was also impossible to sleep when we could hear another rooms conversation through our bathroom vent until 4 in the morning!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly people, but not great service when you needed something. Did not like the area, not safe around the hotel due to homeless.

    Friendly people, clean rooms and facility.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was jammed with cheerleaders, pool was jammed all hours, breakfast wasn't accessible because of how many people there were. I've never stayed at a Hampton that had 4 guests per room, it was crazy and too expensive for how unavailable amenities were.

    Front desk staff were great, kind, and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night. Very large homeless population in the area that was on the property every time I went outside the building. I never made it to my car without being approached and aggressively hassled. Probably would not have minded as much if I didn't have my kids. Hotel could do a better job protecting their guests.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although it was an efficient use of space, having the closet in the main part of the room and covered with a curtain took away from the room's appearance. The city needs to do something about what appears to be a gathering of homeless in the park across the street. Although the neighborhood was safe it gives the appearance of not being so. I was able to walk to and from local eateries and the convention center without incident.

    Coffee, tea and hot chocolate were offered throughout the day. The breakfast was varied for different tastes. There was a nice gym facility. The front desk and cleaning staff were helpful in providing information about the hotel and services in the area. The hotel was clean and well maintained. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That someone was smoking marijuana on the floor we stayed on.

    Over all our whole stay was awesome and very comfortable with the great breakfast and staff was very kind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hallway (4th Floor) from the elevator to our room --433-- needed a good vacuuming. Floor elevators need a serious scrubbing.

    Room Cleanliness when we arrived and thereafter. Location, close to downtown -- Malls, restaurants, and other business. Enjoyed your delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of homeless people in the area! I know they need a place to stay warm. One came into the breakfast area to eat breakfast. It's unfortunate that so many are in the same area. I feel bad even mentioning it. Some were concerning asking for money.

    Staff excellently! Beds comfy! Clean hotel! Breakfast wonderful!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, for the price it was super!

    The room was a great size, as was the bathroom. It had a very modern, up-dated look and was very clean. The bed was really comfortable, the staff friendly, and a decent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every thing was exceptional. We will not only stay here again but will recommend this to our family and friends.... Thanks for a great job, well done!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a large homeless encampment a few blocks away by the railroad station, but we never felt unsafe anywhere in Salt Lake City. Just FYI.

    Big surprise -- I expected average but the room was so new that even the grout had no mildew! There was virtually nothing we didn't like about the room -- fridge, wonderful super-modern bathroom, great showerhead, good towels, Neutrogena toiletries, big pillows. Great Saturday farmer's market is kitty-corner. Easy access to I-15 and airport. Decent breakfast. We were here near Halloween and staff had a "pick the pumpkin" contest, I assume their children decorated pumpkins, which was a nice touch. They've paid attention to details here. Even the room numbers have an historic photo.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl at front desk is not friendly. Besides giving me 2 room keys, she doesn't tell me any other information such as breakfast until I ask. And she says she hates booking.com. This should not be a Hampton inn level service and makes me not to stay in Hampton inn again after back to Los Angeles. The wifi connection method is not consistent to other Hampton inn makes it complicated that I have to call front desk to get the code.

    Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning unit at rear of property.

    Friendly helpful reception staff. Clean comfortable spacious room. Nice pool/pool area. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A certain female evening staff was never engaging and was often on her iPhone. Seemed more interested in her iPhone than engaging with customers. When we pulled up to check in she was at the front on her phone sitting on the curb.

    Good was great and clean rooms. The breakfast staff very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool and hot tub (spa) were smaller than I thought they would be.

    The breakfast had a lot of variety. The bed was comfy but my husband thought it could have been a bit more firm. It was really close to the freeway and you couldn't really hear cars or anything even though it was next to the street. 24 hour pool & hot tub!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The block for doTERRA was gone, and we were stuck with higher prices due to the convention. I get it, it's a business thing. But it was hard to swallow, and we did not get complimentary free WIFI. I tried several time to log on, but it kept wanting to charge me, so it was frustrating, esp. When my hot spot on my phone didn't work that well. But it was a small price to pay ... We could have been stuck in the hotel where it's quite possible someone died in our room it was THAT filthy!! :)

    We came in for doTERRA convention and unfamiliar with the area booked at the Roadway Inn! It was TERRIBLE! We hardly slept the first night and spent 2 hrs trying to find an alternative hotel w/o paying an arm and a leg that was open. (30,000+ came in for event!) We found Hampton and were relieved, especially considering we were already dealing with lost luggage! But what we got was SOOOO much more! Sharon at the front desk, (along with EVERY OTHER SINGLE PERSON WE DEALT WITH) was spectacular! Super nice! Place was clean, and modern, and super comfy. I left my 3 and 5 yr old girls to attend this even, and the cookies and smiles every day helped me deal with missing them. It was like home away from home! Thank you Sooo much!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have a drop more storage space (I.e.,drawers) but room was very comfy

    Staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Location excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bland and of low quality Near homeless shelter so we had a bum pan handling in parking lot. Since we had young grand babies with us it was very uncomfortable

    Clean. Well maintained. Near great restaurants. Though parking can be a challenge.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the best part of town, unfortunately.

    Breakfast was great—lots to choose from, and all good. The room was so clean, and obviously recently updated. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well, freshly cleaned and orderly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had noisy neighbors the first night and the second night we had a neighbor who was smoking and the staff tried very hard but could not get her to stop smoking indoors.

    The room was clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and most helpful staff. The staff answered many questions we had concerning location of various sites and directions to different highways.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was pretty uncomfortable. The lady who check us in was nice, but accidentally activated our keys for 24 hours instead of the full 3 day 2 night stay so we were locked out of our room. She was nice when we went back to get new keys though.

    Our room and bathroom were especially clean. The room was beautifully decorated and modern. The free breakfast was very good, especially the pancakes. They offer free hot chocolate, tea, or coffee at all times. Housekeeping was great and did a fantastic job cleaning our room and bathroom on our second day. Our room was pretty quiet, hardly any complaints about noise even though we weren't on the top floor. The pool and hot tub are finally open 24 hours a day. Great location in downtown SLC: close to Temple Square, City Creek Mall, beautiful parks, and great restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel!! Rooms are big beds are comfortable and breakfast was good!! Staff was amazing and knowledgable of surroundings and helpful with a place to eat close by!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Member of staff not helpful on arrival. Didn't tell us what the hotel had to offer or local attractions A few of the younger guests were drunk and noisy

    Location Breakfast Value for money Laundry Pool Gym Tea, coffee and fruit readily available

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could have been better. The hotel was fine, the guests were rude and obnoxious. in One room someone was smoking, it was right outside the elevator and it was so bad i was nauseous . We did tell the front desk several times and they attempted to take care of it.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Downtown traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: